[THUNDEROBOT] Good?, Come in, Share your experience..

TSafiq10
post Jun 24 2018, 01:46 PM, updated 7y ago

394 posts

I'm planning to buy Thunderobot 911SE..

Any Problems with it? Worth it?

edit: I think this would be a great start topic discussion about thunderobot gaming laptop

share your experience here..

This post has been edited by afiq10: Jul 7 2018, 02:14 AM
shirogawawa
post Jun 24 2018, 02:56 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

Buy other new model la
TSafiq10
post Jun 24 2018, 03:11 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Jun 24 2018, 02:56 PM)
Buy other new model la
expensive leh.. budget around 3k
ZM Fong
post Jun 24 2018, 05:59 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

Based on Clevo N850 chassis. That model runs hot and it has OKish overall quality.
TSafiq10
post Jun 24 2018, 07:56 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jun 24 2018, 05:59 PM)
Based on Clevo N850 chassis. That model runs hot and it has OKish overall quality.
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/new-mini...cfguhB&search=1

can this solve the problem?

mini vacuum? or just regular pad cooler ok?
ZM Fong
post Jun 24 2018, 09:03 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jun 24 2018, 07:56 PM)
pad cooler ok?
Cooling pad isn't a good solution. You need undervolt CPU+GPU, repaste (preferably LM) and cut some intake vents.
Jay Chua CC
post Jun 24 2018, 09:32 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

price and specs is a go. But the the quality of built seems dodgy to me .
ZM Fong
post Jun 24 2018, 11:07 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jun 24 2018, 09:32 PM)
price and specs is a go. But the the quality of built seems dodgy to me .
Quanta and Clevo are ODMs, they are the 'real' manufacturers so no problem on build quality. In fact Alienware laptops are manufactured by Quanta
TSafiq10
post Jun 25 2018, 12:02 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jun 24 2018, 11:07 PM)
Quanta and Clevo are ODMs, they are the 'real' manufacturers so no problem on build quality. In fact Alienware laptops are manufactured by Quanta
this a go or no go? lol
ZM Fong
post Jun 25 2018, 12:03 AM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jun 25 2018, 12:02 AM)
this a go or no go? lol
Of course go
TSafiq10
post Jun 25 2018, 03:48 PM

394 posts

Warranty is by Highpoint Service Network(2 YEARS).. I wonder if overheat occurs.. how will they cover it?

This post has been edited by afiq10: Jun 25 2018, 03:49 PM
NinjaSteel
post Jun 25 2018, 04:14 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jun 25 2018, 03:48 PM)
Warranty is by Highpoint Service Network(2 YEARS).. I wonder if overheat occurs.. how will they cover it?
How many brands actually service by this company?
TSafiq10
post Jun 25 2018, 04:15 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(NinjaSteel @ Jun 25 2018, 04:14 PM)
other than thunderobot.. i know they cover warranty acer also..
TSafiq10
post Jun 25 2018, 04:28 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(NinjaSteel @ Jun 25 2018, 04:14 PM)
http://www.highpoint.com.my/view-posting.aspx?recordid=9

... Acer, brother, Epson, samsung, fuji, benq, gigabyte... etc.. etc..

QUOTE(Slick69 @ Jun 25 2018, 04:19 PM)
Just a heads up though, RM4000 can get you Helios 300 with 1060 6gb. Best bang for your buck ever

For gaming laptop, GPU is king. 1050 ti 4GB and Core i5 is a good combo.

It's at RM3299 right now.

That includes SSD, 8GB RAM etc, basically full spec one. Laser focused on the gaming power per money.

If you want a familiar brand with a little bit lower performance but the same bang for your buck, consider getting :

-Acer nitro 5 with Ryzen 5 2500U and 560x 4GB = RM3399
Same SSD, almost full spec, just need to add 4GB of RAM.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=naDm466tr8o&t=488s

Good performance and a familiar brand. Pretty good alternative, even though, it's an Acer.
sure gpu is king.. but i scare the built quality is bad.. playing PUBG 20min and auto shutdown.. overheating..
acer nitro already in malaysia?
edit: cpu and gpu in thunderobot seems more powerful than acer nitro 5

This post has been edited by afiq10: Jun 25 2018, 04:45 PM
TSafiq10
post Jun 30 2018, 07:51 PM

394 posts

i juz bought it today..

this laptop is really unstable..

today 3 times already this laptop stuck/freeze and i had to force shutdown!!

going to send back to shop/warranty service

This post has been edited by afiq10: Jun 30 2018, 07:51 PM
ZM Fong
post Jul 1 2018, 01:51 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jun 30 2018, 07:51 PM)
today 3 times already this laptop stuck/freeze and i had to force  shutdown!!
Maybe overheating or bad drivers
TSafiq10
post Jul 1 2018, 03:37 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jul 1 2018, 01:51 PM)
Maybe overheating or bad drivers
no BSOD (blue screen) error message..

i think overheating was impossible as i was just browsing in google chrome..

it just freeze with sound playing Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz... (while watching youtube)

shop gave me option to send back to its place for repairs or i try clean install/reset this laptop..

he said probably to ram/gpu/bios or what so ever relating to hardware problem..

so i will try to reset/clean install first and see how it goes..

this laptop is pre-loaded .. lots of bloatware.. or whatsoever..

CPU Usage is very high when i gaming.. is this really normal for an i5 7300HQ ? ..

i play dota 2 with recommended setting all core / processor is spiking 90% +/- CPU USAGE..

This post has been edited by afiq10: Jul 1 2018, 03:38 PM
ZM Fong
post Jul 1 2018, 06:38 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jul 1 2018, 03:37 PM)
snip
Do a clean install
TSafiq10
post Jul 2 2018, 02:29 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jul 1 2018, 06:38 PM)
Do a clean install
Done clean install last night..

it freeze after 5 hours+/- use.. but mouse can move..

just now i have officially sent it back.. will update in 1 week later..
ZM Fong
post Jul 2 2018, 04:26 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jul 2 2018, 02:29 PM)
Done clean install last night..

it freeze after 5 hours+/- use.. but mouse can move..
just now i have officially sent it back.. will update in 1 week later..
Do you have SSD and 8GB RAM installed?
TSafiq10
post Jul 2 2018, 04:28 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jul 2 2018, 04:26 PM)
Do you have SSD and 8GB RAM installed?
it comes with an ssd and 8 gb of ram already.. lol..

