RAMBO IV: Rambo-style + 300 Bloodbath, January 2008

TSfiredauz
post May 20 2007, 12:48 PM, updated 18y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Official site: http://movies.break.com/rambo/

Rambo is an upcoming 2008 film starring Sylvester Stallone as Vietnam War veteran John Rambo. It is the fourth chapter of the Rambo franchise. In it, Rambo, now operating boats for tourists in Myanmar, leads a team of mercenaries to Burma to search for missing Christian aid workers. The film has been given an R rating by the MPAA due to "strong graphic bloody violence, sexual assaults and language".
Contents

The film's storyline, which is set in Burma, reportedly came about when John Rambo, a Vietnam War veteran decided he wanted to set the action in a real-life, ongoing area of brutal violence/genocide that was nevertheless not widely known or reported about.The situation in Burma has become more prominent in recent months due to the actions of the ruling junta there against wide popular protests, becoming Stallone's area of choice to set the film.

This post has been edited by firedauz: Dec 21 2007, 09:10 PM
broken_string
post May 20 2007, 01:30 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

i tink its kinda sux la
how can they change him to become so violent shakehead.gif

this is not the john rambo we know sad.gif
-br0k3n-
post May 20 2007, 02:40 PM

167 posts

stevanistelrooy
post May 20 2007, 03:43 PM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

wa..Rambo so brutal one sweat.gif

QD_buyer
post May 20 2007, 03:49 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

stallone too old to be rambo la..... sleep.gif
PhoenixByte
post May 20 2007, 04:27 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

Rambo is always violent la...it's just that now the efx are much more realistic and gore. Remember in rambo 2 when he shot an arrow which after that blows up the baddie...it's the same...only back then...it wasn't that detailed.
Assassin
post May 20 2007, 04:37 PM

772 posts

this is awesome
BurgaFlippinMan
post May 20 2007, 05:01 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

leaked trailer?

damn this makes first blood part II look PG in comparision!
Mgsrulz
post May 20 2007, 05:10 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ May 20 2007, 05:01 PM)
leaked trailer?

damn this makes first blood part II look PG in comparision!
that good or bad? tongue.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post May 20 2007, 05:12 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

honestly i'm not sure. its 'fuyoh!' but possibly crudely gratuitious at the same time.

did rambo just decapitate that guy simply by hitting him?
broken_string
post May 20 2007, 05:28 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

he smack the head off his body laugh.gif

did u see how tat soldier turn into tomato sauce under the bfmg ph34r.gif
wiNd
post May 20 2007, 06:07 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

wow..kinda violent.....

Rambo 1 : Oregon, US
Rambo 2 : Vietnam
Rambo 3 : Afghanistan
Rambo 4 : Burma biggrin.gif

beck_ken
post May 20 2007, 06:29 PM

4,716 posts

This guy is needs money is it? why Rocky now Rambo?

He is seriously in financial trouble I think
Kagaya
post May 20 2007, 07:05 PM

Bad-Badtz Maru FREAK !!!
2,396 posts

Well, if you are old and you got a hot girlfriend where monthly credit card bills stack up thicker than her rack and Yellow Pages, you would want to join Mc Clane on a Die Hard 4.5 beta 1.... laugh.gif
ahbenchai
post May 20 2007, 07:25 PM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

wa lao @ the jeep part
BurgaFlippinMan
post May 20 2007, 07:34 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

it really seems to me as if Stallone wants to outdo Gibson in the all out gore area.

btw do you think this is a final cut of a preview? Its kinda long for a teaser, and way too violent to be a theatrical trailer dontcha think?
Kagaya
post May 20 2007, 07:58 PM

Bad-Badtz Maru FREAK !!!
2,396 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ May 20 2007, 07:25 PM)
wa lao @ the jeep part
That's the Hat that are flying, not the HEAD...slomo and see carefully...

Anyway, Burmese blood were way too blueberry jam lah... hahaha...
shamrawk
post May 20 2007, 08:13 PM

453 posts

aiseh body sudah tough/cantik baru nak wat continue rambo 4... ceh .. why not done like Rocky Balboa .. sudah pencen also boxing but in da end kalah but still his is People Champ in everyman hearts ...
oucheev
post May 20 2007, 11:18 PM

433 posts

One thing for sure this movie is going to piss off Myanmmar for sure.
Goblinsk8er
post May 21 2007, 01:42 AM

306 posts

The bow sounds damn chun..Pew pew like lazergun.

Crazy man, close range machine gun scene and the one where he stab someone in the stomach and turn it around 360 ><
PhoenixByte
post May 21 2007, 07:57 AM

798 posts

I've always like the bow biggrin.gif

I hope the conflict is not something lame...
greyshadow
post May 21 2007, 10:42 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

notice there's no more topless scenes, no more six packs liaw tongue.gif all consolidated become 1 pack liaw laugh.gif

btw, that's the head flying off lar... he's using a knife, not punching...
and the scenes shooting the driver using the machine gun at close range... shocking.gif that's really really bloody gory man!

Well... you may complain it's too violent and gory... but I'll say it's realistic, and that's how real combat are suppose to be.

unlike Rambo 3 last scenes, tank vs helicopter... I really LOL on that laugh.gif
Kagaya
post May 21 2007, 11:49 AM

Bad-Badtz Maru FREAK !!!
2,396 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 21 2007, 10:42 AM)
notice there's no more topless scenes, no more six packs liaw tongue.gif all consolidated become 1 pack liaw laugh.gif

btw, that's the head flying off lar... he's using a knife, not punching...
and the scenes shooting the driver using the machine gun at close range... shocking.gif that's really really bloody gory man!

Well... you may complain it's too violent and gory... but I'll say it's realistic, and that's how real combat are suppose to be.

unlike Rambo 3 last scenes, tank vs helicopter... I really LOL on that laugh.gif
You sure about that? Now I don't believe my eyes... because when u swing the blade from right to left, the head fly to the left or remain there? laugh.gif
mukhlisz
post May 21 2007, 02:04 PM

373 posts

i'm all for gratuitous violence but this one really looks senseless shocking.gif

At least i can still laugh watching the trilogys' memorable scenes.. (rambo in mud camo, rambo bowbomb villain to bits, rambo blow gunpowder in guts, tank vs chopper laugh.gif).

When they want to make all the franchise gritty and realistic, it's only gonna alienate the ppl who enjoyed the movies in the first place. Betul tak?

broken_string
post May 21 2007, 02:36 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(mukhlisz @ May 21 2007, 02:04 PM)

When they want to make all the franchise gritty and realistic, it's only gonna alienate the ppl who enjoyed the movies in the first place. Betul tak?
well said thumbup.gif
if this is the first movie then its ok
well war is violence afterall

but after 3 rambo, adi get used to the old rambo not this "killing is like breathing" rambo doh.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post May 21 2007, 03:34 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 21 2007, 10:42 AM)
yea right. close range the guy turns to mush when shot with that gun, but at distance the baddies just drop old fashioned hollywood style.

btw its a promo clip Sly put together for distributors in Cannes. Read all about it here and watch it again in better quality.
greyshadow
post May 21 2007, 03:36 PM

1,844 posts

I grew up watching Rambo trilogy, and I think I'll like his latest flick. thumbup.gif

well.., if they revert back to the old school Rambo like tank vs chopper, at this age of realistic CGI how many you think will actually go to cinema and watch?
imagine if they didn't show Rambo trilogy back then, but show it now, it gonna be a disaster...
maybe Rambo 1 will get a much better reception as it has more depth compared to other 2 tongue.gif

I think Rambo 4 is targeted for more matured audience, and not really intended younger audience.
PhoenixByte
post May 21 2007, 04:49 PM

798 posts

U can do old school action movie with much more realistic special fx. Take The Island and soon to show Die Hard. The action is top notch (i can't vouch for Die Hard since I've only seen the trailers)...but it must be consistent with some nice storyline.

Rambo could be in a Metal Gear kind of setting happy.gif Battling big hi-techy war machine with his bare hands happy.gif and at the same time keep his attitude. Why didn't they do a more urban setting.
SUSb3rnard7
post May 21 2007, 04:53 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

Well,...in tat trailer seems like Rambo never use his "Combat Knife"?
beck_ken
post May 21 2007, 06:01 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ May 21 2007, 04:53 PM)
Well,...in tat trailer seems like Rambo never use his "Combat Knife"?
long time didn't use already, may be rusted already sweat.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post May 21 2007, 06:51 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ May 21 2007, 04:49 PM)

Rambo could be in a Metal Gear kind of setting happy.gif Battling big hi-techy war machine with his bare hands happy.gif
How high tech could the Burmese Junta get?
TSfiredauz
post May 21 2007, 11:08 PM

876 posts

Noticed that they clearly made known to public through this that there will be no rape scene.
I find that hard to believe if its in real life - the first hour got caught itself sure gone case ledi tongue.gif
alkt
post May 22 2007, 07:55 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

damn! i like the gore and violence in this movie! and got 1 scene where Rambo look like Solid Snake but with fatter face laugh.gif

can't wait for this movie rclxms.gif
demio121
post May 22 2007, 08:52 AM

2,084 posts

oh no... is the end of the world coming????

first its Rocky & now Rambo. The trailer is el cheapo. those shot with people running around jungle chasing Rambo belong to the 80's... and should stay there for nostalgic reason.

