> Honda Forza 250, RM23K?

SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Jun 22 2018, 04:38 PM, updated 8y ago

58 posts

Kevin got more details - http://www.hondaprokevin.com/2018-honda-fo...-scooter-nss300

The Forza name has long been a powerful force in Honda’s two-wheeled line-up. Its history as a premium mid-size scooter goes back to the year 2000: the first model set the template, delivering a lively ride, plenty of storage room and an innovative combined braking system. It was well received throughout Europe, where owners found its multi-role capability useful in every aspect of daily life.

Forza Equipment & Styling
Adjustable electric windshield controlled from the left handlebar
Revised dash offers a mix of analog and digital information
Room for two full-face helmets under the seat
Full LED lighting
Sharp new lines create a sportier, ‘svelte’ new look

Forza Chassis / Frame
Completely new tubular steel frame, 26.45 lbs (12kg) lighter wet weight
Shorter in wheelbase with sharper steering geometry
Much more compact dimensions paired with raised seat height
Both wheels cast aluminum, the rear now 14-inch diameter

Forza Engine
Faster acceleration, higher top speed and improved fuel efficiency
Honda Selectable Torque Control (HSTC) standard equipment
Can be turned ON-OFF from a switch on the left handlebar

While retaining its trademark mix of sporty and GT character, the Forza 300 has constantly evolved. In 2004 it gained Honda’s S MATIC electronically controlled CVT (Continuously Variable Transmission), a theft-deterring Smart key, highly efficient PGM-FI fuel injection for the engine and space for two full-face helmets under the seat.

2005 saw the addition of ABS brakes and in 2008, luxurious touches like an audio package and speakers plus upgraded S MATIC (with phased auto shift mode) and Combined ABS brakes were added. In 2014 it was introduced to us here in the USA for the first time. In 2016 it moved on again, as the Forza 300 with a new ‘sit-in’ design large enough to carry two people in total comfort, even at highways speeds.

2018 marks the unveiling of a radically revised Forza 300. It’s following in the hugely successful wheel tracks of its little brother, the Forza 125 (of which 30,000 have been sold in Europe in the 3 years since its launch) and, while retaining the best attributes of its ‘GT’ nature it’s now lighter, smaller, smarter and sportier. The Forza 125 was never sold here in the USA but we did have its sibling for a little while, the PCX125 before it turned into what we know today as the PCX150.

Now, to the big question that I’d say a lot of you probably have on your mind… Is this new and changed-up 2018 Forza 300 releasing in the USA? I can’t speak on that topic at this very moment and tell you yes or no. I’m sorry, I know that’s a terrible answer haha. However, if you want to see this model released in the USA then you need to contact your local Honda dealer and let them know you want to see this updated model on our side of the pond. Use social media and comment on Honda’s Facebook and Twitter pages to let them know that there is indeed a market for this scooter here in the states. They listen to feedback from consumers more than you know…

The 2018 Forza 300 has a crisp, sporting new look and much tighter, sharper dimensions than the previous design. Its wheelbase and length are reduced, while it’s also narrower, but with a higher seat height for improved visibility. Even with a new larger diameter rear wheel, it is 26.45 lbs (12kg) lighter thanks to a revised chassis and redesigned frame, which boosts acceleration, top speed and fuel efficiency.

Smoothly adjustable, the new electric screen provides maximum wind protection at speed­ or ultimate freedom around town. Honda Selectable Torque Control (HSTC) has been added and can be switched on and off from the left handlebar.

Revised instruments serve up extra information digitally, in support of the analogue dials and all lighting is LED. The Smart Key offers control of the optional 45-liter top box.

*got bora2, damn reportfags

SUSamon_meiz
post Jun 22 2018, 04:43 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Jun 22 2018, 04:38 PM)
Kevin got more details - http://www.hondaprokevin.com/2018-honda-fo...-scooter-nss300

The Forza name has long been a powerful force in Honda’s two-wheeled line-up. Its history as a premium mid-size scooter goes back to the year 2000: the first model set the template, delivering a lively ride, plenty of storage room and an innovative combined braking system. It was well received throughout Europe, where owners found its multi-role capability useful in every aspect of daily life.