ZM Fong
post Jul 2 2018, 04:33 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jul 2 2018, 04:28 PM)
it comes with an ssd and 8 gb of ram already.. lol..
Maybe hardware DOA
TSafiq10
post Jul 2 2018, 05:55 PM

394 posts

http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-365...-100-usage.html

https://linustechtips.com/main/topic/903683...s-to-100-usage/

didn't know it .. this was such an issues having 100% cpu usage.. + its the same thunderobot brand and model.. ehh..?
NinjaSteel
post Jul 3 2018, 05:48 PM

42 posts

Wow, you just bought the laptop within a day, and already having problems? blink.gif

TSafiq10
post Jul 3 2018, 05:56 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(NinjaSteel @ Jul 3 2018, 05:48 PM)
Wow, you just bought the laptop within a day, and already having problems? blink.gif
to be exact.. ordered from lazada..

used within 1 hour already frooze/hang..

..lulz..
singkwong
post Jul 3 2018, 05:58 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jul 3 2018, 05:56 PM)
to be exact.. ordered from lazada..

used within 1 hour already frooze/hang..

..lulz..
just packed back and return, wait no more, claim refund

TSafiq10
post Jul 3 2018, 06:05 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(singkwong @ Jul 3 2018, 05:58 PM)
just packed back and return, wait no more, claim refund
i sent it to item to warranty point to be exact.. still got 13 more days to full return lazada..

ive already contacted the seller and thunderobot page and i even recorded a video sent to them(when the laptop freeze/hang)..

thunderobot fb page does provide fast help reply..

lets see how it goes..

edit : i think i really want myself to really like this laptop for getting it to the cheapest price..

hmm..

This post has been edited by afiq10: Jul 3 2018, 06:21 PM
TSafiq10
post Jul 3 2018, 08:28 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Slick69 @ Jul 3 2018, 08:10 PM)
Oh. My. God.

I am so sorry for your crappy experience. I really should be surfing here more often often sometimes.

Good luck and I hope they repair it. That looks like a memory-based problem, it can either be your hdd, ssd, RAM or worse-case-scenario wise, your motherboard (improper solder or too little may cause shock at high temperature. It will continue afterwards even after the heat issue is resolved, you basically have to change the whole thing)

Make full use of their warranty, you can even complain to the KPDNKK if they refuse.

But the Thunderobot support have have pretty quick and knowledgeable so far, it should go smoothly.
well i do agree they do provide good support( so far )..

i will just have to wait and see..

you are thunderobot user as well?

TSafiq10
post Jul 4 2018, 11:53 AM

394 posts

Update : motherboard got replaced..

really? new laptop got replaced motherboard already lol..

tomorrow item will send back from KL..
ZM Fong
post Jul 4 2018, 03:37 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jul 4 2018, 11:53 AM)
really? new laptop got replaced motherboard already lol..
Defect can happen anytime. QC isn't always perfect. Laptops nowadays are like that...
TSafiq10
post Jul 4 2018, 04:38 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jul 4 2018, 03:37 PM)
Defect can happen anytime. QC isn't always perfect. Laptops nowadays are like that...
Thunderobot not a famous brand + defective first bought.. sure leaves some bad impression.. well at least their after sales service is great n fast ( so far)

QUOTE(Slick69 @ Jul 4 2018, 04:33 PM)
Right on the money. Hopefully that will solve the problem.

PS :
I'm just an enthusiast. I prefer all AMD gaming laptop, but MSI or Asus ROG (not "TUF", blergh) are cool for now.
replace motherboard is replacing whole system with gpu cpu .. or wat?

This post has been edited by afiq10: Jul 4 2018, 04:39 PM
TSafiq10
post Jul 4 2018, 05:55 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Slick69 @ Jul 4 2018, 05:41 PM)
If they soldered on, yes. It's an expensive repair, most shops usually find a million reasons NOT to do that.

That's pretty much Dell's level of warranty service you got there.

I suspect they are getting their parts from the medium to medium-high defect rates, that's how they are able to offer you high end components at cheap price.

That should also gives them a big inventory. Changing components like motherboards are probably pretty normal norm for them. More practice, better skilled workers too perhaps?

Judging by their responses at Lazada, I think they are quite knowledgeable, but this time they showed me that they are also dependable too.
i expected new laptop replacement.. lol.. since i bought dy broken..

forget the 2 years warranty.. only give me 1 day use dy defect..

tbh i bought from another seller(authorized seller).. then contacted thunderobot for defect..

..will update in a few more days when i received back my item..

hope no more problem after this sweat.gif

edit : not sure how do they pinpoint the problem.. do they have some special software ?

This post has been edited by afiq10: Jul 4 2018, 05:59 PM
derthvadar
post Jul 5 2018, 10:29 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

Hard luck! First day pun already have a major problem.

Gonna avoid this brand for now.
TSafiq10
post Jul 5 2018, 11:45 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jul 5 2018, 10:29 AM)
Hard luck! First day pun already have a major problem.

Gonna avoid this brand for now.
their service after sales is quite good(2 years warranty) ... maybe still worth it?.. they do only make gaming laptop..

on the other hand, im sure everyone else would be frustrated at first...

do note : im not bad mouthing the company or what so ever.. im just sharing my experience here ..

This post has been edited by afiq10: Jul 5 2018, 11:45 AM
storm88
post Jul 5 2018, 12:16 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jul 1 2018, 04:37 PM)
no BSOD (blue screen) error message..

i think overheating was impossible as i was just browsing in google chrome..

it just freeze with sound playing Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz... (while watching youtube)

shop gave me option to send back to its place for repairs or i try clean install/reset this laptop..

he said probably to ram/gpu/bios or what so ever relating to hardware problem..

so i will try to reset/clean install first and see how it goes..

this laptop is pre-loaded .. lots of bloatware.. or whatsoever..

CPU Usage is very high when i gaming.. is this really normal for an i5 7300HQ ? ..

i play dota 2 with recommended setting all core / processor is spiking 90% +/- CPU USAGE..
curious, where did you bought it?
under consumer law and standard practice in Malaysia IT industry, there is alwas 1 week 1:1 exchange one leh
TSafiq10
post Jul 5 2018, 12:37 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Jul 5 2018, 12:16 PM)
curious, where did you bought it?
under consumer law and standard practice in Malaysia IT industry, there is alwas 1 week 1:1 exchange one leh
lazada authorized reseller..

Simplified story ;

28 Jun - Placed order
29 Jun - Seller Posted
30 Jun - Recived..

#1 After 30Min of use.. Laptop freeze/hang while playing youtube .. its making a sound zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz (song stuck) and hang.....
#2 Next 2 Hours.. Hang again..

-Contacted seller and thundrobot..
- Seller suggest reboot laptop
- Rebooted laptop

#3 Next 5-6 Hours of use.. Hang again..

1 July - Went to authorized highpoint network center (warranty site) .. suggest either send laptop back to warranty service center or reset/clean install..

I clean install it and Followed the instruction(procedure) of installing driver ..

#4 After 6 Hours usage .. Hang again but this time mouse can use..