the only reason to see this is to watch body part got chopped or blown apart. what a sad case for a movie.
PhoenixByte
post May 22 2007, 10:35 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ May 21 2007, 06:51 PM)
How high tech could the Burmese Junta get?
I don't mean in this movie...I mean it would be nice if rambo is stuck in some sort of urban setting for a change. smile.gif
andymillenium
post May 22 2007, 10:56 AM

776 posts

woot...this is one heck of a violent rambo....

shoot someone with exploding arrow.....walan.... rclxm9.gif
syyang85
post May 22 2007, 11:43 AM

982 posts

waaloa..so damn violent

greyshadow
post May 22 2007, 12:14 PM

1,844 posts

He's a green beret special force mah... trained to be a ruthless killing machine
of cos you don't expect him to shoot the enemy using tranquilizer ma laugh.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post May 22 2007, 06:06 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ May 22 2007, 08:52 AM)
oh no... is the end of the world coming????

first its Rocky & now Rambo.  The trailer is el cheapo. 
its not a trailer

QUOTE(demio121 @ May 22 2007, 08:52 AM)
those shot with people running around jungle chasing Rambo belong to the 80's
those shots arent 80s-ish at all, they are the modern shaky cam chase scenes (not something i'm a big fan of)

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: May 22 2007, 06:07 PM
PhoenixByte
post May 22 2007, 06:31 PM

798 posts

watching Rambo makes me wanna play MGS3 happy.gif
kennyL1692
post May 23 2007, 12:18 AM

5 Stars Member
799 posts

Feels like Metal Slug
Gamerz_Paradise
post May 24 2007, 05:37 PM

270 posts

Rambo gore parts are nice but i bet willbe censored upon reach Msia cinemas.. damn sad le.. maybe jz wait for the DVD version to come out or something.. lol.. btw the status of the movie still filming le.. completion by 2008.. and release on may 2008.. so wat the hell la.. another year man!!!!
virginslayer
post May 27 2007, 11:34 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 20 2007, 06:29 PM)
This guy is needs money is it? why Rocky now Rambo?

He is seriously in financial trouble I think
nola..he thinks other people are so famous..he wanna do a show to show everyone that his movie is good too..and
some people forgotten him edy..he just wan them to remember him again..
i guess la
BurgaFlippinMan
post May 28 2007, 12:52 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

i'm interested to know who will score this. Jerry Goldsmith wrote some of the best action music ever for the first three films, too bad he's dead now.
TSfiredauz
post May 28 2007, 06:31 PM

876 posts

I was bored so I made this sig rclxm9.gif

-br0k3n-
post May 28 2007, 07:47 PM

167 posts

Stallone got o othere movie name aledi meh...
Rocky bcome Rocky Balbao
Rambo bcome John Rambo
WTF his new movie juz use his own name....
TSfiredauz
post Dec 21 2007, 09:13 PM

876 posts

Coming this January 2008! rclxm9.gif

Got R rating by the MPAA due to "strong graphic bloody violence, sexual assaults and language", but no ratings from GSC website tongue.gif
masterelr
post Dec 21 2007, 11:29 PM

1,003 posts

The ratings will usually only be confirmed about a week or two before the movie is shown here so...yeah.
And damn...Stallone just looks so old and fat in the trailer. At least Bruce Willis still looks hot.
amir_iskandar
post Jan 8 2008, 11:50 AM

723 posts

i'm waiting for this movie
surely a good fun
manosh85
post Jan 8 2008, 06:11 PM

88 posts

Wat u expect from a former green beret...brutality
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jan 8 2008, 07:04 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

hopefully it wont be a tone down movie...srsly DH4 could have been a bigger hit if it is R movie instead of PG laugh.gif doh.gif
wiNd
post Jan 8 2008, 08:26 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

just watched Rambo 1-3 again...so satisfying!

anyway, i have low expectations on this so-called part 4 John Rambo...

This post has been edited by wiNd: Jan 8 2008, 08:27 PM
virginslayer
post Jan 9 2008, 02:03 PM

558 posts

i have a feeling that there'll be alot of censorship in this movie.
sandwich_box
post Jan 9 2008, 06:54 PM

456 posts

its he again?
still strong and kickin?
hehhe...
i still remember the first rambo movie i watch when i was 7!!
hahahaha...
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jan 10 2008, 11:31 AM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Jan 9 2008, 02:03 PM)
i have a feeling that there'll be alot of censorship in this movie.
yeap MORE kaw than SPR i presume laugh.gif brows.gif until spielberg withdrew the movie from maresiah
kobe8byrant
post Jan 10 2008, 11:35 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jan 10 2008, 11:31 AM)
yeap MORE kaw than SPR i presume laugh.gif brows.gif until spielberg withdrew the movie from maresiah
SPR wasn't withdrawn from Malaysia because of censorship, it was withdrawn due to bad blood following the butchering of List.
Disciple
post Jan 11 2008, 09:59 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

Rambo is back lol rclxm9.gif Really enjoyed Rambo I, II and III rclxms.gif superb acting by Sylvester Stallone notworthy.gif ....hopefully this will be a good one too
maranello55
post Jan 24 2008, 12:20 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ May 28 2007, 06:31 PM)
I was bored so I made this sig rclxm9.gif

omg....look at that sig....its an overkill la....whack the guy then blast him into pieces with a 30mm...there goes stealth mode...wkakakaka
linkinstreet
post Jan 24 2008, 12:21 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jan 24 2008, 12:20 PM)
omg....look at that sig....its an overkill la....whack the guy then blast him into pieces with a 30mm...there goes stealth mode...wkakakaka

Solid Snake he ain't. XD
maranello55
post Jan 24 2008, 12:21 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

cant do that in CRYSIS tho...wakakakaka
masterelr
post Jan 24 2008, 08:48 PM

1,003 posts

Whoa... I bet this will probably be censored here...
maranello55
post Jan 24 2008, 11:02 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

or totally banned....
Joshua_0718
post Jan 24 2008, 11:07 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

Let's hope not!!! Let's pray
funnyTONE
post Jan 25 2008, 04:52 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

RAMBO memorable moments:

Rambo I - disinfect bullet wound on his 6 packs using gunpowder and sew it back on. ouch!

Rambo II - tortured in pig mud/waste with leeches all over his body. yuck!

Rambo III - ambush Apache heli with bow. priceless!

Rambo IV - ???
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jan 25 2008, 10:59 AM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 25 2008, 04:52 AM)
Rambo I - disinfect bullet wound on his 6 packs using gunpowder and sew it back on. ouch!
Wasn't that in Rambo III and not First Blood? And I think it was a big wood splinter, not a bullet.
Disciple
post Jan 25 2008, 05:43 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

just watched it....i must say, this movie is awesome...well done Sly, well done rclxms.gif im definitely going to watch it for the second time thumbup.gif John Rambo is the best!
Chee
post Jan 25 2008, 05:51 PM

1,998 posts

just watch. really nice. but too short! i think around 1 hour 20 minutes
Fatimus
post Jan 25 2008, 06:03 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Sounds good, will watch it on Sunday.
amir_iskandar
post Jan 25 2008, 06:25 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Jan 25 2008, 05:43 PM)
just watched it....i must say, this movie is awesome...well done Sly, well done rclxms.gif im definitely going to watch it for the second time thumbup.gif John Rambo is the best!
Live for nothing, or die for something...even the quotes is super cool thumbup.gif

Disciple
post Jan 25 2008, 06:30 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(amir_iskandar @ Jan 25 2008, 06:25 PM)
Live for nothing, or die for something...even the quotes is super cool  thumbup.gif
yeah! thumbup.gif if only words could describe how awesome this movie is.. laugh.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Chee
post Jan 25 2008, 06:31 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Jan 24 2008, 08:48 PM)
Whoa... I bet this will probably be censored here...
nope. they got show this part! tongue.gif
maranello55
post Jan 25 2008, 07:52 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Chee @ Jan 25 2008, 06:31 PM)
nope. they got show this part! tongue.gif
Really?? awesome....this is a real movie ...lots of gurly2 adn gey movies lately....this sounds like my stuff...MUAHAHAHAH
chibi_tenko
post Jan 25 2008, 08:26 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

Wow, decapitation! Uncensored. Whoah!
flame13th
post Jan 25 2008, 10:14 PM

139 posts

Uncensored. Too many bodies exploded!
soraxroxas
post Jan 25 2008, 10:16 PM

170 posts

hhmmm,can i masuk watch this show??
Cruzer
post Jan 25 2008, 10:45 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(ongpohheng @ Jan 25 2008, 10:16 PM)
hhmmm,can i masuk watch this show??
not for another 10 years kid laugh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif
Chee
post Jan 25 2008, 10:46 PM

1,998 posts

i like the sniper part where u can see the brain rip out... really WOW!
United Rulez
post Jan 25 2008, 11:16 PM

668 posts

So they didnt censored the gory stuff? Hehe so you guys can now stop b**tching about the censorship board notworthy.gif I thought they did not censor the violence in 300 as well right??
masterelr
post Jan 25 2008, 11:17 PM

1,003 posts

Sweet. I'm so looking forward to watch it then. One wonders why Rambo is able to escape the cut while Hitman didn't. I haven't watched Hitman though but I heard it got cut a lot.

