-Phone
-Charger
-warranty card
-64mb M2 card
-USB cable
-PC suite cd
-S.A.R value information

Things to look out when buying Sony Ericsson hand phone notworthy.gif
Press *>*<<*<* to open up the service menu...
-under service info, look for flip count (flip count should be just a few only)**
-under service test, test whatever thing you want (screen,keypad etc)...most important is to check out the total call time
-Check ur imei no (imei no can be found at the back of ur phone where u can see sirim sticker/distributor sticker) / (or press *#06# to view ur imei no)....make sure the imei no is same as the one wrote on the warranty card

** for Z610 only i think tongue.gif
others can be apply to any Sony Ericsson phone flex.gif

Free themes drool.gif
http://www.esato.com/logos/colour/z610themes.php
http://www.zedge.net/?p=themes&zd=1205-0-0-1-
http://gallery.mobile9.com/c/sony-ericsson...z610i-themes/1/
(Million thanks to kidsCode for provided the links)
http://www.lasyk.net/
http://www.mobileonfree.com/free_mobile/th...obile_thems.php

(If i'm not mistaken theme from k750, w800/810 also can be used for z610)

Firmware/Software
R1ED001

R1GB001

R1KH001 (latest)

Photo signature
by Gen-X

Owner list thumbup.gif
1) cloudstrife07 (Luster black)
2) G-Izzat (Luster black)
3) raynmay (Airy blue)
4) calapia (Airy blue)
5) KidsCode (Airy blue)
6) ryosuke (Airy blue)
7) mikeeeee (Rose pink)
8) presario316 (Luster black)
9) stevenlys (Rose pink)
10) SnoopyDevil (Luster black)
11) PUd (Airy blue)
12) more69 (Luster Black)
13) Gen-X (Rose pink & Luster black)
14) LadyInPink (Rose pink)
15) peimin (Luster black)
16) m4a1rifle (Airy blue)
17) eksk86 (Luster black)
18) GongFuChau (Airy blue)
19) kerrk (Airy blue)
20) kuikui (Airy blue)
21) h_bib (Rose pink)
22) peningkepala (Luster black)
23) kevsgirlalways (Rose pink)
24) love_hina (Rose pink)
25) purplecrystal00 (Rose pink)
26) butterflydarling (Luster black)
27) sonyclie77 (Airy blue)
28) panasonic88 (Rose pink)
29) ro3ro3 (Rose pink)
30) sayming (Luster black)
31) lAh0S (Rose pink)
32) glitz2z (Rose pink)
33) novemson (Airy blue)
34) Jedi (Airy blue)
35) baowen (Luster black)
36) enileda13 (Rose pink)
37) zamanjaafar (Luster black)
38) estara (Airy blue)
39) swks26 (Luster black)
40) MR.Shiney (Luster black)
41) yuren09 (Luster black)
42) boringpig (Airy blue)
43) koalanne (Luster black)
44) snowcandy (Rose pink)
45) AoiNatsume (Luster black)
46) 12oY (Luster black)
47) Orion Pax (Airy blue)
48) lowyatman07 (Luster black)
49) Irishcoffee (Rose pink)
50) Dson (Airy blue)

if i left out anyone pls let me know icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Apr 8 2008, 04:57 PM
TSryosuke
post May 21 2007, 11:45 PM

1,142 posts

yeah...the previous thread almost reach the limit adi so open v2 lah....let's work together and make this thread better flex.gif notworthy.gif
TSryosuke
post May 22 2007, 10:50 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ May 22 2007, 10:37 PM)
oh oh...btw, my mistake...

after counting how many games i realize i have 146 @_@ i didnt even know. gotto get a 1GB m2 card b4 installing n trying them on!

i will upload it on my filesharing website n u guys can download from there. only can upload tmr nite coz i got my final exam, and my final paper is tmr. so wish me luck!  blush.gif
wah lau eh..146?? shocking.gif i got 1 game on my phone only blush.gif anyway good luck for ur test...gambate neh thumbup.gif
TSryosuke
post May 23 2007, 06:53 PM