2 July - Laptop is send to highpoint center and it will send to KL(service center?)

4 July - Laptop motherboard got replaced

This post has been edited by afiq10: Jul 5 2018, 12:44 PM
Jay Chua CC
post Jul 5 2018, 12:54 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jul 5 2018, 12:37 PM)

Simplified story ;

28 Jun - Placed order
29 Jun - Seller Posted
30 Jun - Recived..

#1 After 30Min of use.. Laptop freeze/hang while playing youtube .. its making a sound zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz (song stuck) and hang.....

- Rebooted laptop

1 July - Went to authorized highpoint network center (warranty site) .. suggest either send laptop back to warranty service center or reset/clean install..

I clean install it and Followed the instruction(procedure) of installing driver ..

2 July - Laptop is send to highpoint center and it will send to KL(service center?)

Sbud have fight for 1 to 1 exchg imo. Its a brand new set.
storm88
post Jul 5 2018, 02:00 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jul 5 2018, 01:37 PM)

Simplified story ;

28 Jun - Placed order
29 Jun - Seller Posted
30 Jun - Recived..

- Rebooted laptop

thanks for narrow down.
hope it works for you in long run now
TSafiq10
post Jul 5 2018, 02:31 PM

394 posts

“ Really suggest check you unit first ,because your unit is double run test process and pass at service center . After you check you unit ,you want to replacement new one ,you can sent request to service center “

should i replace new one? lol?

im scared new one will have more problem lmao..

edit : i think i will use what they have fixed.. so lazy and tired of waiting ..

This post has been edited by afiq10: Jul 5 2018, 05:15 PM
Buriburi San
post Jul 6 2018, 01:32 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jun 30 2018, 07:51 PM)
i juz bought it today..

this laptop is really unstable..

today 3 times already this laptop stuck/freeze and i had to force  shutdown!!

going to send back to shop/warranty service
How I wished I've done more research and stumbled on your comment here before I bought this laptop. Mine having the same freeze problem since day one like yours minus the zzzzz sound. Then after few hard reboot, the fan started to spin at max just after the windows boot and then it freeze. Hard reboot and the same thing will happen again anf again. I send it for warranty claim 2 days ago and the waiting period is like 2-3 weeks, dang!
TSafiq10
post Jul 6 2018, 01:49 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(Buriburi San @ Jul 6 2018, 01:32 AM)
How I wished I've done more research and stumbled on your comment here before I bought this laptop. Mine having the same freeze problem since day one like yours minus the zzzzz sound. Then after few hard reboot, the fan started to spin at max just after the windows boot and then it freeze. Hard reboot and the same thing will happen again anf again. I send it for warranty claim 2 days ago and the waiting period is like 2-3 weeks, dang!
waiting period is about <1 week

i think this is the only thread found in the internet..

the so called "THUNDEROBOT"..

all i can say is.. it is not very user friendly in the beginning..

im not sure if its the "product" problem

or

the freeze itself a feature.. lmao..

edit : probably this saturday/sunday i will get my laptop back hmm.gif .. i cant comment anything for now.. juz have to wait ..

This post has been edited by afiq10: Jul 6 2018, 02:09 AM
Buriburi San
post Jul 6 2018, 07:07 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jul 6 2018, 01:49 AM)
waiting period is about <1 week

i think this is the only thread found in the internet..

the so called "THUNDEROBOT"..

all i can say is.. it is not very user friendly in the beginning..

im not sure if its the "product" problem

or

the freeze itself a feature.. lmao..

edit : probably this saturday/sunday i will get my laptop back  hmm.gif .. i cant comment anything for now.. juz have to wait ..
Hopefully more buyers will come out and give review about this product so we can know if its the common problem or not. Please update when u collected back you laptop smile.gif
NinjaSteel
post Jul 6 2018, 03:07 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Buriburi San @ Jul 6 2018, 01:32 AM)
Geeze another one. Is it that model specifically got problem? blink.gif

Wondering about the Thunderobot TR 911GT 17.3 Gaming Laptop got any problem or not. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by NinjaSteel: Jul 6 2018, 03:08 PM
monkaGIGA
post Jul 6 2018, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(Buriburi San @ Jul 6 2018, 07:07 AM)
Hopefully more buyers will come out and give review about this product so we can know if its the common problem or not. Please update when u collected back you laptop smile.gif
Well I can add that I've been using the 911SE for 2 months and ok so far, no crashes or freezes except when i undervolt the cpu too much. temperature is on the high side when gaming and the gpu fan abit noisy
Buriburi San
post Jul 6 2018, 04:33 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(monkaGIGA @ Jul 6 2018, 03:11 PM)
Well I can add that I've been using the 911SE for 2 months and ok so far, no crashes or freezes except when i undervolt the cpu too much. temperature is on the high side when gaming and the gpu fan abit noisy
Good to hear that. I'm claiming my warranty under DOA which warrant 1 to 1 replacement should it approved and hoping that the new unit will be trouble free.
TSafiq10
post Jul 6 2018, 04:35 PM

394 posts

damn I should of bought

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/acer-nit...ACax5q&search=1

almost same price.. need to add 4gb ram..

edit : if there is still problem with the product.... maybe i will full refund this time..

edit #2 : i think freeze/hang in thunderobot product is a common problem.. why does this happen?

4 user i know who face this problem..

-a user from this thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4517013/all
-Buriburi San
-myself
-someguy from facebook that i know who used thunderobot also face this problem before..

This post has been edited by afiq10: Jul 7 2018, 02:21 AM
TSafiq10
post Jul 7 2018, 05:11 PM

394 posts

Received today
7 July 2018..

Motherboard replacement + Factory Reset..

testing it out..
TSafiq10
post Jul 7 2018, 11:27 PM

394 posts

everything seems ok now..

seems more smoother when playing games (or just my imagination)..

i think i'll need a few more days testing it out.. to see its stability..

so far no more hang (yet...)

This post has been edited by afiq10: Jul 7 2018, 11:59 PM

NinjaSteel
post Jul 8 2018, 04:13 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jul 7 2018, 11:27 PM)
everything seems ok now..

seems more smoother when playing games (or just my imagination)..

i think i'll need a few more days testing it out.. to see its stability..

so far no more hang (yet...)
Why the form state 1 year warranty?

Isnt the laptop 2 year warranty?

TSafiq10
post Jul 8 2018, 06:59 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(NinjaSteel @ Jul 8 2018, 04:13 AM)
Why the form state 1 year warranty?

Isnt the laptop 2 year warranty?
it does says in note #1 below the form to follow original product warranty.. idk i will ask them later..
Buriburi San
post Jul 9 2018, 10:13 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jul 6 2018, 04:35 PM)
damn I should of bought

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/acer-nit...ACax5q&search=1

almost same price.. need to add 4gb ram..