Anyway... I found this chart in another forum. It compares some data (number of guys killed by Rambo with his shirt on/off, number of ppl killed, number of sex scenes, etc) from all the Rambo movies. I'm not sure if its really accurate or if its just a joke.

mukhlisz
post Jan 25 2008, 11:27 PM

373 posts

lol 0 no. of sex scenes

Rambo's machoness alone can sell the movies.. yeah! biggrin.gif
virginslayer
post Jan 25 2008, 11:37 PM

558 posts

wah..serious shit,this guy so old also can create such nice movie.
i have so many friend watch edy..they told me,
"dude,all i can say is double thumbs up"
wtf...a must watch movie..
BeastX
post Jan 26 2008, 12:17 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

only 26% on the rotten tomato meter
yen223
post Jan 26 2008, 12:20 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Jan 25 2008, 11:37 PM)
i suggest you dun let ur friends anywhere near a knife
nVidiaFX
post Jan 26 2008, 01:02 AM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

no offence but to me rotten tomatoes doesn't really catter for the malaysian/asian market at least.
wingzero80
post Jan 26 2008, 02:20 AM

Very epic. thumbup.gif but a little bit too short.
300 is just a kid's movie compare to Rambo IV
Didn't know that claymore is so distructive sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wingzero80: Jan 26 2008, 02:23 AM
Disciple
post Jan 26 2008, 06:59 AM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Jan 25 2008, 11:37 PM)
biggrin.gif me too....all i can is also a double thumbs up man... thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Disciple: Jan 26 2008, 07:00 AM
masterelr
post Jan 26 2008, 10:20 AM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jan 26 2008, 12:17 AM)
only 26% on the rotten tomato meter
Its 34% now. lol
Well at least IMDB gave it 8.8/10.
I'm glad to hear many people liking it. Before this I didn't think Stallone could still pull it off because he looked so old and fat in the trailer. I thought that he might fall on his backside when he fires a machine gun.

This post has been edited by masterelr: Jan 26 2008, 10:21 AM
yen223
post Jan 26 2008, 11:33 AM

777 posts

I found it funny that they showed all the various body parts exploding, and then go on and censor the f-word...
BeastX
post Jan 26 2008, 12:04 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

soldiers are like slurry of blood/flesh baloons readily exploding while the body of good guys still remains intact after being shot.
kueks
post Jan 26 2008, 12:15 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

QUOTE(wingzero80 @ Jan 26 2008, 02:20 AM)
Very epic.  thumbup.gif  but a little bit too short.
300 is just a kid's movie compare to Rambo IV 
Didn't know that claymore is so distructive  sweat.gif
he attached it to the big bomb dropped by british laaaaaa
they mentioned about it earlier in the movie

sleeping ka? tongue.gif
Chee
post Jan 26 2008, 12:43 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Jan 26 2008, 12:15 PM)
he attached it to the big bomb dropped by british laaaaaa
they mentioned about it earlier in the movie

sleeping ka? tongue.gif
the effect really like nuclear drool.gif
SUSkockroach
post Jan 26 2008, 12:46 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

It is so ogrish....
silent_orchestra
post Jan 26 2008, 01:48 PM

68 posts

yterday i jz watched dis movie....less action scene ad and movie very short....but the headshot was COOL....i love it...
commanderz
post Jan 26 2008, 03:09 PM

676 posts

YA ^^ really cool movie..comapare to last 3 rambo ~~ and the most funny thing is..the GAY enemy commander rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by commanderz: Jan 26 2008, 03:10 PM
Hop3l3ss
post Jan 26 2008, 05:34 PM

168 posts

Juz watch it ytd nite biggrin.gif

all ppl in cinema hall clapping and keep whistle and shout 'ramboooooo'

PSY84
post Jan 26 2008, 05:49 PM

336 posts

the head blown off like the graphics in resident evil game
SUSXbox 360
post Jan 26 2008, 08:35 PM

83 posts

WHAT THE CRITICS SAY (WHICH I AM USUALLY 60% WITH)

Quote by untitled critic and then my "Truth-O-Meter" in which how much I agree with them :

"Stallone's previous film, Rocky Balboa (2006), was a highly personal and surprisingly touching film. But Rambo shows no such justification for its existence." [True, but Rocky vs. Rambo is not a fair comparison]
"The problem is, even as mindless violence, the movie fails." [A big statement, but the film does not entirely fail]

"None of this is beyond what you'd expect -- or fear -- from a Rambo movie. What is inexcusable is the moral self-congratulation the movie trades on, attaching itself to the plight of the Burmese people." [True, the violence and the film trying to showcase the burden of the people of Burma, I dislike]

"the action here is repetitive, derivative, and clunky. Then there's the subtext, which embodies enough jingoistic Imperialism to make Kipling puff up his chest with pride" [Laughing out loud, its like a video game, true, true...]

"Never, not even in the aftermath of Pearl Harbor, has Hollywood depicted Asians with more prejudice. To what end?" [Agreed. The depiction of Asians is SO over (or under?)

"So they send in the devil to do God's work," says a hulking Australian mercenary, part of the rescue attempt. "It's ironic, isn't it?" Highly ironic. The implications of that irony are not explored in the movie. [The irony is where Rambo comes guns ablazing, mindlessly... true]

"Fans of the first three Rambo movies will likely love it, as will fans of irony, absurdity and unintentional comedy" [Agree...agree...]

"The original Rambo movie was actually titled First Blood...This one should be called Entirely Too Much Blood." [The violence in this film is OVER THE TOP. Oops, did I just yell?]

"Stays on the verge of being a rousing dumbass flick at all times -- you've never seen so many mid-air organs -- yet its combination of outrageous bodily trauma and beagle-eyed moments of reflection never quite makes it go over the top." [Disagree. It may be dumb, shoot and kill, but it DOES go over the top]
Mclaren
post Jan 26 2008, 10:03 PM

206 posts

just watched and nice......abit bloody and too short!hehehe.....
finally Rambo balik kampung..i guess this movie will become the last episode of rambo...may not have any rambo movie again??
yen223
post Jan 27 2008, 12:12 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Jan 26 2008, 10:03 PM)
just watched and nice......abit bloody and too short!hehehe.....
finally Rambo balik kampung..i guess this movie will become the last episode of rambo...may not have any rambo movie again??
Sylvester Stallone is 61 years old, what do you think tongue.gif
westthen
post Jan 27 2008, 05:11 AM

1,660 posts

the movie was great altho a bit short...anyway the fact they mentioned is the truth but it seems that inserting western values on this part of the earth does really suits them. But the massacres are happening and the world is doing nothing abt it...

Anyway this movie is most probably being used to kill off rambo's character once and for all. Most probably they won't intro a new rambo to replace him hehe. The character would be his forever.
dzi921
post Jan 27 2008, 08:43 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Just curious... Did the female lead actress got rapped?

The paster approached Rambo after 10 days they went missing. I am surprised she is still in one piece

Added on January 27, 2008, 8:44 amThe general was gay part was a little funny... Can hear a lot of whisper when the small boy enter and left the general's room

This post has been edited by dzi921: Jan 27 2008, 08:44 AM
shah_ho_nam
post Jan 27 2008, 09:32 AM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

today can go and watch ler
Lowyat
post Jan 27 2008, 09:35 AM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

this movie is full of blood...
Disciple
post Jan 27 2008, 10:00 AM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

i like the part where Rambo uses his bow....wow thumbup.gif thats just super notworthy.gif
brontoks411vm
post Jan 27 2008, 10:21 AM

18 posts

maybe watch it 2day..hahaha
SUSb3rnard7
post Jan 27 2008, 11:37 AM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 25 2008, 04:52 AM)
RAMBO memorable moments:

Rambo II - tortured in pig mud/waste with leeches all over his body. yuck!

Rambo III - ambush Apache heli with bow. priceless!

Rambo IV - ???
Plan a Claymore into a british Atom Bomb (in the jungle) thumbup.gif

I just watch it yesterday! Very brutal compare to the prev 3 episodes.

But in this movie, Rambo did not use his "combat knife" which u can see in prev 3 episodes.Only use a Parang doh.gif

Plus,no more half naked running & carring machine gun or rifle anymore.

Btw,tat sniper is cool man! thumbup.gif

The most funny thing is...all the villain soldiers play woman but the general is a f*cking gay! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Jan 27 2008, 11:42 AM
fipoch
post Jan 27 2008, 01:32 PM

487 posts

Rambo used to hunt alone!!!
naq_saviola
post Jan 27 2008, 01:56 PM

394 posts

The most funny thing is...all the villain soldiers play woman but the general is a f*cking gay!

yup2!! tongue.gif
virginslayer
post Jan 27 2008, 05:36 PM

558 posts

got any expose rape scene anot?
zioburosky13
post Jan 27 2008, 09:10 PM

554 posts

Anyone who critize the film should remember this:

RAMBO is a senseless, mindless ACTION film, except the first one.

'Full of gore,
blood splatting,
kicking and slapping woman,
child killing,
man get blown into chunky bits of red meat,
man stabbing each other,
half the skull gets shredded by a .50 caliber,
child molester,
war in jungle,
missionary trip goes SNAFU,
lot's of chopping,
pig eating man,
nuke-size claymore explosion,
gruesome death that makes Texas chainsaw massacre like sesame street. '

Best R-rated movie in 2008. wink.gif
olman
post Jan 27 2008, 09:13 PM

1,998 posts

it wasnt really all senseless gore,

it shows in reality how it is
vin_ann
post Jan 27 2008, 09:18 PM

10,912 posts

wah...
so it's worth to watch it la
yen223
post Jan 27 2008, 11:00 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Jan 27 2008, 09:13 PM)

in reality ur head does not explode when it kena a sniper's bullet =.=
mukhlisz
post Jan 28 2008, 12:08 AM

373 posts

the .50 cal scene was the most satisfying action sequence i've seen these past few years..

