Dating a girl that ... smokes

views

TSTOHNO
post Jun 8 2018, 08:03 AM, updated 6y ago

Getting Started
244 posts

Hi all

I've been dating to this girl lately.

She's nice , sweet lovely, speaks good english and is generally pretty educated. She does tick many of my boxes.

I really wanted to ... well at least try being with her , you know , at least give it a shot.

But there's a problem... she smokes .. her whole family smokes. Which is a huuuuge problem.

I'm a personal trainer and I take fitness and health very seriously.

I workout 5x a day , no alcohol , no ciggs , no narcotics , early nights ( sleep before 10am ) , early mornings ( wakes up at 530am ) ,and all that stupid fitness crap... i do them rather religiously

I do understand that life's stress can be rather demanding and cigarettes might be her answer.

But as far as experience goes ... my previous relationship goes ... it went sour as soon as i tried to intervene with her lifestyle ... and I'm afraid it might backfire again with this girl.... if anything i don't want things to turn sour... not like how it did in the past.
Chaud
post Jun 8 2018, 08:12 AM

Regular
1,091 posts

then you can forget about it

once a smoker, very hard to quit. or maybe, never quit

even if quit, there may be another problem arise.
donfutsal
post Jun 8 2018, 08:16 AM

Getting Started
182 posts

QUOTE(TOHNO @ Jun 8 2018, 08:03 AM)
Hi all

She's nice , sweet lovely, speaks good english and is generally pretty educated. She does tick many of my boxes.

I really wanted to ... well at least try being with her , you know , at least give it a shot.
But there's a problem... she smokes .. her whole family smokes. Which is a huuuuge problem.

I workout 5x a day , no alcohol , no ciggs , no narcotics , early nights ( sleep before 10am ) , early mornings ( wakes up at 530am ) ,and all that stupid fitness crap... i do them rather religiously