Games NeedForSpeed PROSTREET, People jealous i bought this game...

TSImSIEBEL
post May 22 2007, 01:39 PM, updated 18y ago

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Well i though of starting this topic for NFS 11 Since im a Fan of NFS SERIES...Ill Update once i got more info but trailer is Available HERE

Update : New website available..
: New screenshot's Available..

Need for Speed: ProStreet will take the Need for Speed series in a totally new direction. Instead of an arcade style of gameplay which has dominated the series, ProStreet will move closer to racing simulation. Unlike its predecessors, all racing in ProStreet will take place on closed tracks, thus making it the first game in the series not animating illegal racing behaviour. In the same spirit of realism, performance tuning will take up a large part of gameplay. For example, even the smallest adjustment of the shape of a car's body will impact its performance. Autosculpt is back from Carbon, but with much greater detail.

ProStreet will feature very advanced graphics close to photo-realistic, and advanced physics. The damage system, also new to the series, is of very high detail. A collision with any object in the game world may render a car useless, or damaged.

quoted from wikipedia...

Heat up ur dashboard with the girls or NFSPS thats availabe on Marketplace...

This post has been edited by ImSIEBEL: Nov 16 2007, 04:28 PM
hikaru_x
post May 22 2007, 01:47 PM

161 posts

quoting kotaku:

NFS11: so long Fast And The Furious neon puke glow, hello duct tape!
TSImSIEBEL
post May 22 2007, 01:52 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(hikaru_x @ May 22 2007, 01:47 PM)
quoting kotaku:

NFS11: so long Fast And The Furious neon puke glow, hello duct tape!
i think its still be fast and furious cause still got modification... biggrin.gif
chapree
post May 22 2007, 02:38 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

I optimist that the in-game graphic will not be so different from the teaser. On 360 that is. nod.gif
huss_wuss
post May 22 2007, 03:39 PM

the game might be called need for speed: pro street.. the game will be out 31st may 07..

maybe ea focus more on street races.. just like previous series.. but maybe this one, it's gonna be as realistic as possible..

since there's no screenshots available.. here's some that i've taken from the teaser itself..

rx 7

car models are polished compared to carbon.. i realized dat u can mismatch ur rims.. haha.. prolly new feature from autosculpt..

car damage close up..

drag races.. environments improved.. i realized there's spectators watching...

burnout..

rx7 crashed into pile of tires..

just like the burnout series..

i strongly feel dat ea is implementing realistic car damage & collisions.. not like ur previous nfs series.. broken windshields and scratched paintjobs..

please ea.. make pro street's story mode longer than carbon.. carbon is too short.. vmad.gif

enjoy! thumbup.gif
michael9413
post May 22 2007, 03:49 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

nice one indeed but the trailer or teaser is too too too SHORT!!!!
chapree
post May 22 2007, 04:11 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 22 2007, 03:49 PM)
nice one indeed but the trailer or teaser is too too too SHORT!!!!
At least, this one are longer than Carbon announcement teaser. brows.gif
TSImSIEBEL
post May 22 2007, 04:16 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

the game is not out on 31st may 2007 lar bro..more news on 31st may 2007 la...wawakakkakaka buta already u whistling.gif
gnome
post May 22 2007, 05:26 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Summore the teaser is CG, not actual gameplay doh.gif
michael9413
post May 22 2007, 05:27 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i duno... but there written on 31 May.... would it release.. hmmm...
gnome
post May 22 2007, 05:30 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 22 2007, 05:27 PM)
i duno... but there written on 31 May.... would it release..  hmmm...
Nah, more info will be release on that day. Not an actual release date for the game.
|Keantan|
post May 22 2007, 05:32 PM

407 posts

me thinks that the game will be officially announced 31st may..

as u guys said.. carbon is cwap.

hopefully this one is better. looking at the fact that an Rx7 flipped over, this is a first, usually licensed cars are never allowed to flip over like that..

it look promising. but considering the screw up on carbon. im remaining skeptical
chapree
post May 22 2007, 05:35 PM

2,046 posts

it's always good to remain skeptical, high hopes could lead to disappointments. sad.gif
Taman Linkin
post May 22 2007, 06:32 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

Looks like another rice s*** to me, no thx.
calvin
post May 22 2007, 06:42 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

give me car damage or wear/tear.. then i'll like it.. it better not be like NFS:C or NFS:MW
ah_chak
post May 22 2007, 11:23 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ May 22 2007, 05:35 PM)
it's always good to remain skeptical, high hopes could lead to disappointments.  sad.gif
Exactly like how it got me when i first played the FM2 demo sad.gif
scpt
post May 23 2007, 12:57 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Release date, as usual in November laugh.gif
huss_wuss
post May 23 2007, 01:13 AM

yeah... no doubt..befo then, hafta finish my carbon...
chapree
post May 31 2007, 09:19 PM

2,046 posts

EA finally unveiled the 11th NFS just now - Need for Speed:ProStreet rclxms.gif

First look:

