Wii Red Steel

TStaikin
post May 20 2007, 12:13 AM, updated 19y ago

678 posts

Hi, I just got a Wii, JPN version and one of the games I have is Red Steel..

i find it funny that the conversation in the game is english but the menu and instructions of the game is in japan

is there a way to toggle it to english in the game or i got a JPN game instead?
Or does the language of the game depend on my console?

samurai20
post May 20 2007, 01:25 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

the language depend on console la....i already test it.. with my US... Wii. all in english.... but when i play with my friend Wii Japan set.. all change to... Japan... i think the machine.. automatik change the language la.. biggrin.gif
valppy
post May 20 2007, 09:11 AM

39 posts

yea, i haven tried redsteel but games like cooking mama, it depends on your console. If your console language set to English then English lo, JPN then JPN lo. But JPN wii knot change the language.

btw, try to change it in the game like sonic. maybe there's an option. maybe only. If not then wait for some homebrew patch to do the job(hopefully their working on it)
TStaikin
post May 20 2007, 04:37 PM

678 posts

homebrew patch is applicable on the console?

dammit, bought the wrong version of console arghhh never research properly lol

btw, samurai20, u use the same DVD to play on both different sets? alamak sial

This post has been edited by taikin: May 20 2007, 04:38 PM
valppy
post May 22 2007, 07:46 PM

39 posts

erm...taikin dai ko, dun get me wrong. maybe there's a patch in the future maybe there will not be a patch at all.
TStaikin
post May 22 2007, 08:00 PM

678 posts

oh yes i definitely understood, no problem

but is anyone with jpn wii experiencing this problem?
AMINT
post Sep 8 2008, 12:11 AM

7,446 posts

guys,

i just got my wii. it is a japanese version but modded thus everything is in english. i can play redsteel!! i downloaded OS ocarina and launch the game but still kenot. how ah?

0.0154sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:38 AM