LYN PERODUA All-New MYVI Gen 3 - V2 [MG3], Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

pcGeeK
post Oct 29 2018, 09:40 AM

207 posts

Bro LordDenning, thanks for your contribution. I'm checking out the myvi, iriz and picanto as well. Still thinking.
pcGeeK
post Jan 9 2019, 03:47 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(kienloon @ Jan 9 2019, 01:22 PM)
Hi, is there anyone getting 2019 registered car? when is the estimated delivery date as per informed by your SA? Thanks
First batch 2019 arriving Jan 18 for Sarawak, my car was ready Dec last month but decided to defer to get 2019 reg. SA says price increased rm500 for 2019 reg.
pcGeeK
post Jan 16 2019, 08:56 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jan 16 2019, 09:49 PM)
My loan 2 weeks not even a smoke about it. I think 2 weeks is too long arghhh.

I know new batch of myvi is out. I worked nearby port area last 2 days i saw a trailers carrying like 12 myvis out from the port. But it’s purple, red and black. My choice of colour is white 1.5H. Hoping i wont missed the shipment for this month yet.

Btw im living in kuching so the SA said not that long waiting period. They even have readystock for 1.5H Silver.
Just collected 1.5ADV ... KCH also

Wanted to opt for the gear up package (coil mat, boot tray and visor) but need to wait one more month for that
pcGeeK
post Jan 17 2019, 02:55 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Jan 17 2019, 03:07 PM)
Curious. The ASA for the new Perodua Aruz is much better but uses the same tech. Anyone tried asking XD can upgrade the Myvi's ASA to the one in the Perodua Aruz biggrin.gif?
My SA said flat out cannot... It will actually make the myvi ASA useful.. Is it just a matter of software upgrade?

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jan 16 2019, 11:51 PM)
Must have been the batch i saw arriving at senari port a few days ago. Which showroom u book from?
Got it from Regas Motors
pcGeeK
post Jan 19 2019, 02:39 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jan 19 2019, 12:13 AM)
Getting Adv model instead of initial booking on H.

Coz Adv model got ready stock now.

Wonder whether can pasang 2 layer of tinted of not (coz the Adv has a security tint) - just wanted to add solar tint for heat rejection.

Anyone did this with their advance model? original tint + new tint
This is the spec for our ADV spec (posted in v1 thread):

This is the reply from LLumar Facebook:
1.5AV spec is come with LLumar tint;
performance for
Front is IRR 70%,
Rear is IRR 82%,
Side is IRR 85% is our LLumar Solar + Security Film.

This is from perodua Facebook:
Front windscreen: 85%Vlt , Tser 35%, UV 99.9% , 90% Irr
Side mirror : 63% Vlt , Tser 43% , UV 99.9%
Rear windscreen : 73% Vlt , Tser 37%, UV 99.9%

I already applied a second layer of tint... but now i'm thinking.. if anything goes wrong, wont the shop just blame the factory tint ??
pcGeeK
post Jan 19 2019, 06:34 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(xcves @ Jan 19 2019, 03:59 PM)
yep im thinking same thing too.

or if anything wrong during the application for 2nd layer tint, then if they need re-do it how it will affect our original perodua tint..
exactly... and of course the warranty for the original tint will void as soon as 2nd layer is applied..

Anyways my installer did noticed some specks of dust trapped in the original tint.. and pointed it out to me so that I won't blame him tongue.gif

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Jan 19 2019, 05:33 PM)
Deleted.

XD I was going to ask a question on comparison but one page ago some guy asked already. Thanks for the info. XD

I give up on the Aruz. but yeah... if Myvi can upgrade ASA 2.0 then win liao. 40km braking damn useless compared to 80 km XD

Dang. If I get 1500 AV, 9xx ringgit a month hurts XD
damn.... we should make a petition to perodua to offer ASA 2.0... even if it's a paid upgrade

ASA 1.0 is only useful if you lost focus in a jam

pcGeeK
post Jan 23 2019, 09:41 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jan 23 2019, 02:28 AM)
Guys, wanted to ask.

If ask salesman to simply pick car plate number = no fee.

But if want number like 9688 need to pay rm300. Rm210 for number, 90 for runner.

But if we ask then cincai pick number also they need to pay rm210 to jpj?

Shouldnt we be charged rm90 only for runner?
Rm200 for registration and RM10 for the tender, if you choose a normal number... I also paid additional RM10 for the runner
pcGeeK
post Jan 24 2019, 02:20 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Jan 24 2019, 12:28 PM)
I'm sadly still waiting for Granite Grey, I like the red but frankly Grey would be much more easier to manage.

Oh! BTW Anyone done any coating of any kind? Are they good and how long they last? I plan to do it so it will take less time maintaining it ;D
Since most decent coatings costs rm2.5k or more.... not very convinced sweat.gif

Has anyone tried applying underbody protection from liqui moly or orsen ? Does it reduce road noise ?
pcGeeK
post Feb 6 2019, 09:53 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(sdram @ Feb 6 2019, 05:01 AM)
any recommendation on how to reduce rear exterior noise especially when running on wet road ? Seems like the sound insulation on the rear flooring and rear wheel arch is pretty poor.
Let me know when you have an answer tongue.gif

Thinking of doing rubber coating at the wheel arch and undercarriage but still researching ...
pcGeeK
post Feb 8 2019, 03:00 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Feb 6 2019, 01:58 PM)
Rubber coating as in using tar based material ?
you can google for 'orsen hidrotex', supposedly it can protect the undercarriage and reduce noise at the same time
pcGeeK
post May 23 2019, 09:46 AM

207 posts

To be honest quite disappointed with the hu on this aspect ... Not showing song info for bluetooth, doesn't show radio channel name and info, the gps software graphics looks so noob also

0.1391sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:32 PM