Forza Equipment & Styling
Adjustable electric windshield controlled from the left handlebar
Revised dash offers a mix of analog and digital information
Room for two full-face helmets under the seat
Full LED lighting
Sharp new lines create a sportier, ‘svelte’ new look

Forza Chassis / Frame
Completely new tubular steel frame, 26.45 lbs (12kg) lighter wet weight
Shorter in wheelbase with sharper steering geometry
Much more compact dimensions paired with raised seat height
Both wheels cast aluminum, the rear now 14-inch diameter

Forza Engine
Faster acceleration, higher top speed and improved fuel efficiency
Honda Selectable Torque Control (HSTC) standard equipment
Can be turned ON-OFF from a switch on the left handlebar

While retaining its trademark mix of sporty and GT character, the Forza 300 has constantly evolved. In 2004 it gained Honda’s S MATIC electronically controlled CVT (Continuously Variable Transmission), a theft-deterring Smart key, highly efficient PGM-FI fuel injection for the engine and space for two full-face helmets under the seat.

2005 saw the addition of ABS brakes and in 2008, luxurious touches like an audio package and speakers plus upgraded S MATIC (with phased auto shift mode) and Combined ABS brakes were added. In 2014 it was introduced to us here in the USA for the first time. In 2016 it moved on again, as the Forza 300 with a new ‘sit-in’ design large enough to carry two people in total comfort, even at highways speeds.

2018 marks the unveiling of a radically revised Forza 300. It’s following in the hugely successful wheel tracks of its little brother, the Forza 125 (of which 30,000 have been sold in Europe in the 3 years since its launch) and, while retaining the best attributes of its ‘GT’ nature it’s now lighter, smaller, smarter and sportier. The Forza 125 was never sold here in the USA but we did have its sibling for a little while, the PCX125 before it turned into what we know today as the PCX150.

Now, to the big question that I’d say a lot of you probably have on your mind… Is this new and changed-up 2018 Forza 300 releasing in the USA? I can’t speak on that topic at this very moment and tell you yes or no. I’m sorry, I know that’s a terrible answer haha. However, if you want to see this model released in the USA then you need to contact your local Honda dealer and let them know you want to see this updated model on our side of the pond. Use social media and comment on Honda’s Facebook and Twitter pages to let them know that there is indeed a market for this scooter here in the states. They listen to feedback from consumers more than you know…

The 2018 Forza 300 has a crisp, sporting new look and much tighter, sharper dimensions than the previous design. Its wheelbase and length are reduced, while it’s also narrower, but with a higher seat height for improved visibility. Even with a new larger diameter rear wheel, it is 26.45 lbs (12kg) lighter thanks to a revised chassis and redesigned frame, which boosts acceleration, top speed and fuel efficiency.

Smoothly adjustable, the new electric screen provides maximum wind protection at speed­ or ultimate freedom around town. Honda Selectable Torque Control (HSTC) has been added and can be switched on and off from the left handlebar.

Revised instruments serve up extra information digitally, in support of the analogue dials and all lighting is LED. The Smart Key offers control of the optional 45-liter top box.

Macam nice
Ada datang malaysia ka

How much
vanhoe0
post Jun 22 2018, 04:46 PM

39 posts

Sampai malaysia lebih kurang 26k kot.
SUSamon_meiz
post Jun 22 2018, 04:48 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Jun 22 2018, 04:38 PM)

QUOTE(vanhoe0 @ Jun 22 2018, 04:46 PM)
What's ur guys thought on yamaha xmax250?
Porie
post Jun 22 2018, 04:49 PM

535 posts

boleh bawak gi surau ni
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Jun 22 2018, 04:51 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Jun 22 2018, 04:43 PM)
Macam nice
Ada datang malaysia ka

How much
confirmed datang... possible xmax 250 contender, will get the same CC, 250..

I asked staff in EE Tiong, Honda Big Wing, they said, prob end August or mid.
crumpetss
post Jun 22 2018, 04:52 PM

dummie
523 posts

i tot this forza
latipbogiba
post Jun 22 2018, 04:53 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Jun 22 2018, 04:43 PM)
Macam nice
Ada datang malaysia ka

How much
honda nss 300?
SUSmooney
post Jun 22 2018, 04:54 PM

180 posts

looks ugly to me le...
raimy_m9
post Jun 22 2018, 04:58 PM

174 posts

isnt it essentially same as current ns300? priced at 26k?

luckily i ada bfull
SUSamon_meiz
post Jun 22 2018, 05:13 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Jun 22 2018, 04:51 PM)
confirmed datang... possible xmax 250 contender, will get the same CC, 250..

