80s babies, have they started buying property?

BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 3 2018, 10:55 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(anz87 @ Jul 3 2018, 10:39 AM)
2012 i bought undercon apartment = rm150k
2014 VP manage to flip at  rm310k'
i just do my exemption on my rpgt so net  gains i got rm150k
100% ROI in 2years
at my 27 years old rclxm9.gif
at 30 years with 5 properties in hand,
that cash rm150k still i dont touch, i keep in my ASB and Tabung Haji
it was a mistake for you to claim yr tax exemption for a 160k gross gain, summore you have bought 5 more properties later.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 4 2018, 11:40 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Tan&tan @ Jul 4 2018, 11:18 PM)
1991 have 150k . Nothing to boast seriously
1991?

I thought he sold the apartment in 2014 and made 150k.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 4 2018, 11:49 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Tan&tan @ Jul 4 2018, 11:41 PM)
27 year old I mean born at 1991
Ok leh....good start in life.

The question is can he repeat the feat with his 5 properties or donate back the 150k.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 4 2018, 11:50 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Smoothpow @ Jul 4 2018, 11:41 PM)
Any of you all with a few properties managed to rent out all of the property? Is it possible to just rely on rental to survive
At this dna u are lucky to partially cover yr interest cost to bank even if you managed to rent out.

See it as force saving at this stage.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 5 2018, 03:55 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 5 2018, 11:07 AM)
Possible to consider rental rather than flipping???

Is flipping the option option???
yes. still can flip if you are happy with about 15% to 20% gross gain. Not every property. Good property.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 5 2018, 04:04 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 5 2018, 04:01 PM)
Flip the gd or the bad???
all properties are inventories. if bought for flip, just flip. if you cant flip, you hold long long also no use.

BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 5 2018, 07:38 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 5 2018, 05:19 PM)
Of cos. But which to flip is the main question ma. Gd wan can get high profit at the same time high rental, to flip or to keep??? I oso blur liao.
For me its all about how you intend to use yr capital.

Rental is short term relieve only.

Commercial prop can keep. Residential i doubt any can keep as the rental return will not be great some good but rarely any great in terns of quantum.
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 22 2018, 10:53 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 22 2018, 10:44 PM)
Hi for the 90s how can we afford to buy a house. Everywhere I see new projects are mostly 400-500k, those 300ks one if you ask for details you will know it’s less than 600 sqft.

Do you think subsale would be a better choice now?
Prima rumahselangorku rumawip also 600sq for 300k?
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 22 2018, 11:20 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 22 2018, 10:55 PM)
Rumawip is 300k for 850 sqft but at this price wouldn’t it better to buy a ready to stay subsale 1000+ sqft for 400k+? At least you don’t have to pay progressive interest and less restriction. Not to mention most of the rumawip are on less desirable lands which explains for the price.
If you have 400k capacity why worried that you cant get 300k property?

U really lost me.....maybe am just not intelligence enuf to understand those born in the 90s.
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 23 2018, 09:47 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 22 2018, 11:53 PM)
No i don’t have capacity for either. Just asking for future purposes
well, property price movement wont wait for you to get ready.

Either

1. you work harder and save more money to buy for desire home, for (your words) future purposes

OR

2. reset your reality and embrace whatever you can afford

OR

3. get a job overseas and see the rest of the world
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 23 2018, 09:50 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Aug 22 2018, 11:52 PM)
blink.gif rent house?
its not the bad idea to rent

OR

stay in family home

NOT everyone needs to buy own house. our thinking and value need to adapt to current situation.
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 23 2018, 06:14 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Aug 23 2018, 03:11 PM)
cant agree more on this one thumbup.gif
i understand, but with 5 digit of income he could easily invest some on house for diversity.
got business is good, for the rest of us who belong to workforce, invest on house is a good alternative.
biz easily give much better return than property investment, if you run your biz well.

property investment will just be pocket money, or go to piggy bank nia. icon_idea.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 23 2018, 10:13 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Aug 23 2018, 09:24 PM)
got regret to get a service apartment or not?

if i can choose again, i would look for pure residential title apartment, at least the water bill and electric bill not that expensive.
there are literally very little or no residential land condo launched in the past 8 yrs or so.
if they have, they are either far away off CBD or too expensive. The land cost just cant accommodate residential land title to be built anymore.

electricity tariff can apply to convert to resi rate, no problem at all. However other charges need to follow commercial rate.
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 24 2018, 11:05 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jo8981 @ Aug 24 2018, 10:56 PM)
You can find lots of good deals in cyberjaya now, if got cash reserves can go try your luck at auctions. Verdi and Mutiara Ville got quite a number of offerings.
1st time home buyers dont buy from auction market lah

Nnati kena makan pun tak tahu.
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 27 2018, 08:55 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mhs87 @ Aug 27 2018, 08:40 AM)
kena makan like how? care to share?

im interested on buying auction prop
Suggest u talk to auctioner or friend with good knowledge of auction.

Too much to write here.

Its not as simple as go to auction house and wave yr bat and watlah....you won.

0.0257sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:08 PM