Need help to choose a car for grab please

GOPI56
post Jun 10 2018, 02:43 AM

1,494 posts

QUOTE(DonAitz @ Jun 10 2018, 03:34 AM)
Greetings everyone,

I'm am here hoping that I would get sincere advises and suggestions so that I could make a sound decision in obtaining a car that would be best for me to drive for grab.

Just to give a little background about myself, I'm a college student and am struggling a little financially because I solely depend on my parents for literally everything. They do what they can but I feel that it is not enough for me to buy clothes, gadgets or even simply just to hang out with my friends. I have done partime jobs but as I progress to the next semester my schedule forces me to not be able to continue with the jobs. I talked to my parents about this and suggested that if they could help me get a car I could drive with grab and earn money as it is very flexible. Graciously they agreed but the condition is that I would have to pay the monthly installments and if I don't they would simply let the car kena tarik. I feel that this is such a good opportunity to not burden my parents anymore as I have 2 other younger siblings while I can also treat myself with the money I earn. With all this being said,

I am planning to buy a used car that is manufactured after 2013 onwards, mileage less than 30000km with a price tag around 25k or less. At first I wanted to just get a perodua axia but some feedback I got from people is that it would not be suitable for trips to the airport or if there is going to be more passengers. People suggested to get perodua bezza but its too expensive. I thought of getting proton preve because it is a spacious car and on mudah I find it around 24k to 27k. Another option is proton persona (like gen 2) cause its also round my price range. I don't really like saga so I don't want to consider it hehe.

Please advise me on which car would be best to drive for grab based on my budget and in terms of fuel economy, maintenance, spare parts and so on. On a side note I would not be using this for over a year, I would be selling this car sometime next year around june because I would most probably not be in Malaysia around that time as I pursue my studies further.

It's a fight between proton preve or perodua axia I feel because with proton preve I can do grab plus which m would ake me earn more and be able to do airports trips without problem but the car would be 2013/2014 model, so maybe problems might come with it even though I go for millage less than 30000km. Perodua axia means I can be able to go for latest models even though used car but it's not spacious. So please guys help me make a good decision that will help me in the future. Any recommendations for other cars are welcomed as well.

Thank you all for you honest feedbacks 😃
Hi, in your case Perodua Bezza is the best choice because it has a spacious boot space and it is fuel efficient.

Here are list of cars rejected by Grab Malaysia:
Perodua Kelisa
Perodua Viva
Perodua Kancil
Perodua Kembara
Perodua Kenari
Inokom Atos
Inokom Matrix
Naza Sutera
Renault Kangoo
Proton Wira
Proton Iswara