Asus Asus Zenfone 5 / 5Z (2018), Flagship redefine
blaze91
Jul 25 2018, 05:32 AM
considering of changing my phone. been doing some survey and seeing nova 3 is out and price range is closer to 5z. Any suggestion which one would be good? Im a balanced user, gaming, photography and daily usage.
blaze91
Jul 25 2018, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(feimeng @ Jul 25 2018, 10:05 AM) nova 3 was just announced, still not available yet, so you might not find any useful information regarding for now Same goes to 5z, just started pre-order as informed by dark_winter1314 above You may find some reviews from the net, but not much for nova 3 i can tell because it's just relatively new in the market, not even reached a week time, both nova 3 and 3i came into Malaysia just the 2nd day after China. 5z is quite many now. If just on paper, 5z is better than nova 3 imo but the free gifts given by Huawei always seriously full of temptations yeahh thats right. probably will just wait for both to be out and then will decide later on. But then for time being paper spect between nova 3 and 5z camera on nova 3 seems like more higher pixel compared to 5z. anywyas thanks for the reply bro :-)
blaze91
Jul 25 2018, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(feimeng @ Jul 25 2018, 10:36 AM) higher pixel number not necessarily = better camera The size and tech of the sensor and the quality of the lens and the isp and algorithms matter more importantly For example, two same sized sensors but with different pixel counts, the higher number will struggle more in light sensitivity and noise control as compared to the lower one yes bro agreed with this point. gone through many articles on pixel and sensor quality. Well then will wait for both phones to be out in market and see the reviews first :-)
blaze91
Jul 31 2018, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(wo0ho0o @ Jul 30 2018, 06:09 PM) 1699 promo  dun forget guys  tempting too but wana wait for review first. Those after bought it please review..hehe
blaze91
Jul 31 2018, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(shurato77 @ Jul 31 2018, 12:08 AM) the UI and OS same as zf5. the only diff is the hardware. the benchmark already available online. what else u wanna know? camera also same with zf5?? This post has been edited by blaze91: Jul 31 2018, 12:10 AM
blaze91
Jul 31 2018, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(shurato77 @ Jul 31 2018, 12:08 AM) the UI and OS same as zf5. the only diff is the hardware. the benchmark already available online. what else u wanna know? and also still having hard time to decide on zf5z or nova 3