Jun 12 2018, 10:44 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
look like evil within 2 style
Jun 12 2018, 08:24 PM
57 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Hype! The redesigned clair seems weird though. Rumoured to be third and first person view (possibly VR? Especially with RE 7 success)
This post has been edited by nzj3: Jun 12 2018, 08:25 PM |
Jun 13 2018, 12:47 AM
4,522 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
VR would be sick for REMake2.
Jun 13 2018, 08:31 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
123 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Jun 13 2018, 08:42 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
QUOTE(nzj3 @ Jun 12 2018, 08:24 PM) Hype! The redesigned clair seems weird though. Rumoured to be third and first person view (possibly VR? Especially with RE 7 success) claire looks like totally diff persongameplay trailer looks third person QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 13 2018, 12:47 AM) why sick? |
Jun 13 2018, 11:03 AM
82 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Look forward to this.
Everything looks neat except for Claire's party face. |
Jun 13 2018, 12:22 PM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 13 2018, 08:42 AM) It is basically over the shoulder (still 3rd person) like RE4 - RE6. I don't mind it, I welcome it with OPEN ARMS!! XDWhy sick if it is in VR? Damn, that immersive experience definitely going to make ppl shit bricks because what they know previously (know where the enemies will be) is not going to work this time This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 13 2018, 12:23 PM |
Jun 13 2018, 03:14 PM
Jun 14 2018, 10:24 AM
77 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Penal Military Units of Osean Air Defence Force |
Never played RE2 during PS era. Only play RE3 and all others except RE7. Maybe this is a good time for me to get RE2 Remake.
Jun 14 2018, 10:36 AM
286 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jun 14 2018, 11:13 AM
123 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Jun 14 2018, 11:16 AM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
finally back to 3rd person... did not like RE7 becoz the change of perspective.... RE2 is one that i did not finish playing and wasnt able to replay it becoz of the horrible controls and graphics. Spoil by RE4. RE3 was the last tank like RE that i finish and always thought of it as somehow not satisfying RE game.
Hope in the Remake they just give us RE2 and RE3 together. Since basically it all happen around the same time. We could just have 3 playable character. Then we will have Nemesis in the show too. As for their additional Playable character.... besides Ada Wong (which almost all Leon RE game u get Ada as playable character), I hope we get Hunk and Taufu back. |
Jun 14 2018, 12:21 PM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(0300078 @ Jun 14 2018, 11:16 AM) finally back to 3rd person... did not like RE7 becoz the change of perspective.... RE2 is one that i did not finish playing and wasnt able to replay it becoz of the horrible controls and graphics. Spoil by RE4. RE3 was the last tank like RE that i finish and always thought of it as somehow not satisfying RE game. According to Hubert of The Easy Alliance, he got info from one of the staff from Capcom that Tofu and Hunk will be in the game and it will be two totally independent campaign unlike OG RE2 (well things could still change). I have seen the actual gameplay demo, I feel the demo could go further a lot more although most of them are maxed out on average 20 minutes. Hope in the Remake they just give us RE2 and RE3 together. Since basically it all happen around the same time. We could just have 3 playable character. Then we will have Nemesis in the show too. As for their additional Playable character.... besides Ada Wong (which almost all Leon RE game u get Ada as playable character), I hope we get Hunk and Taufu back. The overall gameplay literally combines classic RE (RE0-3), modern RE (4-6) and 7. SSJBen, what do you think the resolution would be for the PS4 Pro? 1800p30 perhaps? Classic RE 1) Attack zombie with combat knife with R1 during struggle (can be collected back from the corpse) but has durability 2) Type Writer save with OG Save room music 3) Mix of Herbs 4) Mix of Gunpowder Modern RE 1) Over the shoulder view 2) Leon animation with aiming plus flashlight from RE 3.5 3) Combat Knife animation RE 7 1) Use knife to access new areas by cutting tapes 2) Inventory system This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 14 2018, 03:50 PM |
Jun 14 2018, 03:31 PM
58 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Honestly, very disappointed because I love the original. This should have been like the GC Remake where they improved everything but kept the story and atmosphere the same. This looks like RE4 mixed with RE7.
