Racing Need For Speed: ProStreet V1, The Challenge continues to V2

kev da man
post Dec 28 2007, 10:14 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

got other dudes get about 11k points leh. laugh.gif me not pro la... laugh.gif laugh.gif
kev da man
post Dec 29 2007, 10:08 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

for those who are still struggling in tokyo docks -

if you slide against the wall, its easier wink.gif
kev da man
post Dec 30 2007, 10:41 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

waaaaaa that's fast!! what car? biggrin.gif
i can only do

BUT.
how come you only got 7k points? i use the supra and it gives me at least 10k to max of 12.5k points, especially at those speeds.

theory - you used a lambo or zonda, ain't it? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kev da man: Dec 30 2007, 10:44 AM
kev da man
post Jan 1 2008, 08:50 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

erm.....consoles vs. PC, consoles sure win, so better have 2 tournaments running in parallel. e.g. in drag races, peeps using consoles can get 5 secs no problemo, but for PC its friggin hard laugh.gif
i'll try to talk to my boss see what prizes we can give out wink.gif
wii PS quite hard to play leh sweat.gif

Added on January 1, 2008, 8:51 pmhayden panettiere - HAWT
tongue.gif just had to XD

This post has been edited by kev da man: Jan 1 2008, 08:51 PM
kev da man
post Jan 1 2008, 11:03 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Jan 1 2008, 09:06 PM)
You sure? All I've seen at EA Forums and EA NFSPS Leaderboards that PC players are ripping apart the game.
Thanks for the prizes help, bro. But if can, please let the challenge stay here instead of moving it to the other side.  notworthy.gif

Yeah, hayden is HAWT....YUMMY.  brows.gif
got mer?
maybe after patching the game, PC users are faster tongue.gif but I don't feel any faster also XD
laugh.gif @ the other side
anyways, would it better for them to upload their ghosts? easier to judge and award prizes instead of screenshots which can be faked tongue.gif whistling.gif
kev da man
post Jan 2 2008, 10:09 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Jan 2 2008, 01:48 AM)
Good idea on the ghost! But it still doesn't stop people from cheating although I don't know what cheat you can use with ProStreet. Another thing is I need someone to checkout the ghosts for the challenge then since I got no PC.  sad.gif
lol i can mah
XD
summore with ghosting one can see how many times N2O and if during the game the car suddenly speeds up out of normal situations, then auto DQ AHHAAHAHAHAHA.

ONLY problem is; uploading ghosts can only be done via online. console versions may be easier, but for those sad PC users, i dunno laugh.gif

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jan 2 2008, 09:47 AM)
for pc one no have kah? sad.gif then my result also useless liao cry.gif

btw,just did 9.91 in half mile drag brows.gif
share gearing tuning biggrin.gif
kev da man
post Jan 2 2008, 03:51 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jan 2 2008, 12:33 PM)
Kev,after i fine tune and got all the thing ready and gone within 6 seconds,i'll share my result,today exam,cannot play cry.gif

anyway,latest update,screenshot upload tonight 9.89seconds for half mile brows.gif

edited:
mama went out,switch on pc and voila,new record!!!

9.68seconds for half miles brows.gif rclxm9.gif

Tuning guide for drag coming tonight just for LYN member!!!smoke those american well known dragster!!! bruce.gif
*how to save the ghost?
make sure you say what car to use tongue.gif

QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 2 2008, 02:32 PM)
sometimes i look at those cheaters with 999k race day score in leaderboard just piss me off
i feel like killing them as well XD

kev da man
post Jan 3 2008, 12:23 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

still can crop in the photo wink.gif
kev da man
post Jan 3 2008, 03:32 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

ferrari license not cheap le. even gran turismo only getting ferrari in after....5 games and 10 years. XD
kev da man
post Jan 3 2008, 07:09 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

not really. i dig gemballa, 9ffs and RUFs for porsches, hamman for the prancing horses and the zonda is like a weedcutter compared to the Koenigsegg CCXR which tried to kill stiggy. tried-to-kill-the-stig. which car is cool now? tongue.gif
kev da man
post Jan 4 2008, 08:49 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

hehehe
more videos i made

kev da man
post Jan 4 2008, 04:19 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 4 2008, 03:28 PM)
fraps laggy ler
100% agree. my framerates drop to about 22 to 25fps when fraps is on.

