Old Klang Road - Rumawip, Which is the BEST?

TSEddy924
post Jun 27 2018, 05:05 PM, updated 8y ago

589 posts

Hello guys, notice there are different thread here based on project itself. However, as a continuous booming area, Old Klang Road (“OKR”) & nearby area, itself have about 14 Rumawip, namely

1. Platinum OUG by Platinum Victory (“PV”)
2. Lily Aprtment by Havana Solaris
3. Kuchaimas by Aset Kayamas (“AK”)
4. Desa Satumas by AK
5. Desamas by AK (Sold out?)
6. Casa Green by Amber Homes (Sold out)
7. Suria Pantai by IJM Land (Haven’t officially available)
8. Ritz Communities by PolyRitz
9. Rimbunan Petaling (Sold out)
10. Lanai Bukit Jalil (Sold out)
11. Gembira 737 (Sold out?)
12. Selesa Apartment (Sold out)
13. Hijauan Lumayan (Sold out)
14. Puchongmas by AK (Sold out)

If were to consider PR1MA also, there is PR1MA Brickfields nearby. So total will come to 15 option for first-time / lower income home buyer.
In term of price point, Kuchaimas win all for RM 198K only, but it comes with disadvantage of next to HTC (very close), and next to busy highway (some noise + air pollution maybe). Developer AK quality based on their recent completed Parkhill Bukit Jalil, workmanship is kinda excellent.
But in term of convenience, Platinum OUG and Lily Apartment come into picture of offering walking distance to LRT and future MRT respectively. Pricing of RM299K versus RM300K, both situated in rather matured township, some pro & cons analysis of myself for both of this property

Platinum OUG

Pros:
Well known developer – PV Group, not much worry on workmanship
Matured township – OUG, busier but more organized Kuchai Lama (where Lily Apartment located)
Walking distance to LRT station without crossing any major road, walking distance + comfortable
Better facilities compare with Lily Apartment

Cons:
Build next to PPA1M with 660 units and surrounded by PPR with 3,000+ units
Overall, the piece of land got 1,120 units, consider high density
All road toward the property is small double + double parking on road side
Grocery & food need at least 15 mins drives, nearby got nothing

Lily Apartment

Pros:
Stone throw to food court, banks, grocery without driving needed (Similar to Sri Petaling Pinnacle concept)
Super matured neighborhood, Kuchai Lama
Lower density, only 550+- units
Future MRT line with better connectivity to major commercial spot (Bandar Malaysia ***if Tun M proceed with it la), but nonetheless, Ampang Park, KLCC is just few station away, compare with Platinum OUG LRT to smaller Taman

Cons:
Build between a busy commercial area, expected to jam in traffic going out/coming back
Busy and unorganized side of Kuchai Lama (not like newer Kuchai Entrepreneur Park on opposite), surround shops are rather running down / low cost shophouse – Walking at night safety will be a concern
Developer is new, Lily apartment is their first project, worry if workmanship goes wrong, have to bear with it for at least 10 years

Conclusion: ? confused.gif

Given the comparison between Platinum OUG versus Lily Apartment, which one would you guys go for/assuming you will be buying one of it
Please share some input/ideas

Thanks. Feel free to add more point

This post has been edited by Eddy924: Jun 28 2018, 12:33 PM
Duckies
post Jun 27 2018, 05:13 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Not to mention there's a cement factory nearby Lily Apartment I think?
TSEddy924
post Jun 27 2018, 05:36 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 27 2018, 05:13 PM)
opposite toward the MRT side is number of factories, i guess maybe, but is that a concern for u? mind sharing
Duckies
post Jun 27 2018, 05:39 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Jun 27 2018, 05:36 PM)
opposite toward the MRT side is number of factories, i guess maybe, but is that a concern for u? mind sharing
Of course a big concern. The chemical stuff they released out, the smokes, the debris and etc could lead to health issues.
Jagalat
post Jun 27 2018, 07:04 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 27 2018, 06:39 PM)
Of course a big concern. The chemical stuff they released out, the smokes, the debris and etc could lead to health issues.
So all the residents of whole Kucai area are with potential health issues caused by the chemical stuff?