Rambo shredded those Burmese bastards like cabbage! laugh.gif
cuebiz
post Jan 28 2008, 12:52 AM

992 posts

Bloody violent movie and so bloody good. Worth watching in cinema.
Goblinsk8er
post Jan 28 2008, 12:59 AM

306 posts

If it can pierce through wall, i dont see why it cant blow up a head.
Its a freaking 7mm bullet if im not mistaken.
ifer
post Jan 28 2008, 01:29 AM

4,637 posts

watched it last night...
superb movie.

sniper69
post Jan 28 2008, 01:42 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jan 28 2008, 12:59 AM)
If it can pierce through wall, i dont see why it cant blow up a head.
Its a freaking 7mm bullet if im not mistaken.
it's 12.7mm icon_idea.gif
hairyLGS
post Jan 28 2008, 01:50 AM

209 posts

There is one thing I would like to point out about Rambo:-

First Blood, Rambo: First Blood Part II & Rambo III all show John Rambo shirtless all the time. Rambo (IV) on the other hand, is he wearing a shirt all the way?
sniper69
post Jan 28 2008, 01:52 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

during that time, showing 6 packs was trend... Arnold Schwazenegger's movie for example... icon_idea.gif, today's trend... whistling.gif
suicideroach
post Jan 28 2008, 02:06 AM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

nowdays he really old de mah tongue.gif tummy also got buncit laugh.gif
Disciple
post Jan 28 2008, 06:28 AM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

Rambo IV is the best action movie I've seen for the past few years....really worth watching...i'll watch it again next week thumbup.gif
BikerVoodoo
post Jan 28 2008, 10:37 AM

448 posts

The knife looks like a crude chopper made from truck leaf spring steel! Hibben Knives Rambo 4

It was designed by Gil Hibben who did the Rambo 3 knife as well I believe. US$1250 for a numbered collectible Rambo 4 knife ... but I think I'd stick with a hardware shop parang (preferably wood handle). hmm.gif
TSfiredauz
post Jan 28 2008, 10:43 AM

876 posts

Gil Hibben didn't do it; Rambo made it himself! lolx rclxms.gif

BikerVoodoo
post Jan 28 2008, 10:49 AM

448 posts

Very funny thats the deleted scene from Rambo III right? Let's stick to the Rambo FOUR knife please? smile.gif
chibi_tenko
post Jan 28 2008, 11:00 AM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

If you want to talk bout the knife only, why don't you post in the Hobbies, Collectibles and Model Kit section instead of posting here?
BikerVoodoo
post Jan 28 2008, 11:52 AM

448 posts

Can the moderators move it there if that's the right place for it? Or perhaps Rambo fans might look here for it first?
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 28 2008, 01:27 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

or you could close here...and open a new thread there. Since there's only so few posts so far...
zioburosky13
post Jan 28 2008, 01:32 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(yen223 @ Jan 27 2008, 11:00 PM)
In reality your body will get torn off by the sheer force of .50 caliber. Google the internet for video showing demonstration of .50 caliber.

The far left is .50 caliber. And it's bigger than your d*** blink.gif
jason07
post Jan 28 2008, 02:40 PM

R3D D3vi|s
705 posts

how was Rambo 4 movie?
Cruzer
post Jan 28 2008, 03:22 PM

131 posts

the movie is good for people who wants blood shed.

Added on January 28, 2008, 3:26 pm
QUOTE(olman @ Jan 27 2008, 09:13 PM)

ya im sure in reality there is a 1 man army which can do all that awesome stuff.
great movie nonetheless .
satisfy my bloodlust

This post has been edited by Cruzer: Jan 28 2008, 03:26 PM
asuk
post Jan 28 2008, 05:38 PM

189 posts

to those who have watched it in the cinema, how bad was the censorship?
nVidiaFX
post Jan 28 2008, 06:10 PM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

download ur ass no matter how bad the movie is to me it was great but to ur preference it's bad but it still doesn't justify ripping off all the production cost and hardwork by encouraging others to do shit. GTFO.
yen223
post Jan 28 2008, 06:43 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 28 2008, 05:44 PM)
unf***inbelievable, i was expecting 300 style inspirational movie + added gore.

but what i got was shit.

for starters, the movie was unbelievably short!!!! and the plot made no sense!!!!
mindless violence is what it was. there was barely any proper dialogue, and the chicks speech to convince rambo to take em to burma was probably the lamest most unmotivating talk i have ever heard in a movie. cant believe he would fall for that tripe.

and the actions scenes itself were kinda limited, watching rambo play with his machine gun was not what i had expected.
after watching shows like the bourne series and kill bill, i expected some action which at least made sense.

the gore was exaggerated to such an extent it was comical.

i say download this movie, not worth your rm10, or even your rm7 if u got students price like me tongue.gif
i kinda agree with this review, the senseless violence was lame...
zioburosky13
post Jan 28 2008, 09:51 PM

554 posts

Well,
IT IS A MINDLESS, ACTION FILM. ACTION! Not ROMANCE, COMEDY, HORROR film.
So ACTION > dialog.

To fully enjoy this movie AT HOME , you need:

1. 8 of 50" speaker, 1 heavy duty amp. In octagon shape.

2. Panasonic's new 120" TV shown in 2008 CES.

3. Stand in the middle.

4. Pray your eardrum don't explode.

Or just fork out RM7 go to the cinema. My jeans kept flapping whenever theres a fight scene shocking.gif

This post has been edited by zioburosky13: Jan 28 2008, 09:52 PM
Cruzer
post Jan 28 2008, 09:55 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Jan 28 2008, 09:51 PM)
Well,
IT IS A MINDLESS, ACTION FILM. ACTION! Not ROMANCE, COMEDY, HORROR film.
So ACTION > dialog.
To fully enjoy this movie AT HOME , you need:

1. 8 of 50" speaker, 1 heavy duty amp. In octagon shape.

2. Panasonic's new 120" TV shown in 2008 CES.

3. Stand in the middle.

4. Pray your eardrum don't explode.
Or just fork out RM7 go to the cinema. My jeans kept flapping whenever theres a fight scene  shocking.gif
which part whistling.gif
lol biggrin.gif
Disciple
post Jan 28 2008, 10:04 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

but what i got was shit.

for starters, the movie was unbelievably short!!!! and the plot made no sense!!!!
mindless violence is what it was. there was barely any proper dialogue, and the chicks speech to convince rambo to take em to burma was probably the lamest most unmotivating talk i have ever heard in a movie. cant believe he would fall for that tripe.

and the actions scenes itself were kinda limited, watching rambo play with his machine gun was not what i had expected.
after watching shows like the bourne series and kill bill, i expected some action which at least made sense.

the gore was exaggerated to such an extent it was comical.

i say download this movie, not worth your rm10, or even your rm7 if u got students price like me tongue.gif
well...it depends on the individual's taste...yes, maybe it didn't match your expectations and taste, but that doesn't mean that others should not like it...
stop encouraging others to so stupid things, idiot... doh.gif
mukhlisz
post Jan 28 2008, 10:30 PM

373 posts

but what i got was shit.

if u had put a relevant action movie then that would've been something. But u quoted 300 as inspirational ergo your comments on Rambo doesn't mean shit jack. and dishing Rambo for having no dialogue...hahaha

btw,
Bourne - Spy Thriller
Kill Bill - Kung Fu movie wtf

QUOTE(yen223 @ Jan 28 2008, 06:43 PM)
i kinda agree with this review, the senseless violence was lame...

hmm complaining about senseless violence in Rambo. What did u expect, Rambo dancing and picking daisies?

Everyone knows what to expect from a Rambo movie..unlike a certain monster movie. Who knew it would be liddat from start to finish..
GongFuChau
post Jan 28 2008, 10:37 PM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

Kinda short imo. And he didnt took off his shirt. sad.gif
triple02
post Jan 28 2008, 10:47 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

rofl I dont understand the hoo-haa of people b****ing about Rambo... pfft watch the first 3 movies first before complaning about less diagloues in this movie..its well documented that Rambo is a man that lets his actions do the talking and comparing Rambo to 300? the gore in 300 doesnt even come close Rambo IV..

Ppl expecting much from movies these days..and WTF u expect from Rambo? shakehead.gif and if the movie was shit you come all b****ing about how your money is wasted and to go download from XYZ sites rolleyes.gif

I had my reservation but i was fully blown away by the action at which I shouted "come on Rambo kill those Burmese bastards" laugh.gif when he was on the truck

movie was a tad short thats my only gripe but what a way to end the series good job SLY

mukhlisz
post Jan 28 2008, 11:05 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 28 2008, 10:44 PM)
fine, how bout die hard?? good enough?

but seriously, the lack of a proper plot is irritating.

the violence in rambo wasnt awesome(better way to put it?).

lets review yeah
killing em with the bow(awesome i have to admit)
were there any other memorable scenes after that? none imo smile.gif

i'm a die hard fan as well but don't u feel like Die Hard 4 was just too mild? PG13 made the movie feel like watered-down beer. ahem. happy.gif i wasn't trolling or anything but it's kinda frustrating reading a comment which kinda seems off-target. smile.gif

sure it didn't have a good plot but then again so were the rest of the movies. Ppl just go at them to be blown away..