Haha ikr. But the thing is, whom can resist the brand name of Thunderobot. It's thunder and robot, two of among the coolest thing you could have in one sentence. We just have to buy it right? biggrin.gif

Btw nice to hear you have received your laptop in good condition.

NinjaSteel
post Jul 9 2018, 05:25 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Buriburi San @ Jul 9 2018, 10:13 AM)
Haha ikr. But the thing is, whom can resist the brand name of Thunderobot. It's thunder and robot, two of among the coolest thing you could have in one sentence. We just have to buy it right? biggrin.gif

Btw nice to hear you have received your laptop in good condition.
More like its the price and 8GB ram.

What about yours, Bro? Back yet?
Buriburi San
post Jul 9 2018, 05:51 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(NinjaSteel @ Jul 9 2018, 05:25 PM)
More like its the price and 8GB ram.

What about yours, Bro? Back yet?
Yeah, and that too lol biggrin.gif

Not yet but I'm getting quite impatient now.
I re-read the warranty terms carefully & iinm it stated there that they will provide a laptop with same spec to you during service time (which the shop not acknowledge when I ask about it) and I'll bring foward this clause to them;

Section 38 of the CPA:

(1) An express guarantee given by a manufacturer of goods which are supplied to a consumer shall bind the manufacturer to the extent specified in subsections (2), (3) and (4).

So tomolo I'll give ultimatum to them as of they are either give me a temporary laptop to use or I'll exercise my right for full refund or they immediately give me my new laptop replacement.
TSafiq10
post Jul 9 2018, 06:29 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Buriburi San @ Jul 9 2018, 05:51 PM)
Yeah, and that too lol biggrin.gif

Not yet but I'm getting quite impatient now.
I re-read the warranty terms carefully & iinm it stated there that they will provide a laptop with same spec to you during service time (which the shop not acknowledge when I ask about it) and I'll bring foward this clause to them;

Section 38 of the CPA:

(1) An express guarantee given by a manufacturer of goods which are supplied to a consumer shall bind the manufacturer to the extent specified in subsections (2), (3) and (4).

So tomolo I'll give ultimatum to them as of they are either give me a temporary laptop to use or I'll exercise my right for full refund or they immediately give me my new laptop replacement.
u read this at....? The manual book?

buying thunderobot reminds me of me buying huawei honor 4x in the year 2015 when it wasn't famous at all.. not sure if this thunderobot brand would be famous in malaysia..

i bought this because of cheapest price for the spec 8gb + ssd and for the removeable battery lol..

i had bad experience with built-in battery before.. it expanded n crack my laptop case .. honestly it was about to explode...

ps: so far so good ..everything seems to be working fine.. i think the harddisk is a bit slow ;p...

This post has been edited by afiq10: Jul 9 2018, 06:33 PM
Buriburi San
post Jul 9 2018, 06:39 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jul 9 2018, 06:29 PM)
u read this at....? The manual book?

buying thunderobot reminds me of me buying huawei honor 4x in the year 2015 when it wasn't famous at all..  not sure if this thunderobot brand will be famous in malaysia..

i bought this because of cheapest price for the spec and for the removeable battery lol..

i had bad experience with built-in battery before.. it expanded n crack my laptop case .. honestly it was about to explode...

ps: so far so good ..everything seems to be working fine.. i think the harddisk is a bit slow ;p...
I read it at the warranty booklet somewhere at the 3rd page. I'm not sure if I'm misunderstood the clause, I'll snap pic and ask for opinion here tonight to save me some major embarassment should I get it wrong biggrin.gif

I read somewhere that the main hardisk only can support 5600rpm max but the ssd can be upgraded to better one I guess.

Update:
I re-read the term carefully and found out that I have misunderstood, dayum biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Buriburi San: Jul 9 2018, 08:37 PM
yungkit14
post Jul 9 2018, 07:17 PM

850 posts

every laptop issue ,hdd kot
Buriburi San
post Jul 11 2018, 08:20 AM

237 posts

Just an update, I've received my laptop yesterday. It is a brand new set as I claim my warranty for 1 to 1 exchange. The shop required me to returned the old complete set together with the box. I'm satisfied with the overall customer service during the period. The contact personnel is professional, responsive and helpful. Overall it took 1 week for the claim (including weekend).

As for the new laptop, its nothing like the old set. It's butterly smooth & no freezes as of my usage last night. Fired up few graphic software and doing some heavy tasking and the lappy handle it like its nothing. CPU temperature is maintained at 40+ to 50+ celcius during whole usage, but one of the reason is because I'm pairing it with cooler master fan. So far so good and I'm satisfied with the product biggrin.gif

Side note: I message and requested a hi res Thunderobot wallpaper from their official FB and the admin send me some. I used it as my wallpaper and whoala! I got 3 thunderobot name written at my lappy now. One can never get enough dose of Thunderobot coolness amiright? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSafiq10
post Jul 11 2018, 01:52 PM

394 posts

nicee.. mind sharing also wallpaper..?

pretty satisfied with the laptop so far

even though a rough start.. turns out very satisfying in the end
Buriburi San
post Jul 11 2018, 04:28 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jul 11 2018, 01:52 PM)
nicee.. mind sharing also wallpaper..?

pretty satisfied with the laptop so far

even though a rough start.. turns out very satisfying in the end

Enjoy! thumbsup.gif
NinjaSteel
post Jul 11 2018, 06:49 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Buriburi San @ Jul 11 2018, 08:20 AM)
Just an update, I've received my laptop yesterday. It is a brand new set as I claim my warranty for 1 to 1 exchange. The shop required me to returned the old complete set together with the box. I'm satisfied with the overall customer service during the period. The contact personnel is professional, responsive and helpful. Overall it took 1 week for the claim (including weekend).

As for the new laptop, its nothing like the old set. It's butterly smooth & no freezes as of my usage last night. Fired up few graphic software and doing some heavy tasking and the lappy handle it like its nothing. CPU temperature is maintained at 40+ to 50+ celcius during whole usage, but one of the reason is because I'm pairing it with cooler master fan. So far so good and I'm satisfied with the product biggrin.gif

Side note: I message and requested a hi res Thunderobot wallpaper from their official FB and the admin send me some. I used it as my wallpaper and whoala! I got 3 thunderobot name written at my lappy now. One can never get enough dose of Thunderobot coolness amiright? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
This I dont understand. blink.gif
TSafiq10
post Jul 11 2018, 07:11 PM

394 posts

cooler master fan .. cooling pad laptop..
pandera999
post Jul 31 2018, 03:30 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

afiq10 manage get thunderrobot?
TSafiq10
post Jul 31 2018, 07:06 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 31 2018, 03:30 PM)
afiq10 manage get thunderrobot?
i thought I already updated it a long time ago lol..

been using 1 month now..

no more problem with the product.. really nice.. they replaced the motherboard..