I asked staff in EE Tiong, Honda Big Wing, they said, prob end August or mid.
Whats ur thought on xmax 250?

Mana better
Whats their differences
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Jun 22 2018, 05:49 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(latipbogiba @ Jun 22 2018, 04:53 PM)
honda nss 300?
earlier version

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jun 22 2018, 04:58 PM)
isnt it essentially same as current ns300? priced at 26k?

luckily i ada bfull
new revamp engine. new chassis
a bit more techie than the old model

Learjet35
post Jun 22 2018, 05:53 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

This high windshield make the bike stable or not? My vespa primavera installed windshield straight feels the vibration esspecial during corner 🛵
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Jun 22 2018, 05:55 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Jun 22 2018, 05:13 PM)
Whats ur thought on xmax 250?

Mana better
Whats their differences
dunno cos havent test both.

but can try check both specs below:

Honda Forza 300
Engine type: One cylinder, 4-step, liquid cooling, SOHC, 4-valve
Capacity: 279cc
Diameter x Step: 72mm x 68.5mm
Compression Ratio: 10.5: 1
Maximum Power: 24.8 hp @ 7,000 rpm
Maximum Torque: 20.1 lb-ft. @ 5,750 rpm
Tank capacity: 11.3 liters
Fuel consumption: 72.9 mpg (claimed)
Dimensions: 2,138 mm x 754 mm x 1,470 mm
Wheel axis: 1.508 mm
High Seat: 779 mm
Weight: 182kg
Front tire: 120 / 70R15
Rear tire: 140 / 70R14
Front braking: φ256mm disc
Rear braking: φ240mm disc

Yamaha Xmax 300
Machine type:
One cylinder, 4-step, liquid cooling, SOHC, 4-valve
Capacity: 292cc
Diameter x Step: 70.0 mm x 75.9 mm
Compression: 10.9: 1
Maximum power: 20.6 kW (27.6 hp) @ 7,250 rpm
Maximum Torque: 29.0 Nm @ 5,750 rpm
Front braking: disc Ø 267 mm
Braking behind: Ø 245 mm discs
Front tire: 120 / 70-15
Rear tire: 140 / 70-14
Dimension length: 2,185 mm
Dimensions height: 775 mm
Height of seat: 795 mm
Wheel axis: 1,540 mm
Weight: 179 kg
Tank capacity: 13 liters

SUSamon_meiz
post Jun 22 2018, 06:11 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Jun 22 2018, 05:55 PM)
dunno cos havent test both.

but can try check both specs below:

Honda Forza 300
Engine type: One cylinder, 4-step, liquid cooling, SOHC, 4-valve
Capacity: 279cc
Diameter x Step: 72mm x 68.5mm
Compression Ratio: 10.5: 1
Maximum Power: 24.8 hp @ 7,000 rpm
Maximum Torque: 20.1 lb-ft. @ 5,750 rpm
Tank capacity: 11.3 liters
Fuel consumption: 72.9 mpg (claimed)
Dimensions: 2,138 mm x 754 mm x 1,470 mm
Wheel axis: 1.508 mm
High Seat: 779 mm
Weight: 182kg
Front tire: 120 / 70R15
Rear tire: 140 / 70R14
Front braking: φ256mm disc
Rear braking: φ240mm disc

Yamaha Xmax 300
Machine type:
One cylinder, 4-step, liquid cooling, SOHC, 4-valve
Capacity: 292cc
Diameter x Step: 70.0 mm x 75.9 mm
Compression: 10.9: 1
Maximum power: 20.6 kW (27.6 hp) @ 7,250 rpm
Maximum Torque: 29.0 Nm @ 5,750 rpm
Front braking: disc Ø 267 mm
Braking behind: Ø 245 mm discs
Front tire: 120 / 70-15
Rear tire: 140 / 70-14
Dimension length: 2,185 mm
Dimensions height: 775 mm
Height of seat: 795 mm
Wheel axis: 1,540 mm
Weight: 179 kg
Tank capacity: 13 liters
Both very similar wor
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Jun 22 2018, 06:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ Jun 22 2018, 05:53 PM)
This high windshield make the bike stable or not? My vespa primavera installed windshield straight feels the vibration esspecial during corner 🛵
maybe because body design and the wheelbase and the windshield position.

vespa shorter wheelbase and tall

forza longer and perhaps slightly lower (it feel taller cant reach feet to ground, probably from the wide seat) than vespa..

