Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

toro86
post Sep 3 2007, 09:44 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(3AAA @ Sep 3 2007, 05:03 PM)
I just purchase the Hp w2207 LCD, and I have to say, the monitor is outstanding. Just bofore, I was using the Samsung 226bw (S-Panel).
From my eyes, the performance of the w2207 seems to be better in every way.
It got hardly no back-lit beeding. The Black is really black. The color is deeper. The screen is viewable at a wide angle without lost in quality. The stand is very flexible to adjust. Got 1:1.
I'm glad that I changed to this monitor, even though it was the most expensive out of the 22 incher at the shop. So far I've only used it with xbox360 and dvd player through vga.
Quite interested in the HP 22 inch,coz seldom got people use this screen here.Mind to post some picture?
dattebayo
post Sep 4 2007, 01:28 AM

5,366 posts

dell's price strategy really amazes me
e228WFP promotion further extended to 10/09 cool2.gif
The Scent LYN
post Sep 4 2007, 01:57 AM

387 posts

HP W2207 LCD

Attached image(s)
akachester
post Sep 4 2007, 08:52 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Sep 3 2007, 11:43 AM)
anybody using 20 @ 22"(1680*1050) ws
and using 86GT here?

can you guys get decent (>30 fps) with games like Lost Planet
with High setting and at least 2x AA enabled? sad.gif
Chow
Well, not sure about Lost Planet cause i have never tried it before but i could help you by giving you an example. My cousin had personally tested COH on native 22" (1650 * 1050) with HIGH settings on the game and obtained an average of 28fps on it. He is using the 7600GS 256MB DDR3. Of course, no AA and AF on the settings..

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Sep 4 2007, 01:28 AM)
dell's price strategy really amazes me
e228WFP promotion further extended to 10/09 cool2.gif
LOL..Dell's promotion never stops. Trust me.. tongue.gif

They will say its ending, then an extension, then back to a higher price, and another 2 - 4 weeks later, another promotion at an even CHEAPER price..

And the cycle continues.LOL...
steventan85
post Sep 4 2007, 11:34 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(The Scent LYN @ Sep 4 2007, 01:57 AM)
HP W2207 LCD
how much u bought it ?

laguna1811
post Sep 4 2007, 12:05 PM

476 posts

ish... i plan to buy samsung 226bw 1... now make me confuse liau tongue.gif
do 226bw and w2207 support HD?
The Scent LYN
post Sep 4 2007, 12:21 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Sep 4 2007, 11:34 AM)
how much u bought it ?
Not mine. Im using E228WFP.

Somebody asked for its pic,so i post it there tongue.gif
Breaktru
post Sep 4 2007, 12:24 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Sep 3 2007, 12:48 PM)
owh mann sad.gif
how bout Overlord or CoH or any current dx9 games in the market rite now?
Chow
COH is more to CPU speed for acceptable framerate AFAIK , and this mostly apply to strategy games because of the units amount . Overlord should be fine , and others DX9 games should be fine too . But at 1680x1050 , just try to compensate a little with lower details if the card can't do it .
3AAA
post Sep 4 2007, 01:40 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Sep 4 2007, 11:34 AM)
how much u bought it ?
I bought it at rm1199. That's the cheapest I can find after wondering around kl.

QUOTE(laguna1811 @ Sep 4 2007, 12:05 PM)
ish... i plan to buy samsung 226bw 1... now make me confuse liau tongue.gif
do 226bw and w2207 support HD?
Both support HD, but not full HD. Both support HDCP.

What I mention earlier about the w2207 is base on my point of view. You should see it at shop yourself or try googling and see what others have to say. There are also websites that compare w2207 and 226bw side by side.

Here's some pic I capture with Handphone camera(quality pic not so good):

This post has been edited by 3AAA: Sep 4 2007, 01:42 PM
toro86
post Sep 4 2007, 02:04 PM

109 posts

From your pic the hp w2207 is highly glossy than my 226bw,is it true?
The Scent LYN
post Sep 4 2007, 02:19 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(toro86 @ Sep 4 2007, 02:04 PM)
From your pic the hp w2207 is highly glossy than my 226bw,is it true?
226BW comes with glossy screen? I tot only the bezel is glossy right.
laguna1811
post Sep 4 2007, 02:22 PM

476 posts

i think 226bw comes with glossy case only
Irishcoffee
post Sep 4 2007, 05:45 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

some prob after upgrade to 226bw
juz take a look at this pic(many lines while plying the video)
http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/700/p1000387sr5.jpg

i only hav such prob while plying HD mkv video files at full screen only (no full screen no prob)
other juz fine (games , other video all fine)any1 wht the prob??
jolipoli81
post Sep 4 2007, 06:54 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

my friend (a formal dell's employee) told me that Dell's 22" price reduced to RM600+, i really dont believe it, Dell's website didnt update the price even
but i just wanna ask, do anyone heard anything about Dells 22" price reducing? because i jsut bought it like 3weeks ago
mdzaboy
post Sep 4 2007, 07:02 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Sep 4 2007, 06:54 PM)
my friend (a formal dell's employee) told me that Dell's 22" price reduced to RM600+, i really dont believe it, Dell's website didnt update the price even
but i just wanna ask, do anyone heard anything about Dells 22" price reducing? because i jsut bought it like 3weeks ago
confirm kah..? i want also meh rclxub.gif
theotherhalf
post Sep 4 2007, 07:02 PM

50 posts

600+ .. ?? WOW .. that would be dirt cheap for a 22" ..

reduced / will be / or might be only?
watsup99
post Sep 4 2007, 07:16 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Sep 4 2007, 06:54 PM)
i haven test the hd movie yet...
i think i must find a hd movie and test it asap cry.gif

Added on September 4, 2007, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(3AAA @ Sep 4 2007, 01:40 PM)
I bought it at rm1199. That's the cheapest I can find after wondering around kl.

What I mention earlier about the w2207 is base on my point of view. You should see it at shop yourself or try googling and see what others have to say. There are also websites that compare w2207 and 226bw side by side.

did u use any cable for playing your xbox 360?

This post has been edited by watsup99: Sep 4 2007, 07:17 PM
ronaldjoe
post Sep 4 2007, 08:42 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(3AAA @ Sep 4 2007, 01:40 PM)

Nice post. rclxms.gif
I like the design of the LCD very much. Classy look biggrin.gif
The Scent LYN
post Sep 4 2007, 08:55 PM

387 posts

It's 22 right? Why does it look bigger thn 22? Btw yeah classy looking LCD.
badguy86
post Sep 4 2007, 09:10 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Sep 4 2007, 05:45 PM)
some prob after upgrade to 226bw
juz take a look at this pic(many lines while plying the video)
http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/700/p1000387sr5.jpg

i only hav such prob while plying HD mkv video files at full screen only (no full screen no prob)
other juz fine (games , other video all fine)any1 wht the prob??
Ahduuh... That kind of "HD" video sure annoying, better play no "HD" one. sweat.gif

124 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:42 PM