I think the 911-SE model is not in production anymore..

They don't seem to re-stock it..
pandera999
post Aug 1 2018, 12:37 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jul 31 2018, 07:06 PM)
i thought I already updated it a long time ago lol..

been using 1 month now..

no more problem with the product.. really nice.. they replaced the motherboard..

I think the 911-SE model is not in production anymore..

They don't seem to re-stock it..
haha.. sorry man.. coz i list this thread under my thread for thunderrobot discussion.
where you buy it? from forumer? or authorize shop? or online?
TSafiq10
post Aug 1 2018, 01:50 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Aug 1 2018, 12:37 AM)
haha.. sorry man.. coz i list this thread under my thread for thunderrobot discussion.
where you buy it? from forumer? or authorize shop? or online?
Bought from lazada.. I think if your interested.. better grab fast before goes out of stock as new models are coming in (8th gen processor)..

buy from authorized reseller in lazada..

edit: ya thunderobot official in lazada dy removed the 911SE Product..

still i think its better to go for 8th gen processor.. 7th gen processor can see some struggling in game..

This post has been edited by afiq10: Aug 1 2018, 02:02 AM
pandera999
post Aug 1 2018, 09:26 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Aug 1 2018, 01:50 AM)
Bought from lazada.. I think if your interested.. better grab fast before goes out of stock as new models are coming in (8th gen processor)..

buy from authorized reseller in lazada..

edit: ya thunderobot official in lazada dy removed the 911SE Product..

still i think its better to go for 8th gen processor.. 7th gen processor can see some struggling in game..
i see.. thanks for the info.. was put it into my consideration.. laugh.gif
HarderLife
post Aug 2 2018, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(Buriburi San @ Jul 11 2018, 04:28 PM)

Enjoy!  thumbsup.gif
Thank you for the wallpapers! thumbup.gif is there more ???
I just bought the last 911SE 2 days ago and it is excellent laptop imo.
I tested the graphics card with minecraft using SEUS extreme shaders and it ran flawlessly at avg 40 FPS. gonna take long time to download more games.

everything is good about this laptop, however. the 7th gen processor is the only bottleneck of it.

Edit: bought it fresh new from Thunder Match Tech shop (TMT) at (Insert name of expensive mall at Penang here) for 3600 RM with free Thunderobot backpack and gaming RGB mouse + mouse pad thumbsup.gif good offer!!

This post has been edited by HarderLife: Aug 2 2018, 06:14 PM
TSafiq10
post Aug 2 2018, 09:56 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(HarderLife @ Aug 2 2018, 06:07 PM)
Thank you for the wallpapers!  thumbup.gif is there more ???
I tested the graphics card with minecraft using SEUS extreme shaders and it ran flawlessly at avg 40 FPS. gonna take long time to download more games.

everything is good about this laptop, however. the 7th gen processor is the only bottleneck of it.

Edit: bought it fresh new from Thunder Match Tech shop (TMT) at (Insert name of expensive mall at Penang here) for 3600 RM with free Thunderobot backpack and gaming RGB mouse + mouse pad  :thumbsup:  good offer!!
ikr.. however. it does get a little hot 70C..
Buriburi San
post Aug 4 2018, 10:35 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(HarderLife @ Aug 2 2018, 06:07 PM)
Thank you for the wallpapers!  thumbup.gif is there more ???

Edit: bought it fresh new from Thunder Match Tech shop (TMT) at (Insert name of expensive mall at Penang here) for 3600 RM with free Thunderobot backpack and gaming RGB mouse + mouse pad  :thumbsup:  good offer!!
Enjoy your new laptop biggrin.gif

Afaik I've only got that wallpapers but somehow if I'm free and did one myself in the future, I'll make sure to share it here.

What you say is right, the 7th gen processor is the only weakness of this lappy (apart from the overly genius down facing speaker design and not so great power button) but at this price point, that will be asking too much.

After much usage, I found that this laptop can be running very hot. If used outside of aircond ventilated area, it can hit up to 70++ celcius while running heavy task in photoshop even with cooler pad.

I'm looking at undervolting option now as repaste will void the warranty.

Aphonite
post Aug 6 2018, 02:00 AM

233 posts

On that note right, anyone know of any place in PJ where I can checkout THUNDEROBOT laptops?

This post has been edited by Aphonite: Aug 6 2018, 02:00 AM
HarderLife
post Aug 13 2018, 03:07 PM

I have made custom wallpaper using their facebook logo and it looks really good
Buriburi San
post Aug 15 2018, 02:10 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(HarderLife @ Aug 13 2018, 03:07 PM)
I have made custom wallpaper using their facebook logo and it looks really good
Nice! thumbup.gif
Pyjamas999
post Aug 16 2018, 08:56 AM

159 posts

Hi, anyone familiar with the thunderobot gtr Dino with gtx 1070? How is the price so much lower compared to other GTX 1070 laptops?
TSafiq10
post Aug 16 2018, 06:20 PM

394 posts

anyone having problems with FN + F8/F9 brightness control ? after updating windows 10.. i need to manually go to settings to adjust brightness.. stupid windows 10 update..

FN + F8/F9 not working..

edit : ah fixed.. reinstall display driver

This post has been edited by afiq10: Aug 16 2018, 07:00 PM
leonhang
post Aug 17 2018, 02:01 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Aphonite @ Aug 6 2018, 02:00 AM)
On that note right, anyone know of any place in PJ where I can checkout THUNDEROBOT laptops?
That would be Sunway Pyramid

Address: F1.41 1st Floor, Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall, 3, Jalan PJS 11/15, Bandar Sunway, 47500 Petaling Jaya, Selangor
TSafiq10
post Aug 17 2018, 03:20 PM

394 posts

I just realized that

Thunderobot is owned by Haier..
CoralineJones
post Aug 28 2018, 01:45 AM

This thread gave me mini heart attacks because I am set on getting the 911 Air, I must say I feel relieved that the brand has sincere and effective after sales service.

I will be buying at an actual store (Thundermatch most likely), so I can immediately check my set! Anyone who's already owned the 911 Air please do share your experience! biggrin.gif

Also, yeah it is from Haier which is weird!
TSafiq10
post Aug 28 2018, 03:08 AM

394 posts

Well at least got big company to back them up.. Haier.. somewhat trustable?

well i can at least say to people my laptop is some well known brand Haier.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

edit :

https://shopee.com.my/ThundeRobot-GTR-DINO-...vRoC9HIQAvD_BwE

anyone knows about this? looks like a beast GTX 1070 only for RM5.3K

This post has been edited by afiq10: Aug 28 2018, 03:27 AM
CoralineJones
post Aug 28 2018, 12:18 PM

The link says it's sold out, will they restock?

