No [ 59 ] ** [36.88%]
Total Votes: 160
Guests cannot vote 

TSHongKi
post Jun 5 2018, 11:07 PM, updated 8y ago

147 posts

Heard uncles arguing cause 1 of the uncle's son works as an insurance agent.

why would you think of insurance is a scam? i mean insurance is for the poor isn't it? hmm.gif (lol please don’t say its easy to cheat the poor etc.)

don't talk about gov hospital.

This post has been edited by HongKi: Jun 5 2018, 11:40 PM
TSHongKi
post Jun 5 2018, 11:09 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jun 5 2018, 11:08 PM)
What kind of insurance? So many types.
the one that helps you pay for your hospital bill. hmm.gif
TSHongKi
post Jun 5 2018, 11:32 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jun 5 2018, 11:14 PM)
It is always a scam until they see the cheque.

Wife will say no to insurance, but a widow will ask how much was he insured?
Macam investment.

a great one, when needed.
TSHongKi
post Jun 5 2018, 11:40 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(everest @ Jun 5 2018, 11:33 PM)
Cut your finger with knife, if you can't claim then it is scam.
I thought its suppose to be accident hmm.gif

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 5 2018, 11:34 PM)
as long as its not investment linked.
okay la kot.
I remember i saw an article from the star saying its better to buy with investment in it.
Couldn’t find it now, think it was last year or last few year
TSHongKi
post Jun 5 2018, 11:42 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jun 5 2018, 11:40 PM)
if he think is a scam ma scam lor, dont buy dont care.
He got health issue then his own problem.
If its only one person then its okay, but there’s quite a lot actually thinks that insurance is a scam.

Even though its the agent fault
TSHongKi
post Jun 5 2018, 11:45 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(AgogoLatoto @ Jun 5 2018, 11:39 PM)
when shit happens dey will find 10001 reasons not to pay u
Itu salah agent? No?

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 5 2018, 11:42 PM)
depend .... is insurance Plus Saving or insurance + investment = for me yes.
Me only buy Medical card, so is ok smile.gif
Good for you smile.gif

QUOTE(game333 @ Jun 5 2018, 11:43 PM)
In the early days in Taiwan, if people are dead from car accident, they are told to wait for 2 days for alcohol check up. 99% of the time, insurance will win the case.

Later when forensics science take a deep look.
Our organ will produce an alcohol like chemical.

Yet, insurance will knock your door to say, hey.
Your $$$.
Knock on your door to give money or take money?

TSHongKi
post Jun 5 2018, 11:50 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jun 5 2018, 11:43 PM)
True. Insurance with investment plan is just to lighten your fees after NN of years you are paying for it.
It doesn't really comes back alot. for example maybe 3-5% depending on what type of investment linked.
Always take investment link as the discounts your are paying for your insurance in NN of years

if you want real investment and return then play unit trust or shares or property.
hmm.gif
Noted

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 5 2018, 11:44 PM)
sponsored article la tu. I rather put my money at trust fund companies instead for investment.
Ye ke, ayam cannot find already.

TSHongKi
post Jun 5 2018, 11:54 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jun 5 2018, 11:49 PM)
the quite alot that you talking about either has lack of knowledge or appetite to pay something for their own safety.
I have met people keep cash in their home, like lots of it. say bank will eat your money.

Alot of unscrupulous agent so claim to be big professional from these insurance company are very evil.
what they want is to earn your money and sell you plans that you don't need. Even at a deficit rate of return.

if you want real insurance advice, go for financial adviser company. There are many third party company who only pick the good products from insurance company like GE/AIA etc..

I will NEVER buy directly from an insurance agent who work under the Insurance company itself.
Thanks brother, perhaps in few more years 😂

Guess they can go gov hospital queue for hours

0.0428sec    0.61    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:00 AM