LYN PERODUA All-New MYVI Gen 3 - V2 [MG3], Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

blabla987
post Aug 9 2018, 05:15 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Aug 8 2018, 10:43 PM)
read about the news about TNG RFID trial run

does the myvi toll reader can be read/used by the RFID?
gg perodua haha.. looks like the build in smart tag going to be redundant too
blabla987
post Aug 11 2018, 04:22 PM

749 posts

i plan to install yi mirror dash cam

Yi Mirror dashcam

do you think the advance model ASA will block the camera view ?
blabla987
post Aug 14 2018, 11:29 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Aug 11 2018, 04:22 PM)
i plan to install yi mirror dash cam

Yi Mirror dashcam

do you think the advance model ASA will block the camera view ?
sifus any help ?
blabla987
post Aug 16 2018, 02:44 PM

749 posts

where can i get the premium magnetic sunshades besides groovy?
blabla987
post Aug 24 2018, 02:07 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(Delta09 @ Aug 24 2018, 02:05 PM)
Stock tyres are 185/55. Most of us install 195/55 PS3. This means the sidewall of the PS3 is higher which translates to more air which means its more comfortable than stock tyres.

My SA told me PS3 is quieter, more comfortable & performs better than stock Goodyears cos he has experience in driving his branch's test car versus customer's Myvis fitted with PS3s.

I personally can't tell you how good PS3s are compared to stock tyres cos the moment I got my car, I traded in the Goodyears. However, I've been using Michelin tyres for the longest time (XM2, PS2, Pilot Sport Cup 2, PS4S) & I can safely say you can't go wrong with em.
what does the number 195/55 ps3 mean ah
blabla987
post Aug 24 2018, 03:30 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(vernonht @ Aug 24 2018, 02:24 PM)
will it affect the rim bo? sorry yea i stupid at the tyre specs.. the stock tyre on my myvi advance not really good
blabla987
post Aug 24 2018, 04:38 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 24 2018, 03:54 PM)
donut a little bit because it 195 is physically wider,

185*55%=101.75
195*50%=97.5
195*55%=107.25

difference of 185/55 : 195/50 = 4.25
Which is 4.17% smaller
thinner side wall, less flex (arguably), bumpier, handling feels (arguably) slightly more direct

difference of 185/55 : 195/55 = 5.5
Which is 5.4% larger
Thicker side wall, more flex allowance, less bumpy, handling feels slightly more sloppy due to excess sidewall movement, but trust me, you can drive these tires on their sidewalls with literally no problem.

my old 195/50/15 on my old myvi have literally the bottom half of the word "Michelin" left on the sidewall

At the sub RM200 price range, XM2 is totally out of the equation.

The choices i'd give is (from more expensive to cheap): PS3, RE003, V12

I will choose PS3 (because i've always been using PS3 for all of my cars and even my parent's. I only uses RE003 for weekend car because they "supposedly" go thru tires quicker due to track days/weekend drives, and RE003 are has more grip in the dry compared to wet.

However, PS3 is a very well all rounder, i'd say it is 95% of RE003 Dry performance and in the Wet, it perform way better than RE003.

I personally never used V12, but according to my friend's V12(which he was forced to buy V12 due to PS3 stock shortage in the shop, and it is an emergency situation), the V12 performance in lower in both wet and dry.

bare in mind, PS3 have a very soft sidewall, thus really comfortable and quiet. At about 40% left, this is when the tires start making noises.
PS3 hands down, higher; if not similar comfort and noise performance, and that tire never hydroplane, could literally fly thru federal standing water at >120kmh without sweat. haha
Hahaha bro you expert tyre.. thanks for the explanation.. this weekend i go change.. so i just tell the i want 195 tyre? Michelin brand?
blabla987
post Sep 12 2018, 12:19 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Sep 11 2018, 11:29 AM)
Just expressing my little thought, can consider color 1 white line to red to match your car seat tongue.gif
Have 1 built-in cup holder smile.gif
your build in cup holder can put what kind of cup?
blabla987
post Sep 14 2018, 04:52 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Sep 14 2018, 04:46 PM)
What's going on with the AVG fuel consumption display?
I reset it every time I refuel.

Now it is running around 19.5-20km/l [attachmentid=10020509]
how do you reset it.. damn19.5 km seriously
blabla987
post Dec 4 2018, 10:15 AM

749 posts

did anyone install the perodua myvi sound proofing solutions?
blabla987
post Dec 14 2018, 05:45 AM

749 posts

hi it safe to give car wash people your remote? for car wash in the mall..
blabla987
post Dec 14 2018, 03:55 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(J.X.CHONG @ Dec 13 2018, 09:19 AM)
Just checked. Mine one also having this issue.
Exactly the same place. Damm

Anyone come out the solution to prevent it?
mine also wtf.... need set appointment to ask perodua
blabla987
post Dec 14 2018, 04:00 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 14 2018, 12:52 PM)
laugh.gif reli too much
3xx to 1k plus really depends on budget
this kinda stuff u gotta drive down to the shop to discuss and take a look at the kind of material u get for the price, not just quoting a price
laugh.gif  like parking jockey lo nod.gif
takut lo.. because friend told me if you give your car remote to the car wash people to wash in the mall.. they will duplicate it lol
blabla987
post Jan 10 2019, 09:07 AM

749 posts

i want to change my myvi tyre... anyone can recommend the best tyre comfort, silent, save fuel..
blabla987
post Jan 10 2019, 09:13 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(silentlover @ Jan 10 2019, 09:11 AM)
may i know what it will cost for 1st service @10k km? tq
mine is 100 plus
blabla987
post Jan 14 2019, 03:30 PM

749 posts

how they fix rust on hinge of the car door and rear door.. i got rust everywhere zz
blabla987
post Jan 14 2019, 03:54 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(adamdemz92 @ Jan 14 2019, 03:43 PM)
Hi blabla987,

Oh dang that's bad!

Is it possible to show us some pictures?

Maybe i could use your picture and show it to perodua or any car mechanics for solutions.

piss me off.. buy car but rust here and there.. later i send picture

0.0225sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:35 PM