I mentioned it is from Haier to my family and they said our washing machine is that brand hahahaha biggrin.gif

OK, I will do more research before buying it. Thanks!
TSafiq10
post Aug 28 2018, 02:35 PM

394 posts

some other shop selling for RM6K for that product..

Im suprised that Thunderobot also have its own dota 2 team

https://liquipedia.net/dota2/Thunderobot_Gaming

CoralineJones
post Aug 28 2018, 02:43 PM

I looked up the website tencent and found people dissing the model for being too expensive... Maybe that's why they are targeting Malaysia market instead of China?
TSafiq10
post Aug 28 2018, 02:48 PM

394 posts

idk.. the price looks competitive enough in malaysia..

their official chinese website is this one

http://www.leishen.cn/

CoralineJones
post Aug 28 2018, 03:06 PM

The reviews on their website are all really good! Thanks for sharing the link smile.gif
artfuldodger94
post Sep 23 2018, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(CoralineJones @ Aug 28 2018, 01:45 AM)
This thread gave me mini heart attacks because I am set on getting the 911 Air, I must say I feel relieved that the brand has sincere and effective after sales service.

I will be buying at an actual store (Thundermatch most likely), so I can immediately check my set! Anyone who's already owned the 911 Air please do share your experience! biggrin.gif

Also, yeah it is from Haier which is weird!
Hi! Have you purchased the laptop yet? What's your take on the 911 Air? Any issues?

I'm also looking to buy this - it looks gorgeous and decent specs as I'm a casual gamer. I'm deliberating between this and the Lenovo Legion y530 [or Legion y730]. smile.gif

Eluuna
post Oct 2 2018, 12:24 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(artfuldodger94 @ Sep 23 2018, 09:48 PM)
Hi! Have you purchased the laptop yet? What's your take on the 911 Air? Any issues?

I'm also looking to buy this - it looks gorgeous and decent specs as I'm a casual gamer. I'm deliberating between this and the Lenovo Legion y530 [or Legion y730]. smile.gif
I'm curious about it too, do tell us how is it when you free biggrin.gif
ZM Fong
post Oct 2 2018, 09:33 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(artfuldodger94 @ Sep 23 2018, 09:48 PM)
What's your take on the 911 Air? Any issues?
From the pictures, the cooling is only a single fan with shared heatpipes. Could have even worse temps than the FX504 (where the cooling in this thing is aldy bad)
monkaGIGA
post Oct 9 2018, 05:26 PM

hi all, I want to ask how to fix my fps issues ingame (60-80 fps in dota2, 60-100 in csgo) and constant microstutters. model is 911SE. the cpu gpu temps hover around 60-70+. Also, my graphic settings are set pretty low so I'm not sure what is the issue here. any help is appreciated. thanks.
ZM Fong
post Oct 9 2018, 06:05 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(monkaGIGA @ Oct 9 2018, 05:26 PM)
hi all, I want to ask how to fix my fps issues ingame (60-80 fps in dota2, 60-100 in csgo) and constant microstutters. model is 911SE. the cpu gpu temps hover around 60-70+. Also, my graphic settings are set pretty low so I'm not sure what is the issue here. any help is appreciated. thanks.
Don't just look at temps, look at clock speeds and power consumption too.

Can try clean install Windows too if you want
goldfries
post Oct 9 2018, 06:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Last tested was this one.

Specs OK.
Price OK.
Appearance OK.
Design OK ......... but it's BAD if you intend to game with a mouse.

LOL.

Burning my hand only, imagine gaming with your mouse getting a blow-dryer on it.

This means your right hand gets heated up, and it's only the left side of your right hand.
monkaGIGA
post Oct 9 2018, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Oct 9 2018, 06:05 PM)
Don't just look at temps, look at clock speeds and power consumption too.

Can try clean install Windows too if you want
Here are the temps after a game of dota
ZM Fong
post Oct 9 2018, 10:04 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

I mean, monitor clock speeds and power consumption while in game. Use Afterburner+Rivatuner
monkaGIGA
post Oct 10 2018, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Oct 9 2018, 10:04 PM)
I mean, monitor clock speeds and power consumption while in game. Use Afterburner+Rivatuner
Is this it? From afterburner, the actual fps is half of the Vulkan FPS on the top left.
ZM Fong
post Oct 10 2018, 04:20 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

Have you tried using dx9?
monkaGIGA
post Oct 10 2018, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Oct 10 2018, 04:20 PM)
Have you tried using dx9?
Using vulkan gives me the most fps, dx11 and dx9 put me under 60fps. maybe we should take it to pm to avoid crowding up the thread.
ZM Fong
post Oct 10 2018, 08:51 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(monkaGIGA @ Oct 10 2018, 08:47 PM)
maybe we should take it to pm to avoid crowding up the thread.
Alright
HarderLife
post Oct 23 2018, 09:36 PM

I suggest undervolting CPU by 130mv to lower temperatures by ~10 C
I set mine on 140mv and only got 1 BSOD (After CPU torture test), CPU never went above 90 C ever again, I'll keep mine at 135 mv until i get another BSOD and go lower if that happens.

I also suggest undervolting GPU, it won't affect performance but it will lower temperatures by 10 to 5 C, might give a little FPS boost if you perfectly undervolt it using MSI afterburner Ctrl+F
ZM Fong
post Oct 26 2018, 10:46 AM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(grahamaker123 @ Oct 26 2018, 10:05 AM)
local brand? it always looked shady.
Thunderobot sells barebones from Clevo and Quanta
TSafiq10
post Jan 15 2019, 12:10 AM

394 posts

I'm experiencing some weird harddisk usage 100% on local Disk D.. not sure if its harddisk failure or windows / virus or whatever.. bug

but on my SSD (local disk C no such problem..)

its effecting my game performance = freezing

i have already tried resetting my laptop.. after a few days later.. it happen again.. aduhaii ..

i have my avast AV always on.. i cant find what program is causing this 100% usage with 0 READ/WRITE SPEED

What i tried already:

- Check HDD Health Still 100% on HDSentinel
- Check Disc Error on D
- Defrag D
- Reset
- Disable Superfetch / etc

My suspicion:
- HDD Failure??
- Windows 10 bug?

Cant play games sometimes it just lagg freeze and .exe stopped working..

This post has been edited by afiq10: Jan 15 2019, 12:14 AM
DuitNow
post Jan 15 2019, 03:37 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jan 15 2019, 12:10 AM)
I'm experiencing some weird harddisk usage 100% on local Disk D.. not sure if its harddisk failure or windows / virus or whatever.. bug

but on my SSD (local disk C no such problem..)

its effecting my game performance = freezing

i have already tried resetting my laptop.. after a few days later.. it happen again.. aduhaii ..

i have my avast AV always on.. i cant find what program is causing this 100% usage with 0 READ/WRITE SPEED

What i tried already:

- Check HDD Health Still 100% on HDSentinel
- Check Disc Error on D
- Defrag D
- Reset
- Disable Superfetch / etc

My suspicion:
- HDD Failure??
- Windows 10 bug?