This post has been edited by Jagalat: Jun 27 2018, 07:08 PM
Jagalat
post Jun 27 2018, 07:07 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Jun 27 2018, 06:05 PM)
Hello guys, notice there are different thread here based on project itself. However, as a continuous booming area, Old Klang Road (“OKR”) & nearby area, itself have about 8 Rumawip, namely

4. Desa Satumas by AK
8.    Ritz Communities by PolyRitz

If were to consider PR1MA also, there is PR1MA Brickfields nearby. So total will come to 5 option for first-time / lower income home buyer.
In term of price point, Kuchaimas win all for RM 198K only, but it comes with disadvantage of next to HTC (very close), and next to busy highway (some noise + air pollution maybe). Developer AK quality based on their recent completed Parkhill Bukit Jalil, workmanship is kinda excellent.
But in term of convenience, Platinum OUG and Lily Apartment come into picture of offering walking distance to LRT and future MRT respectively. Pricing of RM299K versus RM300K, both situated in rather matured township, some pro & cons analysis of myself for both of this property

Platinum OUG

Pros:
Well known developer – PV Group, not much worry on workmanship
Matured township – OUG, busier but more organized Kuchai Lama (where Lily Apartment located)
Walking distance to LRT station without crossing any major road, walking distance + comfortable
Better facilities compare with Lily Apartment

Cons:
Build next to PPA1M with 660 units and surrounded by PPR with 3,000+ units
Overall, the piece of land got 1,120 units, consider high density
All road toward the property is small double + double parking on road side
Grocery & food need at least 15 mins drives, nearby got nothing

Lily Apartment

Pros:
Stone throw to food court, banks, grocery without driving needed (Similar to Sri Petaling Pinnacle concept)
Super matured neighborhood, Kuchai Lama
Lower density, only 550+- units
Future MRT line with better connectivity to major commercial spot (Bandar Malaysia ***if Tun M proceed with it la), but nonetheless, Ampang Park, KLCC is just few station away, compare with Platinum OUG LRT to smaller Taman

Cons:
Build between a busy commercial area, expected to jam in traffic going out/coming back
Busy and unorganized side of Kuchai Lama (not like newer Kuchai Entrepreneur Park on opposite), surround shops are rather running down / low cost shophouse – Walking at night safety will be a concern
Developer is new, Lily apartment is their first project, worry if workmanship goes wrong, have to bear with it for at least 10 years

Conclusion: ?  icon_question.gif

Given the comparison between Platinum OUG versus Lily Apartment, which one would you guys go for/assuming you will be buying one of it
Please share some input/ideas

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Lily is my choice...
Makan not a problem.
Various choice of food.
Access to EndPE and BestRaya is a plus.

Duckies
post Jun 27 2018, 09:28 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jun 27 2018, 07:04 PM)
So all the residents of whole Kucai area are with potential health issues caused by the chemical stuff?
Not to say all and not to say it'll definitely cause health issue but there's some impact from it. Just like nobody like staying nearby HTC towers.
Jagalat
post Jun 27 2018, 10:36 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 27 2018, 10:28 PM)
Not to say all and not to say it'll definitely cause health issue but there's some impact from it. Just like nobody like staying nearby HTC towers.
Noted. Thx for the reply.
From your circle of friends/ppl you know, any of them having health issue caused by the Kucai factory(s)? Thx again.
Duckies
post Jun 27 2018, 11:22 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jun 27 2018, 10:36 PM)
Noted. Thx for the reply.
From your circle of friends/ppl you know, any of them having health issue caused by the Kucai factory(s)? Thx again.
From the circle of the people I know, there are those who got health issue due to living nearby factory but it's not in Kuchai.
alexisvoyage
post Jun 28 2018, 08:17 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 27 2018, 05:13 PM)
May I know where it is?
Duckies
post Jun 28 2018, 08:51 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(alexisvoyage @ Jun 28 2018, 08:17 AM)
May I know where it is?
It's the YTL cement factory + some other factories like Ajinomoto and etc. You can refer to wikimapia.

http://wikimapia.org/#lang=en&lat=3.090561...ily%20apartment
alexisvoyage
post Jun 28 2018, 09:07 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 28 2018, 08:51 AM)
It's the YTL cement factory + some other factories like Ajinomoto and etc. You can refer to wikimapia.

http://wikimapia.org/#lang=en&lat=3.090561...ily%20apartment
A few months ago, I went to Golden Sun restaurant for dinner. I saw Ajinomoto and a few factories (from traffic light to goldensun) have been demolished for MRT2 station. I'm not sure whether YTL factory still exists.

If Lily buyers really care about it, better go there and check it out.

Duckies
post Jun 28 2018, 09:09 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(alexisvoyage @ Jun 28 2018, 09:07 AM)
A few months ago, I went to Golden Sun restaurant for dinner. I saw Ajinomoto and a few factories (from traffic light to goldensun) have been demolished for MRT2 station. I'm not sure whether YTL factory still exists.

