LYN PERODUA All-New MYVI Gen 3 - V2 [MG3], Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i
wadthehellz
Jul 14 2018, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(mikephotolover @ Jul 13 2018, 09:24 PM) same here. just got mine last week and realize the rattling sound on the back left door after 2 days. should i straight go sc and have it check? or wait for 1000km to check it up? I'm going to tell the sc during 1000km check, 400km away to 1000 so still discovering got other rattling sound or not so can report all together haha
fin8Ex
Jul 14 2018, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(wadthehellz @ Jul 14 2018, 10:38 AM) I'm going to tell the sc during 1000km check, 400km away to 1000 so still discovering got other rattling sound or not so can report all together haha dang, they still havent improved the rattling issue. so, new batches no more suspension knock sound rite? btw, the SA told me the car dont come with any rubber mat, just carpet. true? This post has been edited by fin8Ex: Jul 14 2018, 11:57 AM
Asyouwishwish
Jul 14 2018, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Jul 14 2018, 12:57 PM) dang, they still havent improved the rattling issue. so, new batches no more suspension knock sound rite? btw, the SA told me the car dont come with any rubber mat, just carpet. true? No, now all mostly come with posh & luxury carpet feel. If give rubber wait has no standard!
fin8Ex
Jul 14 2018, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Jul 14 2018, 02:06 PM)  Do this kind of drl are reliable in the long term? look similar to those for honda city
fin8Ex
Jul 14 2018, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Jul 14 2018, 01:31 PM) No, now all mostly come with posh & luxury carpet feel. If give rubber wait has no standard! so no need to buy additional coil mat etc?
Asyouwishwish
Jul 14 2018, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Jul 14 2018, 03:50 PM) so no need to buy additional coil mat etc? Choice is yours to decide if you wanna buy an additional coil mat layer or rubber mat to place over the ori carpet to avoid it from dirty
DanialTan1990
Jul 14 2018, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Jul 14 2018, 02:48 PM) look similar to those for honda city  Is it reliable? And what kind of wiper this myvi is using? Four shops and none selling this crap.. Really waste my holiday
AlexLee277
Jul 14 2018, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Jul 13 2018, 04:28 PM) Ehh. Expensive ker? How much? Thought it is 30 ish only. Thats how easy money gone. Idiot thieve Proper aeroblade silicon wiper is about 120-150. QUOTE(wadthehellz @ Jul 14 2018, 10:38 AM) I'm going to tell the sc during 1000km check, 400km away to 1000 so still discovering got other rattling sound or not so can report all together haha I have done the fixing, for the first day it is good and all, after driving around bumpy roads and things like smart tunnel. It came back already. I also lazy lah wanna fix and all..
DanialTan1990
Jul 14 2018, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 14 2018, 03:48 PM) Proper aeroblade silicon wiper is about 120-150. I have done the fixing, for the first day it is good and all, after driving around bumpy roads and things like smart tunnel. It came back already. I also lazy lah wanna fix and all.. Bro. This myvi use what type of hook? Is it like J hook or?
Asyouwishwish
Jul 14 2018, 04:19 PM
[quote=DanialTan1990,Jul 14 2018, 04:40 PM]Is it reliable? And what kind of wiper this myvi is using? Four shops and none selling this crap.. Really waste my holiday I think is this one here the measurement, https://www.lazada.com.my/products/silicone...s430579194.htmlThis post has been edited by Asyouwishwish: Jul 14 2018, 04:25 PM
DanialTan1990
Jul 14 2018, 04:44 PM

[quote=Asyouwishwish,Jul 14 2018, 04:19 PM] [quote=DanialTan1990,Jul 14 2018, 04:40 PM]Is it reliable? And what kind of wiper this myvi is using? Four shops and none selling this crap.. Really waste my holiday I think is this one here the measurement, https://www.lazada.com.my/products/silicone...s430579194.html[/quote] Thx for the link sir. Probably my last alternative as shipping will take time due to weekend. Driving without wiper is suicide :'o
fin8Ex
Jul 14 2018, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Jul 14 2018, 03:40 PM) Is it reliable? And what kind of wiper this myvi is using? Four shops and none selling this crap.. Really waste my holiday not sure reliable or not since alot honda city i see got install...shd be ok gua... though not sure where they buy from i'm sure they give u 1 yr or 6mths warranty in case defect  wiper i heard myvi using some 'aero' blade thingy...mayb outside dun have yet... not sure if common brand like 3M or bosch wiper blade can fit..
DanialTan1990
Jul 14 2018, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Jul 14 2018, 04:45 PM) not sure reliable or not since alot honda city i see got install...shd be ok gua... though not sure where they buy from i'm sure they give u 1 yr or 6mths warranty in case defect  wiper i heard myvi using some 'aero' blade thingy...mayb outside dun have yet... not sure if common brand like 3M or bosch wiper blade can fit..  Just in case one of the light kaput then we need to change as whole right? Or just some of the part only?. Alang2 dah kena curi better upgrade to drl cover. But need to ask opinion first lol. Damn maintaining this myvi has reach to new level lol. No wonder these people stole the items
Asyouwishwish
Jul 14 2018, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Jul 14 2018, 05:44 PM) Thx for the link sir. Probably my last alternative as shipping will take time due to weekend. Driving without wiper is suicide :'o Looks like we have to alwats have a spare pair of wiper in the boot
AlexLee277
Jul 14 2018, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Jul 14 2018, 03:52 PM) Bro. This myvi use what type of hook? Is it like J hook or? Myvi should be standard j hook, cheap cars. Haha i’d suggest piaa if you’re willing to spend. My friend been usinrg one for close to 10 years, just keep the windscreen clean, clay it and rejuvenate then wipe the wiper down once in a while, can last you a long long time. Just look for the correct sizing, iinm ace hardware have piaa, 16 and 20 inch. https://www.lazada.com.my/products/perodua-...s490634452.html
DanialTan1990
Jul 14 2018, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 14 2018, 05:30 PM) Myvi should be standard j hook, cheap cars. Haha i’d suggest piaa if you’re willing to spend. My friend been usinrg one for close to 10 years, just keep the windscreen clean, clay it and rejuvenate then wipe the wiper down once in a while, can last you a long long time. Just look for the correct sizing, iinm ace hardware have piaa, 16 and 20 inch. https://www.lazada.com.my/products/perodua-...s490634452.htmlAsk the seller in previously. They said new gen use push button instead of the hook. No wonder it is difficult. Called sc they said tuesday will be the fastest. Gg
Asyouwishwish
Jul 14 2018, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Jul 14 2018, 07:20 PM) Ask the seller in previously. They said new gen use push button instead of the hook. No wonder it is difficult. Called sc they said tuesday will be the fastest. Gg Sir please try to call my trusted installer, welgan at 012-3599910 if he has our wiper type, no harm trying as he's open on Sun too, all the best
calvinlaw510
Jul 14 2018, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Jul 14 2018, 06:20 PM) Ask the seller in previously. They said new gen use push button instead of the hook. No wonder it is difficult. Called sc they said tuesday will be the fastest. Gg Ya, new gen myvi are not using the standard j hock type of wiper. It hard to get on the market righ now.