Cant play games sometimes it just lagg freeze and .exe stopped working..
Copy the game to the ssd and run the game from ssd and test.
Buriburi San
post Jan 16 2019, 09:14 PM

237 posts

Just an update, l have undervolting and repaste my cpu & gpu, and now the temp is just superb! lust.gif

Undervolting is simple and highly recommended and repasting is very easy as this laptop is super easy to disassembly (compared to my old laptop Compaq CQ40 which is a nightmare).
TSafiq10
post Jan 19 2019, 04:21 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Jan 15 2019, 03:37 AM)
Reset for the third time now.. seems ok for now.. i have no idea what was causing it..

QUOTE(Buriburi San @ Jan 16 2019, 09:14 PM)
Just an update, l have undervolting and repaste my cpu & gpu, and now the temp is just superb! lust.gif

Undervolting is simple and highly recommended and repasting is very easy as this laptop is super easy to disassembly (compared to my old laptop Compaq CQ40 which is a nightmare).
I thought that warranty void if seal is broken
ZM Fong
post Jan 19 2019, 05:19 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jan 19 2019, 04:21 PM)
Not really if you didn't damage anything (at least in Lenovo laptops)
DuitNow
post Jan 21 2019, 02:02 AM

597 posts

Reset for the third time now.. seems ok for now.. i have no idea what was causing it..
In case this problem repeat again, first copy the game to the ssd and test out whether the game still freeze or not. If the game running on ssd not freezing, then you can download diagnostic tools to fully test the hard disk to check for any error.

Buriburi San
post Jan 21 2019, 09:33 AM

237 posts

I soaked the warranty seal with alcohol (learned from LTT channel) and slowly removing it with sharp thin plastic and manage to get it out in one piece. I'll put that in safe keeping incase need to claim warranty later :thumb:
TSafiq10
post Jan 27 2019, 09:19 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Jan 15 2019, 03:37 AM)
today happend again..

i copy D to C

Played game on C running fine..

but when i play on D.. its lagging as hell.. the 100% disk usage is bottlenecking
DuitNow
post Jan 27 2019, 09:44 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jan 27 2019, 09:19 PM)
today happend again..

i copy D to C

Played game on C running fine..

but when i play on D.. its lagging as hell.. the 100% disk usage is bottlenecking
Run diagnostic tools on the hard disk then, probably the hard disk got problem.
TSafiq10
post Jan 27 2019, 09:52 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Jan 27 2019, 09:44 PM)
Run diagnostic tools on the hard disk then, probably the hard disk got problem.
Any program recommendation?

Currently using D: (WDC WD10SPZX-22Z10T0)
DuitNow
post Jan 27 2019, 09:54 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jan 27 2019, 09:52 PM)
Any program recommendation?

Currently using D: (WDC WD10SPZX-22Z10T0)
Everyone got their favourite diagnostic tools, for me I use hd tune.
TSafiq10
post Jan 27 2019, 10:09 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Jan 27 2019, 09:54 PM)
Everyone got their favourite diagnostic tools, for me I use hd tune.

something is choking

the first half
DuitNow
post Jan 27 2019, 10:14 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jan 27 2019, 10:09 PM)

something is choking

the first half
Do the surface scan test.
TSafiq10
post Jan 27 2019, 10:18 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Jan 27 2019, 10:14 PM)
Do the surface scan test.
u mean the File Benchmark?
DuitNow
post Jan 27 2019, 10:23 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jan 27 2019, 10:18 PM)
u mean the File Benchmark?
I mean full error scan. See picture.

TSafiq10
post Jan 27 2019, 10:40 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Jan 27 2019, 10:23 PM)
I mean full error scan. See picture.

should i choose

start : 0
end : 1000
unit : gB

this is the default
DuitNow
post Jan 27 2019, 11:45 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jan 27 2019, 10:40 PM)

should i choose

start : 0
end : 1000
unit : gB

this is the default
Default, yours 1TB so its 1000gb. should be running for a few hours to finish the test.
TSafiq10
post Jan 28 2019, 06:34 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Jan 27 2019, 11:45 PM)
Default, yours 1TB so its 1000gb. should be running for a few hours to finish the test.

8 hours still not half finished.. not sure if this is normal.. i think this is gonna take a whole day..
DuitNow
post Jan 28 2019, 07:30 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jan 28 2019, 06:34 AM)

8 hours still not half finished.. not sure if this is normal.. i think this is gonna take a whole day..
So slow? Yours 1TB is SSHD or normal 7200rpm hard disk? hmm.gif

Normal 1TB 7200rpm hard disk would usually take less than 6 hours to complete but for SSHD, I'm not sure since I dont have one.

TSafiq10
post Jan 28 2019, 08:13 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Jan 28 2019, 07:30 AM)
So slow? Yours 1TB is SSHD or normal 7200rpm hard disk? hmm.gif

Normal 1TB 7200rpm hard disk would usually take less than 6 hours to complete but for SSHD, I'm not sure since I dont have one.

Look at that speed its omg lol
DuitNow
post Jan 28 2019, 08:43 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jan 28 2019, 08:13 AM)

Look at that speed its omg lol
rclxub.gif I have no idea. Try posting in Technical Support section.

This post has been edited by DuitNow: Jan 28 2019, 09:21 AM
TSafiq10
post Feb 14 2019, 05:19 PM

394 posts

#HDD REPLACED.
Problem Solved. Never rely entirely on software hdd..
DuitNow
post Feb 14 2019, 07:26 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Feb 14 2019, 05:19 PM)
#HDD REPLACED.
Problem Solved. Never rely entirely on software hdd..
Atleast problem solved. biggrin.gif

My next laptop, I dont think I want a hdd in it, might as well use sdd instead so less one problem. hmm.gif
dylan_chng
post Feb 14 2019, 09:36 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Feb 14 2019, 07:26 PM)
Atleast problem solved. biggrin.gif

My next laptop, I dont think I want a hdd in it, might as well use sdd instead so less one problem. hmm.gif
I don't think a HDD has any place in a laptop because a laptop is bound to be tossed and tumbled and bumped. HDD's can't survive tosses, tumbles and bumps. The only moving parts in laptops should be the cooling fan.
DuitNow
post Feb 14 2019, 09:40 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(dylan_chng @ Feb 14 2019, 09:36 PM)
I don't think a HDD has any place in a laptop because a laptop is bound to be tossed and tumbled and bumped. HDD's can't survive tosses, tumbles and bumps. The only moving parts in laptops should be the cooling fan.
Agree nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
yeo1992cc
post Feb 15 2019, 05:00 PM

417 posts

Here to assist!
1. Get CrystalDiskInfo check any warning in HDD.
2. Move paged file, hibernate file, Windows and all programs to drive C (SSD).
3. In task manager, show all, add new column "command" to check any application running on drive D.