Yea, please let us know if the YTL cement factory is still operational. If it's not then Lily Apartment could be a good buy.
trust4you
post Jun 28 2018, 09:45 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 27 2018, 11:22 PM)
From the circle of the people I know, there are those who got health issue due to living nearby factory but it's not in Kuchai.
Hi can i kniw what health issue they having?
trust4you
post Jun 28 2018, 09:45 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 27 2018, 11:22 PM)
Duckies
post Jun 28 2018, 09:50 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Jun 28 2018, 09:45 AM)
Cancer and difficulty of breathing. Not just one household. Few got affected. Take note that this example is not in Kuchai but some other place where they live nearby factories as well.
trust4you
post Jun 28 2018, 10:03 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 28 2018, 09:50 AM)
Cancer and difficulty of breathing. Not just one household. Few got affected. Take note that this example is not in Kuchai but some other place where they live nearby factories as well.
ah F*ck. thats so sad to hear that. any high tension cable nearby?
or just purely factory?
really alot chemical released not good for health.

what cancer? any idea?

This post has been edited by trust4you: Jun 28 2018, 10:04 AM
Duckies
post Jun 28 2018, 10:05 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Jun 28 2018, 10:03 AM)
ah F*ck. thats so sad  to hear that. any high tension cable nearby?
or just purely factory?
really alot chemical released not good for health.

what cancer? any idea?
No idea if there's HTC nearby. But then rumahwip will be always nearby something; be it cemetery, HTC or factories. I am okay with the first 2 if there's a distance but definitely no no to factories. But that's just me.
TSEddy924
post Jun 28 2018, 10:50 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 28 2018, 09:50 AM)
shocking.gif that is scary!!! thought at first my preference will be Lily over PV OUG, but now, maybe now i should reconsider
Duckies
post Jun 28 2018, 10:58 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Jun 28 2018, 10:50 AM)
shocking.gif  that is scary!!! thought at first my preference will be Lily over PV OUG, but now, maybe now i should reconsider
Not discouraging anyone from buying Lily Apartment. This is just my opinion. I am just stating that there's a YTL cement factory nearby.
TSEddy924
post Jun 28 2018, 11:10 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 28 2018, 10:58 AM)
Not discouraging anyone from buying Lily Apartment. This is just my opinion. I am just stating that there's a YTL cement factory nearby.
Yes. Thanks for sharing, somehow i do think living near factory should be cautious.

I am big no to htc, if not kuchaimas will be my choice
Desa datumas too high density for me. Might be end up like oug parkland im afraid

Did u personally bought any rumawip?
Duckies
post Jun 28 2018, 11:19 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Jun 28 2018, 11:10 AM)
Yes. Thanks for sharing, somehow i do think living near factory should be cautious.

I am big no to htc, if not kuchaimas will be my choice
Desa datumas too high density for me. Might be end up like oug parkland im afraid

Did u personally bought any rumawip?
Like I mentioned earlier, rumahwip is usually nearby something; be it cemetery, HTC, factories, pond/lake and etc. Personally I am aiming for Kiara Kasih or Suria Pantai. Kiara Kasih is nearby HTC but there's a distance to it. Suria Pantai is nearby cemetery.
TSEddy924
post Jun 29 2018, 10:59 AM

589 posts

Seriously upon checking, the distance between YTL Cement to Lily Apartment is kinda worry

Research: https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-wales-north-east-wales-11958433

Duckies

This post has been edited by Eddy924: Jun 29 2018, 11:02 AM

Duckies
post Jun 29 2018, 11:06 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Jun 29 2018, 10:59 AM)
Seriously upon checking, the distance between YTL Cement to Lily Apartment is kinda worry

Research: https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-wales-north-east-wales-11958433

Duckies
That's why I highlighted this concern. Else I would have aimed Lily Apartment already.
SofaSoGood
post Jun 30 2018, 03:31 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Jun 27 2018, 05:05 PM)
Hello guys, notice there are different thread here based on project itself. However, as a continuous booming area, Old Klang Road (“OKR”) & nearby area, itself have about 14 Rumawip, namely

4. Desa Satumas by AK
8.    Ritz Communities by PolyRitz
9. Rimbunan Petaling (Sold out)
10. Lanai Bukit Jalil (Sold out)
11. Gembira 737 (Sold out?)
12. Selesa Apartment (Sold out)
13. Hijauan Lumayan (Sold out)
14. Puchongmas by AK (Sold out)

If were to consider PR1MA also, there is PR1MA Brickfields nearby. So total will come to 15 option for first-time / lower income home buyer.

