Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here
jolipoli81
Aug 15 2007, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 15 2007, 08:59 PM) use dead pixel buddy, if no then no lar that 300 scene is just about going to ahem right only at the left side is more apparent ? every 228wfp got slight backlight bleeding one, but its still better than my previous 17" LCD haha, yeah....just wanna test some HD movies on my new 22".... well, on my 22", i didnt notice any abvious backligh bleding lo......satisfy! not very bright also
jolipoli81
Aug 18 2007, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Aug 18 2007, 01:39 PM) Dell 2407 WHC price increase from RM1,899 to RM2,299. It was RM1,859 before PC Fair. yeah, i did notice that also... i thought i saw it wrongly..... well, this is why you should get stuffs during pc fair....
jolipoli81
Aug 20 2007, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Aug 20 2007, 06:11 PM) I also want the Black model (Which is cheaper as well  ), my whole rig is black in colour. But cannot find on Dell website. SE is also entry model right, and S stands for silver?  You still have/remember the E-Value code for the black one?  actually the E-value code is useless in malaysia, i didnt use it while purchasing my Dell22" also, because it can't be apply in Malaysia, i think other country like US only can use... correct me if im wrong...
jolipoli81
Aug 20 2007, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Aug 20 2007, 08:54 PM) Finally found that model, thanks! But it's priced at RM669  How long does Dell offers usually last? Scared when I wanna order tomorrow, the promotion is gone. But then, what if I order today and tomorrow the price drops  yeah, that is my main thing i worried about too..... well, it wont drop that easily as i know.....they will offer some free gifts if u buy some expensive stuffs
jolipoli81
Aug 21 2007, 09:32 PM
my 228WFP no bleeding or dead pixel..... totally fine! or its just myself who dunno how to see the bleeding thing?
jolipoli81
Aug 23 2007, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(youngmasterho @ Aug 23 2007, 09:33 AM) Dell 20" LCD monitor uses 8-bit monitor panel, it can Tilt, swivel, landscape or portrait viewing, S-Video, Composite, and 4xUSB 2.0 Ports which can't be found in 22" Dell monitor...that's y it's more expensive lor QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 23 2007, 10:25 AM) I rather get a 22" since the price gap between a 20" and 22" is less than RM50. If I remember correctly, Dell did do a promotional price for 20" during the week of KL/Penang PC Fair. I was recommending my friend to consider it. as what youngmasterho said, because it has so many features that 22" dont have and makes the 20" price so high....but personally i dont need all those stuffs, except for the 8-bit but if ppl ask how big is your monitor and you said 22" rather than 20", haha.....different case already
jolipoli81
Sep 4 2007, 06:54 PM
my friend (a formal dell's employee) told me that Dell's 22" price reduced to RM600+, i really dont believe it, Dell's website didnt update the price even but i just wanna ask, do anyone heard anything about Dells 22" price reducing? because i jsut bought it like 3weeks ago
jolipoli81
Sep 5 2007, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(badguy86 @ Sep 5 2007, 03:43 PM) Hey guys, check out this new 20" wide by Dell, Dell SP2008WFP.    Spec details: 20-inch display, 1680 x 1050 resolution 2ms, 300cd/m2 brightness, 2000:1 contrast ratio DVI with HDCP, VGA, (4) USB 2.0 2 megapixel still / VGA video webcam (fixed focus) with array microphone Optional soundbar September 12 release; sorry, we don't have a price Source: http://www.engadget.com/2007/09/03/dell-sp...ngs-the-webcam/2ms and 2mp webcam, sounds great, but the tilt abit ugly i would say
jolipoli81
Sep 13 2007, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(suicideroach @ Sep 13 2007, 01:40 AM) hi there... i'm using 226BW, i want to ask a few question here. 1) When i press the auto adjustment button, it say it is locked. Why is that? 2) Not only that, my menu button also is locked. I couldn't adjust my H&V - position, the colors, sharpness and such.. btw, i'm using 7600GT..  because u are using DVI port, only anolog port will support auto adjustment, correct me if im wrong
jolipoli81
Sep 16 2007, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(westthen @ Sep 16 2007, 10:13 PM) I guess u have to wait, i ordered mine last sat the sales girl told me that the new batch of 22-inch is on their way and the earliest that they can promise is end of this month. I guess the demand for the 22-inch is very high and they have panel shortage i suppose. now i know why dell incraesed their 22" LCD... but is there difference between the new and old batch? i mean in terms of quality
jolipoli81
Sep 29 2007, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 29 2007, 08:22 AM) To be accurate, it is Dual-link-DVI ... which most all current generation graphic card have... even the lowest end RM300 or less cards.. u make me wanna change my graphic card already... my 3 years old graphic card just make me sick