plus vespa windshield more upward position compare to forza leaning more on rider

hence the vibration
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Jun 22 2018, 06:14 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Jun 22 2018, 06:11 PM)
Both very similar wor
review said honda got this wheel system that calibrate the both wheel spin

dunno bout xmax..

for the look, i like honda more
teehk_tee
post Jun 22 2018, 06:15 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Honda?
KEK

beli je lah Yamaha Xmax. Honda bikes ppl laugh at u je
SUSamon_meiz
post Jun 22 2018, 06:16 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Jun 22 2018, 06:14 PM)
review said honda got this wheel system that calibrate the both wheel spin

dunno bout xmax..

for the look, i like honda more
Woo. Cam power

This kind of bike

U think its for speed,

Long distance

Or city runner?

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Jun 22 2018, 06:15 PM)
Honda?
KEK

beli je lah Yamaha Xmax. Honda bikes ppl laugh at u je
Eh. Why laugh?
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Jun 23 2018, 07:50 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Jun 22 2018, 06:16 PM)
Woo. Cam power

This kind of bike

U think its for speed,

Long distance

Or city runner?
Eh. Why laugh?
i guess this scooter belong in maxi scooter family, with that body size.

for the speed, i dont think people buy it for speed, rather have it to easy going round the city or perhaps 1-2hrs ride. eventho the speed quite good for me.

long distance would be much comfy than those smaller scooter and moped, since its wider seat, larger underseat compartment and longer wheelbase.

it is built for city use, people will tell you kapchai better can cilok between vehicles, but they forgot with scooter, you can tuck both legs between the comfort larger footrest and covered with its front fairing, covered your shoes and pants in drizzle rain (hujan renyai). No shifting, no worried when to pull clutch lever.

when you need to buy something almost everyday, like groceries, clothes shopping, etc, the large compartment with rear storage box, this will be my best option. I will get less headache in the weekend or anytime when going to KL to buy something or do anything.

the tech somehow, will come with pain in the ass price tag too.

I am guessing it will come to Malaysia in 250cc and pricier than XMAX250, perhaps 25K++

Yamaha XMAX250 OTR cash price is RM22,571.00 in Sin Hoong Hin Setapak.

SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Jun 23 2018, 07:58 AM

58 posts

1 more thing to add, I do not know whether some of you will feel this or not...

If you going to a bit higher scale place, for example Pavilion (compared to Pertama Complex)

Some people will concern on their status/perception of people around looking at you.

Easy to digest or understand what im trying to say, riding this user posted image to Pavilion

Or riding this user posted image to Pavilion.

wife oso dont feel ashamed to ride behind you to Pavi.
SUSamon_meiz
post Jun 23 2018, 08:01 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Jun 23 2018, 07:50 AM)
i guess this scooter belong in maxi scooter family, with that body size.

for the speed, i dont think people buy it for speed, rather have it to easy going round the city or perhaps 1-2hrs ride. eventho the speed quite good for me.

long distance would be much comfy than those smaller scooter and moped, since its wider seat, larger underseat compartment and longer wheelbase.

it is built for city use, people will tell you kapchai better can cilok between vehicles, but they forgot with scooter, you can tuck both legs between the comfort larger footrest and covered with its front fairing, covered your shoes and pants in drizzle rain (hujan renyai). No shifting, no worried when to pull clutch lever.

when you need to buy something almost everyday, like groceries, clothes shopping, etc, the large compartment with rear storage box, this will be my best option. I will get less headache in the weekend or anytime when going to KL to buy something or do anything.
the tech somehow, will come with pain in the ass price tag too.

I am guessing it will come to Malaysia in 250cc and pricier than XMAX250, perhaps 25K++

Yamaha XMAX250 OTR cash price is RM22,571.00 in Sin Hoong Hin Setapak.
I see. Understood

Its definitely comfortable seeing how big the seat is

And good point on the city easy cilok due to no shifting

Hmm.. Definitely piqued my interest
Better this than superbike like r25 for someone like me who live and work in city
SUSamon_meiz
post Jun 23 2018, 08:25 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Jun 23 2018, 07:58 AM)
1 more thing to add, I do not know whether some of you will feel this or not...

If you going to a bit higher scale place, for example Pavilion (compared to Pertama Complex)

Some people will concern on their status/perception of people around looking at you.