Available Nov'07 hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chapree: May 31 2007, 09:21 PM
TSImSIEBEL
post May 31 2007, 09:39 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

check out the new website....as usual..www.needforspeed.com or HERE...new screenshot's also got there...
cocklea
post May 31 2007, 09:42 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

woot! UG, UG2, Carbon oso havent finish, now got new one.
TSImSIEBEL
post Jun 1 2007, 10:36 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Edit- Somethings wrong ill post later.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ImSIEBEL: Jun 1 2007, 10:41 AM
gnome
post Oct 23 2007, 08:26 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Heads up peeps, the demo already available on live, only 655MB smile.gif . It should be available on all region like all EA games.
TSImSIEBEL
post Oct 23 2007, 10:10 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

damm..cant go online...
gnome
post Oct 23 2007, 10:38 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Oct 23 2007, 10:10 PM)
damm..cant go online...
Dont worry, the download is quite slow at the moment mellow.gif

A few friends of mine in US said its quite good hmm.gif

EDIT: Just tried the demo and all i can say, one less game to get laugh.gif

Pros
- cool smoke
- pretty detail car models with decals and such
- damage

Cons
- inconsistent framerates
- bad car handling (imo)
- bad camera angle
- weak sound effects (car engine in particular)

Look like i'll stick to my PGR4 nod.gif

This post has been edited by gnome: Oct 24 2007, 05:29 AM
TSImSIEBEL
post Oct 24 2007, 01:55 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

it suk more like carbon or abit better ??? and the handling..maybe its because its a demo la..
Mr. Alby
post Oct 24 2007, 02:03 PM

128 posts

tried it also this morning.....

im so disappointed with this game... shakehead.gif
jaylike7
post Oct 24 2007, 02:03 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

tried the demo as well,

graphics wise is definately much more better than the shitty carbon. high reso graphics and the smoke effect is the best effect so far i've seen in racing game. look so natural and so real. the smoke will react if your car smash into it.

gameplay wise, i notice the control scheme is arcadish. sometimes i notice the car will turn itself when comes into corner, it looks like some sort of assistance to me. there are 3 assistance provided before you start race - casual, racer and speed king, i tried racer and speed. notice not much different also...

agreed on Gnome about the framerate, i got different framerate at different camera. framerate higher if using bumper view.

the demo is very restricted. only can use bmw M5 and GTR Prototype. two modes avail, speed race and grip race.

gnome
post Oct 24 2007, 02:18 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Oct 24 2007, 01:55 PM)
it suk more like carbon or abit better ??? and the handling..maybe its because its a demo la..
Safe to say, EA game demo and final games wont have much difference apart for some tweak here and there. Safe to say PGR4 totally kick this game arse interm of graphics, sound and car handling. The only positive about this game is the smoke laugh.gif

Oh well that's just my opinion, other might like it smile.gif
mistaman
post Oct 24 2007, 03:02 PM

177 posts

Framerate so erratic.. agree with all. I was dissapointed myself.. could beat all the AI asses so easily... graphics good..... but good graphics go only so far...

TSImSIEBEL
post Oct 24 2007, 03:11 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

mine now only downloading..3%...how is the control ? Like carbon or worst ?
jaylike7
post Oct 24 2007, 03:28 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

the demo is very restricted, there is no option to change the AI difficulties.

@gnome,
it is just not fair if you put your conclusion that PGR4 kick arse when you just tried the demo. we wait for the full game to try it out before we confirm that.

and the Handling is almost the same like their previous NFS series, arcadish...

have you guys notice there is a clutch button (LB)? i think the drift mode is goina fun...
bhaskar
post Oct 24 2007, 03:34 PM

130 posts

XBOX 360 Game Demo Need For Speed Prostreet
XBOX Live marketplace i downloading NFS Prostreet demo file size 655MB
i using my account US marketplace
Streamyx very slow downloading 1% cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
why slow sad.gif
gnome
post Oct 24 2007, 03:53 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Oct 24 2007, 03:28 PM)
the demo is very restricted, there is no option to change the AI difficulties.

@gnome,
it is just not fair if you put your conclusion that PGR4 kick arse when you just tried the demo. we wait for the full game to try it out before we confirm that.

and the Handling is almost the same like their previous NFS series, arcadish...

have you guys notice there is a clutch button (LB)? i think the drift mode is goina fun...
As i said, EA games demo usually wont be different on the retail version. Just look at skate for example, the final game have no difference compare to the demo except you can go around the full map instead of the community centre area only. Summore the dev of Skate and ProStreet is the same, EA Blackbox so if there's a problem in online/offline section, they wont bother to release an update, just like in skate.