1,142 posts

wah...M2 card now super cheap..i remember last year i brought 512mb for about 180 bucks...but now selling 109... cry.gif
TSryosuke
post May 31 2007, 04:08 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(snowcandy @ May 30 2007, 05:56 PM)
Hi everyone! I just got my new z610i today. It's absolutely beautiful!
My boyfriend bought it for me. My phone colour's rose pink. biggrin.gif
welcome...add ur name to owner list already thumbup.gif

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ May 31 2007, 01:36 AM)
huh, what happened... huh.gif

just came back from my holiday trip from langkawi..
damn fun weii.... tongue.gif

i just noticed, am i the only male owner here?? laugh.gif
nope...you are not alone laugh.gif

TSryosuke
post Jun 3 2007, 06:11 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 3 2007, 04:25 AM)
hmm..anybody successfully changed their outer casing (the shiny ones) to other colors?my mom's is black, n she thinks of changing it to pink tho..
i want to know about that too...it will be good if SE come out with some other casing (like purple colour brows.gif )
TSryosuke
post Jun 4 2007, 06:35 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Jun 3 2007, 11:23 PM)
some 1 here in this forum is interested to buy a black z610i. it is posible to change the color actuali, i saw some video on youtube that has 3 colors on 1 phone. looks ugly. laugh.gif
put the video here...share share with us thumbup.gif

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Jun 4 2007, 03:02 PM)
something for the phone: http://www.myz610.lasyk.net/

ryosuke@ please update the 1st page...
added already tongue.gif

QUOTE(estara @ Jun 4 2007, 05:41 PM)
drool.gif I'd like copper color!!! Waaaa metallic copper!! drool.gif
haha..as we speak i was thinking about one special colour...i dunno what colour is that but the colour will change if you look at it at different angle..super cool drool.gif some cars done that b4..the colour look like green purple wan..

This post has been edited by ryosuke: Jun 4 2007, 06:37 PM
TSryosuke
post Jun 6 2007, 04:52 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Jun 5 2007, 10:38 PM)
Hey all, im a new owner of the z610 recently, and first of all. Id like to apologize to Mr. Smiley to FFK him on the deal, sorry bro, need to get a phone urgently the other day so i ended up getting one at retail.

Its a great phone and im loving it, where the only drawbacks are the easily stained cover.

Sorry if im being a noob, but im curious, is it possible to mod the external display? i mean... currently all it can do is display time/incoming calls and songs that are playing. Is it possible to do a little animation like the one in the pink version preview video? or something else? i find that the customizeability of the oled display are rather limited.

And another problem im having is playing video at fullscreen, none of the vids are able to play on fullscreen... according to a friend of mine, this is due to the themes, if so... id like some recommendation/links on some nice minimalistic themes that is able to play on fullscreen.

Regards =)
hehe welcome..what colour you got there? so that i can add ur name to the owner list icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(estara @ Jun 6 2007, 12:57 PM)
What 'tim' wording???
if i'm not mistaken the "tim" word a netwrok service provider company...just like vodafonr or orange ...correct me if i'm wrong notworthy.gif
TSryosuke
post Jun 6 2007, 11:00 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Jun 6 2007, 09:11 PM)
add me to the list happy.gif
im owning a black beauty, sigh, still cant find any answers to my problems till now.
added already icon_rolleyes.gif
about viewing the video in full screen? yeah i was wondering that too...but since i dun have much video on my phone so i just dun care tongue.gif

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jun 6 2007, 10:04 PM)
phew, just managed to sell off my z610i today.
for how much dont ask sweat.gif

yeah!! new 5300 owner here tongue.gif

can take me off the list now sad.gif
haha..no need la...lazy laugh.gif
TSryosuke
post Jun 7 2007, 01:06 PM

1,142 posts

^
can update via SEUS or bring to service centre to update... tongue.gif
TSryosuke
post Jul 5 2007, 11:22 PM

1,142 posts

i also went to digital mall last week., the M2 price there is different from shop to shop....so do some survey 1st b4 u buy biggrin.gif
TSryosuke
post Jul 16 2007, 11:40 PM

1,142 posts

^
sorry about that...terlogin my brother's account sweat.gif

QUOTE(12oY @ Jul 15 2007, 07:46 PM)
yo man i z610i user also man.....i wander any 1 do skinning on this model? i really like this model man... not going to change it till it rosak kau kau man...