Easy to digest or understand what im trying to say, riding this user posted image to Pavilion
Or riding this user posted image to Pavilion.
wife oso dont feel ashamed to ride behind you to Pavi.
Thats one way to look at it lol

Im the guy lepak pavi with awek with slipar and tshirt lol

I dont mind
My gf (now wife) dont mind
Its extremely trivial biggrin.gif
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Jun 23 2018, 08:58 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Jun 23 2018, 08:25 AM)
Thats one way to look at it lol

Im the guy lepak pavi with awek with slipar and tshirt lol

I dont mind
My gf (now wife) dont mind
Its extremely trivial biggrin.gif
me with slippers shorts and tees too.

the only concern for this is, will xmax250 and forza250 have high sell volume to get its spareparts ready anytime at the bike shop?
cahayamalamku
post Jun 23 2018, 09:15 AM

171 posts

riding position looks really good, storage area is quite massive for a bike but it didn't have rempits look so I'll pass tongue.gif
maba
post Aug 6 2018, 08:56 AM

23 posts

Launching of Forza 250 at Indonesia

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qITcDjwrEIY

Go for Honda Forza if you want style
- able to control up and down windshield on handlebar, xmax you have to do it manually
- better leg rest
- better front led light

Xmax for sure if you prefer speed and if you don't care of style
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Aug 6 2018, 02:19 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(maba @ Aug 6 2018, 08:56 AM)
Launching of Forza 250 at Indonesia

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qITcDjwrEIY

Go for Honda Forza if you want style
- able to control up and down windshield on handlebar, xmax you have to do it manually
- better leg rest
- better front led light

Xmax for sure if you prefer speed and if you don't care of style
Waiting Forza launch malaysia

Plus I was told Forza malaysia 300cc
maba
post Aug 7 2018, 08:38 AM

23 posts

Forza 250 Indonesia price not yet release estimate at 7 juta rupiah about RM19,000
Forza 300 will for sure exceed RM20,000 probably RM25,000 or more
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Aug 7 2018, 03:48 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(maba @ Aug 7 2018, 08:38 AM)
Forza 250 Indonesia price not yet release estimate at 7 juta rupiah about RM19,000
Forza 300 will for sure exceed RM20,000 probably RM25,000 or more
Asked big wing setapak, more than 30k
maba
post Aug 7 2018, 03:48 PM

23 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aWNwNc769N0

Best review so far on the web on Forza 300 enable subtitle for translation

Thailand Forza 300, 169,000 baht = RM 20,716.02
maba
post Aug 9 2018, 10:18 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Aug 7 2018, 03:48 PM)
Asked big wing setapak, more than 30k
Nampaknya berputih mata peminat Honda.

Honda kena buka kilang assembly kat Malaysia tak boleh harap Boon Siew.
Jika tak memang Yamaha akan kuasai pasaran Maxiscooter di Malaysia.
Harga scooter Honda semuanya mahal sebab assemble kat Thailand atau Indonesia bila masuk Malaysia dah kena cukai dll
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Aug 9 2018, 03:08 PM

58 posts

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
meow1803
post Sep 8 2018, 03:12 PM

55 posts

i hope we get the forza250 (spec at 248cc) so that i dont have to go upgrade my B2 biggrin.gif

SUSamon_meiz
post Sep 8 2018, 03:17 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(maba @ Aug 7 2018, 03:48 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aWNwNc769N0

Best review so far on the web on Forza 300 enable subtitle for translation

Thailand Forza 300, 169,000 baht = RM 20,716.02
At ofis

Please give summary
QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Aug 9 2018, 03:08 PM)
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
That horizon color very cool wei
meow1803
post Sep 8 2018, 04:29 PM

55 posts

i love this guy's reviews on youtube, and i bought the nmax because of him. he has reviews for most bikes on his channel and this one was for the forza125, im waiting for him to review the new forza 300/250 (he already reviewed the xmax300 )

https://youtu.be/D-0SGhGyV2o

arcadicus
post Sep 8 2018, 04:35 PM

213 posts

scooters are for guys who love to kepit2...
nigelleong
post Sep 26 2018, 12:01 PM

Any news on Forza 250? Will it be available in Malaysia? Thinking of buying 250cc scooter. If there wont be Forza 250 in Malaysia, I will get XMAX 250 very soon. If Forza 250 will be available in Malaysia, I wont mind waiting. Please share if you have any info. TQVM~
maniack
post Sep 26 2018, 12:06 PM

139 posts

looks good
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Sep 26 2018, 12:15 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(nigelleong @ Sep 26 2018, 01:01 PM)
Any news on Forza 250? Will it be available in Malaysia? Thinking of buying 250cc scooter. If there wont be Forza 250 in Malaysia, I will get XMAX 250 very soon. If Forza 250 will be available in Malaysia, I wont mind waiting. Please share if you have any info. TQVM~
It will reach us by approx Nov 2018, the delay due to the name issue.

