LYN PERODUA All-New MYVI Gen 3 - V2 [MG3], Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

Sh@rty 5
post Sep 25 2018, 09:42 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Sep 23 2018, 08:42 PM)
one of my car plate number loose already.
can send back to service to fix for free? biggrin.gif
send back to sa better
Sh@rty 5
post Sep 29 2018, 01:41 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Sep 28 2018, 04:01 PM)
I am also looking for one too, if not I will go find Sh0rty but too damn far from me.
Because I rarely use AC in my car, but recently also keep raining.
Tq boss

Where r u from

Pleaae don't go for those cheap visor

Fade color, cheapo finishing. Double tape fall out easily
Sh@rty 5
post Sep 29 2018, 01:41 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Sep 28 2018, 04:01 PM)
I am also looking for one too, if not I will go find Sh0rty but too damn far from me.
Because I rarely use AC in my car, but recently also keep raining.
Tq boss

Where r u from

Pleaae don't go for those cheap visor

Fade color, cheapo finishing. Double tape fall out easily
Sh@rty 5
post Oct 27 2018, 01:12 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Oct 27 2018, 12:46 AM)
Hi guys, wanted to know if anyone of you know where to access and install the brake lock and autofold module yea? planning to diy pasang myself and save some $$

thanks in advance
nowadays autolock plus autofold also around 160 only plus installation
Sh@rty 5
post Oct 29 2018, 04:56 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Oct 27 2018, 10:39 PM)
WOW! Thank you very much for the detailed explanation bro! Really appreciate it! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Looks like something i can do myself once i receive the item.
Hi bro sh0rty, is 160 the price u charge at your shop as well? If yea, then i might just drop by next week instead, dont need to worry to diy fix myself
thumbsup.gif

sure see u soon
Sh@rty 5
post Nov 1 2018, 01:26 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(blackxwhite @ Oct 31 2018, 11:50 AM)
Thanks for the heads up!
blush.gif did someone mention soundproofing ?

hehe

anyway thank u to another member who drop by yesterday to get the 2 in 1 brake autolock & side mirror autofolding module installed
Sh@rty 5
post Nov 15 2018, 02:17 PM

104 posts

can change led from the fender wheel arch there

anyway best to go for single color

those dual type not so reliable icon_rolleyes.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 5 2018, 12:35 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Dec 2 2018, 11:17 AM)
Err... Wira is much older generation leh.  sweat.gif
Unless you have install after-market car security alarm then you may have the same feature too.
*My dad installed it too.
I plan to install the same once I got my ride next week, the accessories shop I installed previously for another car told me RM280 (with installation) for Geneo, location in Kajang.
Those shop in Mudah/Lelong/Online store ==> at least RM3xx plus.
If getting locktech (Thailand well-known brand pedal lock) may cost around RM4xx.

===============================================================

if need locktech also around rm 3xx can send us a whatsapp if interested

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Dec 4 2018, 10:15 AM)
did anyone install the perodua myvi sound proofing solutions?
sweat.gif if u follow us on fb will see that we recently just remove the original ones rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 14 2018, 12:52 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(carsalesperson @ Dec 13 2018, 02:42 PM)
any sound proof package offer for the tire noise ?
laugh.gif reli too much
3xx to 1k plus really depends on budget
this kinda stuff u gotta drive down to the shop to discuss and take a look at the kind of material u get for the price, not just quoting a price

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Dec 14 2018, 05:45 AM)
hi it safe to give car wash people your remote? for car wash in the mall..
laugh.gif like parking jockey lo nod.gif

Sh@rty 5
post Dec 18 2018, 06:18 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ylyap @ Dec 17 2018, 04:29 PM)
Just got my Myvi 1.5H last week.

Just installed car tint Yesterday. Now Planning to buy car mat. my friend recommend Trapo, is it good?

And i need advice on a good dashboard cam as well.
can check us out if u r looking for a customize kind of coil mat biggrin.gif

of course we do have a few range of dashcam too

from those below 300 to those 1k plus which comes with parking mode brows.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 20 2018, 09:14 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(stayluv @ Dec 20 2018, 11:10 AM)
After i update my phone to android 8.0 Oreo, the smartlink not function anymore. Anyone encounter this issue? how to solve it? Thanks
this is one of the setback for mirror link console.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 26 2018, 11:13 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(abonglowyat @ Dec 24 2018, 02:35 PM)
front pessenger rattling sound. anyone?
any solution? causes? surely not the wire inside door cause already install vibramat
so whats the cause bro cry.gif

QUOTE(fuu @ Dec 24 2018, 06:59 PM)
Hi, may I know how many installed the following accessories
1)  vibratile
2) door comfort
3) hood insulator?

