Want to repair dell s2415h monitor, Any repair shop recommend at kuchai?

TSevo_cck
post Jul 5 2018, 10:55 AM, updated 6y ago

56 posts

Hi, I have a dell s2415h monitor and currently it is not working. The monitor somehow does not have power and the led light is off even though I have power on the adapter. It seem to me the monitor power board has been spoil. The monitor no longer have warranty hence I need recommendation where should I send for repair and the estimated cost. Preferably shop located near kuchai or old klang Road. Thanks.
dejiar
post Jul 5 2018, 10:58 AM

487 posts

i think is better to get a new/second hand one
TSevo_cck
post Jul 5 2018, 11:02 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Jul 5 2018, 10:58 AM)
i think is better to get a new/second hand one
The monitor still looks new.... Just to pain to let it go arhhh..
dejiar
post Jul 5 2018, 01:37 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(evo_cck @ Jul 5 2018, 11:02 AM)
The monitor still looks new.... Just to pain to let it go arhhh..
same as mine.
Kena thunder, find solution but at the end throw it oso cry.gif
Maxieos
post Dec 26 2018, 11:57 PM

3,667 posts

QUOTE(evo_cck @ Jul 5 2018, 10:55 AM)
Hi, I have a dell s2415h monitor and currently it is not working. The monitor somehow does not have power and the led light is off even though I have power on the adapter. It seem to me the monitor power board has been spoil. The monitor no longer have warranty hence I need recommendation where should I send for repair and the estimated cost. Preferably shop located near kuchai or old klang Road. Thanks.
So how is your monitor ? did you went and fix it ?
mastering89
post Dec 27 2018, 12:02 AM

miao miao
2,545 posts

i oso want to know.
got 1 dell monitor with 1 long vertical dead pixel line.
would be nice if can know the cost to have it fix/replace
Maxieos
post Dec 28 2018, 09:57 PM

3,667 posts

Actually most of the electronic stuff can be repair or just maybe a minor problem.
Too bad , most of use doesn't go Green.Buy , spoil after warranty , throw.

Remember last time , a lot of shop offer repair and charges are cheap.Now less and lesser with high charges.

0.0116sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:50 PM