Xbox Game Pass / Game Pass Ultimate Discussion

greyshadow
post Dec 27 2021, 08:21 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(Dogs1985 @ Dec 26 2021, 01:51 PM)
If an old game pass ultimate user want to renew, is there any cheaper way?  console.gif
IINM
wait for it to expire, get 3 years XBL, sub one month of GPU, it will convert the rest of the XBL to GPU
greyshadow
post Jan 19 2022, 05:06 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(KomradMikhail @ Jan 19 2022, 10:34 AM)
GamePass subscribers, not sure if this is the right way to look at it, but wouldn't it be prudent to max out your GP sub now to the maximum 36 months, before MS increase the GPU sub price, after the Activision Blizzard (AB) acquisition? If MS end up adding AB's games into GP catalog of games, I'm not sure they'll be as charitable to leave the GPU price as it is now, would it? Buy in while it's still cheap? Before MS revises GP price upwards after adding in AB games as 1st party? Or will MS go into tiered level of GP? I'm not sure they can sustain the current GP price, with so much new games from acquisitions becoming Day-1 or 1st party permanent GP games.

I dunno, just thinking out loud.
mine still got until march before I need to renew

but I think MS won't be increasing the price of the GPU so soon, maybe another one or two years down the road, but don't think this year they'll increase it

almost exactly one year ago they tried to double the price of XBL from USD60 to USD120, received a mega backslash from the community, and they reversed their decision and threw in some bonus as well to pacify the mobs laugh.gif

But if they decided to increase the price after declaring they have reached 25mil gamepass subscriber milestone? that gonna be a very very poor timing, and expect the mobs to pickup their torches and pitchfork again tongue.gif

with the AB acquisition, sure it will sell more gamepass, especially for COD fags: every new COD on Day1? "free"? hell yeah I'll subscribe to it!
maybe from increased subs, they can earn more to cover for it, remember last time almost no one see Netflix can be profitable?
greyshadow
post Apr 6 2022, 04:45 PM

1,844 posts

My GPU is finally expiring next week

for those renewed to 3 years again recently, mind sharing the method you used?
I'm not gonna buy those on shopee where you need to share you account info for them to renew

I was planning to stack 3 years of XBL Turkey (cheapest I can find at RM140 per year) after my GPU expired, then sub for 1 month of GPU

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Apr 6 2022, 04:47 PM
greyshadow
post Apr 14 2022, 10:59 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 14 2022, 10:27 AM)
Another method is to create a dummy account and give shopee sellers to "activate" which you can also do it urself.
Then sign in the Dummy account in ur console to share the XGPU with ur Main account.

But downside is PC cannot share XPGU  sweat.gif
I suspect what those shopee sellers did is similar to the X360 eras accounts with cheap games/credits that's sold online

bought a few last time, if you login to those accounts and check the profiles, some are old stolen accounts, whereas some are new with stolen CC details inside
I stopped buying those after discovering those shady part

So I suspect the current sellers also is doing the same things, login into your account, key in the stolen CC, buy the GPU for you, then delete the CC info

anyway... my GPU gonna expired in next few hours, already bought 3x 12months XBL turkey, gonna stack those first and see how to get the GPU tonight icon_rolleyes.gif
greyshadow
post Apr 14 2022, 12:11 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Apr 14 2022, 11:08 AM)
in my account, the shopee seller buy XBL mexico using gift code, not CC.
still got MXN10 in my account from that seller.

please update if you manage to convert again 3x12months XBL to GPU.
From what I read last time, that $1 convert to GPU only applicable to new account.
seems to be the similar modus operandi, use stolen CC to buy gift codes, then use gift codes to redeem, as gift code is easier to move around and cover up as stolen CC

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 14 2022, 11:09 AM)
Where u get the XBL Turkey ? So you just gonna buy the "full price" of the First month  instead of promo USD1 then convert all XBL again, right ?
bought from CDkeys, total damage is MYR433.20 for 3 years of XBL

lets see if i need to buy 1 month of GPU tonight or not icon_rolleyes.gif
greyshadow
post Apr 14 2022, 02:24 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Apr 14 2022, 01:57 PM)
using CDkeys Turkey XBL, need VPN right?
console need to change to Turkey region, how about the account itself (Xbox account info)?
step 1 completed

3 years of XBL turkey redeemed successfully icon_rolleyes.gif

I didn't change any info in my account, it's still under US originally

VPN to Turkey, redeemed the code on xbox.com on PC

Now I'm good until 13 April 2025 brows.gif

next step... upgrade to GPU...
greyshadow
post Apr 14 2022, 03:18 PM

1,844 posts

Direct GPU upgrade is a no go on PC, even with VPN and changing region

will try again using the direct upgrade path on my XsX tonight, as my current account can buy form AR store without any issue, let's hope GPU upgrade also can go thru

else I'll have to wait 1 month for my sub to get to 35 months then buy and apply the 1 month GPU code

greyshadow
post Apr 14 2022, 09:45 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Apr 14 2022, 05:39 PM)
from reddit, if 36 month XBL + 1 month GPU, it will become 36 months GPU, will not more than 36 months.
only a few get 37 or 38 months due to extra month because on recurring bills.
Some got error from redeeming 1 month GPU on top of the 36 months XBL, hence I didn't go that path.