How about the bomb scene? it shook the cinema. i cheered! rclxms.gif
ok maybe the rest not as memorable as the scenes from II & III but at least it was hardcore. biggrin.gif

btw, the movie's running time was 93 minutes. if u notice ALL the movies in the series clocked under 2 hours. same goes for most of the movies from the 80's. kinda nostalgic. tongue.gif
mukhlisz
post Jan 28 2008, 11:23 PM

373 posts

oh well. can't convert everyone i guess.

i like Rambo, u don't. u like 300, i don't. time to go our separate paths then.. tongue.gif

btw, if i'm not mistaken, didn't 300 had blood, flying limbs, rampaging rhinos, mutant ninjas, freaks, exaggerated violence (and sex) too? erm on 2nd thought nvm laugh.gif
SUSXbox 360
post Jan 29 2008, 12:10 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(mukhlisz @ Jan 28 2008, 11:23 PM)
oh well. can't convert everyone i guess.

i like Rambo, u don't. u like 300, i don't. time to go our separate paths then..  tongue.gif

btw, if i'm not mistaken, didn't 300 had blood, flying limbs, rampaging rhinos, mutant ninjas, freaks, exaggerated violence (and sex) too? erm on 2nd thought nvm  laugh.gif
At least it was done "comic book style" and "with surealism"...

Rambo IV is like..

DIE DIE DIE !!!

KILL KILL KILL !!!

BLOOD BLOOD BLOOD !!!

If it had half a decent story-line, at least something. I felt something special in Rocky Balboa, but Rambo IV is just ridiculous... one of the worst films ever....

Cruzer
post Jan 29 2008, 12:13 AM

131 posts

is it weird that i agree with ironcup and u die hard rambo fans

1. rambo has no dialogue (yea yea rambo lets his action do the talking , we all know that is fanboy talk )
2. plot sucks ( wait what plot?!!)
3. i wished he played less with his machine gun and more running and gunning

but i enjoyed the movie nonetheless mainly cause its so bad its good kinda thing (for me anyways)

on a side note, rocky balboa was like a stupid chick flick( no offense , okay maybe i am offending but i dont give a shit)

This post has been edited by Cruzer: Jan 29 2008, 12:18 AM
triple02
post Jan 29 2008, 01:28 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 28 2008, 11:13 PM)
last scene was rambo playing with his machine gun, no hand to hand/close combat stuff, kinda.... lame innit.

Rambo knows his limits laugh.gif sorry but hey what was he supposed to do? if he had done his close quarter combat stuff in the final scene...he along with those mercs would have been massacared..cause and effect

and its an action movie whats an action movie without exaggeration? tongue.gif
GongFuChau
post Jan 29 2008, 03:59 AM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(Cruzer @ Jan 29 2008, 12:13 AM)

1. rambo has no dialogue (yea yea rambo lets his action do the talking , we all know that is fanboy talk )

but i enjoyed the movie nonetheless mainly cause its so bad its good kinda thing (for me anyways)

on a side note, rocky balboa was like a stupid chick flick( no offense , okay maybe i am offending but i dont give a shit)
Disagree, Rocky Balboa is nice.
Disciple
post Jan 29 2008, 06:08 AM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 28 2008, 11:13 PM)
imo the action was exaggerated too much. i admit to not having watched the previous films(or rather, forgotten if i have watched which i think i did, but then again not very sure tongue.gif ) .

i just couldnt agree with the limbs flying and blood spurting everywhere, it didnt do it with much grace. just bullets popping here and there. and the last scene was rambo playing with his machine gun, no hand to hand/close combat stuff, kinda.... lame innit.

and the claymore on the atom bomb.... too fake for my taste tongue.gif
the claymore was planted on the unexploded missile duh....that explains the atom bomb like explosion...and if you notice from the previous films Rambo doesn't talk much...thats his style...watch the previous films before complaining

Added on January 29, 2008, 6:11 am
QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 28 2008, 10:28 PM)
downloading is a stupid thing????

world must be filled with idiots then.... including you fo course. )
no...its talking to you that makes me stupid doh.gif

This post has been edited by Disciple: Jan 29 2008, 06:11 AM
kobe8byrant
post Jan 29 2008, 12:39 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Just saw it yesterday. Find most of the reviews here laughable. I am not sure how many of you know this but Rambo III was the most violent film of its time so to see Rambo IV pushing the envelope in that respect isn't much of a surprise if you ask me. smile.gif

Decent movie but at 61, it's mind boggling that he's still doing what he does.

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Jan 29 2008, 12:44 PM
hairyLGS
post Jan 29 2008, 12:40 PM

209 posts

I heard there are a lot of censorship in the local cinemas... I think I wait for DVD to come out and then buy a Rambo Quadrilogy boxset to watch...
daibao
post Jan 29 2008, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 29 2008, 12:39 PM)
Just saw it yesterday. Find most of the reviews here laughable. I am not sure how many of you know this but Rambo III was the most violent film of its time so to see Rambo IV pushing the envelope in that respect isn't much of a surprise if you ask me. smile.gif

Decent movie but at 61, it's mind boggling that he's still doing what he does.
Yaya i agree with u too....

virginslayer
post Jan 29 2008, 03:59 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Cruzer @ Jan 29 2008, 12:13 AM)

1. have u heard of action is better than talking?
2. plot nice but alot of talking,boring,alot of action..cun
3. play more machine gun,fighting,explosion,missile,tank,n more ogrish damn nice.

the movie is very good for a 61 year old.this kind of movie is classic.
not like now,all talking wasting alot of time.

rocky balboa damn suck to me.rocky 1,2,3,4 is the best.
keanhwa_mich
post Jan 29 2008, 07:20 PM

171 posts

so this year's movie rant has continued

Cloverfield - shaky cam
Sweeney Todd - too much singing
rambo - too much mindless gore and violence (wait... how is this a bad thing?)

yen223
post Jan 29 2008, 07:50 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(keanhwa_mich @ Jan 29 2008, 07:20 PM)
so this year's movie rant has continued

Cloverfield - shaky cam
Sweeney Todd - too much singing
rambo - too much mindless gore and violence (wait... how is this a bad thing?)
my gripe with Rambo 4 isn't that theres too much violence (what can i expect, its Rambo), but that the mindless gore and violence was so...boring
yeehs18
post Jan 29 2008, 08:48 PM

258 posts

WHAT A BUNCH OF DUMB f*** b****ING AND COMPLAINING THE MOVIE DUE TO VIOLENCE!!

This movie was done so because this is RAMBO !!! I bet these whinners haven't watch all episode of RAMBO. Probably bunch of kids or pussies as well.

You know why this movie is minimally censored with with the brutal scene showing? And not baned in Malaysia? Because Malaysia cencership board has clearly stated that movie with gore and violence can still be shown as long as the violence reflected real world scenario and issues especially those which involve war cruelty. This is to make you all understand this is what happenned in war crime and the cruelty of it. So that this is made a lesson to show this kind of situation happenned in BURMA NOW, Kosovo, Africa and many more suffer from civil war.

The scene with detail showing civilian being massacare, do you think that scene is dumb? At the end when RAMBO avenged them for what they did, do you think that is stupid? Can't you get what meaning is being told FROM THERE?

What a bunch of pussies..

I really like the ending cause it finally shown RAMBO being tired and decided to go home. Finally he can rest. RAMBO 4 and ROCKY 4 were really well done. Fianlly all these heroes can rest.
hairyLGS
post Jan 29 2008, 09:05 PM

209 posts

Let's look at the violence count on all 3 Rambo movies:-

1). First Blood - only one guy got killed and that one was accidental. He didn't kill anybody in the first film

2). Rambo: First Blood Part Two - he kill a whole lot of vietnamese soldiers. One scene he did the infamous arrow and one soldier blew up. I like that scene (totally 80s). Body count:- higher than one accidental kill in the first film.

3). Rambo III - he seriously use arsenal like no other. Ride a horse, run around in a very very hot desert, killing Russians and even drove a tank right at the enemy helicopter (love this scene too). Body count:- slightly higher than Rambo: First Blood Part Two

When I heard the violence in the latest Rambo is nothing but... hey, what's to complain about the gore and blood when this old soldier haven't seen action for a long time?
Cruzer
post Jan 29 2008, 10:17 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Jan 29 2008, 03:59 PM)
1. have u heard of action is better than talking?
2. plot nice but alot of talking,boring,alot of action..cun
3. play more machine gun,fighting,explosion,missile,tank,n more ogrish damn nice.

the movie is very good for a 61 year old.this kind of movie is classic.
not like now,all talking wasting alot of time.

rocky balboa damn suck to me.rocky 1,2,3,4 is the best.
does not compute ... does not computttteeeeee ..... head explodes rclxub.gif

Added on January 29, 2008, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(yeehs18 @ Jan 29 2008, 08:48 PM)
WHAT A BUNCH OF DUMB f*** b****ING AND COMPLAINING THE MOVIE DUE TO VIOLENCE!!