*Edited
I also notice WDC WD10SPZX is 5400 RPM only, maybe that's why, suggest get 7200 RPM HDD, and the 5400 RPM HDD turned into external HDD

Hope this help~

This post has been edited by yeo1992cc: Feb 15 2019, 05:27 PM
TSafiq10
post Feb 15 2019, 09:04 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(yeo1992cc @ Feb 15 2019, 05:00 PM)
Here to assist!
1. Get CrystalDiskInfo check any warning in HDD.
2. Move paged file, hibernate file, Windows and all programs to drive C (SSD).
3. In task manager, show all, add new column "command" to check any application running on drive D.

*Edited
I also notice WDC WD10SPZX is 5400 RPM only, maybe that's why, suggest get 7200 RPM HDD, and the 5400 RPM HDD turned into external HDD
Hope this help~
CrystalDiskInfo did not show any sign of warning..

nevermind bout it.. harddisk replaced..

now working great..
DuitNow
post Feb 15 2019, 09:56 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Feb 15 2019, 09:04 PM)
CrystalDiskInfo did not show any sign of warning..

nevermind bout it.. harddisk replaced..

now working great..
Forgot to ask, they replace same hard disk model or different?
TSafiq10
post Feb 16 2019, 04:04 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Feb 15 2019, 09:56 PM)
Forgot to ask, they replace same hard disk model or different?
same one.
DuitNow
post Feb 16 2019, 04:11 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Feb 16 2019, 04:04 PM)
same one.
Can try errorscan again to confirm it wont took more than 6 hours to complete? hmm.gif
TSafiq10
post Feb 16 2019, 04:35 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Feb 16 2019, 04:11 PM)
Can try errorscan again to confirm it wont took more than 6 hours to complete? hmm.gif
already did it.. completed in 1 hour..
DuitNow
post Feb 16 2019, 04:36 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Feb 16 2019, 04:35 PM)
already did it.. completed in 1 hour..
Can give the 1TB hdd exact model? So fast one hour, I thought might take 3 hours.
TSafiq10
post Feb 16 2019, 05:33 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Feb 16 2019, 04:36 PM)
Can give the 1TB hdd exact model? So fast one hour, I thought might take 3 hours.
DuitNow
post Feb 16 2019, 05:41 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Feb 16 2019, 05:33 PM)
From here, its a normal hdd not sshd, so can confirm the previous one took 8 hours to complete 25% is not normal.
TSafiq10
post Feb 16 2019, 06:12 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Feb 16 2019, 05:41 PM)
From here, its a normal hdd not sshd, so can confirm the previous one took 8 hours to complete 25% is not normal.
funny thing is 25% 8 hours.. but still no error report..
DuitNow
post Feb 16 2019, 06:19 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Feb 16 2019, 06:12 PM)
funny thing is 25% 8 hours.. but still no error report..
But the checking speed is ridiculous, and also you never finish it. Maybe the rest of the 75% got bad sectors in it.
TSafiq10
post Feb 16 2019, 07:04 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Feb 16 2019, 06:19 PM)
But the checking speed is ridiculous, and also you never finish it. Maybe the rest of the 75% got bad sectors in it.
idk maybe its not the harddisk that is broken..

SATA Controller problem maybe?
DuitNow
post Feb 17 2019, 09:21 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Feb 16 2019, 07:04 PM)
idk maybe its not the harddisk that is broken..

SATA Controller problem maybe?
But I havent heard sata controller can breakdown before. But mechanical hard disk alot, sometimes depend on luck too.
HarderLife
post Mar 1 2019, 01:34 AM

QUOTE(Buriburi San @ Jan 16 2019, 09:14 PM)

Details please?
Buriburi San
post Mar 3 2019, 10:11 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(HarderLife @ Mar 1 2019, 01:34 AM)
Details please?
Prior undervolting temp during intense gaming:
CPU: up to 80c ++
GPU: up to 90c ++

CPU undervolted -0.100mv via intel XTU software, temp will not exceed 70c

GPU undevolted via MSI Afterburner curve adjustment to 925mv (iinm) temp will not go higher than 75c

Temp with undervolting + cooling pad + vacuum cooling fan on GPU air vent:
CPU: 65-68c
GPU: 70-72c

edit: Forgot to tell that I also repaste the CPU & GPU with Grizzly Cryonaut

This post has been edited by Buriburi San: Mar 3 2019, 10:24 PM
HarderLife
post Mar 3 2019, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(Buriburi San @ Mar 3 2019, 10:11 AM)
Prior undervolting temp during intense gaming:
CPU: up to 80c ++
GPU: up to 90c ++

CPU undervolted -0.100mv via intel XTU software, temp will not exceed 70c

GPU undevolted via MSI Afterburner curve adjustment to 925mv (iinm) temp will not go higher than 75c

Temp with undervolting + cooling pad + vacuum cooling fan on GPU air vent:
CPU: 65-68c
GPU: 70-72c
Thanks for posting details!
I was using XTU for 5 months but I stopped after finding out it keeps reseting UV value after PC sleep randomly so I move to ThrottleStop which has much smaller footprint and performance hit

I also overclocked my display from 60Hz to 96Hz (maximum capable) and did not have issues (like frame skipping etc)

Can you upload a screenshot of Curve editor in MSI Afterburner, please? (in full-screen size)
Buriburi San
post Mar 3 2019, 11:10 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(HarderLife @ Mar 3 2019, 02:41 PM)
Thanks for posting details!
I was using XTU for 5 months but I stopped after finding out it keeps reseting UV value after PC sleep randomly so I move to ThrottleStop which has much smaller footprint and performance hit

I also overclocked my display from 60Hz to 96Hz (maximum capable) and did not have issues (like frame skipping etc)

Can you upload a screenshot of Curve editor in MSI Afterburner, please? (in full-screen size)
Yup, the XTU settings somehow will reset after few reboot.
I'll need to relaunch and apply undervolt profile again once in a while. I'll looking into other better software like yours later if I'm not feeling lazy biggrin.gif

Here's my afterburner curve setting

My temp after running Heaven benchmark at ultra

7cantona
post May 13 2019, 11:33 PM

586 posts

u cant buy frm their website ? confused.gif need go lazada ? sweat.gif
chilskater
post Apr 19 2021, 05:14 PM

1,124 posts

any update on Thunderobot laptop? good gaming mid tier?

0.0669sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:30 PM