All and all im skipping this one and glad i got PGR4 instead but then again its just my opinion smile.gif
huss_wuss
post Oct 24 2007, 04:22 PM

the demo rocks... pretty graphics.. hard to control.. i kept getting my car totaled.. doh.gif
Taman Linkin
post Oct 24 2007, 04:27 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

NFS ProRice... another game to "sparrowed" whistling.gif tongue.gif
jaylike7
post Oct 24 2007, 04:53 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

read my above post.

like i said, the demo is very restricted. even like skate. the demo is restricted. there are alot of modes which hidden from the demo. the demo is just show you how the game looks/feels like.

i agree the handling is different from PGR4 but it doesn't mean other element goina be suck as well. how bout the drift mode? how about other elements? like customization, presentation...

i admit PGR4 is indeed good game and i will hold my comment on NFSPS until the full game released (test run at GH first tongue.gif )

errmmm...hopefully the online play is not as sucky as skate la...if not it.... shakehead.gif
Honky
post Oct 24 2007, 05:48 PM

58 posts

Well i cant say much about the game yet b4 its released, but i can say the demo sucked. NFS was always famous for its extra bits like car customization and they didnt show the new customization options in the demo, unlike the NFS Carbon demo which atleast showed the new sculpting tool at that time.

Framerates are inconsistent, and graphics look like it could have been something but lacks something too, one thing i really think could be better is the contrast on the cars, cant really see the details of the cars.
verced
post Oct 24 2007, 06:47 PM

168 posts

From the comments here, I don't think I will miss much if I were to skip this eh? smile.gif

Thanks guys!
tailgunner
post Oct 24 2007, 07:33 PM

293 posts

well... if still arcadish how bout we just wait the Midnight Club 3. rclxms.gif
TSImSIEBEL
post Oct 24 2007, 07:46 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

a racing game to keep you waiting for MC3 tongue.gif suk or not i still get this game..
scpt
post Oct 24 2007, 08:12 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 24 2007, 02:18 PM)
Safe to say, EA game demo and final games wont have much difference apart for some tweak here and there. Safe to say PGR4 totally kick this game arse interm of graphics, sound and car handling. The only positive about this game is the smoke laugh.gif

Oh well that's just my opinion, other might like it smile.gif
QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 24 2007, 03:53 PM)
As i said, EA games demo usually wont be different on the retail version. Just look at skate for example, the final game have no difference compare to the demo except you can go around the full map instead of the community centre area only. Summore the dev of Skate and ProStreet is the same, EA Blackbox so if there's a problem in online/offline section, they wont bother to release an update, just like in skate.

All and all im skipping this one and glad i got PGR4 instead but then again its just my opinion smile.gif
When NFS Carbon demo came out it also suffered frame rate issues, but no problem in the final game biggrin.gif

And NFS is always arcadish.
TSImSIEBEL
post Oct 25 2007, 02:19 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

juz tried the demo..ok wat...graphic looks like most wanted..handling abit carbonish..smoke very nice but it looks like the carbon demo..maybe we have to wait for the full game..o yeah , the camera sux..
michael9413
post Oct 25 2007, 02:47 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

cry.gif can't wait to get my Xbox back..... cry.gif
|Keantan|
post Oct 25 2007, 02:55 PM

407 posts

They could get a better sense of speed if they move the bumper cam closer to the ground (try the lowest to the ground in Forza type setting). Also the controls are too arcadish.. even pgr not so sensitive.

just imo smile.gif
cowboy_bebop
post Oct 27 2007, 06:27 PM

65 posts

tried the demo. the graphic is jaggy, and control a bit too awful

i like the pgr4 demo better biggrin.gif
bhaskar
post Oct 27 2007, 06:32 PM

130 posts

i got Need for speed prostreet Demo demo download camplate 100%
i played nfs prostreet great game best wub.gif smile.gif
MR.Shiney
post Oct 27 2007, 06:39 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

this is a great find!
first ever NFS demo released just in time for us to even enjoy it laugh.gif

urrgghh, cant try the demo. any1 wanna post some live shots?
i wonder the demo can be run on my geforce 4200ti lol
qudeenz360
post Oct 28 2007, 02:57 PM

5,761 posts

NFS: Hot Pursuit was the last good one..

Handling sucks.....Where is the replay modes? Why we cant look around the cars when we drive?? Pass..
gnome
post Oct 28 2007, 03:01 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Oct 28 2007, 02:57 PM)
NFS: Hot Pursuit was the last good one..

Handling sucks.....Where is the replay modes? Why we cant look around the cars when we drive?? Pass..
Yeap, Hot Pursuit and Porsche 2000 was the best of the series. After that NFS just went downhill sleep.gif
TSImSIEBEL
post Oct 28 2007, 03:24 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

true..but my favourite is still 3 and 4 and 5...really love the in car camera..
qudeenz360
post Oct 28 2007, 03:34 PM

5,761 posts

didn't like it.

The speed race sucks because if you make one mistake you have to start all over, I can see that being incredibly annoying. However, the game is a very arcadey game. I think it seems very inconsistent.

Imagine losing the entire race if you crashed once in Mario Kart or Daytona.

