80s babies, have they started buying property?

icemanfx
post Jun 20 2018, 03:06 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 20 2018, 03:00 PM)
Same as stock market or forex. U won't choose a falling knife.

I und the feeling to hav bot the wrong prop n sold at the wrong timing. U need to b calm to handle prop game. Its unlike using opm like urself a fun minizer. Prop is own moolah. Not opm.

Araso???
If you believe in and practice not to catch a falling knife, why advocate property at current market sentiment?

icemanfx
post Jun 20 2018, 03:13 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(empatTan @ Jun 20 2018, 03:06 PM)
Aunty, I never said statistics is not true... Statistics shows u d entire jungle. Question is; can u see d individual trees that'll benefit yr goodself...?...
If the forest is sick from disease, there are always some trees could with stand the disease. The question is do you want to buy that healthy tree when surrounding is dying or wait til the forest is recovering. Property is like tree, takes years to respond.

icemanfx
post Jun 20 2018, 04:38 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Jun 20 2018, 04:23 PM)
Dunno say i got what money la. What shit la. Something funny going on la.

Actually is just 1 snake in my early job tell ppl something wrong with my account. Actually nothing wrong 1. The ppl investigating r incompetent.

My money is made from investments, not a small amount la. But not as much as some ppl la.

But from my age group. I dont think got any made so much. The ones working 9 to 5 job. I can say, nobody has made so much lo. Unless u r working overseas and got big bonus.
Legitimate investment have paper trail to prove. Compliance/internal audit department could verify easily.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jun 20 2018, 04:49 PM
icemanfx
post Jun 28 2018, 07:22 PM

21,456 posts

Unsold 34,500 completed residential units in Malaysia total RM22bil

PETALING JAYA: The number of unsold completed residential units – including serviced apartments and small office, home offices (SoHos) – totalled 34,532 worth RM22.26bil for the first quarter of this year, the National Property Information Centre said in its latest report on Property Overhang Q1 2018.

These are cumulative figures from previous years.

This represents an increase of 55.72% in the number of unsold units compared to a year ago, when unsold units totalled 22,175, inclusive of serviced apartments and SoHos, which are built on land zoned as commercial but have a residential element to them.

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...LPhoWmPVjx8q.99

icemanfx
post Jul 5 2018, 10:45 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(anz87 @ Jul 3 2018, 10:39 AM)
2012 i bought undercon apartment = rm150k
2014 VP manage to flip at  rm310k'
i just do my exemption on my rpgt so net  gains i got rm150k
100% ROI in 2years
at my 27 years old rclxm9.gif
at 30 years with 5 properties in hand,
that cash rm150k still i dont touch, i keep in my ASB and Tabung Haji
QUOTE(anz87 @ Jul 4 2018, 11:33 AM)
mesti le riuh... sebab i manage to hold cash rm150k at 27 years old
Those profited early in the bull run tend to invest more. Guess you bought 5 properties with low entry cost, just vped or about to vp? And hope to flip upon vp?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jul 5 2018, 10:46 AM
icemanfx
post Aug 21 2018, 08:13 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 21 2018, 07:47 PM)
For the record, lelong defaulters at least 50% will be 80s babies at the moment for newly completed project. so this thread can be thrown out the window.
These defaulters financial standing would be ruined for many years, thanks to uuu/bbb, don't miss the boat, etc promoters.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Aug 21 2018, 10:08 PM
icemanfx
post Aug 22 2018, 10:57 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 22 2018, 10:44 PM)
Hi for the 90s how can we afford to buy a house. Everywhere I see new projects are mostly 400-500k, those 300ks one if you ask for details you will know it’s less than 600 sqft.

Do you think subsale would be a better choice now?
Why one must buy new launch and not considering subsell of older units?

icemanfx
post Aug 23 2018, 12:25 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Aug 22 2018, 11:57 PM)
old house got some issue one... like me bought a unit in 10 years old apartment.

all stay by old man/family, i guess i am the youngest owner in the whole apartment.

facility is very old style, play ground, outdoor badminton court (walao, outdoor wind so strong how to play?)

get a modern new Rumawip is better, atleast some come with gym,swimming pool.
It is matter of priority, what is more important; a roof over head, lifestyle, size, etc.

0.0309sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:06 PM