Thanks for the list! So many in one area! Any idea about the combined number of units? 20k?
Satumas/Desa Central, Suria Pantai and a lot of the AK-projects are super dense like Hong Kong mansions, only taller.

How many of these projects are freehold? I think Gembira 737, Selesa and Lanai right? I think going for lower density and freehold is better for resell-value.

TSEddy924
post Jun 30 2018, 04:06 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(SofaSoGood @ Jun 30 2018, 03:31 PM)
Thanks for the list! So many in one area! Any idea about the combined number of units? 20k?
Satumas/Desa Central, Suria Pantai and a lot of the AK-projects are super dense like Hong Kong mansions, only taller.

How many of these projects are freehold? I think Gembira 737, Selesa and Lanai right? I think going for lower density and freehold is better for resell-value.
Not 20k yet i think, but maybe 13k? I guess la

So far around southern of KL, like around OKR like have more rumawip than any other area.

Freehold or not will not be my focus, for the price given + location consideration i might rather choose a more desire located rumawip which is leasehold. Gembira 737 just next to HTC (I mean so damn close), so wont be my choice, and Selesa apartment im too late for it.

Am considering Platinum OUG vs Lily Apartment vs Suria Pantai.. Or any upcoming project? Btw, Desamas (Not Desa satumas) by AK is not bad too.. Too bad im looking for easy entry without fork out 10% down payment, which AK insist all buyer must pay (did anyone get exempted if manage to get full loan).

I guess future of affordable housing its under PKR minister Zuraidah administration? (Correct me if im wrong) hope she really look into continuous promoting n develop more rumawip or any name which they wanna call.
AskarPerang
post Jun 30 2018, 04:23 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Jun 30 2018, 04:06 PM)

So far around southern of KL, like around OKR like have more rumawip than any other area.

Freehold or not will not be my focus, for the price given + location consideration i might rather choose a more desire located rumawip which is leasehold. Gembira 737 just next to HTC (I mean so damn close), so wont be my choice, and Selesa apartment im too late for it.

Am considering Platinum OUG vs Lily Apartment vs Suria Pantai.. Or any upcoming project? Btw, Desamas (Not Desa satumas) by AK is not bad too.. Too bad im looking for easy entry without fork out 10% down payment, which AK insist all buyer must pay (did anyone get exempted if manage to get full loan).

I guess future of affordable housing its under PKR minister Zuraidah administration? (Correct me if im wrong) hope she really look into continuous promoting n develop more rumawip or any name which they wanna call.
Yes, in their manifesto is 1 million units of affordable house. All over Malaysia.
Not sure how soon they able to announce.
SofaSoGood
post Jul 1 2018, 12:38 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Jun 30 2018, 04:06 PM)

Very curious, so here's a simple count.
The actual number might be higher since some of the bigger projects launch in phases.
A lot of the projects are part of a bigger development, so the total units including non-Rumwip would be much higher.

Number of units according to Rumawip site:

220: Platinum OUG by Platinum Victory (“PV”)
556: Lily Aprtment by Havana Solaris
478: Kuchaimas by Aset Kayamas (“AK”)
3002: Desa Satumas by AK
323: Desamas by AK
490: Casa Green by Amber Homes
884 (x2?) Suria Pantai by IJM Land
1120: Ritz Communities by PolyRitz
272: Rimbunan Petaling
1051: Lanai Bukit Jalil
1050: Jalilmas by AK
638: Gembira 737
537: D'Nuri by Exim
91: Selesa Apartment
524: Puchongmas by AK
512: Residensi Hijauan Lumayan

Adds up to about 12k units I think
kingmafia
post Jul 23 2018, 10:32 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 27 2018, 05:39 PM)
Luckly i saw this threat, almost go and apply for the kuchailama rumahwip.
Duckies
post Jul 23 2018, 11:55 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(kingmafia @ Jul 23 2018, 10:32 PM)
Luckly i saw this threat, almost go and apply for the kuchailama rumahwip.
Every rums wip sure near something one. Or if property is sold at a cheap price sure got trap.
SUSempatTan
post Jul 24 2018, 01:10 AM

1,678 posts

Imo, factories (esp Malaysian ones) r far far worse than htc.
winter-X
post Aug 1 2018, 06:48 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(alexisvoyage @ Jun 28 2018, 09:07 AM)

Good to hear that. Because now new government want to reduce cost of MRT2. So far Phase 1 already started to construct. So no way they can cut cost from there by reducing station. Just worry if they will cut cost from phase 2.

0.0265sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:58 PM