Anyway, successfully converted my 36 months XBL to GPU on console using US region and wise card paying USD 14.99 for the GPU

Somehow I'm still under US XBL even I've redeemed the Turkey XBL codes.
greyshadow
post Apr 15 2022, 09:33 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Apr 14 2022, 10:54 PM)
Did you try converting using Turkey region instead? If you factor in the expensive month of GPU on US, it comes out to roughly RM13.79 per month which is more expensive than subscribing directly with Turkey
Tried that, gave me error payment region mismatch error
Seems my XBL region is still under US

Yeah, US a bit more expensive, anyway, few ringgit differences only in the long run, doesn't matter tongue.gif

QUOTE(awol @ Apr 15 2022, 12:03 AM)
36months Turkey, redeem from PC using VPN.
1 month GPU US, redeem using xbox? or still using PC with VPN?

Somehow I'm still under US XBL even I've redeemed the Turkey XBL codes. - what does this mean?
I thought I would have been under Turkey XBL after I redeem their code.

greyshadow
post Apr 18 2022, 09:55 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(kylengoi0215 @ Apr 17 2022, 03:08 AM)

i change both the info,and use vpn to turkey but still no luck.Do i need to change anything on the bigpay app??
bigpay can be a hit or miss sometimes

what might be working for others might not be working for you

for me I'm using Wise, it has higher success rate compared to BP

but again, that's just me, some commented their Wise doesn't work as good as mine
greyshadow
post Oct 28 2022, 12:06 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 28 2022, 11:29 AM)
BTW guys don't make the same mistake as me. My GPU expired on the 26th this month so I purchased a three year gpu via gold conversion with a seller in shopee.

Mana tau conversion wasnt 1 to 1 but half so I only managed to renew one year and half because my GPU didn't really expire chun on 26th. Make sure your gpu really expired on the dot

Burned 550 this week. Sigh
ouch~! that's painful RM550 for 1.5 year of GPU only wei... sweat.gif

worst is Phil already hinting they gonna increase the price, so next time we gonna pay a lot more to renew....

greyshadow
post Oct 31 2022, 11:15 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 30 2022, 10:35 AM)
I just finished playing plague tales requiem. Masterclass game and one that broke me at the end. If you can play innocence and requiem. Both of which are on game pass
Innocence has been removed from Gamepass just before the release of Requiem
greyshadow
post Jan 17 2023, 08:57 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(lkfight @ Jan 17 2023, 08:32 AM)
If I change to Turkey, my existing game and save still able to use?
yes, that's the beauty of xbox account, one account to access any regions you want
greyshadow
post Feb 9 2023, 02:20 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Feb 9 2023, 10:42 AM)
would buy but wise block ARS account now.
so cannot topup to buy.
my friend change to turkey then only able to buy it.
i havent change yet.
huh? since when?
greyshadow
post Mar 17 2023, 08:23 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Mar 16 2023, 05:58 PM)
The last time 3 years one is only for new subscribers, no?
only the $1 XGPU offer is for the new subscribers

mine first 3 years already expired last year, bought 3x 12month gold, then 1 month XGPU to convert all to XGPU
greyshadow
post Mar 17 2023, 09:38 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Mar 17 2023, 09:04 AM)
Guys, seriously can do it again for 3 years?
Because as I know this is the count for Gold convert to XGPU
that list is only applicable if your XGPU is still active, any Gold sub will be converted into XGPU like 12 months Gold = 4 months XGPU

let it expired, only then sub to Gold again, sub for max 36 months, then with 36 months of Gold, sub for XGPU, it will convert all 36 months of Gold into 36 months of XGPU
greyshadow
post Mar 17 2023, 11:19 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Mar 17 2023, 09:43 AM)
Thank Man!

So, mean if want to get 1:1 ration,

1. Need wait XGPU to expired first
2. Top up 3 years gold
3. Wait after 1 month to become 35 month gold duration
4. Subscribe 1 month XGPU with normal price ->
5. The 35 month gold will automatically become 35 month XGPU.

Am I understanding correctly?
This is the way
greyshadow
post Apr 13 2023, 10:15 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(andrewyeak83 @ Apr 12 2023, 05:47 PM)
Today my gamepass expired. So I tried to purchase 3mths live gold through turkey store. I thought can stack 3mthsX12times. Mana tau only can buy 1time. Then I thought nvm la,just buy the gamepass ultimate n then covert it. Mana tau once u bought the live gold it won't let u buy the ultimate gamepass. Lucky can refund. In the end bought monthly with recurring bill RM11.50 for ultimate using turki store
to stack you'll need to use the codes bought elsewhere like cdkeys

buy direct from the store is consider direct subscription already

but anyway... RM11.50 monthly for GPU is still damn cheap compared to others
greyshadow
post Apr 13 2023, 10:16 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Apr 13 2023, 08:54 AM)
thanks for the feedback bro. At first I tot xbox game pass is like geforce now, the cloud gaming sweat.gif
IINM, local version doesn't have cloud streaming, but you can switch region and have access to that via VPN, but performance wasn't ideal
greyshadow
post Apr 13 2023, 03:45 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(andrewyeak83 @ Apr 13 2023, 11:56 AM)
You get your subscription also from cdkeys or other region? Weird the turkey GP is much cheaper than ARG. But Arg games is so much cheaper compare to Turkey
last year i got my turkiye codes from cdkeys

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0436sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:13 AM