Added on July 15, 2007, 7:50 pmman this model thread not popular among other SE model man.... haizzz but i still proud to me the owner man... my gf have pink me have black brought for valentine gift for both of us oh.. so same i brought her pink she brought me black....
welcome thumbup.gif added u to the owner list d icon_rolleyes.gif

btw anyone here experienced the OLED display some other thing instead of the time when you close the flip? sometimes my phone shows "new message from 200" (i'm using digi) ...the only way to get rid of it is restart the phone unsure.gif

This post has been edited by ryosuke: Jul 16 2007, 11:45 PM
TSryosuke
post Jul 17 2007, 11:21 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jul 17 2007, 08:09 AM)
hm... something new. haven't seen that before. ususally it is the auto restart or menu wordings corrupted. try complaining to SE?
will try to visit the service centre after my final brows.gif

QUOTE(12oY @ Jul 17 2007, 06:16 PM)
nope man... but i got sumtime i aready read the new msg but when i jump out to manu will display the new msg notice but i aready read it so have to read again..
yup sumtime write sms will auto restart then all my 9 page romantic ideal to my gf gone but so far just happend 2 time ny le
the phone restart when typing msg? hm..i dun have this problem thou..but i experienced the screen black out for a while when typing msg... unsure.gif
TSryosuke
post Aug 10 2007, 12:36 AM

1,142 posts

hehe long time din't post here...eh i dunno colgate can remove the scratches ler... blink.gif leraned new thing 2day drool.gif

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Aug 10 2007, 12:20 AM)
can i ask somthg..how to make the OLED on all the time?and my imei i've checked is different from the warranty card..anythg wrong?
i'm afraid you can't on the OLED all the time ...maybe someone can comfirm on this? unsure.gif imei different? hm...is ur phone original or an ap set? because basically the warranty only applied to the imei no written on the warranty card...
TSryosuke
post Aug 21 2007, 06:01 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(pinkfuzzychick @ Aug 21 2007, 12:05 PM)
how do i check how many sms i have in my inbox ah?
the only way i know is check from memory status... unsure.gif

memory status > phone > message
TSryosuke
post Sep 4 2007, 06:04 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 3 2007, 08:58 PM)
sure bro, posted it here for all Z610i users. Mine is animated cos too many SE phones.

thanks a lot for ur photo signature...appreciate a lot notworthy.gif i post the photo on 1st post so that all z610 user can use it thumbup.gif
TSryosuke
post Sep 9 2007, 11:50 AM

1,142 posts

^
either update from SEUS or send the phone to SE service centre to update smile.gif
TSryosuke
post Sep 14 2007, 01:32 AM

1,142 posts

I once connect my phone to my friend's laptop...no problem..hm..did it happened most of the time?

btw i update my phone to R1KH001 from SE service centre...eh..the only improvement i can see atm is the " snow animation " when i close my flip...still need to explore the phone a while to see got what other improvement... laugh.gif
TSryosuke
post Sep 14 2007, 09:00 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Sep 14 2007, 04:56 AM)
can ap set update the firmware at SE centre?
I believe yes...but you need to pay for it... unsure.gif
TSryosuke
post Sep 17 2007, 06:34 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(pinkfuzzychick @ Sep 15 2007, 04:22 PM)
currently mine is only R1JG001, already got the snow thingy.. so i dont need to update this R1KH001 one yet hor?  hmm.gif
eh..i think so gua...not sure unsure.gif

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Sep 16 2007, 10:52 AM)
i realize my frame rate, if i set an animation wall paper, it will load faster than other sony ericsson phone. flex.gif  flex.gif all my friends were jealous!
yeah yeah...i notice this too...are you on R1KH ?

0.0413sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:50 AM