90 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Check Current Series JPJ Number Availability Here, JPJ Current Running Number registration

ChiaShengHuat P
post Aug 27 2020, 10:11 PM

Probation

Johor, 9229
TSmcchin
post Aug 28 2020, 08:00 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(ChiaShengHuat @ Aug 27 2020, 10:11 PM)
Johor, ****
Edit: Opps. never has

Your number will never be available to buy normally

It's special number available when bidding @ minimum rm800

This post has been edited by mcchin: Aug 28 2020, 08:03 AM
kohcyk
post Aug 30 2020, 10:34 PM

This post has been edited by kohcyk: Jan 30 2021, 06:34 PM
NMZjj
post Aug 31 2020, 01:16 AM

shine!
755 posts

I had successfully get the number from jpjebid previously. The duration to register the number is within one year. Due to mco and covid affected my job, i find it difficult to buy a new car now. I wish to extend the registration a bit longer. I try to call JPJ but there's no response from them. Call a few times in different days also no one pick up the phone... Anyone got any info?

This post has been edited by NMZjj: Aug 31 2020, 01:17 AM
TSmcchin
post Sep 1 2020, 10:58 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(kohcyk @ Aug 30 2020, 10:34 PM)
hi can u help me to check whether 133 is available? any state will do.

btw, anyone know if I bid the number myself and then give it to Sale agent. can I request for discount from SA? how much would tat be?
You have more luck just to bid through jpj ebid

Not sure what your SA told / promised you

But like Honda, the charges call "registration fee" is 300, and "number plate" is 50

This is to say if not looking to get specific number plate

You want specific number plate, will be extra

So I am not sure there will be any discount since the basic charges is to do normal running number charges

QUOTE(NMZjj @ Aug 31 2020, 01:16 AM)
I had successfully get the number from jpjebid previously. The duration to register the number is within one year. Due to mco and covid affected my job, i find it difficult to buy a new car now. I wish to extend the registration a bit longer. I try to call JPJ but there's no response from them. Call a few times in different days also no one pick up the phone... Anyone got any info?
If calling hard to get through, then take a half a day and go there
Might as well do the process as well since you're there

help.inquries P
post Sep 1 2020, 06:44 PM

Probation

HI everyone, i need some help.
Am a secretary and being request to bid for a car plate number that soon open for bidding.

For bidding, if a put a certain amount lets say RM10k and someone have out RM11k, duing i enter the RM10k and put thru for credit card payment, will it prompt up that my bid is lower?
Thank you

Where to check the live results?

Bid thru https://jpjebid.jpj.gov.my/ebid/ or mysikap?

gold member
post Sep 1 2020, 08:57 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(NMZjj @ Aug 31 2020, 01:16 AM)
In the FAQ:

28. Adakah nombor kenderaan yang dimenangi boleh dibuat permohonan lanjutan tempoh pendaftaran?
Permohonan lanjutan tempoh pendaftaran TIDAK dibenarkan.
gold member
post Sep 1 2020, 09:09 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(help.inquries @ Sep 1 2020, 06:44 PM)
Am a secretary and being request to bid for a car plate number that soon open for bidding.

For bidding, if a put a certain amount lets say RM10k and someone have out RM11k, duing i enter the RM10k and put thru for credit card payment, will it prompt up that my bid is lower?
Thank you

Dear All,

Please correct me if I am wrong.

Since this question pops out, I would say like this (it took me a while to figure out):

By default, for normal number, can bid via ebid 1st, that's say when the series just opened.

Popular numbers, need to bid via JpJebid.

