> Military Thread V26

CoolMorning
post Aug 28 2018, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(zacky chan @ Aug 28 2018, 06:37 PM)
in july,only 4 out of 28 Russian fighters jets  was able to fly. meanwhile 4 out of 18 mkm was able to fly. so in the Merdeka parade there will be mix MIG and MKM???

i though MIG was not in used and in store.anyways, congrats on our menhan on juggling issue
Am I one of the minority here feel our air force really need reinforcement ASAP?

Really facepalm looking at the current situation.

Just issue some kind of bonds and raise adequate fund, and up our jets to 60 pieces at the very least. This kind of money Malaysia still can afford.
CoolMorning
post Aug 28 2018, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Aug 28 2018, 07:45 PM)
how u want to gerenti the bond? and with what? after 1mbd junk bonds..u think fund managers still keen?
Government backed bonds always laku one. The tax payers are the guarantors.

It's a matter of putting the country interest first (by spending this kind of money) or someone else interest by spending this huge money on pet projects.

Don't always think there is forever peace time or depending on lil bro Singapore (FPDA) in time of crisis. They also want something more than these billions of ringgit in return even they agree to help.

If you are familiar with these Singkies, they are eyeing JB for a long time.
CoolMorning
post Aug 28 2018, 09:50 PM

How frequently we are sending jets for interception mission?

Without MiG, then all we have is SU-30 for interception mission, right?

These 6 sukhoi jets going to have hard life and die faster biggrin.gif .
CoolMorning
post Aug 28 2018, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Aug 28 2018, 10:11 PM)

But if talking about special funding for this, well, there are many many also critically urgent infrastructure in other areas that Msia needs to spend on. Fast jets are very low on the priority list.

Like I said before, this kind of money we have to spend.

Guard our house first before talking about the interior things like kitchen, bedroom, reading room. At least have minimal credible defense. 18 sukhois are just like for ceremonial/friendly interception purpose and not for defense/hot battle purpose. How many rounds can these 18 sukhois and 8 F/A-18 fight?

Learn from ancient Malaysia history, we might lose territories in exchange for protection, if thing gone wrong.

It's unimaginable for the economy as of Malaysia size cannot squeeze some billions for its territorial safety and integrity.

It's a terrible failure if current brand new clean government cannot make this right during their first term.

Not sure whether this is open secret or not, we budgeted and spent wrongly since decades ago. I know some teachers who said they were allocated more budget than necessary and end up must use all the budget for unplanned things like attending paid courses or famous lawatan sambil belajar.
CoolMorning
post Aug 30 2018, 05:57 PM

only Russia has expressed willingness to offer its Kilo-class diesel-electric submarines to the Philippines via "soft loan"

the Russian doing lelong again?

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1203sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:18 AM