The courses seem boring and straight, not thrilling graphically or gameplay-wise.

Also, I think I'd be too tempted to play the game with all the assists on, because of the one-crash you lose thing would make it very irritating otherwise.

Almost certainly passing on this one.

This post has been edited by qudeenz360: Oct 28 2007, 03:35 PM
chapree
post Nov 6 2007, 01:19 AM

2,046 posts

One more week left for the game!
Gosh, I can't wait to play my first ever NFS on a new platform. rclxms.gif

Added on November 10, 2007, 8:54 amThe achievements list is up!
http://www.xbox360achievements.org/achieve....php?gameID=367

This post has been edited by chapree: Nov 10 2007, 08:54 AM
SUSleenaz
post Nov 10 2007, 12:50 PM

29 posts

bump as chapree req
tongue.gif
TSImSIEBEL
post Nov 11 2007, 11:25 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

3 more days....
chapree
post Nov 11 2007, 09:36 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Nov 11 2007, 11:25 AM)
3 more days....
Can't hardly wait. It's time of the year again drool.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by chapree: Nov 12 2007, 12:14 PM
TSImSIEBEL
post Nov 12 2007, 05:37 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Yo Gamers Hideout, When u will get this game ??? Tomorrow ??
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 13 2007, 11:56 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

TSB got NFS: Pro Street liao according to their website. Go check it out.
chapree
post Nov 13 2007, 02:32 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 13 2007, 11:56 AM)
TSB got NFS: Pro Street liao according to their website. Go check it out.
Yup, it's here!! thumbup.gif
Just came back from TSB. Time for some rubber burning ph34r.gif
TSImSIEBEL
post Nov 13 2007, 02:56 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Nov 13 2007, 02:32 PM)
Yup, it's here!!  thumbup.gif
Just came back from TSB. Time for some rubber burning ph34r.gif
360 version ??? Whoooho !!! drool.gif
msn83235502
post Nov 13 2007, 04:34 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

wooot.. gotta find it soon ! fast !
TSImSIEBEL
post Nov 13 2007, 08:18 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

going TSB tomorrow morning..
scpt
post Nov 14 2007, 09:47 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Siebel camping in front of TSB office already? laugh.gif tongue.gif
TSImSIEBEL
post Nov 14 2007, 10:13 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

leaving now.. whistling.gif
chapree
post Nov 14 2007, 11:40 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 14 2007, 09:47 AM)
Siebel camping in front of TSB office already? laugh.gif tongue.gif
Why need to camp? This is not Halo 3 mah... laugh.gif
Btw, GameTrailer review out for PS already. Received 7.7...Storyline is culprit because PS basically have no storyline laugh.gif
scpt
post Nov 14 2007, 12:00 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Nov 14 2007, 11:40 AM)
Why need to camp? This is not Halo 3 mah... laugh.gif
Btw, GameTrailer review out for PS already. Received 7.7...Storyline is culprit because PS basically have no storyline  laugh.gif
Coz Siebel is hardcore fan of ANY games with cars tongue.gif
TSImSIEBEL
post Nov 14 2007, 01:32 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 14 2007, 12:00 PM)
Coz Siebel is hardcore fan of ANY games with cars tongue.gif
reached there went the juz open... tongue.gif btw this game got abit of improvement from demo..the graphic looks juz abit better only sad.gif and the handling quite hard..keep losing power..but drifting damm syok..looks real...clutch kick, power over all can do
chapree
post Nov 14 2007, 01:55 PM

2,046 posts

The manual clutch is da bomb. But haven't try with drag yet. Damn scary laugh.gif
raist86
post Nov 15 2007, 10:07 PM

1,577 posts

i tried the game at GH just now.. gawd... it has framerate lag!!...

Very very obvious at crowd area and when cornering, you can feel the whole thing jerking.. WTH man?
scaloepz
post Nov 16 2007, 01:10 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Nov 15 2007, 10:07 PM)
i tried the game at GH just now.. gawd... it has framerate lag!!...

Very very obvious at crowd area and when cornering, you can feel the whole thing jerking.. WTH man?
got ori nfs pro street..brand new..for sale..anyone interested??rm160..nego a bit
TSImSIEBEL
post Nov 16 2007, 12:45 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

juz tested this game with the MS Wheel...damm syok la..better then forza..but one thing very stupid..u cant change the controls..using the wheel can drift easy..oh yea btw, on some races i am number 1 on the world leaderboard ... rclxms.gif tongue.gif
gnome
post Nov 16 2007, 01:09 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Nov 16 2007, 12:45 PM)
juz tested this game with the MS Wheel...damm syok la..better then forza..but one thing very stupid..u cant change the controls..using the wheel can drift easy..oh yea btw, on some races i am number 1 on the world leaderboard ...  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
That's because no one play this *cough* crappy *cough* game tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 16 2007, 02:01 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Nov 16 2007, 12:45 PM)
juz tested this game with the MS Wheel...damm syok la..better then forza..but one thing very stupid..u cant change the controls..using the wheel can drift easy..oh yea btw, on some races i am number 1 on the world leaderboard ...  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
better than Forza?...
c'mon la .....who are you kidding....? biggrin.gif
munky
post Nov 16 2007, 02:09 PM