Come to your question,

Kategori Harga Minima (RM) Kenaikan Bidaan Minima (RM) Kenaikan Pertama Kenaikan Kedua Kenaikan Ketiga
Nombor Bernilai Utama 20,000.00 1,000.00 21,000.00 22,000.00 23,000.00
Nombor Menarik 3,000.00 150.00 3,150.00 3,300.00 3,450.00
Nombor Popular 800.00 40.00 840.00 880.00 920.00
Nombor Biasa 300.00 15.00 315.00 330.00 345.00

I believe JPJ has a system to capture which number falls under which category. Having said that, you need to briefly check that the number is under which category.
I take it example of popular number, RM800 minimum bid, the next subsequent bid has to add RM40. You may try to bid at 840, 880 etc. but probably it won't go through, the system will tell you that your bid is lower than the existing bid. Another thing is you can just guess the bid in any bid and slowly refine the bid e.g.: RM1000, RM1200 see whether it goes through or not. If it go through, don't confirm yet, click cancel as in "Batalkan". Let's say you put 1,500 previously and it went through, you can slowly change to 1,000, 1,100 etc. see whether it goes through as well.
From there you can slowly guess the higher bid. However, believe me, a lot of people are eyeing on these numbers.
My piece of advice is really, have to wait for the last minute before ending then bid. Or have to spend couple of ringgits to roughly gauge the timing (gain the experience).
I haven't participated in any successful bid before, but I believe in the last minute, there will be a lot of bidding coming in and I don't know whether the system can withstand or not.
Also, you won't know who are in the bid but you will know your ranking, ie. what is your ranking in the bid. Only the no.1 in that particular bid will win the no.
RM10 will be charged for each unsuccessful bid even though you lost the bid (for each number that you participated in).

Note: for last minute bid, let's say you know that RM1,600 can be accepted, to play safe, better add another hundred ringgit. This is because at the last minute, possible that a few parties are bidding for the same number. Take it example, 3 bidders bid RM1,600, but the one bid RM1,800 will win the bids. This is to say during the last minute bid. Of course you can still bid RM1,600 but that one is subject to no other people who outbid your bid.

After the ebid then the leftovers numbers from ebid will be able to purchase at mysikap. Numbers at mysikap will not be as nice as ebid but definitely much much more cheaper

Hope these help.
Best regards,

This post has been edited by gold member: Sep 6 2020, 12:27 PM
keteputih
post Sep 2 2020, 11:37 AM

66 posts

can help me, SYH 3009 still available?
kohcyk
post Sep 2 2020, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(keteputih @ Sep 2 2020, 11:37 AM)
can help me, SYH 3009 still available?
KK already SYH8261

gold member
post Sep 3 2020, 12:20 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(help.inquries @ Sep 1 2020, 06:44 PM)

Thank you

Just to give you piece of advice:
I was bidding for VFF XXX just now.
It was really close. Get prepared that the bidding price will go up really fast.
I gave an example:

Yesterday I was bidding VFF118, around RM1k +, today I checked, my bid was 5th, and the price I check was close to RM5k. This was before 11 a.m. (1 hour before the bidding ends).

I won't know about VFF118 and another no. that I was bidding.

But let me share about VFF8XX that I was bidding.

I just paid RM10 to participate this bid VFF8XX.
This no. is considered a normal no. not a popular no.
This evening when I checked, it was RM665.
I thought sure can get.
20 mins before the bid ended, it was RM730.
Then I checked 10 mins before the end, it was RM1k already.
I was really nervous and kept on waiting. I think 4 mins before the end was RM1188.
Then very fast it went up to RM1500 above and I settled at RM1600.
First attempt of RM1600 was around 2 mins before the end, when I clicked RM1600, at the payment page, it said something like connection interrupted.
Then I immediately reopen a new tab and managed to make transaction just in time for RM1600.
When I went back to the ebid page, it says,
Service Unavailable
The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to maintenance downtime or capacity problems. Please try again later.
Whether my transaction went through or not, I have to wait until the page resumes.

So, the moral of the story is, be prepared for the sudden increment of the bid at the last minute and anything can happen.
Also, prepare one or two different credit cards, just in case one CC doesn't work.
And set the maximum target bidding price that you can afford.
Also, spent couple of RM10 for different ideal nos. as backup, in case the bidding price of the number you like goes beyond the affordable range.