This movie was done so because this is RAMBO !!! I bet these whinners haven't watch all episode of RAMBO. Probably bunch of kids or pussies as well.

You know why this movie is minimally censored with with the brutal scene showing? And not baned in Malaysia? Because Malaysia cencership board has clearly stated that movie with gore and violence can still be shown as long as the violence reflected real world scenario and issues especially those which involve war cruelty. This is to make you all understand this is what happenned in war crime and the cruelty of it. So that this is made a lesson to show this kind of situation happenned in BURMA NOW, Kosovo, Africa and many more suffer from civil war.

The scene with detail showing civilian being massacare, do you think that scene is dumb? At the end when RAMBO avenged them for what they did, do you think that is stupid? Can't you get what meaning is being told FROM THERE?

What a bunch of pussies..

I really like the ending cause it finally shown RAMBO being tired and decided to go home. Finally he can rest. RAMBO 4 and ROCKY 4 were really well done. Fianlly all these heroes can rest.
he had 2 more movies after that u know.... he didnt rest after Rocky 4.... DUMB f*** b****

i believe if this movie wasnt called RAMBO . it would be a straight to DVD movie

This post has been edited by Cruzer: Jan 29 2008, 10:21 PM
virginslayer
post Jan 29 2008, 11:13 PM

558 posts

wakakaka.....anyway action more than talking is better to me lo.
adriankhoo153
post Jan 29 2008, 11:18 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Damn it. f***ing awesome movie!
Plant
post Jan 29 2008, 11:54 PM

219 posts

u guys didnt notice something in the end? he used the jeep with a powerful gun killing almost all the soldiers, thats legend enough for me.

Plot? the beginning of the movies show it to u, go and watch it again.... there is a plot, i wont tell u, u go figure it out. =/

Overall, good movies... for me is acceptable but a bit cheesy. lol
wateverzz
post Jan 30 2008, 01:42 AM

41 posts

NICE movie!!! i lveo the gore and blood.. totally old school.. thumbup.gif
orga_laut
post Jan 30 2008, 02:22 AM

254 posts

sweat.gif

RAMBO: " u bring any weapons?"
dude: "of course not"
RAMBO: "you cannot change anything"
dude: "well..its thinking like that that keeps the world d way it is."
RAMBO: "f.u.c.k the world"

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by orga_laut: Jan 30 2008, 03:42 AM
Reimao
post Jan 30 2008, 03:29 AM

Hola~!
709 posts

Totally mind-blowing!!(literally too.. tongue.gif )It was violent alrite but it was so much fun watchin tis movie..the way the ppl are being killed is totally awesome..

Although its abit short but its still an enjoyable movie to watch about...Was there a plot outline in the starting of the movie?was late for 10mins..
mukhlisz
post Jan 30 2008, 05:40 PM

373 posts

also another cool scene was when Rambo ripped out that fella's throat with his bare hands. Wahlaoweh dem nice! thumbup.gif

a_passerby
post Jan 31 2008, 12:00 AM

I like the scene when the lansi ppl talk 2 him and treat him like boatman...he MLT at all..
funnyTONE
post Jan 31 2008, 02:39 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Loved the movie and wouldn't change anything about it. Who am I to comment/critic this legendary dude. Its farkin John Rambo bro....I scared later he rip off my balls then feed to his snakes. tongue.gif

8/10 for the mindless and enjoyment factor.
RyonanGT
post Jan 31 2008, 08:01 AM

Damn... my 1st ever ori game @ 26
3,384 posts

this movie is good....
when the movie ended i didn't realise the movie has been running for 1 hour+... i thought it's just 30mins only... laugh.gif
yeehs18
post Jan 31 2008, 10:53 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(Cruzer @ Jan 29 2008, 10:17 PM)
does not compute ... does not computttteeeeee ..... head explodes  rclxub.gif

he had 2 more movies after that u know.... he didnt rest after Rocky 4.... DUMB f*** b****

i believe if this movie wasnt called RAMBO . it would be a straight to DVD movie
I said those "HEROES" can rest. I clearly refer to character in the movies, not the actor. Can you please read my post again and again and again? Are you blind or having difficulties in English? DUMB f***!
amir_iskandar
post Jan 31 2008, 11:02 AM

723 posts

Thank you Sly for giving back Rambo rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on January 31, 2008, 11:12 am
QUOTE(orga_laut @ Jan 30 2008, 02:22 AM)
sweat.gif

RAMBO: " u bring any weapons?"
dude: "of course not"
RAMBO: "you cannot change anything"
dude: "well..its thinking like that that keeps the world d way it is."
RAMBO: "f.u.c.k the world"

thumbup.gif
you can expect when Rambo open his mouth something memorable will come out,
nothing cheesy such as "Tonight We Dine In Hell!!!"...which still able to make me laugh histerically doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by amir_iskandar: Jan 31 2008, 11:13 AM
Cruzer
post Jan 31 2008, 11:23 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(yeehs18 @ Jan 31 2008, 10:53 AM)
I said those "HEROES" can rest. I clearly refer to character in the movies, not the actor. Can you please read my post again and again and again? Are you blind or having difficulties in English? DUMB f***!
sorry i dont speak ape tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Cruzer: Jan 31 2008, 11:28 AM
SUSFlizzardo
post Jan 31 2008, 11:24 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(Cruzer @ Jan 29 2008, 10:17 PM)
does not compute ... does not computttteeeeee ..... head explodes  rclxub.gif

u got a point..

the actions , gore are great but lack of plot , but i agree without the name Rambo and sylv in it its DVD material

just my opinion dont flame me

Added on January 31, 2008, 11:27 ami rate it 8/10

-1 lack of plot

-1 i was expecting rambo to massacre everyone by himself

This post has been edited by Flizzardo: Jan 31 2008, 11:27 AM
mirage2000
post Jan 31 2008, 11:52 AM

28 posts

Just watched it yesterday! For me 7.5/10! rclxms.gif

My favorite scene is Rambo's improvise mini nuke damn cool!

Most funny part is at the snake show, the thai commenter talk in english damn funny.. tongue.gif
Disciple
post Jan 31 2008, 11:55 AM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Jan 31 2008, 11:52 AM)
Just watched it yesterday! For me 7.5/10! rclxms.gif

My favorite scene is Rambo's improvise mini nuke damn cool!

Most funny part is at the snake show, the thai commenter talk in english damn funny..  tongue.gif
yeah...i laughed at the snake part at the beginning when the commenter was promoting the snakes laugh.gif
yenx
post Jan 31 2008, 12:33 PM

1,957 posts

for a kiddo like me who wasnt lucky enough to catch up with Rambo 1,2 and 3..Rambo 4 was totally mind blowing...
this 61 year old boatman is still good enough to act though hes old laugh.gif
the trend lately is goin towards heroine with super flashy skills and totally invulnerable..so...watching action movies with male hero as the main actor once in a while is kinda refreshing...

3.9/5 i would say sweat.gif
GIMME MOAR ACTIONS laugh.gif

p/s: sniper was kool thumbup.gif

TSfiredauz
post Jan 31 2008, 09:00 PM

876 posts

This movie is waaaay past awesome thumbup.gif
leaF
post Jan 31 2008, 11:16 PM

517 posts

awesome~

pay rm8 watch at pavilion..woohoo..nice sound effect
Cruzer
post Jan 31 2008, 11:22 PM

131 posts

i actually paid rm20 to watch this movie in gsc signature premiere class. but the best part of all, the cinema was totally empty, not a single soul but me. hahaha.
with THX
goldfries
post Jan 31 2008, 11:31 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

no censor?

*will issue warnings for vulgarity later - note : you like or don't like a show, please express it like a gentlemen.*
Cruzer
post Feb 1 2008, 12:16 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 31 2008, 11:31 PM)
no censor?

*will issue warnings for vulgarity later - note : you like or don't like a show, please express it like a gentlemen.*
they censor ermm just the F word
the violent scenes are barely censored, if it was ,i didnt notice it
DFlo
post Feb 1 2008, 12:17 AM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

A very good movie for me, I must say. This is a truly guys' movie. thumbup.gif
selenium
post Feb 1 2008, 12:19 AM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

Rambo the name synonymous in the gaming world where one guy goes into a group of 5-6 enemies. Pwned their arse and comes out walking tall.

the term rambo is so much used untill he became legendary.
but i John Rambo...

Rambo is not Rambo enough
narutokun83
post Feb 1 2008, 12:56 AM

2,108 posts

all i can say is... holy shit !!!
the violence in this movie is way pass awesome.

This post has been edited by narutokun83: Feb 1 2008, 12:57 AM
malayneum
post Feb 1 2008, 01:27 AM

penjaga kontrak sosial
2,041 posts

Rambo Chin, Jangan Ketawa?
birain
post Feb 1 2008, 01:30 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

have seen all the rambo show, its awesome....that old man still rocks...
bobohead1988
post Feb 1 2008, 05:32 AM

852 posts

Rambo sets a new meaning to Mounted Machine gun...

Potato masher

And the sniper kicks ass
And hes trigger happy blowing those idiots head or send them flying over
The best part was he blows people heads off and the body is still standing

This post has been edited by bobohead1988: Feb 1 2008, 05:34 AM
ky_khor
post Feb 1 2008, 10:09 AM

No.22
894 posts

QUOTE(yen223 @ Jan 27 2008, 11:00 PM)
barrett .50cal is the world record setter sniper rifle - a canadian shot an afghan 2.4km away. n00b.

