Same shop also charged alignment fee even when purchasing 4 tyres. They tried to pull the camber screw scam, I told him since already paying for alignment, make the necessary toe in toe out and make it straight. Coz some black shop will purposely make the alignment lari one.
thats normal for shops in klang/shah alam to charge alignment fees.not all shop have the same policy.most the shop i went also charged alignment separetely.i changed my tyres in O.S autocare bukit kemuning previosly.long ago also changed my friends tyre in klh in jalan ipoh in kl.they are charged separately.so no big issue.their tyres are cheap already.thinking rationally,if everything free,what they get for profit?haha..understand some shop provide free alignment but the tyre price expensive.if calculate back the alignment which cost rm 15-20,the price is still cheaper in all way.
Semua tayar saya makan dalam dan tepi..tapi dalam lagi byk makan.tengah2 ok.saya mmg isi angin kurang 10psi daripada recomended sbb nak bagi selese sikit. Tayar dah pkai 50000km. Pergi 2 kedai, semua kate camber depan belakang susah kangkang..quote 25-30 each side depan dan 65-70 each side belakang.
Klau bawa 160 bru ade gegar sikit. Perlu ke saye adjust camber.sye mmg duduk kawasan felda, jalan lubang2 dan x rata.
angin kurang 10psi tak ada masalah usually.imo if can adjust straight the tyre can last more longer.btw what car is that for rear adjustment need 65-70?usually if can adjust also 20 only.
Is camber screw really that ripoff? I thought it does serve a purpose?
it did serve a purpose.if u notice cars nowadays like subaru xv they come with adjustable kit already.and most car like proton which have rear alignment do have adjustable kit as well in the rear wheels.only the front is fixed.actually not expensive also that thing.the screw for proton only rm 15.scam also cant kaya.just my opinion lol.haha
i brought my proton persona to do swapping of tyres front n back n also do balancing n alignment, they told me, my steering rack patah, need to change new RM2k and also the chamber nut. he said only proton persona have this problem, other models dont have. i rejected that of course.
3 weeks later i brought my mei mei myvi to do the same swapping of tyres and balancing n alignment. then they told me , steering rack patah, n also chamber nut. he said only myvi have this problem, other models dont have.
WT BULLS!IT is this.
if that is the case all car go in also steering rack patah.but how can be steering patah if think logically not so easy patah la.unless encounter with major collision.
u see from this video, it explains in detail of the steering rack, if the steering rack patah, HOW R U GOING TO TURN UR WHEEL!!. n that steering rack is inside so many housings, u need to open up everything to see if it is really patah or not, visual checking on the outer side cannot see anything
Is it because camber screw memang forever no need change?
depend on situation.if your tyre wear uneven or easily pull one side it can solve the issue.my forte used to always pull 1 side after alignment done at many place and also in service centre.the problem can be solved by adjusting the cam degree.and also solved my left hand side tyre always wear outside.
So in your case, just changing the cam degree enough, and no need to replace?
first time u have to replace the adjustable one first.if your existing one is adjustable then dont have to replace. for some case, certain absorbers come with the adjustable offset.or even some use the adjustable arm.so they can use that to adjust