Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson Z610 Discussion Thread V2
Sep 27 2007, 05:25 PM
96 posts Joined: May 2007 |
im confused.. what is this TIM and O2 thing about?
Sep 27 2007, 05:42 PM
12,504 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
It's oversea telco. Having that on phones mean your phone is AP set.
Sep 28 2007, 07:13 AM
729 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 28 2007, 09:37 AM
544 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Cheras Kajang, Cyberjaya |
i think its still ok...since i dun have a big sticker sticking out from my fon. i saw some z610 AP set that has a big T-Mobile sticker instead of a sony one. that 1 is an eye sore!
Sep 28 2007, 09:54 AM
13 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
hey, jz gt a z610I recently ...
i saw on the 1st page whr the software version posted by TS bt i can't seem 2 c my software version R1EJ001. Is thr any possibilities of other software version other than wad stated by TS ? |
Sep 28 2007, 10:39 AM
4,560 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching,Serdang UPM |
QUOTE(FeeLBreAkeR @ Sep 28 2007, 09:54 AM) hey, jz gt a z610I recently ... yes there is..u can get it online or in service centres..if urs an ap set...would cost some service charge if im not mistaken..if online..mayb not... i saw on the 1st page whr the software version posted by TS bt i can't seem 2 c my software version R1EJ001. Is thr any possibilities of other software version other than wad stated by TS ? |
Sep 28 2007, 11:09 AM
Sep 28 2007, 02:21 PM
13 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 28 2007, 10:39 AM) yes there is..u can get it online or in service centres..if urs an ap set...would cost some service charge if im not mistaken..if online..mayb not... oic, so does dis mean tt my i'll hv 2 upgrade my version of s/w ? i mean if i continue using the same s/w will it b any prob ? btw, do u guys noe if z610 can b modded o hacked ? |
Sep 28 2007, 09:24 PM
544 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Cheras Kajang, Cyberjaya |
if ur happie with this current software n did not face any prob i don't see why u need to change. but it is better actually to have the latest 1. framerate is faster if u play an animation and ur phone will not slow down if u have many smses in ur inbox/outbox! =)
there's a mod SE thread here onlowyat somewhere. u can check them out too~ This post has been edited by butterflydarling: Sep 28 2007, 09:25 PM |
Sep 28 2007, 10:00 PM
672 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
damn now i wan try blue color..anyone wana trade? lolx
Sep 29 2007, 12:26 AM
2,815 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(FeeLBreAkeR @ Sep 28 2007, 02:21 PM) oic, so does dis mean tt my i'll hv 2 upgrade my version of s/w ? as butterfly darling said, if current FW dint kacau, no need upgrade lo...i never upgrade my set since i use fr MARCH!!!i mean if i continue using the same s/w will it b any prob ? btw, do u guys noe if z610 can b modded o hacked ? QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Sep 28 2007, 09:24 PM) if ur happie with this current software n did not face any prob i don't see why u need to change. but it is better actually to have the latest 1. framerate is faster if u play an animation and ur phone will not slow down if u have many smses in ur inbox/outbox! =) hi, i m bak!!!there's a mod SE thread here onlowyat somewhere. u can check them out too~ QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Sep 28 2007, 10:00 PM) hehe, heard blue set is hard to get in market....pai seh, having blue set...hi, i m bak...bz bz bz n bz...business, work, study, trip, fly here n there....next wk gonna fly up kl again....and most important thing, bz wif my iphone la...wil bring it fr US, so everyday check mail to communicate wif fren at state...well, although i change phone very frequent, but surprisingly, my z610 stay wif me more than 6 months d!!!!yeah, i think better keep such a cool phone, some more is blue colour wei |
Sep 29 2007, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Sep 28 2007, 09:24 PM) if ur happie with this current software n did not face any prob i don't see why u need to change. but it is better actually to have the latest 1. framerate is faster if u play an animation and ur phone will not slow down if u have many smses in ur inbox/outbox! =) I haven't come across any modding for Z610 yet. there's a mod SE thread here onlowyat somewhere. u can check them out too~ QUOTE(limyusiong @ Sep 29 2007, 12:26 AM) as butterfly darling said, if current FW dint kacau, no need upgrade lo...i never upgrade my set since i use fr MARCH!!! The return of the "very informative poster " a.ka. _onsen_e King hi, i m bak!!! hehe, heard blue set is hard to get in market....pai seh, having blue set... hi, i m bak...bz bz bz n bz...business, work, study, trip, fly here n there....next wk gonna fly up kl again....and most important thing, bz wif my iphone la...wil bring it fr US, so everyday check mail to communicate wif fren at state...well, although i change phone very frequent, but surprisingly, my z610 stay wif me more than 6 months d!!!!yeah, i think better keep such a cool phone, some more is blue colour wei |
Sep 29 2007, 02:02 AM
2,815 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Sep 29 2007, 04:01 PM
79 posts Joined: May 2007 |
HELLO..i plan to buy Z610 ...may i know what is the market price now?i wonder which color i shud buy? pink or blue? anyone can give me suggestion?
thanks.. |
Sep 29 2007, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(SK2 @ Sep 29 2007, 04:01 PM) HELLO..i plan to buy Z610 ...may i know what is the market price now?i wonder which color i shud buy? pink or blue? anyone can give me suggestion? Quoted from Renee thread.thanks.. Z610(blk/blue) -- RM730 [64MB] , RM888 [64MB] Z610(pink) -- RM738 [64MB] , RM888 [64MB] Color is depends on your like. |
Sep 29 2007, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 29 2007, 04:10 PM) Quoted from Renee thread. thanks KTCY....Z610(blk/blue) -- RM730 [64MB] , RM888 [64MB] Z610(pink) -- RM738 [64MB] , RM888 [64MB] Color is depends on your like. I Prefer pink color...can i ask pink color is ok, more suitable for gals right? pink color more expensive de? why have 2 price de? |
Sep 29 2007, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(SK2 @ Sep 29 2007, 04:20 PM) thanks KTCY.... The reason have two price is because of the availability of the stock. Black and Blue is common while Pink is a bit harder to get. That's the reason Pink is more expensive. I Prefer pink color...can i ask pink color is ok, more suitable for gals right? pink color more expensive de? why have 2 price de? |
Sep 29 2007, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 29 2007, 04:22 PM) The reason have two price is because of the availability of the stock. Black and Blue is common while Pink is a bit harder to get. That's the reason Pink is more expensive. ooo..thanks...KTCY...appreciate ur opinion...Added on September 29, 2007, 4:32 pm QUOTE(SK2 @ Sep 29 2007, 04:29 PM) one more thing i wish to ask is : is it scracth easily?This post has been edited by SK2: Sep 29 2007, 04:32 PM |
Sep 29 2007, 08:29 PM
942 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Hmm it depends. You could prolly put a skin on it? Scratches go on the skin.
Put a Crystal Protector ( I think its called that ). Correct me peeps if i'm wrong. I don't use these stuff But this phone is prone to fingerprints and mini scratches which is only visible under the light. --- Well correct me if i'm wrong anyone cause you know i'm not a frequent poster here and not one of those pro guys here xD This post has been edited by swks26: Sep 29 2007, 08:31 PM |
Sep 30 2007, 01:06 AM
9,511 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
| Change to: | 0.0294sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:07 AM |