I like the schoolboy more than rambo in this movie.
yen223
post Feb 1 2008, 10:28 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Feb 1 2008, 10:09 AM)
barrett .50cal is the world record setter sniper rifle - a canadian shot an afghan 2.4km away. n00b.

I like the schoolboy more than rambo in this movie.
oh wow, did that afghan's head explode?
hickups
post Feb 1 2008, 02:56 PM

477 posts

he took the most powerful and strategic place on the spot
the machine gun....

GODLIKE!!!!
panasonic88
post Feb 1 2008, 03:08 PM

37,028 posts

RAMBO 4 rocks!!!

watched it on last weekend, awwww i'd give it 9.9/10!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on February 1, 2008, 3:13 pm
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 29 2008, 09:05 PM)
Let's look at the violence count on all 3 Rambo movies:-

1). First Blood - only one guy got killed and that one was accidental. He didn't kill anybody in the first film

2). Rambo: First Blood Part Two - he kill a whole lot of vietnamese soldiers. One scene he did the infamous arrow and one soldier blew up. I like that scene (totally 80s). Body count:- higher than one accidental kill in the first film.

3). Rambo III - he seriously use arsenal like no other. Ride a horse, run around in a very very hot desert, killing Russians and even drove a tank right at the enemy helicopter (love this scene too). Body count:- slightly higher than Rambo: First Blood Part Two

When I heard the violence in the latest Rambo is nothing but... hey, what's to complain about the gore and blood when this old soldier haven't seen action for a long time?
thanks for brief review & flashback of the previous episode
i am considering buying the Rambo: First Blood Part Two & Rambo III now!

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Feb 1 2008, 03:13 PM
Hou_JaI
post Feb 1 2008, 06:01 PM

1,129 posts

there will be rambo 5 too biggrin.gif
Wokuman
post Feb 1 2008, 06:05 PM

203 posts

donno whether true or not but.......

Disciple
post Feb 1 2008, 06:19 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 1 2008, 03:08 PM)
RAMBO 4 rocks!!!

watched it on last weekend, awwww i'd give it 9.9/10!!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on February 1, 2008, 3:13 pm

thanks for brief review & flashback of the previous episode
i am considering buying the Rambo: First Blood Part Two & Rambo III now!
I'd give it 10/10 thumbup.gif
Wokuman
post Feb 1 2008, 06:21 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Feb 1 2008, 06:01 PM)
there will be rambo 5 too biggrin.gif
no, it won't, because.....

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

soul2soul
post Feb 2 2008, 09:02 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(mukhlisz @ Jan 30 2008, 05:40 PM)
also another cool scene was when Rambo ripped out that fella's throat with his bare hands. Wahlaoweh dem nice!  thumbup.gif
Zaryl
post Feb 2 2008, 09:17 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

F*** yeah this movie is awesome!!! Blood & gore everywhere! Wuhoo! cool2.gif

Watched this last night with my pals. Man, this is the RAMBO movie I've been looking for. All the machine-gunning, blood & gore. .50 cal machine gun vs man? It's gonna shred them to pieces! thumbup.gif That SAS old guy really pisses me off lah. Arrogant and all. Doesnt know Rambo is ex-special forces until Rambo threatens him with an arrow to his head hehehe.
The scene where the soldiers forced the villagers to run at the paddy field; filled with hidden mines, that one really an adrenaline rush to the head lah. I just waiting which guy gets blown to bits first. brows.gif

All in all, i give this movie a rating of 12/10! rclxms.gif

I will DEFINITELY get the DVD version of Rambo 4. Need to wait for the DVD9 version of course... tongue.gif
zioburosky13
post Feb 2 2008, 11:39 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Feb 2 2008, 09:17 AM)
That SAS old guy really pisses me off lah. Arrogant and all. Doesnt know Rambo is ex-special forces until Rambo threatens him with an arrow to his head hehehe.
SAS and Green Beret are basically the same special forces. The British guy just got cocky ;p

Rambo IV brings back the old 80-90's movie violence in today's film with modern camera shooting technique.
And it deserves it, because now this day there's not many violence movies like this anymore. Die hard 4? Only 1 scene of "yippie ki ya motherf***er" and he didn't say it full! Lame!

deitylord
post Feb 2 2008, 12:37 PM

248 posts

double thumbs up
waiting for rambo 5
gogo stallone!
Cruzer
post Feb 2 2008, 01:03 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(deitylord @ Feb 2 2008, 12:37 PM)
double thumbs up
waiting for rambo 5
gogo stallone!
SLy already said that Rambo cant count past 4. hahha
so dont expect a Rambo 5
leahcim
post Feb 2 2008, 01:09 PM

127 posts

just watch it last nite. i can say this is a very happening movie. a money worth while movie. thank god that they didn't censor too much.
Disciple
post Feb 2 2008, 01:49 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Feb 2 2008, 11:39 AM)
SAS and Green Beret are basically the same special forces. The British guy just got cocky ;p

Rambo IV brings back the old 80-90's movie violence in today's film with modern camera shooting technique.
And it deserves it, because now this day there's not many violence movies like this anymore
Die hard 4? Only 1 scene of "yippie ki ya motherf***er" and he didn't say it full! Lame!
yeah i agree! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Disciple: Feb 2 2008, 01:50 PM
Fatimus
post Feb 2 2008, 01:50 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Money well spent, the first minutes of seeing people got blown up to pieces already tell me this movie rocks.
Cursed_Taufu
post Feb 2 2008, 02:04 PM

40 posts

awesome movie
watched this yesterday
even though he doesnt say much, anything he says are quotes

and also SAS, it just have to remind me of COD4 laugh.gif

the blood and violent scenes are great.

after the movie i meet up with my fren who watched at a different cinema and he goes "i saw boobies".

well there's no sex scenes but there is rape scenes(going to)
blessedvillain
post Feb 2 2008, 02:44 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

ayambrand
post Feb 2 2008, 06:32 PM

part 5 need sex scenes
pillage2001
post Feb 2 2008, 08:20 PM

1,990 posts

LOL....With people complaining so much about movies this year, I guess you whinners ought to quit watching any movie.

Rambo is what Rambo does. He does not need sex scenes, he does not need to talk much, he is John Rambo for crying out loud.....let him do what he does best!!!!!

This post has been edited by pillage2001: Feb 2 2008, 08:23 PM
funnyTONE
post Feb 3 2008, 02:13 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Feb 2 2008, 08:20 PM)
LOL....With people complaining so much about movies this year, I guess you whinners ought to quit watching any movie.

Rambo is what Rambo does. He does not need sex scenes, he does not need to talk much, he is John Rambo for crying out loud.....let him do what he does best!!!!!
Hell yeay!! Plus, he's gay. tongue.gif
GongFuChau
post Feb 3 2008, 03:05 AM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

We got AVP. Are we gonna get Rambo vs Chuck Norris soon?
Rysuke
post Feb 3 2008, 04:28 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Feb 2 2008, 02:44 PM)
hahaha good find this
hairyLGS
post Feb 3 2008, 12:33 PM

209 posts

Watch it last night... plot was so thin... but the action is (only one main scene) is seriously brutal... awesome movie? I was like "that's it?!?" for Rambo... okay lar... not that great, not that awesome... but action junkies will love it..
easyzuddin
post Feb 3 2008, 09:55 PM

Nadi Ikhwani Safaa
539 posts

can see oni la just for fun...although i'm one the ex m'sian naval special force team... i think all these thing was a bit of american shit. lol. Anyway ok lah just for waisting time.

This post has been edited by easyzuddin: Feb 3 2008, 09:56 PM
myvi5949
post Feb 3 2008, 10:38 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

With all the killing and gore...

Many scenes got cut or not? Good reviews here, maybe i watch in

cinema. But if got many potong scene, then i know where to get the full

version.

CKC_1
post Feb 3 2008, 10:43 PM

552 posts

wow what an awesome movie!! feel like watching it again! like that sniper dude and that japanese(rite?) guy..too bad he died..but anyways two thumbs up! i think me and my freind are the only ones under 18 watching the movie just now..haha
tzethye
post Feb 3 2008, 10:56 PM

61 posts

seriously,the storyline was pretty straightforward,but then,the violence sauced up everything....especially in the part where rambo shoots everyone with the turret...fuiyooh...legs and bodies tearing apart in detail...nice!!!and whenever there's explosion,human flesh will be flying in the air...hahahaaaaa
flame13th
post Feb 3 2008, 10:59 PM

139 posts

The scene where the soldiers threw the land mines in the paddy field and forced the villagers to run on the paddy field really interesting. Sick sport isn't it?
masterelr
post Feb 4 2008, 12:23 AM

1,003 posts

How do you guys know what was cut unless you've already seen the uncut version?
flame13th
post Feb 4 2008, 12:27 AM

139 posts

Because you can see a gap between some of the scenes.
BikerVoodoo
post Feb 4 2008, 11:16 AM

448 posts

If someone can make a copy of that chopper knife I'd buy one for my mother to use in the kitchen. If it can chop off the head of a gay pedophile Burmese warlord in one swipe, think of what it can do to chicken!
amir_iskandar
post Feb 4 2008, 11:19 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Feb 4 2008, 12:23 AM)
How do you guys know what was cut unless you've already seen the uncut version?
through experience
Gamerz_Paradise
post Feb 4 2008, 12:59 PM

