US VISA, travel date is nearby, havent get visa
TSmaniack
Jun 11 2018, 03:37 PM, updated 7y ago

i will be traveling on 24th of June for my department yearly summit and i will need to attend meetings at US
i went for the interview on this 4th June and at this morning they send me an email needing more details
after i replied that mail, they said that the processing will take 2-6 weeks
gg liao, another 2-6 weeks, while my travel date is another 13 days..
need ur expertise, does the travel date also affect how soon they can approved the VISA?
mostlikely i cant change my travel date
TSmaniack
Jun 11 2018, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(ketnave @ Jun 11 2018, 03:44 PM) Check this out http://www.ustraveldocs.com/my/my-niv-expe...appointment.asp and see if your meet their conditions or not. ty, looking at this Urgent Business Travel QUOTE(stinky @ Jun 11 2018, 03:46 PM) mine was approved on the spot and another 2 days to stick the visa on your passport this is what the agent promised me also, but it has been a week and it is under 'administrative processing'
TSmaniack
Jun 11 2018, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(ketnave @ Jun 11 2018, 03:44 PM) Check this out http://www.ustraveldocs.com/my/my-niv-expe...appointment.asp and see if your meet their conditions or not. damn, i checked the requirement, Note: Travel for the purpose of attending weddings and graduation ceremonies, assisting pregnant relatives, participating in an annual business/academic/professional conference, or enjoying last-minute tourism does not qualify for expedited processing. For such travel, please schedule a regular visa appointment well in advance.
TSmaniack
Jun 13 2018, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jun 12 2018, 09:37 PM) you should have applied much earlier. express visa is normally for medical purpose. i know bruh, think i wasted 1 month after i gotten the notification sigh already book the ticket for business class already
TSmaniack
Jun 13 2018, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(kopiride @ Jun 13 2018, 10:13 AM) Usually can get within 1 week. I think u still have time. They process quite fast for business trip. hopefully bro, it has been a week and yes this is for business trip
TSmaniack
Jun 13 2018, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(chockie @ Jun 13 2018, 11:09 AM) Do I need to buy flight ticket before applying for US visa or can straight away apply for the visa first? better sort out the visa first, i read online one should never buy ticket before visa
TSmaniack
Jun 15 2018, 11:26 AM

finally got liao  so happy below is the timeline for your reference 9 May - Book the interview session, next earliest slot is on 4th June 4 June - Go to US embassy to interview, strict security protocol, they ask few questions depending on the visa u apply 6 June - They email asking for more details such as sibling name, all 5 years address, all social media email address, all past employee name and such 7 June - Case under Administrative Processing 13 June - Case updated 14 June - Issued it will take 2 days before we can get back the passport
TSmaniack
Sep 27 2019, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(UandMe @ Sep 26 2019, 10:50 PM) Everybody says that they don't really care. But personally, my papers were always signed on time. Hope everything turns out well for you. ty for replying, this teach me not to be on last minute