Crap caught gaming driver

TSys2233
post Jun 10 2018, 04:48 PM, updated 8y ago

No pics/screenshots will be posted although it has been saved. For those who had similar experiences, can pm me so that we can share the data when the occasion is right for further investigations.

Have been suspicious for a long time that crap is cheating driver incentive by shifting their first trip to the previous hourly block. For eg if your first trip is after 8am, it will record as 7.59am in the incentive thus depriving you of incentives for both 7 and 8am blocks. Amount may not be much (at most rm4) but if multiplied by 1000 drivers, they are saving a few thousand/hour!

On previous many occasions I had no real evidence as the history and incentive tab recorded as the same time eg 7.59am. but on 7june, they screwed up and recorded as 8.00am (history) and 7.59am(incentive)!!

Which driver is so stupid to go online at XX:59? Am aware of this, that's why will go online 20-30sec after the top of the hour. That's why I am 100% certain I did not accept the job at XX:59 when I was still offline.

Previous complains always came back with the standard reply that we will investigate. End of story. Now that I have real evidence, won't even bother to waste my time complaining.

For others who are similarly cheated, let's get together to discuss further action.
TSys2233
post Jun 10 2018, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 10 2018, 09:27 PM)
Give charity 1min to grab, after all sacrifice 1min to ensure u get in the right block is worth it
This is not about charity but plain cheating by changing the time stamp! How do you explain the different time stamp on the history and incentive listing? And why only the first trip and not others?

This must have been done manually cos computers can't interpret a time stamp differently for different purposes. Unless of course this has also been intentionally programmed.
TSys2233
post Jun 10 2018, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 10 2018, 10:51 PM)
U don't understand the system well enough, When rider order at 6.59:50, it will still consider as 6pm slot when there is a match of driver.

There is a buffer time of 30 sec or 1min to search driver when u booking, i know this after discussion with some senior and learn it with bitter experience in the past. If u don't believe, go use the rider apps and experience yourself.

Which is why i start with 7.01:30 time to ensure i take at least 58 or 59 mins instead of 1 hrs full. So that u can 100% ensure in the correct time.

No need to complain to Grab, i highly doubt they will alter their system just because of this request by driver, there is other much more room of improvement to be make.
After completing >10k trips, I fully understand how the system work from both the laymen and programmers view. Their earlier email clearly stated that trips are time stamp based on acceptance time (unlike Uber which is time of request)

That's why I always give allowance of 20-30s for the system to clear old bookings.

But who can explain the different time stamp on the history and incentive listing which can only be viewed the fiollowng day.

And how to explain an online time of 1hr 1min (don't laugh) for the hourly block but incentive calculated for 60min and not 61min.

TSys2233
post Jun 12 2018, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Jun 11 2018, 10:25 PM)
if you guys can gather enough evidence from multiple drivers can go for class action lawsuit already 😊
The problem is that majority still have the "tidak apa" attitude. As stated, the amount is small rm1-5 per day. But this is clean honest earning that you deserve. How many even bother to audit the daily incentive listing? If crap is transparent, why do they take the trouble to block screenshots of incentives listing?

Are you going to wait till you are wiped clean just like what the previous government did?

TSys2233
post Jun 12 2018, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Jun 12 2018, 11:23 AM)
grab inherited their horrendous management practice from tan chong, a company known for its massive civil lawsuits, so whatever ahbeng style of running a business they learn it from their sifu la. if you think they will ever change then you've dream longer. it's in their blood
I know most of TC managers who migrated en masse to EON and made a killing selling protons in the 80s/90s. Most of crap's staff were not even born yet! So it's not inherited per se but more of taking short cuts to achieve their KPI. if you look at their apps program, then you know what I mean. Even modded apps can co-exist. Try that with Uber... You can't even log-in with a fake GPS location!

Well we took 60 years to change the govt, I don't expect crap to even change anything except for their own benefit. But every journey begins by taking the first step!

0.0162sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:06 PM