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jan 4 2008, 03:39 PM)
not 4 me though tongue.gif
yeah right hmm.gif
laugh.gif wait till you actually try and record

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jan 4 2008, 03:52 PM)
if lag how ah?
that's why you see my burnout minigame cannot get max grip so easily, too laggy, always hit and miss. and that's also why my porsche langgar here and there in the speed challenge. farking FRAPS damn laggy, but no other choice, i paid for it cry.gif cry.gif
kev da man
post Jan 7 2008, 01:20 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

360 gamepad owns. keyboard is too.....digital for proper racing
kev da man
post Jan 7 2008, 08:46 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jan 7 2008, 05:02 PM)
i need suggestion for grip car, i'm using old M3 for the moment, its quite good but the only thing is too drifty
i tried to use tier 2 cars such as RX-8, Fairlady, those cars are very good in handling, but will lose when on the straight
i also tried tier 3 cars such as viper, carrera GT, straight speed is very good, but almost like 4wd, tough in turning

i know, there's no perfect car, but what would be the best choice?

oh yah, its against players, not npc for your info  tongue.gif
zonda. its a seriously fast and expensive car to maintain, but then again, it rocks!
kev da man
post Jan 8 2008, 08:22 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

try replaying ALL speed challenges.
kev da man
post Jan 8 2008, 10:09 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

the S13 is good enough till super promotion. after that you might want to use the Evo X not due to its handling, but due to its sheer speed and acceleration.

speed challenges mostly use evox or porsche 911 turbo. no need to tune suspension can set records already thumbup.gif evox is still faster in the straights, but cornering 911 turbo better. having said that, you only need to corner a few times in most speed races, so i use evox
kev da man
post Jan 8 2008, 08:00 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(Xbox 360 @ Jan 8 2008, 05:35 PM)
Keyboard vs. gamepad, Gamepad wins... why? Because the left-thumb stick - turning the car left or right is crucial in this game (...of course la!!) but more than ever in NFS PS. Its because

"One wrong move, and suffer the consequences".

The left and right keys on the keyboard do no justice... you can't feel how much force you are applying turning left or right...

PS : PC version.

PPS : Speed challenge? Anyone? How to be good in Nevada ?
not really for the gamepad thing - some gamepads are not analog enough e.g. the Xbox 360 pad thanks to mediocre driver settings.

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 8 2008, 06:17 PM)
so, the best car for speed challenge is evoX?
i'm using it. last time i use R35 to beat ryo in speed. that also after totalled >10 times. after win his car, i use evoX for speed. accelerate is much faster.
but i keep totalled in nevada. if i drive slower, i can't get more than 7000 points, so cannot dominate to fight the speed king.

or Win is enough to qualify for the race with speed king?

shall i buy an AE86 and drive slowly so that i'm used to nevada? that's gonna take a long time doh.gif
nevada, just use evo x or 911 turbo fully modded with stock suspension settings. easy win thumbup.gif
kev da man
post Jan 8 2008, 11:31 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jan 8 2008, 09:43 PM)
i badly need help for nevada  cry.gif  my speed car is 911GT2
i tried to buy evo x and lambo, but the 6th gear a bit weak and a bit hard to steer also
go to the first page of this thread, check out the links, then go tune doh.gif shakehead.gif

QUOTE(uzairi @ Jan 8 2008, 10:04 PM)
Bro, tune the engine,turbocharger and the suspension.
suspension no need tune already thumbup.gif

kev da man
post Jan 9 2008, 08:28 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

you'll have to race only speed challenges.....
kev da man
post Jan 10 2008, 01:40 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(general_odin @ Jan 9 2008, 11:17 PM)
anyone tried McLaren F1, Konigsegg CCX and Bugatti Veyron ??
i heard that its is really fast...

hmm... wanna get my hands on it too....  brows.gif  brows.gif

veyron drag damn slow

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0423sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:39 PM