Illegear or Asus?, Need help making a decision

aaronpang
post Jun 9 2018, 11:54 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 19 2018, 04:45 PM)
May i know why max Q laptop graphics card is bad?

Why should get the non-max Q version?
What’s the difference anyway?
MaxQ basically in a nutshell is meant for thin and light gaming machines.

Thinner laptops won't have similar thermal cooling as thicker laptops. Therefore MaxQ GPU's may experience throttling (aka slower)
So yeah thin and light will usually feature MaxQ!

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jun 9 2018, 08:41 PM)
Dell warranty is so expensive... >.> u feel like going to another brand...

There's nothing that can be said that there'll be no problem with your laptop... otherwise there won't be the term LEMON in the production line...

Conclusion... go to the retail shops and test the laptops and decide yourself...
Dell warranty prices work on a sliding scale. So yeah Alienware is expensive, XPS less and Inspiron cheapest.

Sounds fair lah anyway I'll opt for 2 to 3 years depending on how long I intend to keep the machine.

This post has been edited by aaronpang: Jun 10 2018, 12:02 AM

0.0137sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:25 AM