25 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

80s babies, have they started buying property?

ManutdGiggs
post Jun 19 2018, 10:25 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Jun 19 2018, 10:02 PM)
My IQ also veli average 1. I want property many like unker giggs, IQ dun need high.

Basically a lot of news about me is fake 1 lah. How to explain is also difficult. Just many things happening in my life, ppl r making comments that r not reflective of reality. Many with very negative connotations.
The hardest thg n the happiest way to 1 self is b urself

When u hav mastered the real meaning of 睇得开 / 睇化 then u ll eventually live ur life to the fullest.

Anw I'm like 周华健

讲就天下无敌
做就无能为力

😜😜😜
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 19 2018, 10:27 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Jun 19 2018, 10:09 PM)
u will make icemanfx terpancut because according to xxx less than 3% of malaysian have less than usd 100k until their retire. Now u mass income 1 year going to beat till icemanfx knee deep in blood.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Madam icy is making more than just 7 digits a mth
flight
post Jun 19 2018, 10:33 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 19 2018, 10:25 PM)
The hardest thg n the happiest way to 1 self is b urself

When u hav mastered the real meaning of 睇得开 / 睇化 then u ll eventually live ur life to the fullest.

Anw I'm like 周华健

讲就天下无敌
做就无能为力

😜😜😜
This is what i mean loh when i say got funny comments.

1) i am quite happy loh.
2) what makes u think i am not being myself.
TSGangHo
post Jun 19 2018, 11:04 PM

1,080 posts

i gather from this tread that there is those from late 80s and beginning of 90s bought their 1st house.

i believe this is the age most people buy their 1st house, at the age of 26 to 29 yo.

if we consider only those bought by our own, that means as we come out to work at the age of 19yo form5 school leavers, 21yo those graduated from college and 24yo, those graduated from local u. as they start to enter society, they start to save for the purchase. and for most people, they start to buy 1st house at the edge of 26 to 29yo, correct or not?

how about you? what age you bought your first.

This post has been edited by GangHo: Jun 19 2018, 11:06 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 19 2018, 11:17 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Jun 19 2018, 11:04 PM)
i gather from this tread that there is those from late 80s and beginning of 90s bought their 1st house.

i believe this is the age most people buy their 1st house, at the age of 26 to 29 yo.

if we consider only those bought by our own, that means as we come out to work at the age of 19yo form5 school leavers, 21yo those graduated from college and 24yo, those graduated from local u. as they start to enter society, they start to save for the purchase. and for most people, they start to buy 1st house at the edge of 26 to 29yo, correct or not?

From the title of the thread it means anybody at 38yo n below.
Not 20ish.
AskarPerang
post Jun 19 2018, 11:24 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Jun 19 2018, 11:04 PM)

Yeah basically the assumption is true.
Another thing is they will buy a car first before house for own stay.
And yet to start a family, probably getting married first before buying house for own stay.

Better discussion will be looking at the population growth.
Will the incoming supply too many in the market today VS the population?
Or our population growth is high and the supply not able to cater for the incoming demand?
TSGangHo
post Jun 19 2018, 11:33 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 20 2018, 12:17 AM)
From the title of the thread it means anybody at 38yo n below.
Not 20ish.
aiyo.... its 29yo and older.

but 90s are welcome to the house.
TSGangHo
post Jun 20 2018, 12:08 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 20 2018, 12:24 AM)
Yeah basically the assumption is true.
Another thing is they will buy a car first before house for own stay.
And yet to start a family, probably getting married first before buying house for own stay.

Better discussion will be looking at the population growth.
Will the incoming supply too many in the market today VS the population?
Or our population growth is high and the supply not able to cater for the incoming demand?
now this an interesting question.

we say that the property market is depending on demand and supply. but demand is depending on what? i believe demand is depending on many factors but population is but one of them, not even sure if it is the biggest factor.

one of big factor that affect demand is salary. today, if we earn as much as singporean or hongkee, we would be buying maybe 3 times as much. this is much much faster than population. how long it takes for our population to be double or triple?

if we compared again, country like singapore, hong kong and Taiwan. they have small population but how many unit of houses do they have in their country? Perhaps we look into average house over population comparison.

as salary grows, the whole population of malaysia would buy more even they don't need to stay in it. as they have more disposable income, they buy more to fight against inflation.

juz imagine if suddenly malaysian salary increase 3 folds, minus their basic needs they would have the capacity to buy maybe 3 or more properties that they currently can afford, so demand would 3 times more and supply 3 times more.

if we have big population and all the people very poor, there is real demand but they can't afford so supply would be small. so if people is rich and they have confident in the country, they buy more properties and compound by foreign interest, the demand grow even larger.

