Racing Need For Speed: ProStreet V1, The Challenge continues to V2

kev da man
post Oct 24 2007, 05:00 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

who are those react team fellas?

Added on October 24, 2007, 5:07 pmeh chapree - chillstream or original 360 controller? i headache la wanna choose....

This post has been edited by kev da man: Oct 24 2007, 05:07 PM
kev da man
post Oct 25 2007, 11:53 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Oct 24 2007, 10:01 PM)
beli chillstream la
free aircond tongue.gif
but i also heard that chillstream have some sort of problems with fifa games
then again not like ur playing fifa also xD
bleh. that's why im skeptical - hate aircond tongue.gif
aircond + sweaty palms = dirty, oily controller :S
kev da man
post Oct 25 2007, 03:25 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

aih....RM119 sudah fly away.......

my processor so damn slow i guess i can run it damn slow at 1440 x 900. hopefully EA has incorporated widescreen if not i sure blast them. bodoh nyier.
kev da man
post Oct 26 2007, 01:54 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Oct 25 2007, 11:42 PM)
Should be minimum, come on la, what do you expect?  tongue.gif

Guess what will you get if you pre-order NFSPS at Singapore?

Where's the love la Software Boutique?  sad.gif  cry.gif
i havent even mentoned the price difference between this and carbon (the pre-order one la) wink.gif whistling.gif
looks like the go ori drive has slowed somewhat icon_rolleyes.gif
kev da man
post Oct 27 2007, 12:32 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Oct 27 2007, 02:20 AM)
Kev: Exactly. What's up la this year at TSB?  hmm.gif

vailance: I'm not sure myself. Try check EA Singapore website.

I just finished playing the demo on Xbox 360. I also like Siebel, have a mixed feeling about the DEMO. It doesn't really help when you play PGR4 demo right after that.  laugh.gif

To me, the handling was a bit different from Carbon. Slightly harder but it's no way near PGR handling. Damage does have effect on the car but to me, it's no significant enough except in Speed challenge (depends on which part is damaged).

In Grip racing, the game have racing line indicator during corners. If your speed is too fast, the line will show red color and turn into green as your speed goes down.

Last but not least, the Hood view. It's no longer in the middle. It's on the left side. Realistic a bit lolz brows.gif

In a nutshell, I felt the demo doesn't show much. It's just a short sneak peak.  hmm.gif
the drift handling has gotta be better than carbon, or else....its just a waste of that 2-year development because IMHO underground has the best drift physics (thanks to that oily track) since they started this drift thing in the games. talking bout PGR and Forza 2 comparisions, id rather have forza 2 handling tongue.gif PGR too strict, but yet its not a sim. what gives? tongue.gif

looks like you had fun with the demo, i'm still waiting for the PC one to come out. izzit me or is making games for the 360 easier than PC/PS3? al the 360 demos are out earlier than the PC ones hmm.gif
kev da man
post Nov 7 2007, 01:16 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

1440x900
everything high, except shadows - low
no AA
25fps on 1950XTX 512MB, 2GB DDRII-667, Athlon 64 X2 3800+ @ 2GHz.....i guess it should run fine on yours, i just need to lower my world detail and turn off smoke (which is annoying) to hit about 60+ fps. chunted.

i didn't know my controller is a tad broken till i played the high speed mode - beemer kept swerving here and there sweat.gif damn realistic for an arcade racer, like TOCA Race Driver, only much more fun XD

kev da man
post Nov 9 2007, 11:36 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

i hate the fact that touching the ground once on your roof automatically totals your car eventhough the rest of the mechanicals have no problem whatsoever.
harder to do stunts now doh.gif
kev da man
post Nov 9 2007, 02:25 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Nov 9 2007, 01:45 AM)
the aerodynamic tuning dynamics better work cos the damn high speed challenge sure is tricky with low downforce. And did I spot rojak rims?
yes, i spotted a 350Z having green rims on the rear wheels while having TE37s on the front XD
kev da man
post Nov 13 2007, 03:45 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

