Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here
bryan
Jul 31 2007, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(clayclws @ Jul 31 2007, 03:22 AM) Er...Acer spells "low class & quality" for me... Actually the Acer 24" is supposed to pretty decent, but it IS old tech. It was released in 2005 so that's why it's significantly cheaper than other PVA 24". Seriously the sweet spot right now in price performance is the Dell 2407-HC. Sub 2k and has a cutting edge PVA panel.
ckkean
Jul 31 2007, 09:01 AM
akachester
Jul 31 2007, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 31 2007, 12:53 AM) want so big for what... 22" is kinda oversize for me liao  now BD and HDDVD is still $$ like hell...wanna download it off BT? dont even dream about it but hope it can help lower down the price for 22" in the near future since they are the same TN panel With the 22" especially the Dell at such a price, why still go for anything below 22" if you have the budget. It might feel oversize at first but after you get used to it, try going back to 17" and you will see the surprise in how much you love your 22"..
jimbet1337
Jul 31 2007, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 31 2007, 12:53 AM) want so big for what... 22" is kinda oversize for me liao  now BD and HDDVD is still $$ like hell...wanna download it off BT? dont even dream about it but hope it can help lower down the price for 22" in the near future since they are the same TN panel You can cure the HD craving by downloading HD movie trailers off Apple's website
dattebayo
Jul 31 2007, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 31 2007, 09:24 AM) With the 22" especially the Dell at such a price, why still go for anything below 22" if you have the budget. It might feel oversize at first but after you get used to it, try going back to 17" and you will see the surprise in how much you love your 22".. I have ordered the e228wfp too  well 22" is my limit alrdy, coz my father might buy LCD tv next year, dun wan to have too many big screens in home
ckkean
Jul 31 2007, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 31 2007, 11:21 AM) I have ordered the e228wfp too  well 22" is my limit alrdy, coz my father might buy LCD tv next year, dun wan to have too many big screens in home  Hehe...Enjoy the big big screens.
kalakatu
Jul 31 2007, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 31 2007, 11:21 AM) I have ordered the e228wfp too  well 22" is my limit alrdy, coz my father might buy LCD tv next year, dun wan to have too many big screens in home  placed on order already? dun forget to update us when its arrived..and make sure to upload some craving photos
SUSgogo2
Jul 31 2007, 01:45 PM
I've just receive my 22" lcd from dell forwarder.  hopefully no deadpixel. wait until i go home and test:P
akachester
Jul 31 2007, 01:58 PM
LOL..Dell 22" is now the most affordable one around. So many people getting it already..LOL..
kalakatu
Jul 31 2007, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 31 2007, 01:58 PM) LOL..Dell 22" is now the most affordable one around. So many people getting it already..LOL.. we should start the thread for proud owner of dell 22"
alkin
Jul 31 2007, 03:18 PM
hi brothers and sisters, I'm interested to get a 22" la for the upcoming PC fair which is just 3 days from now!!!! EXCITED LAH!!!! But then, what model should i choose? Could you pros please..... please.... please.... recommend me a good 22". Budget around below RM1100. I was eyeing on the LG L226WTQ but my friend told me that the LCD had motion blurness when you play games or watch movie although its a 2ms LCD. Another target was the "so" famous samsung 226BW. But again.....the panel issue.....some say S good la, some say C ok la, some say A useless la......haizzzzz....so confusing.... Is there any other brands that i can look forward to? Like maybe Benq, Viewsonic or mayb some "unfamous" brands? Please do let me know. Thanks....
jasonkwk
Jul 31 2007, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(alkin @ Jul 31 2007, 03:18 PM) hi brothers and sisters, I'm interested to get a 22" la for the upcoming PC fair which is just 3 days from now!!!! EXCITED LAH!!!! But then, what model should i choose? Could you pros please..... please.... please.... recommend me a good 22". Budget around below RM1100. I was eyeing on the LG L226WTQ but my friend told me that the LCD had motion blurness when you play games or watch movie although its a 2ms LCD. Another target was the "so" famous samsung 226BW. But again.....the panel issue.....some say S good la, some say C ok la, some say A useless la......haizzzzz....so confusing.... Is there any other brands that i can look forward to? Like maybe Benq, Viewsonic or mayb some "unfamous" brands? Please do let me know. Thanks.... dont believe your friends who said LG L226WTQ has motion blurness, I am using one right now, and it is quite good,although the color not as rich as the Samsung 226BW.
