wanna buy new sport shoe for gym workout, budget > rm 150, any recommendations?

TSsteevan1000
post Jun 12 2018, 09:23 AM, updated 8y ago

4,539 posts

current shoes is worn out, need a new pair

budget within RM 150, any brand acceptable as long its good quality, even not branded also can do

anyone can gv any recommendations ? or where to look for? or which seller is trust worthy?

thanks in advance smile.gif
bluepenguinKills
post Jun 12 2018, 09:34 AM

82 posts

https://my.sportsdirect.com/sale/flash-sale

Thank me later. Adidas UB also got though just tip bits of your budget. (originally priced at 500-600 range)
TSsteevan1000
post Jun 12 2018, 10:05 AM

4,539 posts

QUOTE(bluepenguinKills @ Jun 12 2018, 09:34 AM)
https://my.sportsdirect.com/sale/flash-sale

Thank me later. Adidas UB also got though just tip bits of your budget. (originally priced at 500-600 range)
is this seller trust worthy or reputable? smile.gif

anyway thanks for recommendation
raclette
post Jun 12 2018, 11:30 AM

428 posts

yes. sport direct ma smile.gif theres a dedicated thread for that sale. got my ultraboost st from there too.
netmatrix
post Jun 12 2018, 03:27 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,723 posts

Sports direct has physical shop at most shopping malls. Dun like to shop web go to their shop.
TSsteevan1000
post Jun 12 2018, 03:44 PM

4,539 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jun 12 2018, 03:27 PM)
Sports direct has physical shop at most shopping malls. Dun like to shop web go to their shop.
wont it be bit more expensive when buying at their outlet in malls?
considering the rental & other maintenance fees add up to the selling price hmm.gif

netmatrix
post Jun 12 2018, 03:48 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,723 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Jun 12 2018, 03:44 PM)
wont it be bit more expensive when buying at their outlet in malls?
considering the rental & other maintenance fees add up to the selling price  hmm.gif
SD prices are already low most of the time. If you want cheap of course buying from their web is the way to go.
zhou.xingxing
post Jun 23 2018, 10:39 AM

:3
1,863 posts

for gym. get training shoes.. 100 can get as sd websites
nobody#2
post Jun 24 2018, 01:00 PM

380 posts

Decathlon
blaze91
post May 18 2021, 11:29 PM

1,009 posts

Just bump this post. currently looking for a good training shoe to do workout as my current shoe hurts my heel and feet as well when working out. I heard ultra boost has foam base which helps to bounce and keeps our feet comfort. any outlet doing promo? JD..sports direct or al-ikshan?

please suggest me which model to go for as I saw in addidas official site the price on average 700+ but i saw in the sites listed above around 350ish++ but not sure about the exact model for ultraboost
CanonLee
post May 19 2021, 03:00 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ May 18 2021, 11:29 PM)
Just bump this post. currently looking for a good training shoe to do workout as my current shoe hurts my heel and feet as well when working out. I heard ultra boost has foam base which helps to bounce and keeps our feet comfort. any outlet doing promo? JD..sports direct or al-ikshan?

please suggest me which model to go for as I saw in addidas official site the price on average 700+ but i saw in the sites listed above around 350ish++ but not sure about the exact model for ultraboost
Adidas Ultra Boost is a good shoe and you would never go wrong with it.

the price range is quite big because of its release of many models, colourways and collaborations.
some older models having clearance and thus the price is slashed. The RRP is probably rm700ish.

You can try few places such as Adidas, JD Sports, Crossover, Sole What to check on their clearance sales.
blaze91
post May 19 2021, 05:09 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ May 19 2021, 03:00 PM)
Adidas Ultra Boost is a good shoe and you would never go wrong with it.

the price range is quite big because of its release of many models, colourways and collaborations.
some older models having clearance and thus the price is slashed. The RRP is probably rm700ish.

You can try few places such as Adidas, JD Sports, Crossover, Sole What to check on their clearance sales.
thanks for the info, mind to share me nearest store location. Is sports planet trustable?
CanonLee
post May 20 2021, 11:53 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ May 19 2021, 05:09 PM)
thanks for the info, mind to share me nearest store location. Is sports planet trustable?
where is your location?
i am not sure about Sports Planet thou.
blaze91
post May 20 2021, 03:55 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ May 20 2021, 11:53 AM)
where is your location?
i am not sure about Sports Planet thou.
old klang road
CanonLee
post May 22 2021, 10:40 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ May 20 2021, 03:55 PM)
old klang road
Mid Valley Adidas (lvl 3), The Gardens Mall Adidas (lvl 3), Mid Valley JD Sport (G Floor)
Mid Valley Crossover (lvl 3), Mid Valley Sole What (lvl 3), The Gardens Mall Sole What (lvl 3)

you can go try on first and purchase online
please wait for clearance sales if you are not need it urgently
blaze91
post May 22 2021, 05:12 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ May 22 2021, 10:40 AM)
Mid Valley Adidas (lvl 3), The Gardens Mall Adidas (lvl 3), Mid Valley JD Sport (G Floor)
Mid Valley Crossover (lvl 3), Mid Valley Sole What (lvl 3), The Gardens Mall Sole What (lvl 3)

you can go try on first and purchase online
please wait for clearance sales if you are not need it urgently
yeahh thought of waiting for clearance sales...but now with mco and stuff i heard many shops doing sales but not sure if those are one of them
CanonLee
post May 24 2021, 12:02 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ May 22 2021, 05:12 PM)
yeahh thought of waiting for clearance sales...but now with mco and stuff i heard many shops doing sales but not sure if those are one of them
https://www.adidas.com.my/en/season_sale-running

adidas official website got sales. You may check using above link.

go physical store try the sizing/fitting first.
blaze91
post May 24 2021, 12:37 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ May 24 2021, 12:02 PM)
https://www.adidas.com.my/en/season_sale-running

adidas official website got sales. You may check using above link.

go physical store try the sizing/fitting first.
tq bro...I went to JD sports at sunway pyramid and got myself already smile.gif

0.0209sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:51 PM