27 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Xbox Game Pass / Game Pass Ultimate Discussion

awol
post Apr 14 2022, 02:30 PM

910 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 14 2022, 02:24 PM)
step 1 completed

3 years of XBL turkey redeemed successfully icon_rolleyes.gif

I didn't change any info in my account, it's still under US originally

VPN to Turkey, redeemed the code on xbox.com on PC

Now I'm good until 13 April 2025 brows.gif

next step... upgrade to GPU...
oh, you do it via PC. make sense now.
waiting for that upgrade to GPU to success.
greyshadow
post Apr 14 2022, 03:18 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Direct GPU upgrade is a no go on PC, even with VPN and changing region

will try again using the direct upgrade path on my XsX tonight, as my current account can buy form AR store without any issue, let's hope GPU upgrade also can go thru

else I'll have to wait 1 month for my sub to get to 35 months then buy and apply the 1 month GPU code

awol
post Apr 14 2022, 05:39 PM

910 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 14 2022, 03:18 PM)
Direct GPU upgrade is a no go on PC, even with VPN and changing region

will try again using the direct upgrade path on my XsX tonight, as my current account can buy form AR store without any issue, let's hope GPU upgrade also can go thru

else I'll have to wait 1 month for my sub to get to 35 months then buy and apply the 1 month GPU code
from reddit, if 36 month XBL + 1 month GPU, it will become 36 months GPU, will not more than 36 months.
only a few get 37 or 38 months due to extra month because on recurring bills.
greyshadow
post Apr 14 2022, 09:45 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Apr 14 2022, 05:39 PM)
from reddit, if 36 month XBL + 1 month GPU, it will become 36 months GPU, will not more than 36 months.
only a few get 37 or 38 months due to extra month because on recurring bills.
Some got error from redeeming 1 month GPU on top of the 36 months XBL, hence I didn't go that path.

Anyway, successfully converted my 36 months XBL to GPU on console using US region and wise card paying USD 14.99 for the GPU

Somehow I'm still under US XBL even I've redeemed the Turkey XBL codes.
Nojo
post Apr 14 2022, 10:54 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 14 2022, 09:45 PM)
Some got error from redeeming 1 month GPU on top of the 36 months XBL, hence I didn't go that path.

Anyway, successfully converted my 36 months XBL to GPU on console using US region and wise card paying USD 14.99 for the GPU

Did you try converting using Turkey region instead? If you factor in the expensive month of GPU on US, it comes out to roughly RM13.79 per month which is more expensive than subscribing directly with Turkey
awol
post Apr 15 2022, 12:03 AM

910 posts

36months Turkey, redeem from PC using VPN.
1 month GPU US, redeem using xbox? or still using PC with VPN?

Somehow I'm still under US XBL even I've redeemed the Turkey XBL codes. - what does this mean?
greyshadow
post Apr 15 2022, 09:33 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Apr 14 2022, 10:54 PM)
Did you try converting using Turkey region instead? If you factor in the expensive month of GPU on US, it comes out to roughly RM13.79 per month which is more expensive than subscribing directly with Turkey
Tried that, gave me error payment region mismatch error
Seems my XBL region is still under US

Yeah, US a bit more expensive, anyway, few ringgit differences only in the long run, doesn't matter tongue.gif

QUOTE(awol @ Apr 15 2022, 12:03 AM)
36months Turkey, redeem from PC using VPN.
1 month GPU US, redeem using xbox? or still using PC with VPN?

Somehow I'm still under US XBL even I've redeemed the Turkey XBL codes. - what does this mean?
I thought I would have been under Turkey XBL after I redeem their code.

kylengoi0215
post Apr 15 2022, 04:41 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Apr 14 2022, 12:54 PM)
Use BigPay  tongue.gif

I lazy to find cheaper way nowadays and hunt for the cheapest Shopee seller that let me use my own account.

I just pay a bit by subscribing to Turkey XGPU every month for TRL44.99 (RM13.06)
Bigpay can be use to subscribe XGP? need to change store or pc region to Turkey first?