Faint
Jul 31 2007, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(alkin @ Jul 31 2007, 03:18 PM) hi brothers and sisters, I'm interested to get a 22" la for the upcoming PC fair which is just 3 days from now!!!! EXCITED LAH!!!! But then, what model should i choose? Could you pros please..... please.... please.... recommend me a good 22". Budget around below RM1100. I was eyeing on the LG L226WTQ but my friend told me that the LCD had motion blurness when you play games or watch movie although its a 2ms LCD. Another target was the "so" famous samsung 226BW. But again.....the panel issue.....some say S good la, some say C ok la, some say A useless la......haizzzzz....so confusing.... Is there any other brands that i can look forward to? Like maybe Benq, Viewsonic or mayb some "unfamous" brands? Please do let me know. Thanks.... May be you take a "REAL" look of those LCD monitor that you stated during the PC Fair. Some more you can purchase with nice price
akachester
Jul 31 2007, 03:44 PM
Motion Blurness? I guess you are mentioning about Ghosting ? If thats the case, i guess that problem is long gone in LCD monitor technology though.. Even my 5ms Dell LCD is not showing any motion blurness. A 8ms one wont show it either as well..LOL.. Edited : Shadowing to Ghosting This post has been edited by akachester: Jul 31 2007, 04:11 PM
dattebayo
Jul 31 2007, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(alkin @ Jul 31 2007, 03:18 PM) hi brothers and sisters, I'm interested to get a 22" la for the upcoming PC fair which is just 3 days from now!!!! EXCITED LAH!!!! But then, what model should i choose? Could you pros please..... please.... please.... recommend me a good 22". Budget around below RM1100. I was eyeing on the LG L226WTQ but my friend told me that the LCD had motion blurness when you play games or watch movie although its a 2ms LCD. Another target was the "so" famous samsung 226BW. But again.....the panel issue.....some say S good la, some say C ok la, some say A useless la......haizzzzz....so confusing.... Is there any other brands that i can look forward to? Like maybe Benq, Viewsonic or mayb some "unfamous" brands? Please do let me know. Thanks.... LG 226WTQ early batch has this ghosting problem from what i read in other forums but in later batch it has been solved. with ur budget u can get samsung 226BW which is nice, dont really care which panel it use, for average joe it wont be so noticeable
SUSgogo2
Jul 31 2007, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(alkin @ Jul 31 2007, 03:18 PM) I was eyeing on the LG L226WTQ but my friend told me that the LCD had motion blurness when you play games or watch movie although its a 2ms LCD. Yes, it has motion blurness. This is famous issue that is not yet solve yet. The reason this problem occur because 226WTQ is an upgrade from 226WT. The upgrade is to make it 2ms. Unfortunately, this upgrade causing the motion blurness (due to error in calculation). That's why people look for 226WT. This is because 226WTQ is faulty LCD. Added on July 31, 2007, 4:09 pmQUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 31 2007, 04:08 PM) LG 226WTQ early batch has this ghosting problem from what i read in other forums but in later batch it has been solved. i never heard its solved. I think its never solved at all. This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 31 2007, 04:09 PM
bryan
Jul 31 2007, 04:41 PM
It's been resolved, firmware updates and all. Check out Monitor Source for more info.
steventan85
Jul 31 2007, 05:34 PM
does Dell 19' LCD backlight leakage serious ?
will be it noticeable during normal use or juz when u use it at dark room ?
how bout samsung backlight leakage compared wif dell 19' ?
need to make decision 2moro whether wanna choose dell or samsung ....
alkin
Jul 31 2007, 05:44 PM
so, if the LG 226WTQ problem have been solved, then should i pick the LG or the samsung 226BW? I really need a serious advice from you all. Thanks in advance!
stevenlee
Jul 31 2007, 05:52 PM
dell, samsung, and LG which one is the best??