1,971 posts

siebel r u serious ? better than forza ? ZOMGWTFBBQ

MUST BUY THIS GAME COZ SIEBEL SAID IT'S BETTER THAN FORZA OMG !!!
TSImSIEBEL
post Nov 16 2007, 04:11 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

wat i mean was the handling of this game using the wheel is more syok then forza....and gnome..i was like 1 of 300+ players.. whistling.gif
gnome
post Nov 16 2007, 04:28 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Nov 16 2007, 04:11 PM)
wat i mean was the handling of this game using the wheel is more syok then forza....and gnome..i was like 1 of 300+ players..  whistling.gif
lol only 300+ player? thats pretty much explain how crappy that game is tongue.gif
TSImSIEBEL
post Nov 16 2007, 06:26 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Nov 16 2007, 04:28 PM)
lol only 300+ player? thats pretty much explain how crappy that game is tongue.gif
for that race ler doh.gif
raist86
post Nov 16 2007, 07:32 PM

1,577 posts

seriously.. i'm passing this game.. they made it sound so nice on prelauch.. but actual gameplay still sucks..
SUSXbox 360
post Nov 16 2007, 07:35 PM

83 posts

I will absolutely get this game for my upcoming Elite. I read the reviews, saw the gameplay, tested the PC demo, etc.
I must say... its a fresh new boot to the NFS franchise. And its all good. A great racing game.
munky
post Nov 16 2007, 07:48 PM

1,971 posts

r u siebel's fren ?

tongue.gif
SUSXbox 360
post Nov 16 2007, 07:54 PM

83 posts

Now all I need is some big display, not 19" to play NFS ProStreet.

Here is what is awesome about ProStreet :

- the AI - they will block you, try to run you off the track, etc.
- the gameplay - NFS returns to its "feed your adrenaline" style, ultra-fast speeds are achievable
- the graphics - unbelievable...
- the physics - car dents, mirrors hang, etc.
- the sounds - car engine sounds are as real as they can get
- the 'jump in' smile.gif racing - - grab a controller and have fun.
- FUN - that is what ProStreet gives you ultimately...

And about the 'issues' some are facing

- bad graphics - huh? shocking.gif that's impossible
- controls are terrible - no, they are not, experiment with different driving aids
- no free roam - who needs it? i don't
- no cops - its a miss. but hey, its a 'fresh boot' to the NFS franchise
- no story-line - in a racing game? come on... I found Underground 2 to be the most engrossing, then it got repetitive, and finally cut out biggrin.gif

gnome
post Nov 16 2007, 08:20 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

^^ You obviously havent tried the game/demo yet.
TSImSIEBEL
post Nov 16 2007, 08:30 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

graphic is unbeliveable? sweat.gif it juz looks ok ok....carbon got better graphic smile.gif
alkt
post Nov 16 2007, 09:07 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

siebel pinjam me pls tongue.gif
najmul
post Nov 16 2007, 10:15 PM

526 posts

this game looks awesome...
is it available on the original xbox...
as i don't own a 360...not yet...huhu
chapree
post Nov 16 2007, 10:45 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Nov 16 2007, 01:09 PM)
That's because no one play this *cough* crappy *cough* game tongue.gif
Each to his own.
But no way it's better than FoRza (siebel w00t?). Not even close. Better than Juiced 2 though keh keh keh keh~

QUOTE(najmul @ Nov 16 2007, 10:15 PM)
Sorry buddy, don't think so sad.gif

I agree with Siebel, the graphics are so-so only. The smoke are nice though. About the framerate issue, I only encounter it at React Team Sessions circuits. Other tracks that I've played so far doesn't have that issue. Will see other tracks as I unlock it.
SUSXbox 360
post Nov 16 2007, 11:40 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(najmul @ Nov 16 2007, 10:15 PM)
Agree with you. Carbon has better graphics? Seriously?

shocking.gif

ProStreet has photo-realistic graphics. Carbon feels like an update of Most Wanted which is an update of Underground 2 which is an update of Underground.

Game engine for ProStreet has been built 'ground-up'.

Its all I ever wanted - -
1. Non-illegal racing
2. Track/circuit racing
3. NFS adrenaline feel (super speed man, super speed!)
4. Next-gen graphics (absolutely fantastic)
5. Damage effects thumbup.gif (awesome!!)
6. Drift racing! brows.gif (its here again)

And this in an NFS game? Dream come true...

Light damage
Heavy damage
Totaled

thumbup.gif Phenomenal.
Official Xbox Magazine has given this game a 9/10. Wow.

