RTS Starcraft 2, New Units with Video and Explanation.

FarCry3r
post Mar 2 2009, 05:04 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 2 2009, 04:32 PM)
Ya wei,i got mine already. rclxm9.gif

9 more left.
Just ordered 2, yay! rclxm9.gif

7 more left!
FarCry3r
post Mar 5 2009, 03:23 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Mar 5 2009, 02:01 PM)
what this mean ? a beta or demo ver. limited copy for malaysian ? how to get it
Lol, you just got PUNK'D!! If it's real, wouldn't he already shows some screenshots of the CD/installer/ingame? icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

Added on March 5, 2009, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 5 2009, 03:23 PM)
Use brain correctly then you know you are a victim to these morons joke. And sadly, I know these morons in real life.
Fixed icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Mar 5 2009, 05:03 PM
FarCry3r
post Mar 5 2009, 11:24 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Mar 5 2009, 09:34 PM)
huh can preorder already?
is it in malaysia?
doh.gif doh.gif
FarCry3r
post Mar 15 2009, 03:32 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 15 2009, 03:22 PM)
Hurts my pocket too.
That's way better than all three packs comes each month next after another...
FarCry3r
post Mar 16 2009, 12:46 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Mar 16 2009, 12:24 AM)
They are going to release beta version from time to time.. As for demo, why would they want to release a demo before the game release? They can even opted to release the demo few weeks AFTER the full game release just like what other current developers did.. So, just keep our finger crossed and hopefully it will be released on time for winter holidays..
They will highly unlikely to release beta to public, but hey, a beta demo still a very good deal though wink.gif
FarCry3r
post Mar 25 2009, 04:04 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(tango25 @ Mar 25 2009, 04:03 PM)
i still don't like the engine for the sc2...
looks something like RNA engine to me.. sad.gif
hope when they had finalize everything, they use diff version of engine.
That's impossible unless they add at least one or two (or more) years into it, and you'll have to wait... AGAIN!
FarCry3r
post Mar 25 2009, 05:27 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(tango25 @ Mar 25 2009, 05:25 PM)
well... besides of gameplay, i would really love to see some cool graphics improvements in this new era of game universe..
Great games doesn't sells on it's graphics alone, if graphics is uber cool, with fluid reallife-like animations also means nothing if gameplay sucks, didn't it? Look at... Far Cry 2...

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Mar 25 2009, 05:28 PM
FarCry3r
post Mar 25 2009, 05:40 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(tango25 @ Mar 25 2009, 05:29 PM)
Dont wanna disappoint you man,
guess SC will be using more Ancient than then RNA..
Havok ...O.o Same goes with diablo 3..
Havok? Wasn't Havok only a physic engine??? blink.gif
FarCry3r
post Mar 31 2009, 07:59 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Mar 31 2009, 07:50 PM)
arent it like get RA3 beta key then sold to someone?? arent that illegal?
Do you think those care about legality? It's not like they need to give their personal information for a particular beta key, so... yeah, they won't give a damn because out there, they know someone are soooooo desperate for the beta key. nod.gif
FarCry3r
post Mar 31 2009, 08:05 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Mar 31 2009, 08:02 PM)
abang oi, ebay dont allow sell illegal stuff la... dah bangun ke belum?
Selling keys is not illegal as long as they get their keys legally, eg. through a promotion etc. So yes, aku dah bangun...
FarCry3r
post Mar 31 2009, 08:29 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Mar 31 2009, 08:13 PM)
should have gone read the aggrement 1st..... if they mention those key are property of blizzard then they hav no rights to sell, if no then otherwise~
RtP|DEV have the right answer for your question nod.gif It's a goodie pack, it's up to you what you want to do with it.
FarCry3r
post Mar 31 2009, 08:40 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Mar 31 2009, 08:37 PM)
BTW...who wants to buy my WiC demo disk?...it gets you one week of online multiplayer...no map limits. Im selling for 30 bucks...
Which you got for free? yawn.gif
FarCry3r
post Mar 31 2009, 09:02 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Mar 31 2009, 08:45 PM)
Well technically no since I bought WiC last time...but the demo disk comes with it...the point is...paying for betas is ridiculous..paying for keys is pathetic..

Look at it this way...those that got the keys for free...why don't they give it away for free too? if they are not interested? But they had to sell if and profit from it...Blizzard gets no cut of the profit for something they gave away as goodwill.
Your case is the same. To get the beta key(s), one must attend and pay for Blizzcon ticket like you must pay for WiC to get the demo disk, you bought the game and the demo disk is a freebie that come with the game, another example is you bought a TV, and you got a DVD player, can't you sell it? What's differentiate you from the other? Blizzard get their cut from the tickets, if not, there's no need to give the key(s) away at Blizzcon, just put it up at their site that the key(s) will be given to, let say, 5000 first visitor that register for it?

Do you know that Gamespot and IGN already employ that pay-for-betas scheme a long time ago? Probably you can shout at Gamespot and IGN too nod.gif

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Mar 31 2009, 09:04 PM
FarCry3r
post Mar 31 2009, 09:31 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Mar 31 2009, 09:20 PM)
I don't know Gamespot and IGN employs pay for betas scheme...and yes that is stupid...Do you know why they do it? Because fans are stupid enough to pay money for it...unfortunately...

And no...I wouldn't sell my WiC demo DVD...(I gave it away to the guy that bought the entire package from me...no extra charge). If I didn't...I would have given it away for free if anyone was interested...Blizzard gets a cut from the sales of tickets...not the sales of the beta keys..

DVD player different lah...WHen you get it's yours...Beta keys different...when you get it you still need to get BLIZZARDs beta client later...which you do not own....Blizzard owns Starcraft 2 and the beta...When you buy a DVD player(or get it for free) it is already yours...Sony or Samsung cannot come knocking on your house and asking it back right?  tongue.gif  lol

This is what they call intellectual property...
as RtP|DEV said, you're transferring the right to participate in the beta, by selling the key, Blizzard doesn't lose a beta tester because it's still there, just people who owned the key are changed. That's why I said earlier, Blizzard doesn't even take personal information of everyone attending the Blizzcon, so how's they gonna track who's using the beta key(s)? Blizzard can't knock your house and ask you to return the key to the original owner, can they?

FarCry3r
post Apr 3 2009, 10:46 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

The only Blizzard RTS game with good storyline and lots of missions and nice FMV, all crammed in one CD, is Warcraft III and it's expansion, Frozen Throne. Nuff said.

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Apr 3 2009, 10:47 AM
FarCry3r
post Jun 2 2009, 02:29 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 2 2009, 02:21 AM)
It works. Must be your Screamyx. whistling.gif
It really does NOT work. Server error, it says.

0.0637sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:26 AM