TSRitzbitzz
post Jul 4 2018, 04:46 AM, updated 6y ago

5 posts

Alternative pathways after MBBS/MD

As the title above,
I’m a recently graduated medical student, oversea ,
Self finance. Not on scholarship.
After went through all the practical in hospital
I felt myself hating the job day by day.
And now that i have graduated,
I dont feel like going into Housemanship and thinking into further my study. Im thinking into taking bussiness degree/master

Question is,
1. Whether i can apply MBA with my medical degree?
2. Any other opinion regarding alternative carreer/study pathway for medical degree holder
Im not hating the subject- medical, i love it, i hate the working environment

Any input is highly appreciated. Thank you

This post has been edited by Ritzbitzz: Jul 4 2018, 03:35 PM
limeuu
post Jul 4 2018, 09:05 AM

10k Club
All Stars
11,924 posts

Another example of choosing a course, instead of a profession....

Up to 20% of houseman feel this way....and many drop out....

This is a result of the unique phenomena in Malaysia of being easy to enter and pass the medical program, enabling many to "try out"....less likely to happen in other countries because it's difficult to enter, so only the best and most committed candidates enter.....

You are not alone...many have gone to do other things....both medically related or otherwise...

This post has been edited by limeuu: Jul 4 2018, 09:09 AM
tpleong
post Jul 4 2018, 10:57 AM

Enthusiast
795 posts

Yes, no problem for MBA.

Maybe you can think about doing research as well .
TSRitzbitzz
post Jul 4 2018, 10:27 PM

5 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 4 2018, 09:05 AM)
Another example of choosing a course, instead of a profession....

Up to 20% of houseman feel this way....and many drop out....