This post has been edited by gold member: Sep 3 2020, 11:22 PM
kohcyk
post Sep 3 2020, 04:42 AM

This post has been edited by kohcyk: Jan 30 2021, 06:34 PM
TSmcchin
post Sep 3 2020, 09:40 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(kohcyk @ Sep 3 2020, 04:42 AM)
Anyone knows roughly when will VFE open for purchase on mysikap. Do we have to wait til VFF runs until 9999? Ribuan terima kasih
VFF is after VFE right?

So....
kohcyk
post Sep 3 2020, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(mcchin @ Sep 3 2020, 09:40 AM)
VFF is after VFE right?

So....
Sorry typos I mean VFD
help.inquries P
post Sep 3 2020, 10:32 AM

Probation

QUOTE(gold member @ Sep 1 2020, 10:09 PM)
Dear All,

Please correct me if I am wrong.

Since this question pops out, I would say like this (it took me a while to figure out):

By default, for normal number, can bid via MySikap, that's say just normal no.

However, for some popular numbers or some state series that open for bidding, need to bid via JpJebid.

Come to your question,

Kategori                        Harga Minima (RM) Kenaikan Bidaan Minima (RM) Kenaikan Pertama Kenaikan Kedua      Kenaikan Ketiga
Nombor Bernilai Utama 20,000.00                1,000.00                                21,000.00                22,000.00              23,000.00
Nombor Menarik        3,000.00                150.00                                3,150.00                3,300.00              3,450.00
Nombor Popular                800.00                40.00                                840.00                880.00              920.00
Nombor Biasa                300.00                15.00                                315.00                330.00              345.00

I believe JPJ has a system to capture which number falls under which category. Having said that, you need to briefly check that the number is under which category.
  I take it example of popular number, RM800 minimum bid, the next subsequent bid has to add RM40. You may try to bid at 840, 880 etc. but probably it won't go through, the system will tell you that your bid is lower than the existing bid. Another thing is you can just guess the bid in any bid and slowly refine the bid e.g.: RM1000, RM1200 see whether it goes through or not. If it go through, don't confirm yet, click cancel as in "Batalkan". Let's say you put 1,500 previously and it went through, you can slowly change to 1,000, 1,100 etc. see whether it goes through as well.
From there you can slowly guess the higher bid. However, believe me, a lot of people are eyeing on these numbers.
My piece of advice is really, have to wait for the last minute before ending then bid. Or have to spend couple of ringgits to roughly gauge the timing (gain the experience).
I haven't participated in any successful bid before, but I believe in the last minute, there will be a lot of bidding coming in and I don't know whether the system can withstand or not.
Also, you won't know who are in the bid but you will know your ranking, ie. what is your ranking in the bid. Only the no.1 in that particular bid will win the no.
RM10 will be charged for each unsuccessful bid even though you lost the bid (for each number that you participated in).

Hope these help.
Best regards,
TSmcchin
post Sep 3 2020, 11:45 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(kohcyk @ Sep 3 2020, 10:22 AM)
Sorry typos I mean VFD
Typically the new series will open when near the end

Some like 7k to 8ks

There is instance where kelantan open new series with current ones on 4ks

And there is cases where current series run out and still not open yet
NMZjj
post Sep 3 2020, 02:36 PM

shine!
755 posts

QUOTE(gold member @ Sep 1 2020, 09:57 PM)
In the FAQ:

28. Adakah nombor kenderaan yang dimenangi boleh dibuat permohonan lanjutan tempoh pendaftaran?
Permohonan lanjutan tempoh pendaftaran TIDAK dibenarkan.
Jpj had loosen some restrictions. Not sure about this

This post has been edited by NMZjj: Sep 3 2020, 02:49 PM
Kobian
post Sep 3 2020, 10:16 PM

79 posts

Can you help me check if these 2 numbers are available for Penang?

Thanks a bunch!
kohcyk
post Sep 3 2020, 10:56 PM

This post has been edited by kohcyk: Jan 30 2021, 06:35 PM
kohcyk
post Sep 3 2020, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(mcchin @ Sep 3 2020, 11:45 AM)
Typically the new series will open when near the end

Some like 7k to 8ks

There is instance where kelantan open new series with current ones on 4ks