LYN PERODUA All-New MYVI Gen 3 - V2 [MG3], Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

cassplayer
post Aug 10 2018, 02:58 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Tankhawk500 @ Aug 10 2018, 02:16 PM)
I've tried to do it myself. Not very hard actually.

Open your Hood, use your hands to reach down to the foglamp socket. Your hands will have to pass by the headlight wiring and cable so just be careful.

Once you manage to get hold of it, you just have to twist it to remove it. It's more like twist on twist off.
Bro I don't know how you do it, my arm literally can't go through the wire cables and bracket (and my forearm is very skinny already), let alone wanna reach the foglamp
cassplayer
post Aug 11 2018, 12:34 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Tankhawk500 @ Aug 10 2018, 03:13 PM)
Another way would be to open the front fender located the the side of your front tyre. But I a bit lazy to use screwdriver, which is why I do it from the Hood way  tongue.gif

I wish I could show you how.  hmm.gif

BTW, are you coming for the gathering tomorrow?

I could show you if you can come. 2PM Murni Kelana Jaya.
Can access driver side, but passenger side the windscreen washer is blocking it too.

Need to open front fender definitely, I need to know how to open the daun pisang lor haha sweat.gif

QUOTE(kw @ Aug 10 2018, 08:31 PM)
How bright is these led strip and how much is the price?
Idk how bright, havent installed. About RM80-100 for both strips, installation will be extra.

I rather buy online and get someone to install, cause shops cost RM400+ for the same thing, only theirs has warranty lah. But I save more than 50% so why not.

If it turns out good I can start a bulk order.

This post has been edited by cassplayer: Aug 11 2018, 12:35 PM
cassplayer
post Aug 12 2018, 11:56 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Tankhawk500 @ Aug 11 2018, 08:25 PM)
Hey there. Since only 2 person show up, I feel it's just like a small meet up or small gathering. Not quite really a TT. So really not necessary la  sweat.gif

But still I would like to thanks -PuPu^ZaPruD3r- and padsya for taking the trouble to come and meet up.  thumbsup.gif

Also this is my first planning meetup so maybe it's not properly pre-planned as many can't make it due to their conflicting schedule & plans.

Besides it's also a weekend which is usually "family day" or "off-day" which suggests that many can't make it.

So for the next TT or gathering, I wish to hear some suggestion for the TIME, PLACE & LOCATION which would be the most convenient for ya'll.  icon_idea.gif
Gulam Mee in Kota Damansara, ample parking. Friday nights. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(jasontsk @ Aug 12 2018, 01:17 AM)
sifu ...

Can i install these LEDs on side lights?
[attachmentid=9966981]
Can be installed, I might do a bulk order for light and bulbss soon - interested? I can also install it for you during the TT if you're not rushing.
cassplayer
post Aug 12 2018, 01:46 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

HI ALL, I'm proposing a TT at Gulam Mee KOTA DAMANSARA this FRIDAY night 8.30pm onwards

Main thing is for more members in this thread to attend and hopefully share some tips/ideas/etc.

Is anyone up for it?

---

Also, on the spot I will be taking bulk orders for T10 parking light LED bulbs and LED foglamp bulbs (shipped from overseas), can even include installation when item arrives because I've already completed my DIY today rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif Can let everyone see the result of the light's throwing etc too flex.gif

Next up is to install my DRL strip (won't DIY this cause it's next level difficult laugh.gif )
cassplayer
post Aug 13 2018, 09:27 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

DIY changed my foglamp bulb yesterday, throwing is quite far (will show a photo when I have a better one)

Almost as far as RM600+ bulbs biggrin.gif

If anyone is interested in these LED foglamp bulbs (pure white 6000k, yellow 3000k, ice blue, deep blue, pink, red), can let me know during the next TT. I'll start a bulk order and it's really cheap only RM120 (inclusive of me installing for you when it arrives) rclxms.gif

The T10 LED parking light bulb has 38 lumens (quite bright), that one is RM35 inclusive of installation.

This post has been edited by cassplayer: Aug 13 2018, 09:29 AM
cassplayer
post Aug 13 2018, 11:11 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(JXRepcoBuffet @ Aug 13 2018, 10:48 AM)
Any tinted recommended?
I just got my Granite Grey recently and got a Raytech discount voucher RM300 from Sales Dealer.
Tint vouchers are a waste of time, it's just a gimmick but you don't end up saving, instead you spend more.
cassplayer
post Aug 13 2018, 11:57 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(JXRepcoBuffet @ Aug 13 2018, 11:43 AM)
So which brand you use for Tinted? The original given by Perodua still feeling hot...
Using a brandless tint, works OK only, considering changing it in a year's time or so. But my darkness is 70% all around.

Perodua's tint for AV is security tint rather than solar/heat reduction.
cassplayer
post Aug 13 2018, 01:08 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Aug 13 2018, 12:36 PM)
Who told you that?
The contracted vendor (Llumar) who installs the films on all 1.5AV. I claimed warranty so they installed a new one in front of me and told me about it.

It has some heat reduction traits but it's not very effective is it? smile.gif
cassplayer
post Aug 13 2018, 10:35 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

One more from my latest project rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Good throwing distance thumbup.gif

cassplayer
post Aug 15 2018, 08:55 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Aug 15 2018, 08:42 PM)
hey all,

time for some noob question

1) after start engine, notice the rpm initially goes to 1k+ rpm, then slowly drop back down to below 1k rpm.
do u wait for the rpm to lower/stabilise before reverse/drive your car?

2) if we forgot to off our engine (for some weird reason) and we walk away from our car, does it auto off itself? hmm.gif
1) Try to let it lower back to idle, else you're basically grinding your gears (correct me if I'm wrong)

2) No it won't.
cassplayer
post Aug 17 2018, 05:14 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Tankhawk500 @ Aug 16 2018, 10:56 PM)
I can. But I won't stay past till midnight as I still work halfday on weekends.

cassplayer Just put up a short reminder to inform everyone about the TT.  thumbsup.gif

Asyouwishwish Are you going man? You are the founder  laugh.gif
Hey apparently everyone cannot tonight, and it's just 2-3 people again.

Wanna postpone the TT and start a Whatsapp group instead to ensure everyone stays in the loop?
cassplayer
post Aug 17 2018, 06:15 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

For those interested in joining our LYN group chat on Whatsapp, please PM Tankhawk your numbers! rclxm9.gif

cassplayer
post Aug 17 2018, 06:40 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(huilin89 @ Aug 17 2018, 06:26 PM)
not mod kaki can?
For everyone! cool2.gif
cassplayer
post Jan 15 2019, 06:37 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Jan 15 2019, 12:37 AM)
Just a head tip bro.
Not installing the vroom2 one
I got my Akra tip for RM160 only, since apparently all the tips are made in the same country, and it's just a tip so quality cannot run that far laugh.gif

My quality seems good, sturdy and quite decent welding inside, plus since it's just cosmetic nothing to complain.
cassplayer
post Jan 15 2019, 08:57 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Jan 15 2019, 07:43 PM)
U grab the carbon one bro?
Nah, I got the chrome one, didn't bother with the carbon.

Didn't get the cheap screw-tight on type but instead meant for weld on/external screw on type.

0.0276sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:52 PM