RTS Starcraft 2, New Units with Video and Explanation.

Edison83
post Mar 31 2009, 07:33 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

nice illustrated of Queen of blades picture by Jason Chan~
Edison83
post Mar 31 2009, 07:50 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Mar 31 2009, 07:47 PM)
Buy Blizzcon 2008 sc2 beta key from e-bay. Average price is $200.
The reason i still haven't bought yet is I'm afraid of scammer. I'm thinking, my odds is 50%, ship it or not......
arent it like get RA3 beta key then sold to someone?? arent that illegal?
Edison83
post Mar 31 2009, 08:02 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 31 2009, 07:59 PM)
Do you think those care about legality? It's not like they need to give their personal information for a particular beta key, so... yeah, they won't give a damn because out there, they know someone are soooooo desperate for the beta key. nod.gif
abang oi, ebay dont allow sell illegal stuff la... dah bangun ke belum?
Edison83
post Mar 31 2009, 08:13 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

should have gone read the aggrement 1st..... if they mention those key are property of blizzard then they hav no rights to sell, if no then otherwise~
Edison83
post Mar 31 2009, 10:39 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Mar 31 2009, 08:37 PM)
Technically selling keys is illegal since the keys are property of Blizzard. It's a bit grey on the retail key aspect(but keys are non transferable...even retail games)...but beta keys are downright illegal and unethical. Beta keys are FREE...getting in the BETA is FREE...no one paid any amount of money for it(other than the blizzcon tickets). Profiting from it is illegal because it is not allowed to be resold.

Selling something that you got for free is lame...Seriously...I know a lot of people are stupid enough to purchase this...the hardcore fans promote such lame ass scams..

BTW...who wants to buy my WiC demo disk?...it gets you one week of online multiplayer...no map limits. Im selling for 30 bucks...

PS : Sigh...I know...it just can't be stopped...it happens now for SC2...and it will happen in the future for other stuff..
thats wat i thought,

buy ticket to blizzcon is for u to join in the party, not for purchasing the beta key anyway.
i bet there are aggrement (which i doubt anyone will read it) wen u installing the game.
Most of them (MMO or on9 games) stated that all in-game stuff are property of their company and u cannot sell it to other ppl
ofcourse if u sell them under the table no one will know or care for it
selling key like SC2 beta key at ebay is totally illegal~

i just hope anyone can understand the term and condition in the legal way.

Added on March 31, 2009, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 31 2009, 09:31 PM)
as RtP|DEV said, you're transferring the right to participate in the beta, by selling the key, Blizzard doesn't lose a beta tester because it's still there, just people who owned the key are changed. That's why I said earlier, Blizzard doesn't even take personal information of everyone attending the Blizzcon, so how's they gonna track who's using the beta key(s)? Blizzard can't knock your house and ask you to return the key to the original owner, can they?
yes the person do have right to transferring to other ppl but not by selling to other ppl

btw we just waking ppl up from buying these stuff which they get from free stuff ... y u so protective to them?

This post has been edited by Edison83: Mar 31 2009, 10:41 PM
Edison83
post Apr 1 2009, 09:14 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

doh.gif
if u wan to be extra smart to buy the beta key then go ahead, we not stoping u... gees...

0.0420sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:33 AM