Grab Rent & Drive Gold worth it?, Advice required, urgent

TSghostcommand
post Jun 13 2018, 02:10 AM, updated 6y ago

660 posts

Hello all Grab sifu,

I am currently a uni student in PJ/Damansara area thinking of driving Grab to earn some extra pocket money, as I have a lot of spare time.

I would have to rent and drive because I don't own a car, and Grab currently offers a rental program (Rent & Drive Gold) that says you pay RM300 a week for a Nissan Almera - http://grb.to/rentgold

This means rental is approx RM1200/month, not including other expenses such as petrol and data plan. Need to commit at least 30 driving hours/week and 40 jobs weekly. Btw, the rental program contract is 6 months.

Anyone has done this before? Is it profitable or is it better to work a temporary job elsewhere with RM10/hr?

Any advice would be much appreciated, many thanks all.
YoungMan
post Jun 13 2018, 09:22 AM

5,393 posts

You need to think if you can't reach the target of RM1200, can't even make enough to pay the rent, let alone petrol and all other expenses. I would say if you are willing to commit driving, go for it. but If you plan is just to do part time in a more relax manner, better get your own car.
yhtan
post Jun 13 2018, 09:26 AM

8,547 posts

this one is old program, i don't think is available now, new one is bezza rental
skylinelover
post Jun 13 2018, 12:40 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
10,509 posts

haha not worth it laugh.gif doh.gif

better graduate get a job and then only grab on weekends better laugh.gif rclxms.gif

0.0126sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:09 AM