270 posts

Cos i seen the uncut version ??? LMAO
zackskate666
post Feb 4 2008, 01:28 PM

468 posts

the movie is so violent..
my gf nearly puked at my shirt when she sees the head getting shot and split into two..
but i really like this kind of movie..it look so damn realistic..
tadasu
post Feb 5 2008, 03:24 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Feb 4 2008, 01:28 PM)
my gf nearly puked at my shirt when she sees the head getting shot and split into two..
girls wont appreciate 1 la, my fren also like that, didnt like the movie.

skylinegtr34rule4life
post Feb 5 2008, 09:45 AM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Feb 4 2008, 01:28 PM)
QUOTE(tadasu @ Feb 5 2008, 03:24 AM)
girls wont appreciate 1 la, my fren also like that, didnt like the movie.
come on laugh.gif all gals r like that one laugh.gif all of 'em got 2 used 2 love story type of movies till when they c the 300 styled violence aka rough movie 1st time sure muak on the spot one laugh.gif so my advise is dun eva bring gf 2 watch gory action movies laugh.gif that doesnt include cannibal holocaust type of movies ya laugh.gif if CH type, then b prepared 2 b spalsh by a full load of puke full of diluted spoil foods laugh.gif 4 yr situation, still consider safe spot laugh.gif

FYI there is a big difference between gory action movies (saving ryan's private) and disturbing movies (cannibal holocaust)

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Feb 5 2008, 09:51 AM
ifer
post Feb 5 2008, 11:04 AM

4,637 posts

girls only like love stories. thats why a lot of asian action films include nonsense love scene in it.
eeynhoj
post Feb 5 2008, 11:09 AM

950 posts

bring them to watch from Rambo 1 to rambo 3.. maybe they will start to know the whole story of John Rambo.. smile.gif
this story is kinda true in Burma.. sad to see this happening in SEA..
mukhlisz
post Feb 5 2008, 11:11 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Feb 5 2008, 09:45 AM)
FYI there is a big difference between gory action movies (saving ryan's private) and disturbing movies (cannibal holocaust)

are u sure it's the right movie? sounds more like a "guy action" movie to me.. hmm.gif
Disciple
post Feb 5 2008, 01:46 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Feb 5 2008, 09:45 AM)
come on laugh.gif all gals r like that one laugh.gif all of 'em got 2 used 2 love story type of movies till when they c the 300 styled violence aka rough movie 1st time sure muak on the spot one laugh.gif so my advise is dun eva bring gf 2 watch gory action movies laugh.gif that doesnt include cannibal holocaust type of movies ya laugh.gif if CH type, then b prepared 2 b spalsh by a full load of puke full of diluted spoil foods laugh.gif 4 yr situation, still consider safe spot laugh.gif

lol i guess it depends..some girls may like it, some not....i went to watch Rambo IV for the second time yesterday with my classmates...the girls liked it...lol laugh.gif thumbup.gif

Edit : typo

This post has been edited by Disciple: Feb 5 2008, 01:48 PM
Stormy001_M1A2
post Feb 5 2008, 07:47 PM

98 posts

The end of Rambo. 30 years after Vietnam, I am sure his family will be more than surprised.
angelic88
post Feb 5 2008, 11:05 PM

325 posts

but the expression of the "expression-less" kinda funny ..... hahaha
(go home)

this is kinda worse than 300 ..... even explosion can see BONE and meat flying ...
and the cruel thing the army does.... cutting off ppl leg and hand just to torture them a few moment before die .... sigh ....
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Feb 6 2008, 12:41 AM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(mukhlisz @ Feb 5 2008, 11:11 AM)
are u sure it's the right movie? sounds more like a "guy action" movie to me..  hmm.gif
dude its just an inside joke on the movie lo laugh.gif thats y i purposely missplaced the name laugh.gif if u still dun get the joke, then i dunno what 2 day tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on February 6, 2008, 12:46 am
QUOTE(angelic88 @ Feb 5 2008, 11:05 PM)
this is kinda worse than 300 ..... even explosion can see BONE and meat flying ...
and the cruel thing the army does.... cutting off ppl leg and hand just to torture them a few moment before die .... sigh ....
come on ah laugh.gif this is the true gory action movies that should look like rclxms.gif die hard 4 is 4 pussies thats 4 sure with McClaine phail in cinemas last summer doh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Feb 6 2008, 12:51 AM
Hou_JaI
post Feb 6 2008, 07:33 AM

1,129 posts

rambo 4 is really the best war film ever made, it is letting us know that what could really happen during a conflict or war happening in a country. What we heard about is "people die" but we dont really know how they "die". From this movie, i believe those who watched it can see and feel how terrible it is ! People's life worth nothing in a war
ahsia80
post Feb 6 2008, 07:37 AM

989 posts

knowing your are watching gores/killings which are not really real in the movies sound good...

Imagine watching "Faces of Deaths"....
*shudders*

DEz012
post Feb 6 2008, 05:30 PM

574 posts

this movie is sick coz' those burma soldier sure is a bunch of cowards. Use a knife & poke a 4 year old kid.
kueks
post Feb 6 2008, 05:45 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Feb 6 2008, 07:33 AM)
rambo 4 is really the best war film ever made, it is letting us know that what could really happen during a conflict or war happening in a country. What we  heard about is "people die" but we dont really know how they "die". From this movie, i believe those who watched it can see and feel how terrible it is ! People's life worth nothing in a war
oh did u watch blood diamond then ?
cradle0fFilth
post Feb 6 2008, 05:53 PM

666 posts

best movie ever.

every few sec, me n my fren were like 'fuuuh!', 'coool!', 'awesoooome!', 'nice' .... while the gal who sat in front us did 'oh dear..'

John Rambo is the man.

nuff said.

p/s: he signed for 2 more action flick. 1 is the remake of 'death wish'. another 1 might not be rambo. waitin for the offal.

"LIVE FOR NOTHING, OR DIE FOR SOMETHING"

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Feb 6 2008, 05:56 PM
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Feb 6 2008, 07:02 PM

13,340 posts

aiseh i tot rambo 4 will be sly last movie laugh.gif guess i was wrong then laugh.gif actually he should retire n relax at home since he got feeding 6 generation salary dy rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSfiredauz
post Feb 9 2008, 03:42 PM

876 posts

May 2008 laugh.gif

toratora
post Feb 9 2008, 04:12 PM

managed to catch this movie last week thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

60 something Sly still can run like that rclxms.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Feb 10 2008, 01:14 AM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

I'm a big Rambo fan (even of the cartoony sequels) but this somehow managed to disappoint me. Well, actually it was pretty decent up to the climactic battle. In that bit, he doesnt actually do anything but stand at a spot and blast away for a good 15mins with a 50cal. How does that compare with the cool showdown of the first movie, or the crazy cartoon action of the second and third?

**/****

Added on February 10, 2008, 1:15 am
QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Feb 2 2008, 11:39 AM)
Die hard 4? Only 1 scene of "yippie ki ya motherf***er" and he didn't say it full! Lame!
Unrated version released on homevideo has the line in full. Theatrical version was edited to gain the PG-13 rating.

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Feb 10 2008, 01:15 AM
maranello55
post May 4 2008, 02:56 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

When i first watch it, its like visiting and old fren. I grew up watching all the rambo movies. and the intro with ori OST click with me right away. And hes mean as ever. Although i think the atomic bomb explosion is a bit overkill. LOL

His walk back to his arizona ranch is like really goin home...i wanna watch first blood again..and go err...full circle? lol
TSfiredauz
post May 4 2008, 03:03 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ May 4 2008, 02:56 AM)
When i first watch it, its like visiting and old fren. I grew up watching all the rambo movies. and the intro with ori OST click with me right away. And hes mean as ever. Although i think the atomic bomb explosion is a bit overkill. LOL

His walk back to his arizona ranch is like really goin home...i wanna watch first blood again..and go err...full circle? lol
Marathon the entire movie series bro notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
greyshadow
post May 5 2008, 11:25 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ May 4 2008, 02:56 AM)

that ain't atomic bomb, dude
if it's atomic bomb then non of them would survive doh.gif

if I'm not mistaken, it should be something similar to the tallboy bomb that they used back in WWII

TSfiredauz
post May 5 2008, 11:45 AM

876 posts

Think of impact size like that final explosion in the first Predator movie biggrin.gif
maranello55
post May 5 2008, 03:48 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 5 2008, 11:25 AM)
that ain't atomic bomb, dude
if it's atomic bomb then non of them would survive doh.gif

if I'm not mistaken, it should be something similar to the tallboy bomb that they used back in WWII
I kinna like to think it its atomic...so its kewler...LOL. But the stupid soldier go and pull the strings....haizz... doh.gif

Predator final explosion is way kewler..
SUSadvocado
post Nov 12 2010, 11:46 PM

2,948 posts

Just watched this movie, was wondering did Malaysia Theatre did alot of cuttings which i believe they did? If so i guess most of the gore are gone?

I watch the uncut and the Mounted machine gun really tear people apart like a laser gun...

So far I haven't watched any war movies this bloody, they should have called the movie 4th Blood.
cuebiz
post Nov 13 2010, 01:24 AM

992 posts

Nothin is censored in the cinema except f-words. Can even see the head explode.

0.0633sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:24 PM