Not bringing back Alyson Court for Claire is also a big mistake, since she's the only actor to voice a RE character in almost every iteration. |
Jun 14 2018, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 14 2018, 12:21 PM) According to Hubert of The Easy Alliance, he got info from one of the staff from Capcom that Tofu and Hunk will be in the game and it will be two totally independent campaign unlike OG RE2 (well things could still change). I have seen the actual gameplay demo, I feel the demo could go further a lot more although most of them are maxed out on average 20 minutes. Since it's using an updated RE engine from RE7 and they are targeting 60fps with more action than even Chris DLC in RE7, also bigger areas and more enemies on screen, I don't expect it to be any higher than 1440p on the PS4 Pro. The game will have a lot of post processing on top of that as has been shown too.The overall gameplay literally combines classic RE (RE0-3), modern RE (4-6) and 7. SSJBen, what do you think the resolution would be for the PS4 Pro? 1800p30 perhaps? Classic RE 1) Attack zombie with combat knife with R1 during struggle (can be collected back from the corpse) but has durability 2) Type Writer save with OG Save room music 3) Mix of Herbs 4) Mix of Gunpowder Modern RE 1) Over the shoulder view 2) Leon animation with aiming plus flashlight from RE 3.5 3) Combat Knife animation RE 7 1) Use knife to access new areas by cutting tapes 2) Inventory system BTW, I don't think the game is completely in 3rd person OTS. Watch the gameplay trailer again and there are a few moments where it was fixed camera angles. QUOTE(Iroquois Plissken @ Jun 14 2018, 03:31 PM) Honestly, very disappointed because I love the original. This should have been like the GC Remake where they improved everything but kept the story and atmosphere the same. This looks like RE4 mixed with RE7. Understandable. We'll see how the whole game flesh out in half a year's time.Not bringing back Alyson Court for Claire is also a big mistake, since she's the only actor to voice a RE character in almost every iteration. As for Alyson Court - well tough luck because when the game was being recorded, the whole voice-actor/actress union strike thing was going on. As a company that is publishing and in-house developing their own IP, they can't sit on their asses and wait for a strike to end. |
Jun 14 2018, 05:56 PM
5,088 posts Joined: Jun 2013 From: Blue Planet |
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 14 2018, 05:52 PM) Since it's using an updated RE engine from RE7 and they are targeting 60fps with more action than even Chris DLC in RE7, also bigger areas and more enemies on screen, I don't expect it to be any higher than 1440p on the PS4 Pro. The game will have a lot of post processing on top of that as has been shown too. it is completely OTS...ala RE4..BTW, I don't think the game is completely in 3rd person OTS. Watch the gameplay trailer again and there are a few moments where it was fixed camera angles. Understandable. We'll see how the whole game flesh out in half a year's time. u can search YT for some gameplay video.. |
Jun 14 2018, 06:03 PM
Jun 14 2018, 06:07 PM
5,088 posts Joined: Jun 2013 From: Blue Planet |
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 14 2018, 06:03 PM) What you see from showfloor gameplay is a vertical slice. Read what I'm saying again. No...there are people who played the demo...not vertical slice shown to public..Watch this @ 1:17 and 1:36 there's a gameplay video above...u can check it out... no fixed camera angle...completely OTS... |
Jun 14 2018, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jun 14 2018, 06:07 PM) No...there are people who played the demo...not vertical slice shown to public.. Demo = vertical slice lah... there's a gameplay video above...u can check it out... no fixed camera angle...completely OTS... You vert slice a piece of the full game, you develop it into a demo and then you publish it as a playable part. Game development 101. I've watched the gameplay vids. Yes everything shown so far is OTS, but the trailer clearly shows that there are remnants of fixed camera. Perhaps they are cutscenes, but if it is a cutscene then the framing of those shots is inconsistent with all the other cutscenes shown so far. So what I'm saying is that perhaps parts of the game might be fixed camera or it is an unlockable mode, at least I hope so based on the footage. This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jun 14 2018, 06:16 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
5 queries
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:57 AM |