Any feedback will be much appreciated 😊
laugh.gif only had experience removing it laugh.gif

QUOTE(blackie19 @ Dec 26 2018, 02:44 PM)
Hello guys,

My wife plans to buy a Myvi 1.3X. A couple of questions:

1. She is a newbie in driving, thus she thinks that reverse camera is of upmost importance to her. We know that 1.3X does not come with LCD screen and reverse camera, may I know how much would a unit of this would cost aftermarket?

2. We know that the NVH is not so good. Again what's the price range for aftermarket soundproofing improvement?

Thank you!
1 ) anything from 3xx for player n camera

2 ) too many anything from rm 2xx laugh.gif

been doing a few myvi recently, those who follow us on our fb page can have some rough idea
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 5 2019, 09:33 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Jan 3 2019, 11:35 PM)
just got my car tonight

any recommendation on accesories i can buy for the car? such as door visor, soundproof, brake lock?

price range wise and recommended shop in KL area
just did another new myvi doors soundproofing

those who follow us at fb can see the pic real soon

visor , best to go shop and hunt

online u see from 48 to 1xx from pic more or less the same

but once u see the actual product u will know the diff

as for soundproof

way too big the range
really depends on ur budget laugh.gif * can consider the rm 388 promo from us laugh.gif

as for pedal lock will be the usual brands in the market

more or less the same thumbsup.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 7 2019, 06:34 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Jan 7 2019, 11:51 AM)
is the myvi rear bumper reflector need to drill hole into bumper or not?
can i just use double tape instead of drill a hole, scared it void the warranty
but once u drill u gotta prepare to keep changing

cause once rosak unless u remove the wire , so it doesnt lights up

if not this kinda stuff , rosak easily. later looks awkward one side bright one side not so cry.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 15 2019, 05:59 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Jan 15 2019, 02:23 PM)
First time biggrin.gif Heard of that. Thanks yeah. But yeaaaaah I mean I test drove a Myvi 6 years ago and I felt the Myvi felt sturdy going up hill but that's alone. :3

Damn worried later going up Genting or something and the car no power to go up >_<
throttle controller rclxm9.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 15 2019, 08:47 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Wokie @ Jan 15 2019, 06:58 PM)
Hi Jedi , Thanks for info. 🙏
Will any of these suggested safety add ons void the warranty and/or affect the handling?

If I wanted to keep it low cost, which safety add ons do you suggest?

Expecting to get my Advance at the end Jan. Already planning some upgrades
1. Install weatherstrips on all doors to improve NVH
2. Install front dashcam, maybe rear cam later if cabling not too difficult.
3. Get steering wheel lock, maybe foot brake lock, OTT?
4. Install performance air filter.
I'm open to any other suggestions from anyone which can improve safety and ride, preferably not too pricey and not void warranty 🙏😀
1 . 2 . 3. 4 . semua ada biggrin.gif

2 . not all dashcam supports both front & rear cam together , so if u get the front ones only , u might not be able to get the rear done , unless u get another standalone type for the rear

3 . go for pedal lock , wont scratch ur steering

4 . simple works enginnerring

but of course if budget allow go for throttle controller , u will definitelt like it
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 16 2019, 09:26 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Jan 16 2019, 07:06 AM)

Which are rm 10 to rm 20 cheaper per donut but u need to do balancing alignment outside. (which is why sometimes to save up on the queue and the hassle klang itself la. It's just rm 60 to rm 80 more but incl balancing alignment)
Alignment my min criteria is hawkeye hunter alignment system. Which I am still finding in klang (I not from klang Valley) bec no one replied to my thread here on the fast n furious section
hawkeye , my friends tyre shop at klang has it thumbsup.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 16 2019, 10:10 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Jan 16 2019, 09:57 PM)
Shop name? usually how much o they charge
not sure how much they charge o
can whatsapp me i send u his contact
012 710 7917 smile.gif

heard he say that machine mahal laugh.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 17 2019, 09:10 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Jan 17 2019, 03:19 PM)
Hello all,

Got married last july, and now my wife is 2 months pregnant.
So planning to sell my Honda crz and get a myvi.

congratz nod.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 20 2019, 04:03 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(FameMoon @ Jan 19 2019, 07:27 PM)
Guys..I have a rattling problem at my left side of the cabin but cannot really find where the hell the rattling came from. The rattling sound only came out if I drive alone. When there are passengers, the rattling is nowhere to be heard.

That may shows that the sound came from front or rear seat but it sounded like it came from the front door frame or B-pillar but that cannot be concluded atm.. I'm quite frustrated right now..
send to sc icon_rolleyes.gif

thanks to another forumer that came for door visor, horn & not forgetting the throttle controller icon_idea.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0964sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:50 AM