7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

dattebayo
post Jul 13 2007, 11:53 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Jul 13 2007, 09:30 AM)
I really don't like the graphic quality of my Dell 19"SE198WFP  Wide Screen Monitor.

I have bought it more than one month, can I exchange this monitor woth pther model with Dell model?

Any user of Dell 19"SE198WFP  Wide Screen Monitor?

I m thinking turning to Ultrasharp....
its classified as entry budget series, same as 228WFP

btw akachester, what do you think of 228WFP ? Can the picture quality comparable to Samsung 226BW/LG 226WTQ ?
dattebayo
post Jul 13 2007, 02:37 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Jul 13 2007, 01:21 PM)
LG226WTQ would seem to be the best for 22 inchers now. Why? Because the LG226WTQ  only loses out the Samsung's S panel. As the market is filled with the lesser C panels now, you're best off going with LG which has no panel lottery.
we can't guarantee that LG will not join Samsung's dirty game. From some china forums, they have been saying LG is also using ChiMei or some other minor panels for their lower end LCDs.

Anyway to tell the truth, as LCD is getting cheaper these days, the big boys in LCD panels will not waste their production line to mass produce TN panels, instead they will outsource to other smaller manufacturers. Big players like Samsung-Sony and LG-Phillips are concentrating on bigger SPVA or other non-TN panels. To find a rm1k LG 22" by LG-Phillips TN in store now, chances are almost nil.

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Jul 13 2007, 02:37 PM
dattebayo
post Jul 13 2007, 04:18 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 13 2007, 03:35 PM)
damn..i think ill go for Dell instead..the promotion is very tempting..and at least i can save some budget to get a better soundcard/headphone or any other multimedia devices.. smile.gif

anyway i am clueless about the method of purchasing it online..
can someone enlighten me on this matter?  smile.gif
pay with CC is the easiest method.
dattebayo
post Jul 14 2007, 12:35 AM

5,366 posts

Dell 228WFP vs LG 226WTQ, which will win? hmm.gif
dattebayo
post Jul 14 2007, 12:44 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 14 2007, 12:42 AM)
i saw the comparison made at bulk order, maybe from THT, i dun remember..
he placed both monitor side by side and it seems like the image produced by 226WTQ is brighter and sharper than 228WFP.. smile.gif
thats why LG is more expensive. Anyway, as long as its better than the Acer22" which sold at rm930, then it still a good buy.
dattebayo
post Jul 14 2007, 11:35 AM

5,366 posts

how would it feel when shifting from 17" LCD to 22" Wide? unsure.gif
anyway 17" is either font too small or left with lesser workspace after adjusted font dpi biggrin.gif
for those who own a 22" wide, would u upgrade to 24" or 27" in the future if those sizes become very cheaper than now ?
dattebayo
post Jul 14 2007, 12:19 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 14 2007, 12:16 PM)
big changes le.. even i switch from 15 to 19wide oleidi very big difference, now using back 15inch, the screen too small oleidi..
then i think most of those having 22" will not look at laptop any more laugh.gif
dattebayo
post Jul 14 2007, 11:22 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 14 2007, 08:55 PM)
is it applied to its lil bro, 196WTQ too? hmm.gif
we ll never know what panel they use until we dissemble the LCD ourself.
dattebayo
post Jul 16 2007, 12:02 AM

5,366 posts

as a reminder, Viewnet has updated the price for E228WFP to RM849 rclxms.gif
really a good move for people without credit card and can't wait long rclxms.gif

http://viewnet.com.my/Pricelist.pdf

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Jul 16 2007, 12:14 AM
dattebayo
post Jul 16 2007, 03:05 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 16 2007, 10:29 AM)
As what qouted by Dell during my email last time, do remember to clarify with Viewnet first regarding the warranty cause Dell told me that ALL Dell products will carry Dell official warranty if it is direct from them. Same thing with those selling outsite at stores. Just get the serial number from them, verify with Dell and if its ok, you will still get official warranty from Dell...
their staff has confirmed will get dell warranty
but isn't this model which is relatively new, will get Dell's warranty? I thought Dell will provide warranty on all their stuff regardless where we get it. But most probably those sold in viewnet will have a bit lesser than 3 year full warranty, if they bought and keep the stocks earlier.

