Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here
stevenlee
Jul 30 2007, 03:09 PM
to all expert,
i just wan to know is there any different wide screen and normal screen?? what is the majar different???
cos i see wide screen price seem to be abit cheaper compare to normal wan...
stevenlee
Jul 30 2007, 06:28 PM
so, 22" normal is better than 22" wide lo
stevenlee
Jul 30 2007, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Jul 30 2007, 08:28 PM) no, i would say 19" wide is almost same height as 17" imagine now all movie resolution are in widescreen, and you want one 4:3 monitor ? HD, widescreen gaming, widescreen is the one which rules now Workstation, viewing 2 A4 size documents side by side with one 22" wide. Or perhaps surfing web using 2 windows side by side... how sweet Can it be done using 4:3 22" ? i know wide is ruling now....but is our normal lcd tv is wide ? cos i think alot game still in normal shape....if the game design to be in normal lcd shape what will happen if we play in wide screen....will the game streach aside???  sry for my nooby
stevenlee
Jul 30 2007, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 30 2007, 09:21 PM) 19" wide's height is roughly 1.5 cm shorter than 17" normal LCD (so its roughly same to 17" in CRT lor) 20.1" wide height is equal to 17" normal LCD 22" wide height is a little lesser than 19" normal LCD any disadvantage for the LCD to be shorter??? or any advantage for it to be shorter?? why there is wide lcd and why normal lcd discontinue at higher inche???
stevenlee
Jul 30 2007, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 30 2007, 09:40 PM) first take a look at ur surroundings, is it viewing from left to right far more wider than looking up to down without moving your head? then thats why 4:3 can't go beyond 21" for monitor and 35" for TVs. ooo now i see..without moving the head..we can see wider much more than see taller no wonder...
stevenlee
Jul 31 2007, 06:40 AM
i think 24" is rather very big as we sit near to our lcd and we are not far away...
22" would be nicer....btw can lcd spoil our eye?
stevenlee
Jul 31 2007, 07:21 AM
erm nooby here..what is TN model
stevenlee
Jul 31 2007, 05:52 PM
dell, samsung, and LG which one is the best??
stevenlee
Oct 8 2007, 07:24 AM
if i were going to buy 22" LCD which 1 is better.. in term of colour, build and sharpness....
samsung 226bw , dell 22wfp or benq 22"
stevenlee
Oct 8 2007, 10:47 AM
so u mean samsung 226bw not nice??? but the price still over 1k compare to other brand.. any new samsung lcd model for 22"???
stevenlee
Oct 8 2007, 11:27 AM
hmm....but my place seem dont have 2232bw >_< that the problem.. penang abit outdate sometime >_<
stevenlee
Oct 8 2007, 12:36 PM
akachester,
how u think bout the dell 22" give some opinion on that lei..... i still consider on dell and samsung 22"
stevenlee
Oct 11 2007, 09:03 PM
if samsung 226bw and HP w2207 which 1 lyner will choose.. can help choose the best between this???
stevenlee
Oct 12 2007, 06:03 PM
i just own samsung 226bw... what is the correct resolution i need to set during my gaming... cos some gaming dont have the native resolution like 1680x1050.. like dota waht resolution need to set??
stevenlee
Oct 12 2007, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(smokey @ Oct 12 2007, 07:55 PM) since u r using nvidia card, go to the NVidia control panel->display->change flat panel scaling->use NVIDIA scaling with fixed-aspect ratio... then inside warcraft, set the resolution u want...but the result still a bit blur... bro din work for me... after i chooose the nvidia scaling with fixed aspect ratio..it will jump back to use my display build in scaling... how bro Added on October 12, 2007, 8:26 pmcan edi... i plug my socket in secondary port =.= This post has been edited by stevenlee: Oct 12 2007, 08:26 PM
stevenlee
Oct 12 2007, 11:29 PM
any1 using samsung 226bw can use the auto button mah i press the auto button but the auto adjustment cannot function. i using digital output and dvi connector.. any1 facing this problem...
stevenlee
Oct 13 2007, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Oct 13 2007, 09:56 AM) Well, there are some sites that are offering some tweaks to play games on WS resolution when the original game does not support. An example here : http://www.widescreengamingforum.com/You will need to do some tweaking and patching before able to play in WS resolution..  ic.. i willgo check the forum and see... btw i play ran online and perfect world...i can feel alot different with my old 17" and now samsung 226wb.. damm nice never regret.... QUOTE(smokey @ Oct 13 2007, 10:18 AM) the auto function is jz for the analog input to resynchronize the display... oh thx...
stevenlee
Oct 13 2007, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Oct 13 2007, 11:43 AM) I can feel your happiness there..LOL..My jump from the 17" CRT to 22" WS LCD was great as well..Money well spent.  yeah .,.well spend and bankrupt also btw what is the second highest resolution before 1680x1050??
stevenlee
Oct 13 2007, 07:22 PM
any1 have any idea on dell24hc vs samsung 226bw
stevenlee
Oct 13 2007, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Oct 13 2007, 08:37 PM) How are you going to compare an apple with an egg. Both different size, panel, resolution and price bro is not compare apple with egg... both are same category...which is LCD... in term colour which 1 is better.....sharpness which 1 is better???