1,377 posts

wallau again ar intel will slash their proc price
huhuhu will kering my pocket again for quad core laugh.gif
emilz
post May 22 2007, 06:22 AM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(edwin3210 @ May 22 2007, 03:55 AM)
if ur current cpu is c2d, i dont think u shuld upgrade to that c2q. as it wont offer any performance differences if u didn run any software that take full advantage of it. and there are hardly any games/software which is design for quad core.

anyway, expect cpu to drop further end of this year. i believe it will be as much as 50percent for c2q. since there will be competition from amd quad core as well. my advice is that, wait for amd quad core on the market 1st, baru u start thinking of the c2q. coz it will get super cheap by then.
ofcourse there still no available software or game that need quad core to do the job but in future can u predict what will happen laugh.gif
emilz
post May 22 2007, 01:30 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(edwin3210 @ May 22 2007, 06:56 AM)
doh.gif . of coz future software will be multi thread coded. the thing he is asking now is how much further the quad core will drop in price. indirectly asking whether he shuld buy that 6600 quad core or not now.
in that case dont buy lor unless ur damd rich liao laugh.gif
emilz
post May 22 2007, 09:24 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 22 2007, 09:06 PM)
One downside to Intel's price drop. AMD may lose the race entirely!!! Then there will be no competition and Intel's monopoly will drive up prices again! Could this be a possibility?

So far, AMD has nothing yet to compete with Intel......  sad.gif Competition is good so let's hope that AMD has an answer!  rclxms.gif
lol it already take too long time for amd to raise however seem intel keep on beating it laugh.gif

0.0193sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:31 PM