yo chap, if you're there gimme a buzz, i will be collecting mine as well HEHEHEHEHE their damn mobile88 screwed up my online order so i missed the 'early bird promotion' sad.gif but i want that strap! my current messenger bag doesn't have any biggrin.gif
kev da man
post Nov 13 2007, 06:30 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

i envy you........... mad.gif
kev da man
post Nov 13 2007, 10:16 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

something tells me that my left key is stuck....and my 360 controller has NO rumble!!!! mad.gif dammit wtf
kev da man
post Nov 14 2007, 01:31 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

lol
i read the reviews over at nfsunlimited and check out gametrailer's review. 7.7 LMAO

thanks on the rumble thing thumbup.gif
kev da man
post Nov 14 2007, 01:56 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

hehehehehe. redemption less than 3500 gamerpoints at TSB
kev da man
post Nov 14 2007, 03:42 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

grab chow by the neck and say - where's my game!!! laugh.gif

they were all busy packing when i dropped by
kev da man
post Nov 16 2007, 02:11 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

arrrrrrrrrghh!!! i need a money trainer ASAP!!
either that or i have to start a new profile jor- wasted money on upgrading mah civic when all i REALLY need is stage 3 engine and turbo doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif damnned drag races...........

anybody knows why the 180sx wheelspins like mad in drift? couldn't even reach 50km/h, thanks to the wheelspin and all my 'known' settings couldn't help it sad.gif
kev da man
post Nov 16 2007, 10:09 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(vailance @ Nov 16 2007, 02:34 AM)
haha.. i just upgrade the nissan s13 nia.. civic don bother lar.. sien 1 the car.. dunno when can get my dream car evo-X haih..
don't bother, i sold the 350Z for that POS and now im getting 2nd at every races even with full stage 3 upgrades thanks to the weedy power doh.gif
kev da man
post Nov 18 2007, 01:11 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

woot! bought a ford GT, lambo LP640 and zonda for drag, and high speed challenge XD

ford GT STOCK 1/4mile times - 9 secs no NOS drool.gif 1/2 mile - 13 secs XD

Added on November 18, 2007, 1:14 pmdrag use any mopar or dodge powah XD just make sure you stiffen up the suspension before you race or else langgar wall when doing wheelie XD later i post up some of my screens XD

This post has been edited by kev da man: Nov 18 2007, 01:14 PM
kev da man
post Nov 18 2007, 01:36 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Nov 18 2007, 10:11 AM)
U can buy it from Software Boutique... RM119...

The physics are actually ok... The only thing stupid about the game is u need at least 8 series GC to play... Lower than that, cannot play at all maxed out..... My PC played the game at 800x600 all maxed out no AA.... Pretty stupid....
lmao @ your pc
my rig with a lowly 3800+ X2, 1950XTX @ 650 core and 1088 mem with 2GB DDR2 800 on Vista is running prostreet at 50fps, 1440 x 900, full AF, 4x AA and nearly max detail settings except for shadows on medium.

what's up with your quad core la? laugh.gif tongue.gif
kev da man
post Nov 18 2007, 02:45 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

i thought you're using them in an SLI config? doh.gif even so, in SLI, 7600GTs should match the performance of a X1950Pro, and your processor should be able to handle the rest of the calculations laugh.gif summore got 4GB of mushkin RAM notworthy.gif
kev da man
post Nov 19 2007, 03:37 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(Agent717(tm) @ Nov 18 2007, 11:12 PM)
Eh..
I didn't tune anything also can do wheelie
I use Dodge Charger R/T.
Engine Stage 4 thumbup.gif
weh where got engine stage 4 upgrades la doh.gif

QUOTE(Agent717(tm) @ Nov 19 2007, 01:23 PM)
Tell us your car and its BHP.
AFAIK,the BHP must above 750+
afaik my chevelle SS @ 600bhp and 800lb/ft managed a 402 feet wheelie last night drool.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:48 PM