This post has been edited by Xbox 360: Nov 16 2007, 11:42 PM
gnome
post Nov 16 2007, 11:43 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Nov 16 2007, 08:20 PM)
^^ You obviously havent tried the game/demo yet.
/filler 123
chapree
post Nov 17 2007, 01:00 AM

2,046 posts

Which OXM? UK? OXM US gave 8.0: http://www.oxmonline.com/article/reviews/x...speed-prostreet
Nevertheless, that's the best review score for ProStreet so far.

QUOTE(gnome @ Nov 16 2007, 11:43 PM)
/filler 123
LOL laugh.gif
SUSXbox 360
post Nov 17 2007, 01:59 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Nov 16 2007, 10:45 PM)

I agree with Siebel, the graphics are so-so only. The smoke are nice though. About the framerate issue, I only encounter it at React Team Sessions circuits. Other tracks that I've played so far doesn't have that issue. Will see other tracks as I unlock it.
This isn't so-so graphics in my opinion. It's the best looking NFS game.

scaloepz
post Nov 17 2007, 02:07 AM

25 posts

i've tried da full version of pro street..i thnk..da graphic is 50-50..da smoke is awesome but da car detail isn't dat good and da environment is also just ok..

mistaman
post Nov 17 2007, 04:42 AM

177 posts

graphics are great.. but the framerate.. is something that really needs some work.. you hit a crowd.. the framerate takes a hit... its really bad.. actually.. I hope they fix it..

cowboy_bebop
post Nov 17 2007, 08:31 AM

65 posts

so you guys are saying the jaggy graphics and framerate issues found in the demo still in the final product?

uhhh.. thats sad then

anyway, prostreet took the 'legal' path, in contrast with the previous illegal 'underground' theme. anyone find this good/bad?

for me, i like the illegal theme better. the only way i can feel like 'rempit on the street' biggrin.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 17 2007, 09:01 AM

128 posts

.......... sleep.gif
chapree
post Nov 17 2007, 11:21 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Xbox 360 @ Nov 17 2007, 01:59 AM)
This isn't so-so graphics in my opinion. It's the best looking NFS game.
That's just screenshots. You got to look at it yourself. Or maybe it's because I'm playing it on a teevee hihihih tongue.gif
But I do agree it's the best looking NFS game so far.
ganaz-x
post Nov 17 2007, 11:23 AM

1,025 posts

How's the AI? Issit as stupid as the Gran Tourismo series or better?
TSImSIEBEL
post Nov 17 2007, 03:48 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

the screenshot doesnt even looks like in the game..im playing on a samsung 26" HDTV btw...juz HD ready only.. tongue.gif ..But its not jaggy as the demo..its a better..The AI is quite hard somehow..they will try to block u somehow....but still, this is a racing game to keep me company till Midnight Club LA !! rclxm9.gif
Hitman190
post Nov 17 2007, 06:28 PM

589 posts

you know...i cannot believe theres a guy called xbox 360 here....amazing that noone else thought of it tongue.gif
SUSXbox 360
post Nov 19 2007, 12:29 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 17 2007, 06:28 PM)
you know...i cannot believe theres a guy called xbox 360 here....amazing that noone else thought of it tongue.gif

The post you entered in was too short. You must have at least 10 character(s) in your post before it will get posted.
chapree
post Nov 19 2007, 12:30 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 17 2007, 06:28 PM)
You not the only one. Alrdy thought of it a while ago. I decided to ignore the nicknames and focus on the game discussion itself whistling.gif
Anyway, getting off topic here...

Siebel, how many percent have you completed? I just hit the 20% mark, god damniitt! vmad.gif
SUSXbox 360
post Nov 19 2007, 12:35 PM

83 posts

Awesome gameplay!

What the... how to embed youtube videos here??!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iy36aIVCml4

This post has been edited by Xbox 360: Nov 19 2007, 12:38 PM
TSImSIEBEL
post Nov 19 2007, 12:35 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

47%...almost the final showdown b4 the bosses..juz cant wheelie the car so now stuck there..i can wheelie the cars in raceday but career cannot.. sad.gif
SUSXbox 360
post Nov 19 2007, 01:58 PM

83 posts

Just asking, you guys download HD trailers from GameTrailers.com? It's the best possible way to watch a brand new game trailer/gameplay/review...
TSImSIEBEL
post Nov 19 2007, 02:17 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

i think so...i juz watch at ign.com..if thats too slow i watch at youtube..
SUSXbox 360
post Nov 20 2007, 04:29 AM

83 posts

Game Review HD
http://download.gametrailers.com/gt_vault/..._vr_gt_h264.wmv

"...getting totaled, losing cash, and even cursing - - all due to your mistakes, that's racing..." -GameInsider.com

About the car handling, its real... checkout the official site and read the latest news update.

ProStreet is what many racers isn't.

Love. It.

Added on December 14, 2007, 11:22 pmHow come no one is not really into Pro Street Xbox 360?