This post has been edited by GangHo: Jun 20 2018, 12:11 AM
flight
post Jun 20 2018, 12:15 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Jun 20 2018, 12:08 AM)
now this an interesting question.

we say that the property market is depending on demand and supply. but demand is depending on what? i believe demand is depending on many factors but population is but one of them, not even sure if it is the biggest factor.

one of big factor that affect demand is salary. today, if we earn as much as singporean or hongkee, we would be buying maybe 3 times as much. this is much much faster than population. how long it takes for our population to be double or triple?

if we compared again, country like singapore, hong kong and Taiwan. they have small population but how many unit of houses do they have in their country? Perhaps we look into average house over population comparison.

as salary grows, the whole population of malaysia would buy more even they don't need to stay in it. as they have more disposable income, they buy more to fight against inflation.

juz imagine if suddenly malaysian salary increase 3 folds, minus their basic needs they would have the capacity to buy maybe 3 or more properties that they currently can afford, so demand would 3 times more and supply 3 times more.

if we have big population and all the people very poor, there is real demand but they can't afford so supply would be small. so if people is rich and they have confident in the country, they buy more properties and compound by foreign interest, the demand grow even larger.
Hong kong is not only a small island, it is a small mountainous island. Where much of the land is unusable. Sg also has a lack of land. Taiwan is also an island, and they have capital coming from china.

Edit: dont mean to be racist. But place with chinese property price tend to be higher.

This post has been edited by flight: Jun 20 2018, 01:26 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 20 2018, 07:17 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Jun 19 2018, 10:33 PM)
This is what i mean loh when i say got funny comments.

1) i am quite happy loh.
2) what makes u think i am not being myself.
🙈🙉🙊

Dun worry boss. A simple comment doesn't direct to any1 la. Tcss nia. Forum is liddat wan. 🤣🤣🤣
Showtime747
post Jun 20 2018, 07:27 AM

4,258 posts

I didn’t read the whole thread, but I am sure my son will sure come and comment....

And I already know what he is going to say,

1. Property takes years to bottom
2. Only 3% adults in Malaysia has $100k or more
3. Salary didn’t increase fast enough to catch up with property price
4. Until blood is knee depth, he will not buy
5. Those who bought after 2013 will suffer
6. There are many other investment choice than property

And throw in some links like Napic, newspaper etc...

Correct ar....?
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 20 2018, 07:44 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Jun 20 2018, 07:27 AM)
I didn’t read the whole thread, but I am sure my son will sure come and comment....

Correct ar....?
Boss u r da man. Ur son has invented the best automated answering machine 🤣🤣🤣
TSGangHo
post Jun 20 2018, 07:48 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Jun 20 2018, 01:15 AM)
Hong kong is not only a small island, it is a small mountainous island. Where much of the land is unusable. Sg also has a lack of land. Taiwan is also an island, and they have capital coming from china.

Edit: dont mean to be racist. But place with chinese property price tend to be higher.
ohya... another factor affecting demand is island and scarce of land. and these are not related to population, simply due to the fear that if they dun buy, they would have no chance.

and west malaysia is a peninsula with mountain range following the shape of land. so the factor should be mutiply by 0.4? juz kidding.

This post has been edited by GangHo: Jun 20 2018, 07:56 AM
aspartame
post Jun 20 2018, 08:27 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Jun 20 2018, 07:27 AM)

Correct ar....?
thumbsup.gif Spot on! Result of post traumatic disorder....
TSGangHo
post Jun 20 2018, 08:46 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jun 20 2018, 09:27 AM)
:thumbsup: Spot on! Result of post traumatic disorder....
disorder induced through perception on the generally gloomy environment received via social media. not his own experience going thru the difficulties.
danielisme
post Jun 20 2018, 08:52 AM

2,211 posts

Mean 80-90s Debt over million ?
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 20 2018, 08:54 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Jun 20 2018, 08:52 AM)
Mean 80-90s  Debt over million ?
Seems like it. But reckon it's the trend nowadays since 80s 90s are making 6 figures which according to tan tan boss its pretty normal.
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 08:58 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Jun 19 2018, 09:29 PM)
Nobody is insulting me directly. It just feels like somebody has been saying something, and indirectly ppl r making comments that r shooting arrows at me, based on some rumours that have been spread. If that makes any sense.
frankly... i think ppl here in property thread din really know your past though... what rumours u had in here... lol... what i mean is your statement just too safe and too prudence in any case... there's not much investment that can give you good return when your risk appetite is this low...

6 figures a year e.g 100k per year is really nothing in this kind of time... just ask yourself whether you work hard or not for that goal... and i dont feel that they are insulting u though... some here already went thru economic crisis with few properties in hand safely without earning as much as you thought... if you really smart in playing the game... even with just 4k income per month... u also can join the game...
hoimangkuk
post Jun 20 2018, 09:01 AM

214 posts

what for?

better collect all the money and when Im older, just bought a cheap house cash somewhere outside city to retire with extra money...
AntiScam
post Jun 20 2018, 09:17 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 20 2018, 08:58 AM)
frankly... i think ppl here in property thread din really know your past though... what rumours u had in here... lol... what i mean is your statement just too safe and too prudence in any case... there's not much investment that can give you good return when your risk appetite is this low...

6 figures a year e.g 100k per year is really nothing in this kind of time... just ask yourself whether you work hard or not for that goal... and i dont feel that they are insulting u though... some here already went thru economic crisis with few properties in hand safely without earning as much as you thought... if you really smart in playing the game... even with just 4k income per month... u also can join the game...
I am the 4k guy. can you please guide me on joining the game?

25 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:21 AM