QUOTE(help.inquries @ Sep 1 2020, 06:44 PM)
HI everyone, i need some help.
Am a secretary and being request to bid for a car plate number that soon open for bidding.
For bidding, if a put a certain amount lets say RM10k and someone have out RM11k, duing i enter the RM10k and put thru for credit card payment, will it prompt up that my bid is lower?
Thank you
Where to check the live results?
Bid thru
https://jpjebid.jpj.gov.my/ebid/ or mysikap?
Dear All,
Please correct me if I am wrong.
Since this question pops out, I would say like this (it took me a while to figure out):
By default, for normal number, can bid via ebid 1st, that's say when the series just opened.
Popular numbers, need to bid via JpJebid.
Come to your question,
Kategori Harga Minima (RM) Kenaikan Bidaan Minima (RM) Kenaikan Pertama Kenaikan Kedua Kenaikan Ketiga
Nombor Bernilai Utama 20,000.00 1,000.00 21,000.00 22,000.00 23,000.00
Nombor Menarik 3,000.00 150.00 3,150.00 3,300.00 3,450.00
Nombor Popular 800.00 40.00 840.00 880.00 920.00
Nombor Biasa 300.00 15.00 315.00 330.00 345.00
I believe JPJ has a system to capture which number falls under which category. Having said that, you need to briefly check that the number is under which category.
I take it example of popular number, RM800 minimum bid, the next subsequent bid has to add RM40. You may try to bid at 840, 880 etc. but probably it won't go through, the system will tell you that your bid is lower than the existing bid. Another thing is you can just guess the bid in any bid and slowly refine the bid e.g.: RM1000, RM1200 see whether it goes through or not. If it go through, don't confirm yet, click cancel as in "Batalkan". Let's say you put 1,500 previously and it went through, you can slowly change to 1,000, 1,100 etc. see whether it goes through as well.
From there you can slowly guess the higher bid. However, believe me, a lot of people are eyeing on these numbers.
My piece of advice is really, have to wait for the last minute before ending then bid. Or have to spend couple of ringgits to roughly gauge the timing (gain the experience).
I haven't participated in any successful bid before, but I believe in the last minute, there will be a lot of bidding coming in and I don't know whether the system can withstand or not.
Also, you won't know who are in the bid but you will know your ranking, ie. what is your ranking in the bid. Only the no.1 in that particular bid will win the no.
RM10 will be charged for each unsuccessful bid even though you lost the bid (for each number that you participated in).
Note: for last minute bid, let's say you know that RM1,600 can be accepted, to play safe, better add another hundred ringgit. This is because at the last minute, possible that a few parties are bidding for the same number. Take it example, 3 bidders bid RM1,600, but the one bid RM1,800 will win the bids. This is to say during the last minute bid. Of course you can still bid RM1,600 but that one is subject to no other people who outbid your bid.
After the ebid then the leftovers numbers from ebid will be able to purchase at mysikap. Numbers at mysikap will not be as nice as ebid but definitely much much more cheaper Hope these help.
Best regards,
This post has been edited by gold member: Sep 6 2020, 12:27 PM