This post has been edited by Xbox 360: Dec 14 2007, 11:22 PM
chapree
post Jan 1 2008, 05:11 PM

2,046 posts

I seriously don't know how many of 360ers have ProStreet, but if you do and bored of it, I got a little challenge for you: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=14920618

Siebel: Join, jangan tak join ah!! rclxms.gif
TSImSIEBEL
post Jan 1 2008, 06:36 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

can can no problem... biggrin.gif
SUSzhiyung
post Jan 2 2008, 12:08 AM

133 posts

Beating the opponent is some what easy, but to break records in drift and speed, it's just plain... wanting to throw the controller...
I still can't get the ryo's record on the drift(5) and speed(10) achievement after countless of retries... I can't beat showdown king because i can win the drift and i don't even dare to try the drift king branch...
msn83235502
post Jan 2 2008, 12:30 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

just wanna ask how u all tune ur drag car.i messed up upgrading my cobalt ss and it became reaall slow..the gear shifting also seems not right.1/4 mile fastest i can geat is just a little below 12 sec.damn !
TSImSIEBEL
post Jan 2 2008, 12:31 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Jan 2 2008, 12:08 AM)
Beating the opponent is some what easy, but to break records in drift and speed, it's just plain... wanting to throw the controller...
I still can't get the ryo's record on the drift(5) and speed(10) achievement after countless of retries... I can't beat showdown king because i can win the drift and i don't even dare to try the drift king branch...
ive defeated all kings except the showdown king..and yeah, i cant pass ryo's drift event in showdown king..i can only get around 25xx points while he keeps getting 3k... sad.gif
SUSzhiyung
post Jan 2 2008, 12:40 AM

133 posts

Supra winz in drag, just upgrade everything to max and you don't even need to tune anything, maybe just lower ride height... my supra normally does ~7 @ 1/4 and ~11 @ 1/2, and it can wheelie until 400m, weeeee~

But drift... i really have no idea... can't seem to get the hang of it... i already practiced like 50 times at the showdown king drift, but barely pass then 2500 mark...
chapree
post Jan 2 2008, 01:27 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jan 2 2008, 12:30 AM)
just wanna ask how u all tune ur drag car.i messed up upgrading my cobalt ss and it became reaall slow..the gear shifting also seems not right.1/4 mile fastest i can geat is just a little below 12 sec.damn !
Change car as soon as you got good amount of money. Don't bother with the Cobalt laugh.gif

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Jan 2 2008, 12:40 AM)
But drift... i really have no idea... can't seem to get the hang of it... i already practiced like 50 times at the showdown king drift, but barely pass then 2500 mark...
Is this the one you need to do over 3k? That part really jialat la, I tried so many times as well. The got lucky one time. sweat.gif
am_eniey
post Jan 2 2008, 01:36 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

pada aku game ni tak berapa syok
chapree
post Jan 2 2008, 01:51 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Jan 2 2008, 01:36 AM)
pada aku game ni tak berapa syok
elaborate lebih sikit, boleh? notworthy.gif
msn83235502
post Jan 2 2008, 07:35 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Jan 2 2008, 01:27 AM)
Change car as soon as you got good amount of money. Don't bother with the Cobalt  laugh.gif
before this i'm just happy with my cobalt.can get 1st easily.but after i messed up with the car,everythings screwed.damn.btw what is the best car for drag?i'm not in the wheelie mode yet.
rayz85
post Jan 2 2008, 12:07 PM

154 posts

zonda FTW tongue.gif
SUSzhiyung
post Jan 2 2008, 05:42 PM

133 posts

Supr@ 0wnz tongue.gif

Argh still stuck at the drift, altho now can consistently do 2.5k, if lucky no damage then 3k... but ryo mostly does 3200 and sometimes 3400 wtf >_> i think i will give up...
chapree
post Jan 2 2008, 06:53 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(rayz85 @ Jan 2 2008, 12:07 PM)
zonda FTW tongue.gif
LOL, Zonda sounds like solution to everything. Really want to see how it fair against a Veyron brows.gif
Meanwhile, when EA going to release the booster pack? blink.gif

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Jan 2 2008, 05:42 PM)
Argh still stuck at the drift, altho now can consistently do 2.5k, if lucky no damage then 3k... but ryo mostly does 3200 and sometimes 3400 wtf >_> i think i will give up...
Noooo don't yet...last boss only mahhh...come on, you can do it rclxms.gif
TSImSIEBEL
post Jan 2 2008, 07:37 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Jan 2 2008, 05:42 PM)
Supr@ 0wnz tongue.gif

yeah i completed the game already !! WWweeeeeee rclxm9.gif ..try using a all stage 3 350z..it gets me 3400 points..finally..
msn83235502
post Jan 2 2008, 08:01 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jan 2 2008, 07:37 PM)
yeah i completed the game already !! WWweeeeeee  rclxm9.gif ..try using a all stage 3 350z..it gets me 3400 points..finally..
wow..i guess no need for me to sell my Z.
SUSzhiyung
post Jan 3 2008, 03:41 AM

133 posts

Woohoo, after countless of practices i finally get a hang of drifting! With rx-7 i managed to rake 4k+ in that event and eventually beat showdown king, yea~ feels good when finally know how to drift in this game...

