Question Regarding Compaq v3000, LAN problem

TSJuNz-V
post May 20 2007, 06:46 AM, updated 19y ago

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

hi there..
i just got a compaq v3000 from streamyx..
n i faced with a minor problem, which i cant connect to the internet, due to my LAN icon shows cable unplugged.. i have plugged in the streamyx phone line (it works fine for my desktop), but still no signal of change

besides from that, wat is the actual model series did streamyx gave for the promotion? it states v3000 but it seems to be a discoutinued model.. does that means it is not a good offer?

so im asking for help from sifus to rectify my problem..
thanks in advance
kanethesun
post May 20 2007, 07:29 AM

1,426 posts

or perhaps you did not enable it?
just double check it, if it not works, try to use another cable see how
I think the model is v31xx series, its a Core2Duo series, its aint bad at all as is cost you about RM3k+- if you're buying a new unit wink.gif
TSJuNz-V
post May 20 2007, 11:19 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

thanks for the info..
but i've tried enable it n disable a few times already..
i've 3 phone lines which are the same that have streamyx connection.. i've tried all of them, n the icon is still showing cable unplugged...

btw, this maybe a noob question, but does the laptop comes with lan card itself?
kanethesun
post May 21 2007, 10:14 AM

1,426 posts

ya, it does have the built in LAN wink.gif
miQbals
post May 21 2007, 10:45 AM

186 posts

In the device manager, everything is OK ? Especially the Network Adapters...
TSJuNz-V
post May 22 2007, 11:14 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

problem solved..
i understand wats gone wrong already..
thanks for the help offered, very appreciate it very much!
cheers!

0.0186sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:51 PM