LYN PERODUA All-New MYVI Gen 3 - V2 [MG3], Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

fhmhlm
post Jul 2 2018, 11:25 AM

Come to think of it, the hood insulator actually insulates HEAT or SOUND?
fhmhlm
post Jul 31 2018, 11:24 AM

Hi guys, gonna need to send my car for 10km service sometime these few weeks..

Can anyone recommend a good Perodua SC? or more importantly which one to avoid tongue.gif

Somewhere in Klang Valley should be fine, but best if can find around Gombak or PJ area
fhmhlm
post Sep 4 2018, 03:31 PM

anyone knows a good shop that can settle our rattling sound? or willing to layan us to find source of the rattling haha

My car has this annoying sound in backseat area/boot door/back window, really cant locate the sound. sounds "trr trr trr" like some metal/wire vibrating.

very very annoying bangwall.gif
fhmhlm
post Sep 4 2018, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 4 2018, 04:38 PM)
send to sc bro

foc

plus always go back service pay for their oil , its to enjoy such benefit

send back sc  thumbup.gif
yea bro.. last month just done my service at SC, this month only got the sound doh.gif
fhmhlm
post Sep 4 2018, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(mandave @ Sep 4 2018, 04:57 PM)
Hmmm... just a thought yea... did you check the seat-belt buckles? if they're not properly secured between the seats and the sides, they tend to move around and create rattling noises.
yup already checked, seatbelt is properly placed into the hook thing

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Sep 4 2018, 04:58 PM)
visit SC 1st & if they can't settle than only option to look for external help that you may pm me. by the way, I saw a youtube video on this rear left passenger door panel having such similar sound, trrrnnn trrnnnnn which until you put pressure on the door handle than the sound will stop sweat.gif
hmm could be the same sound, trrrnnn trrrnnn is more accurate actually

last time i sat at the back and had someone drive my car, i noticed the sound is around rear window frame, my guess is the rattling happening INSIDE the boot door rclxub.gif

maybe I will send to SC soon if really cannot tahan

fhmhlm
post Sep 4 2018, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(Roxas777 @ Sep 4 2018, 06:24 PM)
I HAVE THE SAME EXACT rattling sound from rear window frame!!! So good to know that someone shares the same problems (in a good way)

I went SC once at Perodua Sentral, they solved it. But after 2 weeks, noise came back again.

I will go SC again when got time and make sure I exactly know which part so I can kautim at 3rd party if anything.

Hope you find your solution. ANY update on the boot rattling sound, please share here
Did the SC specify where the sound came from? actually I already had the sound few weeks after receiving my car, then it disappear for few months, only past few days come back again. lol
fhmhlm
post Oct 29 2018, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Oct 29 2018, 11:08 AM)
And I found out my car have this weird problem where when I go over unequal road or pothole, the (not sure what the term called) the tiang of 2 tires is vibrating. It sounds like the thing is not fitted properly or locked tightly
Does it sound something like "klok klok klok"?

my 1st gen myvi used to make this sound, it was something loose on the top of absorber (can see when you open engine hood), cannot remember what exatcly but it cost me around 60-80 to replace
fhmhlm
post Nov 1 2018, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Oct 30 2018, 09:21 PM)
hello all,

lately is been raining almost daily rite?

i notice my front windscreen, rear windscreen, and driver side window tends to get foggy/misty hmm.gif
Same here, but only for windscreen, I need to constantly wipe like once a week.. not sure what's up with this hmm.gif
fhmhlm
post Nov 7 2018, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(juztan @ Nov 7 2018, 02:35 PM)
Just got my car yesterday!

So far quite satisfy with it.

just that, the seat adjuster ( to move ur seat up and down) does the lever seems abit fragile? like gonna break easily lol
yeah they're very soft lol, at first I was afraid it's gonna break too, because you need to pull quite hard to adjust..
fhmhlm
post Dec 26 2018, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 26 2018, 04:33 PM)
I got 360 rattling noise.. Surrounding after 1 year  biggrin.gif
same, I make friend with the sounds already...
fhmhlm
post Jan 18 2019, 04:48 PM

Guysss, I'm having a weird issue with my car.

This morning when I drove my car, suddenly noticed my right turn signal speed up twice as fast (indicator & sound), but left signal is normal...

left signal: tick.. tock.. tick.. tock..
right signal: ticktockticktock so fast

anyone had this same issue? rclxub.gif
fhmhlm
post Jan 19 2019, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(yamahai @ Jan 18 2019, 05:08 PM)
check the right side signal bulb... properly got bulb is burn.
You're right, thanks. My front signal bulb is dead

Guys, If I go change at accessory shop, will it void any warranty?
fhmhlm
post Jan 19 2019, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 19 2019, 09:52 AM)
No, bulb is a wear n tear item
OK thanks bro
fhmhlm
post Feb 11 2019, 10:15 AM

Dear 1.5 AV owners, how much is your windscreen insured?

I'm about to renew my insurance, just want to know if I should take full amount for windscreen (RM1600 covered), the price is quite steep..

0.0248sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:23 PM