Now the hard part left is ryo's record #10... the traget score is crazy... 9k+ @@ The best i can do is little more than 8k only...
chapree
post Jan 3 2008, 04:45 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Jan 3 2008, 03:41 AM)
Now the hard part left is ryo's record #10... the traget score is crazy... 9k+ @@ The best i can do is little more than 8k only...
Same here, I'm still not able to break that record. sad.gif
am_eniey
post Jan 3 2008, 05:12 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Jan 2 2008, 01:51 AM)
elaborate lebih sikit, boleh?  notworthy.gif
kereta tak berapa banyak macam yang dulu2
cowboy_bebop
post Jan 3 2008, 07:59 AM

65 posts

the graphic is similar with the demo, or improved? if its the same with demo, never mind la
TSImSIEBEL
post Jan 3 2008, 02:45 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Jan 3 2008, 03:41 AM)
Woohoo, after countless of practices i finally get a hang of drifting! With rx-7 i managed to rake 4k+ in that event and eventually beat showdown king, yea~ feels good when finally know how to drift in this game...

QUOTE(chapree @ Jan 3 2008, 04:45 AM)
Same here, I'm still not able to break that record.  sad.gif
I have broken that record, but i cannot break ryo record 4..so hard.. sad.gif

QUOTE(cowboy_bebop @ Jan 3 2008, 07:59 AM)
the graphic is similar with the demo, or improved? if its the same with demo, never mind la
its improved and better...but could do better.. rolleyes.gif
SUSzhiyung
post Jan 3 2008, 06:56 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jan 3 2008, 02:45 PM)
I have broken that record, but i cannot break ryo record 4..so hard.. sad.gif
What kind of time you have to do to get like 5k point? 30s? 40s? rclxub.gif 20s+ can score like 4k only... doh.gif
chapree
post Jan 10 2008, 06:50 AM

2,046 posts

Just broke Ryo's Record #10 today! thumbup.gif
My time is slightly above 2 minutes. I did it with a Porsche 911 Turbo with Stage 4 parts (i think), manual clutch and a hard thumb. Gawd, my thumb hurts. blink.gif
defaultname365
post Jun 3 2008, 12:54 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Wow, NFS Pro Street is one of my best racing games ever... however the series went too far away from previous instalments. I loved it though.

NFS Returns In 2008

Confirmed :
- open world racing biggrin.gif
- highway battle mode [something like Speed Challenge ??]

http://www.aussie-nintendo.com/?v=news&p=26660
TSImSIEBEL
post Jun 3 2008, 05:42 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

lol ive know that news since early 2008, but i do like the sound of open world racing...NFS MOSTWANTED FTW !!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif ..also i heard that the story might continue from nfs carbon... hmm.gif im juz waiting for more news to open a new thread..
chapree
post Jun 3 2008, 09:07 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jun 3 2008, 05:42 PM)
lol ive know that news since early 2008, but i do like the sound of open world racing...NFS MOSTWANTED FTW !!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif ..also i heard that the story might continue from nfs carbon... hmm.gif im juz waiting for more news to open a new thread..
Yup. It's already June, traditionally around this time EA would announce the new NFS. Hummm... hmm.gif
mambo
post Jun 5 2008, 10:42 AM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

yee ha..... NFS gonna go back to its root nice the game gona be announce somewhere in early july i think.... just wait patiently.... hahaha
defaultname365
post Jun 6 2008, 11:43 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

I seriously don't understand why Pro Street had a luke warm response. I played the game and it was a heckuva lot better than NFS Carbon. I got tired with the usual underground antics and was praying for change - and I got it.

Pro Street has it - competitive racing riding the edge of disaster, damage effects which was absent in the whole series and best of all, photo-realistic graphics (compare to Carbon, Pro Street is miles away in front) and it was among my very first games on console.

The only issue I had is the car control which required a certain level of skill. Speed Challenge was typically a "hope to finish" and "don't crash" scenario.

I easily give the game a 9/10. And never went back to NFS Carbon.

The next NFS game would have open world racing again - its cool to have it back. And hopefully, the cops.
rosihan
post Jun 9 2008, 08:54 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

4 me it so dam sux
if wan realistic go grab gran turismo 5 or maybe forza motorsport 2 it is far more better than NFSPS
it is better NFS series more on urban street race rather than racing sim
mambo
post Jun 10 2008, 01:49 AM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

bro defaultname365... there is few type of racing gamer... 2 that i know of... first is the one who love simulation and the other one is for those who love arcade style.... and NFS series is for arcade style racing game... so thats y u see some hate prostreet and some dont... and for me i love arcade and i welcome the idea of next nfs going back to its root.... if i need simulation type there is plenty more out there like forza and etc...

0.0494sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:25 AM