problem with flash...., flash ads....

SUSPVCpipe
post May 22 2007, 02:51 AM, updated 19y ago

custom made
1,362 posts

i hope this is the right place to post my prob..... i hav problem with the flash ads, the one at the bottom(laptop, fish flash).... sometimes when i scroll down till the ad shows up, then i'll get an error(only happen wit the bottom flash, no prob wit other flash ads).... i already install the latest flash player, and the same thing happen when i browse at CC ... its a bit annoying coz hav to close all browser when it happens mad.gif .... im using IE by the way...
SUSradical85
post May 22 2007, 02:56 AM

lalala~~
625 posts

same here. my IE started to crash quite often recently (since last week)
but im not sure what causes it...
jonglik
post May 22 2007, 02:57 AM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

at least not happen on my IE n FF...

hmmz.. or i misunderstand wat u tried to say?... izzit the first page of LYN? or LYN forum?
speedguy10
post May 22 2007, 04:28 AM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

It also happen at my gf's pc. It has been asked to add-on some flash elements.

However, no matter wat i click from the options, it will still end up with error msg window that ask the send report/dun send report window and all IE windows will be closed.

It works fine with my pc. Hope to have proper solution for it thumbup.gif
goliath
post May 22 2007, 08:50 AM

5,533 posts

Another victim here.

I'm using IE 7

Added on May 22, 2007, 8:59 amScreen shot :

This post has been edited by goliath: May 22 2007, 08:59 AM
se7en
post May 22 2007, 09:06 AM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

thanks for the heads up guys. We're looking into it now.
Irzani
post May 22 2007, 10:03 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

I think that I'm the only one victim .. but there are many too ..

P/s: It happened when trying to click the ads or trying to reply to message (inbox), or even scroll down to bottom .. then get error and need to restart the browser again ... sweat.gif
pinchboyz
post May 22 2007, 11:34 AM

1,710 posts

omg, i tot my windows got prob, and i'm the only get this error...
since yday i face this prob, have to close all IE and open again...
SUSHee
post May 22 2007, 11:35 AM

84 posts

use FireFox you will be safe. thumbup.gif
youngkies
post May 22 2007, 11:36 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(Hee @ May 22 2007, 11:28 AM)

why lowyat.net always prompt this msg to me? then my browser die. mad.gif
quoted from:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...&#entry11724219
eXPeri3nc3
post May 22 2007, 11:47 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

On vacation in friends house, faced the same problem as well. Never noticed the problem until I see this thread.
khtan2000
post May 22 2007, 11:59 AM

Lurkerz
1,553 posts

i got the same problem...mine gave me flash9b.ocx(the laptop advert) as the culprit. using ie 6 here though with latest flash player. the problem only occured when your mouse is over the advertisement

This post has been edited by khtan2000: May 22 2007, 12:01 PM
Ah WanG
post May 22 2007, 12:02 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

i oso having this problem while online at cc n company using IE
if use firefox at home i didn't face this problem

exactly the same error msg as Hee
rifle_m16
post May 22 2007, 12:04 PM

Mr. Legis Exsequor
1,016 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/460249
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/460038
mcchin
post May 22 2007, 12:37 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforums/for...hreadid=1262838

try this and see
straight from the horses mouth..
se7en
post May 22 2007, 03:20 PM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

We have replaced the flash ad with a new one. Are any of you still having IE crashing issues? (sorry most of us here at the dev team are Firefox junkies!)
goliath
post May 22 2007, 03:28 PM

5,533 posts

so far so good.. for now

thanks smile.gif
Irzani
post May 22 2007, 03:32 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Yeah .. I can reply my message again and no more error ... it's a good work from the dev team .. icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0154sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:04 AM