Pros:
Can get way way below market price
Cons:
1. Everything need to rush, after auction done need to straight (same day or next working day) go arrange loan and get your lawyer on standby to arrange the legal stuff like mot, consent etc
2. Need a lot of research and stalking.You need to find out exactly the title status and also condition of the house dun go for auction blindly, if title got issue then you gonna burn your deposit confirmed.
3. Need a lot of hard work, cannot fully depend on lawyer. I had to go here and there, everywhere to get the strata title for my recent purchase. If wait lawyer push paper to get till now my loan won’t get approved yet.
4. Need to spend a lot of time as a lot of stuff to do as above.
5. Need cash for DP legal fees etc not like new development a lot can 0% dp
Is it worth it? I just got a prop around 150k below market. So for me, yes it’s worth the hassle.
QUOTE(kamisama @ Jun 4 2018, 11:17 AM)
need to learn too, parking here *
but what i heard from others is we cannot visit the property before fully owned it, any research need to be done outside the house.
Well, that’s the general rule but personally I try to find units occupied by tenants then pandai2 nego with the tenant to let me see inside 😜but what i heard from others is we cannot visit the property before fully owned it, any research need to be done outside the house.
Jun 4 2018, 10:44 PM

0.0197sec