QUOTE(ckkean @ Jul 16 2007, 10:41 AM)
Dell website also offer RM 849 for E228WFP. You can buy without credit card ma, there's so many payment option. Buy from Dell, you can get extended warranty and you will have a 14-days risk-free policy.
but without CC, its very troublesome, need to wait for their ppl to collect ur checks, then need to wait some days for their courier sweat.gif
dattebayo
post Jul 17 2007, 08:08 PM

5,366 posts

why are there only TN panel for 22" ? sweat.gif
dattebayo
post Jul 18 2007, 11:44 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(ckkean @ Jul 18 2007, 09:32 AM)
Actually, it takes quite a few phone call. 1st call, i let the sales person know about the dead pixel. 2nd call, the sales manager (i guess) call me again to analyze the situation. 3rd call, they get the technician to verify the matter. Strangely, the technician ask me to get the snapshot of the dead pixel. So i take photo using camera loh, so hard to get the picture clear. Then send email to them. 2 days later only, i got the call from logistic department for confirming the date of getting the replacement of my new LCD (from Singapore). Took almost 1 week to get my new replacement. And they didn't even take back the another faulty LCD. So i got 2 LCDs, testing & playing around for 3 days before i call them and they take back the other one.
sweat.gif like that u can sell off the older LCD... noneed call back whistling.gif
dattebayo
post Jul 18 2007, 09:40 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(mengfui @ Jul 18 2007, 06:29 PM)
Need comment for Acer 1917 WS LCD. Anybody using it?
What's the market price now?
aside from cheaper price, this monitor is only suitable for office usage. Not to say it's bad, but theres many better choices out there

dattebayo
post Jul 18 2007, 10:24 PM

5,366 posts

http://supportapj.dell.com/support/topics/...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs
to check ur warranty status
dattebayo
post Jul 19 2007, 11:03 AM

5,366 posts

HDMI got nothing special just that it can be connected to the PS3 directly. Xbox360 not supporting HDMI iinm.
dattebayo
post Jul 20 2007, 12:04 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 19 2007, 09:20 PM)
at last i managed to capture some pictures using a decent dc rather than my phone  biggrin.gif

presenting; Dell E228WFP 22" Entry Wide Screen Flat Panel  rclxms.gif

good for you rclxms.gif
i have to wait next month only got money... blush.gif
dattebayo
post Jul 20 2007, 12:22 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 20 2007, 12:20 AM)
u r aiming for the same model? (dell 22")
if yes, hopefully u managed to grab it before the promotion ended  smile.gif
yes. The promotion end at 6 Aug, which is still can be reached biggrin.gif
btw, the package you received got power cable and DVI cable included?
dattebayo
post Jul 20 2007, 01:42 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 20 2007, 09:51 AM)
and im concern about the gaming oso..are those new games support the widescreen?

OT: where to download the HD movies?  laugh.gif
there's some BT site that offers bluray and hd dvd rip. But for current tmnut's BT speed, to download an 8 GB movie takes forever doh.gif

anyway, to what extent is the aliasing or pixelization when watching animes like naruto (640x480) on a 22" WS? AFAIK, the display area of Naruto anime on a 22" WS is very similar to 19" normal. And the resolution difference between 19" normal and 22" WS is just major width gain and little height gain.

so watching a 640*480 video on a big WS should have no problems, same as watching wide video with at least 700 pixels of width

this just my assumptions hmm.gif
dattebayo
post Jul 20 2007, 05:18 PM

5,366 posts

why almost everyone who bought a Dell request for a replacement? hmm.gif
does that indicate Dell products are problematic? unsure.gif
dattebayo
post Jul 22 2007, 02:29 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 22 2007, 02:17 PM)
Dell SE198WFP is TN panel? are you sure? hmm.gif Is that really bad if the lcd using TN panel? damn, there's no Dell showroom nearby my area, wanna go look myself.. doh.gif
is there any Dell showroom? hmm.gif

SE198WFP, Dell stated that as "entry model" means its using TN panel.

TN panel is just fine for the rest of us, just they have lesser color dynamic range and poorer viewing angle, but it really is just fine for the rest of us biggrin.gif

Only if u re those photographer that using DSLR, then IPS or MVA panels suits you better.

but IPS/MVA panel has longer response time, which is not so good for gamers.

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Jul 22 2007, 02:30 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:14 AM