Theres another Forza in Malaysia, dunno what is that.

psyduck89
post Sep 26 2018, 12:18 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

got auto balancing 1 or not...

got ppl complain our jpj test too hard
psyduck89
post Sep 26 2018, 12:19 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

but... scooter 30k...

i go for kawasaki ninja better doh.gif

This post has been edited by psyduck89: Sep 26 2018, 12:19 PM
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Sep 26 2018, 12:48 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Sep 26 2018, 01:18 PM)
got auto balancing 1 or not...

got ppl complain our jpj test too hard
Pondan
meow1803
post Sep 26 2018, 12:56 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Sep 26 2018, 12:48 PM)
Pondan
hahaha... actually i also really malas want to go thru all those tests again.
psyduck89
post Sep 26 2018, 12:57 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Sep 26 2018, 12:48 PM)
Pondan
This guy
brows.gif brows.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Sep 26 2018, 12:58 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(vanhoe0 @ Jun 22 2018, 04:46 PM)
nope... i would say around 29-31k cbu

if ckd then maybe around 26-28k
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Sep 26 2018, 01:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Sep 26 2018, 01:58 PM)
nope... i would say around 29-31k cbu
if ckd then maybe around 26-28k
31k big wing said and there will be no CKD unless sales like ex5 or RS150R

QUOTE(Superformance @ Sep 26 2018, 02:03 PM)
blink.gif Boon Siew Honda pls bring in 250cc. I dun hav B full license doh.gif but i wanna buy drool.gif
They wont, it will folo NSS300
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Sep 26 2018, 01:18 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(meow1803 @ Sep 26 2018, 01:56 PM)
hahaha... actually i also really malas want to go thru all those tests again.
Get someone from inside to pass

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Sep 26 2018, 01:57 PM)
Spoil brat
RGRaj
post Sep 26 2018, 01:21 PM

560 posts

Cost a milion, & stil slower than lc.
meow1803
post Oct 18 2018, 07:32 PM

55 posts

just now happen to see a new Honda big bike shop in penang so i went in and asked. they said the 300cc variant coming end of this month. price unknown yet..
aiskrimcup
post Nov 14 2018, 10:57 PM

750 posts

Just check with Big Wing, seems like the same input, it will be the 300cc.

But instead of November, that guy told me is going to be in December pulak sweat.gif blink.gif
meow1803
post Nov 22 2018, 11:56 PM

55 posts

so there u have it guys...300cc it is and a whopping RM30.999 price tag

can search in paul tan . org (f-up lyn rules)

would have considered it had it been the 250cc (tried liking the xmax but i cant bring myself to appreciate its design), so i will probably stick to my nmax for a little while longer.....

This post has been edited by meow1803: Nov 22 2018, 11:58 PM
maba
post Nov 23 2018, 08:42 AM

23 posts

Waiting is over, Boon Siew Honda launched Forza 300 at KLIMS18 event

Excerpt from paultan website

Second of Boon Siew Honda’s scooters to be launched at KLIMS18 is the Honda Forza, priced at RM30,999, which is aimed at the higher end of the market. Producing 24.8 hp at 7,000 rpm and 27.2 Nm of torque at 5,750 rpm, the Forza gets its power from a 279 cc, liquid-cooled, four-valve, single-cylinder mill.

Weighing in at 182 kg, the Forza gets power to the ground via a CVT gearbox and belt drive, which Honda calls V-Matic. With fuel carried in a 11.5-litre tank, Honda says the Forza will go 346 km between fill-ups.

The Forza comes equipped with a host of features including keyless start, Honda Selectable Torque Control (HTSC), ABS, LED lighting throughout, 12-Volt charging socket and under seat compartment big enough to store two full-face helmets. Coulour choices for the 2019 Honda Forza are Pearl Horizon White, Sword Silver Metallic and Asteroid Black Metallic.

This post has been edited by maba: Nov 23 2018, 08:47 AM

0.0411sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:24 AM