6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN PERODUA All-New MYVI Gen 3 - V2 [MG3], Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

Delta09
post Jul 19 2018, 10:40 PM

Been looking to get a new car since April. Decided on the Myvi cos I like it & wife's relative manages a P2 showroom.

Booked 1.5 Advance. Loan approved 25 May. Loan signed 1 June. Car arrived showroom 11 July. However since the Gear Up rear skirtings & hood insulator I ordered didn't arrive/no stock thus car only ready to collect 16 July.

Took train up north today to collect the car. Signed the forms. Checked the car. One of the rear skirtings kinda loose. Told the BM & one of his SA took me to the SC which was very nearby the showroom.

One of the guys at the SC asked me did I wash the car which he said must be the reason the skirting came loose. Hmmm....told him nicely & I conveniently get 'accused'. I replied I just took possession of the car. Dude kept quiet & said needed 2 hours to fix the issue. Told him nicely that I need to drive down to KL soonest so please fix it ASAP. All in all took approximately 30 minutes to sort it out.

While at the waiting room, I managed to browse through the latest Gear Up brochure with 0% GST pricing plus some new stuff in it like anti-theft bracket & tyre pressure monitor equipment.

Drove approximately 400km today keeping the RPM below 3k. Speeds were between 80-115km/h at varying intervals.

My impression of the Myvi, I like it although I'm a bit not happy certain things were not standard such as:
1) DRLs
2) Cruise control
3) CD player (Yes, I'm old school. Lol)
4) Auto headlights
5) Auto wipers
6) HUD

Yeah, I'm used to these features in my other car but I can live without it in the Myvi. Can't expect so much for the price I paid.

Looking to change the tint while adding certain stuff to the car to make it safer & more secure. Have asked the BM to help trade in the stock tyres with Michelin PS3 195/55/15.

All in all, I'm a happy camper. Hope to have thousands of mileage with my 'little beast'. smile.gif
Delta09
post Jul 19 2018, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(Ju5tin85 @ Jul 19 2018, 11:29 PM)
Hi, I've got the 1.5 Adv and this might be a noob question but where is the best place to place my dashcam?
I placed it just right below the ASA & in the middle.
Delta09
post Jul 20 2018, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Jul 20 2018, 03:38 AM)
got picture ah?
Here you go. Hope it helps. I may be changing dashcam once I've done my tinting.

Delta09
post Jul 20 2018, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(kennethhong91 @ Jul 20 2018, 12:07 AM)
hey guys, i am about to get my 1.5 Adv by next week. How's the stock Lumar tint ? Personally i dont mind that if it is not dark enough, the more important issue is the heat insulation, any feedback?
I'm changing it cos in my opinion:
1) It's not dark enough. I'm gonna try adhere to RTD tint regulations.
2) Can feel more heat while driving compared to my family's other cars. We use Horus tints. Have no experience with 3M or HO so I can't say if Horus is better.
Delta09
post Jul 20 2018, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Jul 20 2018, 02:04 PM)
my dash cam xiaomi too big.. you put middle your view wont block ah?
Nope bro. I'm used to it. Been using it this way for close to 3 years now. In fact the Myvi's rear view mirror block more. It's at the same level as my eyes. Lol.
Delta09
post Jul 20 2018, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Jul 20 2018, 07:50 AM)
Congrats & welcome  rclxms.gif
& some humble comments to your below:
1) DRLs - not regulated as a 'Must' have feature by the authority!
2) Cruise control - does not expect it in this price range segment, yet!
3) CD player (Yes, I'm old school. Lol) - blame it to the Gen Z & the current high-tech trend now!
4) Auto headlights - definitely does not expect it in this price range segment, yet!
5) Auto wipers - definitely does not expect it in this price range segment, yet!
6) HUD - does not expect it in this price range segment, yet!

...stock tyres with Michelin PS3 195/55/15 -  icon_rolleyes.gif  me has been using since delivery :thumbsup:
Thank you Sir. Yup, I'm used to all those features but I'm happy with the Myvi. smile.gif

Now if P2 added all those stuff in...game changer. Lol.

Yeah, Michelin all the way for me. Great minds think alike. smile.gif
Delta09
post Jul 21 2018, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(layzieboy @ Jul 21 2018, 04:41 AM)
This is on stock rims? Just curious how well it fits since stock tyres are 185 55 r15
Yeah on stock rims. Tyre man says no issues plus I believe the rest of the guys here who have upsized are using stock rims as well.

Dude in charge of SC told me no issues with ASA too.
Delta09
post Jul 21 2018, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(Roxas777 @ Jul 21 2018, 09:43 PM)
Guys want your opinion on soundproofing. Who has done it before and which is the place you recommended.

Some I inquired from :
1) KL Auto
2) Car Comfort Shop
Try Sh0rty 5. The more comparisons the better. I haven't done soundproofing but I'm seriously considering it.
Delta09
post Jul 23 2018, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(lonelymac @ Jul 23 2018, 08:56 PM)
All 4side also like that... And i think the more u do it... It will loosen then soon the noise coming from that thing.. because mine left passenger air con vent starting got noise... If shut it off then no sound  -.-
Same here for me and my right rear skirting a bit loose. Only 680km done. Will bring it up during my 1k km inspection.
Delta09
post Jul 23 2018, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(Miryvi @ Jul 23 2018, 10:46 PM)
Guess im fine then 😆
Yup it's normal for Toyota & BMW too. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Delta09: Jul 23 2018, 11:27 PM
Delta09
post Jul 25 2018, 03:05 AM

QUOTE(kennethhong91 @ Jul 25 2018, 12:47 AM)
Thanks for your opinion.
No worries. Had my tinting done last Saturday. It's darker now & I feel it has better heat rejection. I'm a happy camper.