Nojo
post Apr 15 2022, 08:54 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(kylengoi0215 @ Apr 15 2022, 04:41 PM)
Bigpay can be use to subscribe XGP? need to change store or pc region to Turkey first?
Yep directly on Xbox after changing the region to Turkey, can make direct purchase of games as well.

It works on 99% of the diff region stores. But once in a while purchases require messing with address trying to change the account region of Microsoft account on PC, cause it says the store you are trying to purchase doesn't match your account region.

Worse come to worse I just gift the game to my main from my alt account, usually does the trick.
kylengoi0215
post Apr 16 2022, 12:54 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Apr 15 2022, 08:54 PM)
Yep directly on Xbox after changing the region to Turkey, can make direct purchase of games as well.

It works on 99% of the diff region stores. But once in a while purchases require messing with address trying to change the account region of Microsoft account on PC, cause it says the store you are trying to purchase doesn't match your account region.

Worse come to worse  I just gift the game to my main from my alt account, usually does the trick.

I try change region in windows setting and microsoft account, but during purchase using bigpay, it show message like picture above

Nojo
post Apr 16 2022, 02:23 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(kylengoi0215 @ Apr 16 2022, 12:54 AM)

I try change region in windows setting and microsoft account, but during purchase using bigpay, it show message like picture above
https://account.microsoft.com/profile
https://account.microsoft.com/billing/addresses

You might have to use VPN if you are trying on PC, also make sure you have country and billing address set correctly in the links above.
kylengoi0215
post Apr 17 2022, 03:08 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Apr 16 2022, 02:23 AM)
https://account.microsoft.com/profile
https://account.microsoft.com/billing/addresses

You might have to use VPN if you are trying on PC, also make sure you have country and billing address set correctly in the links above.

i change both the info,and use vpn to turkey but still no luck.Do i need to change anything on the bigpay app??
greyshadow
post Apr 18 2022, 09:55 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(kylengoi0215 @ Apr 17 2022, 03:08 AM)

i change both the info,and use vpn to turkey but still no luck.Do i need to change anything on the bigpay app??
bigpay can be a hit or miss sometimes

what might be working for others might not be working for you

for me I'm using Wise, it has higher success rate compared to BP

but again, that's just me, some commented their Wise doesn't work as good as mine
TongCN
post Apr 18 2022, 10:47 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,643 posts

Cool experiment, hope this doesnt change by next year when mine expired XD
spiderman@lyn
post Apr 19 2022, 06:11 PM

47 posts

I just recently got the SG set. I would like to purchase console game. Can I use the credit card issued from Malaysia for this? Or what are the other options. Please apologies for my ignorance as I am new to all this. thanks.
KomradMikhail
post Apr 19 2022, 10:54 PM

99 posts

and more Ubisoft games coming to GP.

Wanna decouple from Elden Ring, but these selection of games are not helping.

Nor does other available games right now. Summer is a very dull game release period. yawn.gif
TSyoyoi
post Apr 20 2022, 08:40 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(spiderman@lyn @ Apr 19 2022, 06:11 PM)
I just recently got the SG set. I would like to purchase console game. Can I use the credit card issued from Malaysia for this? Or what are the other options. Please apologies for my ignorance as I am new to all this. thanks.
Yes. You may use Malaysia cc for other region. Just use billing address same as region and you are good to go. You may use Argentina region, their store is among the cheapest
kylengoi0215
post Apr 20 2022, 04:47 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 18 2022, 09:55 AM)
bigpay can be a hit or miss sometimes

what might be working for others might not be working for you

for me I'm using Wise, it has higher success rate compared to BP

but again, that's just me, some commented their Wise doesn't work as good as mine
Still no luck, perhaps i just buy from shoppee to save time on trial n error.
btw, thanks for sharing the info
miyakochan89
post Apr 21 2022, 02:59 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

xbox game pass is official in MY, anyone has bought it?
TongCN
post Apr 21 2022, 04:02 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,643 posts

Sad that no Xbox support yet here in Malaysia

If follow the RM15 rate , XGPU Malaysia (if there is) gonna be cheap as well biggrin.gif

Now SG XGPU = SGD 13.99 , Game Pass PC = SGD 9.99

27 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:30 PM