Panasonic Lumix F30 or Leica C-Lux 2

TSVoonz
post May 22 2007, 07:31 PM, updated 19y ago

701 posts

Hi
i have a question for these 2 models
i read about it online and it seems that both of these cameras are identical in functions.
the price i'm getting for pana is 400+SGD while for leica it's 900+SGD
is there any function or perhaps is it the chip in leica is better than the pana that makes it twice the price?

Virago
post May 22 2007, 08:28 PM

49 posts

If u just a beginner.. i would suggest you go for the lumix...
tongyam
post May 23 2007, 01:01 AM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ May 22 2007, 07:31 PM)
Hi
i have a question for these 2 models
i read about it online and it seems that both of these cameras are identical in functions.
the price i'm getting for pana is 400+SGD while for leica it's 900+SGD
is there any function or perhaps is it the chip in leica is better than the pana that makes it twice the price?
pls go for canon, no wrong ...as major of them claim that wink.gif
TSVoonz
post May 23 2007, 01:09 AM

701 posts

haha thanks for the advice. i bought the leica already.
tongyam
post May 23 2007, 01:13 AM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ May 23 2007, 01:09 AM)
haha thanks for the advice. i bought the leica already.
syok boh brows.gif

any different ?
TSVoonz
post May 24 2007, 12:40 AM

701 posts

hahaha i've not used any digital camera since the bulky ultra zoom olympus that was introduced few years back that i haven't been touching it for quite long already haha. drastic changes. especially the ois. burst mode is fun too biggrin.gif. really simple and they have everythign set for you already. including all the scenerys
fecgoh
post May 24 2007, 08:09 AM

64 posts

I like the Leica. Very convienent and flexible P&S cam. I bet you also got a nice pouch for your Leica too no? rclxms.gif
TSVoonz
post May 24 2007, 07:25 PM

701 posts

nope i didn't.... only a plain lumix pouch ahahah.

This post has been edited by Voonz: May 24 2007, 07:25 PM
R a D ! c 4 L
post May 24 2007, 10:41 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ May 24 2007, 07:25 PM)
nope i didn't.... only a plain lumix pouch ahahah.
what!? dude you should have been given the leica pouch! I think the fella con your leica pouch away liao.

Btw, congrats on the new cam. A bit pricey? yes, but non the less, it should be a great cam to use, no thanks to those fan boys though if u know what i mean rolleyes.gif

0.0154sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:30 AM