Hope you find the brand & model suitable for you if you decide to upgrade.

This post has been edited by Delta09: Jul 25 2018, 11:26 AM
Delta09
post Jul 25 2018, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(kennethhong91 @ Jul 25 2018, 12:48 AM)
Hi everyone, i just got my car after almost 2 months waiting period.

Any issues that i should look into it and raise up during the 1k inspection?

Has anyone install the pedal lock and how much is it?
I've done 700+km. So far my issues will be:
1) Gear Up right side rear skirting coming loose
2) Can hear 'tok tok' sound from the rear (rear absorbers?) sometimes whenever I go over speed bumps.
3) Driver's door takes a bit more effort to close properly compared to the other doors.
4) Can smell fumes from vehicles even when I have the air recirculation mode switched on.

Pedal lock is anywhere from RM280-325 depending on who you go to. I did mine last Saturday.
Delta09
post Jul 25 2018, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Jul 25 2018, 12:30 PM)
Perlis RX plate also very fast. 3 weeks ago start now 95** dy.
Yeah, plenty people especially in KL & Selangor driving Perlis plate nowadays.
Delta09
post Jul 25 2018, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(kw @ Jul 25 2018, 12:06 PM)
I have issue no. 2 and 4 too.
For issue, I heard the sound is from the rear left side.
Wonder is it the so call known absorber spring issue as highlighted by some 1st batch owner ?
Heard the 'tok' sound once from left rear while going at 90km/h. Road was smooth. I think it's the third time in a span of 4 days. Gonna secure & tie down everything to determine it.
Delta09
post Jul 25 2018, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Jul 25 2018, 03:24 PM)
which shop did you went to do pedal lock?
I went with Sh0rty5. You may PM him for more info.
Delta09
post Jul 25 2018, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(ginodave @ Jul 25 2018, 03:38 PM)
1. Heard lot of complaint on gearup getting loose after sometimes. My door visor still keeping good after 3 months
2. Rattling sounds are common in this model.
3. I guess this will not be the door issue. Lets say if all the doors are closed and the driver side one is the last to be closed, we may need to apply little more extra pressure to overcome the air pressure inside the car. This is applicable for all cars IMO.
4. Yes. I guess changing the cabin filter may help to improve.
1. I believe it's more of how good the workmanship is the first time round.

2. I can live with it as long it's not a safety or performance issue.

3. Maybe but I do not have issues with other cars. Will bring it up with SC. Will be prepared to get a funny look. Lol.

4. Thanks for the idea. Will check out original Perodua or Bosch cabin filters.
Delta09
post Jul 25 2018, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 25 2018, 05:04 PM)
1) dont have such issue because i cannot afford gear up kit. haha

2) i have the same noises, dont know what's wrong yet, probably the spring noise.

3) dont realize it

4) better get your car check, is your recirc mode even working?
1) Cheaper in Lazada or other online shops like approximately Rm180+ for rear skirtings. IMHO it makes the backside of the car looks nicer.

2) Well if it's 'normal' then not an issue unless it's safety and/or performance matter.

3) Maybe I'm too gentle on the driver door compared to other doors. Lol.

4) I'm assuming it's working cos the switch has green light on. As one brother Myian mentioned changing to better cabin filter (charcoal + something else) may be the solution.
Delta09
post Jul 25 2018, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(sakthis7 @ Jul 25 2018, 03:21 PM)
hi guys, anyone got install ultra racing bars for their myvi? planning to get front and rear bar soon. how's the handling?
I'm considering that but worried bout what will happen if involved in a crash. Will that thing become a 'spear'?

Both bars are about RM6++ correct?
Delta09
post Jul 25 2018, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 25 2018, 05:25 PM)
on average the 3rd gen myvi will set us back about RM500~.  brows.gif

yea the eco idle thing can only work at night la, cut the compressor off in the day, i become smoked duck inside the cabin lor
My a/c temp setting is 3 in the evening & 4 during the day. Fan speed usually 1-2 during evening & 1-3 during daytime. I have Eco-Idle on all the time. I notice that once temperature goes higher after a while, Eco-Idle will cut off (even though I'm still pressing on the brake pedal) & engine will switch on to power the a/c compressor.

That is the case for all of you too right?
Delta09
post Jul 25 2018, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 25 2018, 05:53 PM)
yea actually im also thinking about just buying the rear skirt.. because my car white colour, now it look like some potato

hmm, when you active and deactivate the recirc, did the air flow change??

my ac setting is 3 temp; 3 fan during the day and 1 temp; 1 fan during the night.

yup, the eco idle cut off when the cabin is too hot and the engine will kick in to power the ac. but before the car thinks the cabin is too hot, i already cooked d. hahaha, i always release the brake pedal to let the engine kick in whenever it gets a bit hot. Mostly in day (especially hot day and rush hour traffic jam), i dont use eco idle at all. annoying la the car keep starting.
You should get it. The contrast is very obvious on white car & will make it into a hawt potato. wink.gif

Haven't deactivate the recirculation button since Day 1. Will try tonight at high fan speed to check it out.

Yeah, I read bout fellow Myvians switching it off but I decided to try it out. See how it goes. I guess I'm lucky my working hours are quite flexible & I'm not caught during rush hour.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1394sec    1.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:04 PM